Culture Carton

by Culture Carton
A monthly lifestyle subscription for men, with a book included!
45 reviews

Plans as low as

$16.00/ month

Buying Options

Culture Carton reviewsReviews

Write a Review
45

Great quality! It was a hit at our house

Jan 30, 2021
Lisa L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband loves these!

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Feb 11, 2019
Eliza
5 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I’ve been looking forward to receiving this box! I loved the book, The Sea. It’s been on my list for awhile. I also really like the King x Portland socks. They are really soft and seem to be good quality. I wish the socks had matched the pocket square and tie, but overall I’m happy with my purchase.

Verified Purchase

Shipping Issues

Feb 28, 2021
Brianne S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall, this box is great. However, I ordered this as a Christmas gift for my dad, and the first two boxes came within a week of each other, and the last box came only 2.5 weeks after that. Understandably, COVID had something to do with this, but it was still frustrating and not as exciting to give as a present.

Verified Purchase

More bang for your buck elsewhere

Mar 01, 2021
Madison B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipment took longer than expected. And the book that they sent is cheaper on Amazon than what you pay for the monthly subscription.

Verified Purchase

Not that ok

Dec 27, 2020
Dewayne N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nothing very intriguing or pops out as cool. I could have shopped at Big lots for more items with the same money spent.

Verified Purchase

A pretty snazzy box.

Aug 04, 2019
Krysta W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this as a gift for my husband, and planned for just the 3 months. Turns out my husband has loved everything he’s received and we’ve kept it going as something just for him each month. He’s had several awesome pair of Sunglasses, pretty nice watches, socks, ties, and other great stuff. He’s also really enjoying all the books. Communication with this crate has been super quick and accommodating/helpful. I highly recommend this as a gift or just because!

Verified Purchase

Just so that you know...

Dec 15, 2020
Robert D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wanted to like this box so bad because I LOVE reading and I am learning to enjoy stepping up my lifestyle. The first box I received was nice but the wow factor was damped by the fact that I already received 90% of the items from another subscription box about a year previous. So, I basically paid about $40.xx to own a book. The items did not go to waste but there is little incentive for me to want to try again. I will not cut Culture Carton for that but I think it is worth a mention for others to be aware of before getting excited. When I look at some of the past boxes I am happy that I did not subscribe again because those would be just duplicates of what I already own. Which would frustrate me.

Verified Purchase

A Great Gift for Fashionable Young 20s

Sep 26, 2019
Jennifer G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave this as a 6 month gift subscription to my 23 year old son. He loved it so much, I ended up extending it. My son aims to be cultured and the book selections are an excellent mix of old and new - definitely all things someone well read should touch on.
The fashion is mostly good - on trend for sure. He particularly loved a watch he received. Many of the gadgets have been fun and useful for him as well.

Verified Purchase

Pay no mind to the previous review

Dec 22, 2018
Kimi M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

I sent them an email about my box missing and someone contacted me this morning and offered to send me a new box! Thanks Ryan for the Christmas miracle!!

Verified Purchase

Great Start

Dec 22, 2018
Roger M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

I received my first Culture Carton box this month and couldn't be happier. The book is excellent, the leather products were put to immediate use, and the Blender Polarized Shades came just in time. Can't wait to see what the next box brings.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Dec 21, 2018
Ian M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Solid monthly subscription with original unique products and quality reads. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Great box! Highly recommend!

Nov 24, 2018
Connor H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I got this box for my husband for father’s day. He loved getting a surprise each month! Items are great quality and always come with a fun theme

Verified Purchase

Nov 10, 2018
Brittany G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This was an awesome gift for men - was a fun surprise to wait for, and the items in the box were always worth the wait

Verified Purchase

A Great Box!

Sep 29, 2018
Robert P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I've tried a few other boxes and Culture Carton is far better. The quality of the items is head and shoulders above other boxes. I also quite like the variety of things that they pick for the boxes. Not every month is exactly what I would like but that's kind of the fun of it; some months are fantastic and others are different than something I would get for myself, but never bad. My only complaint with the box was the books that they included, the books tended to be old classics that I had already read. Because of that, I switched to the essentials box. All in all this box is fantastic and has consistently had great quality items.

Verified Purchase

Good Company

Aug 13, 2018
Monika K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

Thank you! The book was a cherry on top!

Verified Purchase

Great product, no fluff items

Aug 03, 2018
Jon B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I have had 4 or 5 different subscription boxes over the past 2 years. Most of them have one or two good quality items that keep you subscribed for a while until that item is bad and then you cancel. In Culture Carton honestly every item I use, get compliments on (if wearable), the books are always interesting and never had one I thought was a waste of time reading. NO FLUFF items in a subscription box is rare. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Jul 26, 2018
Niki F.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Great items each month!

Verified Purchase

Best subscription box and book club

Jun 26, 2018
Nerio P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I bought this box as a way to find new books and see if there were any new products I could use in my life. For the 3 months I had received this box I got exactly that. The books were entertaining and helped me learn something, and I still get compliments on the wooden spice box every time I entertain guests!

Verified Purchase

My Husband LOVES this box!

Jun 20, 2018
Lee L.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I subscribe to a few boxes and it's like xmas every month for me. My husband is always there for the unboxing so I thought it only fair that he get one to open as well. I got the 3 month subscription and received the final box a few days ago. My husband loves getting this. The items you send are things he loves but will never buy for himself. These are quality items and perfect for all types of personalities. I will be renewing this box when we get back from vacation in a few weeks. It is worth the money just for my Thank you kisses alone. Would make a great gift for Dads, Granddads, Brothers as well.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Box!

Sep 24, 2017
Bob B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

This box is awesome! Every month (3 months so far) I get a fresh package of an eclectic variety of things that every man will, and should, use. Some great reads in each box as well. It's a great value box for your money! Looking forward to next months box already. In short, do yourself a favor and subscribe. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase

July 2020

Jul 24, 2020
Sean T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The book was shipped in a timely and accurate manner. When I received it though there was a sticker on the back of the book that says it was damaged and the book itself looks like it walked right off the shelf at Ollie’s. I suppose for a 16 dollar a month sub service I shouldn’t expect leather bound, gold lined masterpieces. The book itself (The Cuban Affair by Nelson Demille) is pretty good so far. It’s not really the most mind blowing material but sometimes you need some $10 fiction to let your brain relax after a hard day of work. I appreciate you guys picking these, I’m an extremely indecisive person so I struggle with finding new reads.

Verified Purchase

Great box for men!

Jul 06, 2020
Bianca S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this for husband and her really liked it. The book was something he was interested to read. In addition to the book, he got a bar of "man" soap, a wallet and business card holder. The wallet was very nice- he just might switch it up from his old one. The bar of soap was really nice as well. What was missing in the box was a desciption of each product and how it fit into the theme. That would have been nice. Perhaps it was because it was a gift subscription? Besides that, it was fun!

Verified Purchase

Make sure you select the right box

Nov 23, 2018
Maynard A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

Saw the pictures with cool items and at a great price. I got sent a book and realized I chose the book club. The actual crate is much more expensive. $16 a month for a paperback book I didn't choose that I could probably get on Amazon for $5.

Verified Purchase

Skeptical Buyer

Feb 28, 2017
Brian C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received my first box from Culture Carton and really liked the contents. I use 2 of the items on a daily basis and the book has introduced me to a different way of thinking than what I was used to. I can't wait for the second box to arrive!

Verified Purchase

Poor service

Aug 05, 2020
Paulo B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First box arrived without issues.. decent items. However, the second box was lost in transit. I've been sending emails to Cultural Cartons but still no answer.

Verified Purchase
Culture Carton said...Dec 26, 2020

We're sorry to hear the postal service made an error delivering your 2nd carton. A replacement Culture Carton was shipped and arrived on August 18th.