A monthly lifestyle subscription for men, with a book included!

Plans as low as $16.00 / month

Culture Carton reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great box for men!

5 days ago
Bianca S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this for husband and her really liked it. The book was something he was interested to read. In addition to the book, he got a bar of "man" soap, a wallet and business card holder. The wallet was very nice- he just might switch it up from his old one. The bar of soap was really nice as well. What was missing in the box was a desciption of each product and how it fit into the theme. That would have been nice. Perhaps it was because it was a gift subscription? Besides that, it was fun!

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Feb 11, 2019
Eliza
5 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I’ve been looking forward to receiving this box! I loved the book, The Sea. It’s been on my list for awhile. I also really like the King x Portland socks. They are really soft and seem to be good quality. I wish the socks had matched the pocket square and tie, but overall I’m happy with my purchase.

Verified Purchase

A pretty snazzy box.

Aug 04, 2019
Krysta W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this as a gift for my husband, and planned for just the 3 months. Turns out my husband has loved everything he’s received and we’ve kept it going as something just for him each month. He’s had several awesome pair of Sunglasses, pretty nice watches, socks, ties, and other great stuff. He’s also really enjoying all the books. Communication with this crate has been super quick and accommodating/helpful. I highly recommend this as a gift or just because!

Verified Purchase

A Great Gift for Fashionable Young 20s

Sep 26, 2019
Jennifer G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave this as a 6 month gift subscription to my 23 year old son. He loved it so much, I ended up extending it. My son aims to be cultured and the book selections are an excellent mix of old and new - definitely all things someone well read should touch on.
The fashion is mostly good - on trend for sure. He particularly loved a watch he received. Many of the gadgets have been fun and useful for him as well.

Verified Purchase

Pay no mind to the previous review

Dec 22, 2018
Kimi M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

I sent them an email about my box missing and someone contacted me this morning and offered to send me a new box! Thanks Ryan for the Christmas miracle!!

Verified Purchase

Great Start

Dec 22, 2018
Roger M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

I received my first Culture Carton box this month and couldn't be happier. The book is excellent, the leather products were put to immediate use, and the Blender Polarized Shades came just in time. Can't wait to see what the next box brings.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Dec 21, 2018
Ian M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Solid monthly subscription with original unique products and quality reads. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Great box! Highly recommend!

Nov 24, 2018
Connor H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I got this box for my husband for father’s day. He loved getting a surprise each month! Items are great quality and always come with a fun theme

Verified Purchase

Nov 10, 2018
Brittany G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This was an awesome gift for men - was a fun surprise to wait for, and the items in the box were always worth the wait

Verified Purchase

A Great Box!

Sep 29, 2018
Robert P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I've tried a few other boxes and Culture Carton is far better. The quality of the items is head and shoulders above other boxes. I also quite like the variety of things that they pick for the boxes. Not every month is exactly what I would like but that's kind of the fun of it; some months are fantastic and others are different than something I would get for myself, but never bad. My only complaint with the box was the books that they included, the books tended to be old classics that I had already read. Because of that, I switched to the essentials box. All in all this box is fantastic and has consistently had great quality items.

Verified Purchase

Good Company

Aug 13, 2018
Monika K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

Thank you! The book was a cherry on top!

Verified Purchase

Great product, no fluff items

Aug 03, 2018
Jon B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I have had 4 or 5 different subscription boxes over the past 2 years. Most of them have one or two good quality items that keep you subscribed for a while until that item is bad and then you cancel. In Culture Carton honestly every item I use, get compliments on (if wearable), the books are always interesting and never had one I thought was a waste of time reading. NO FLUFF items in a subscription box is rare. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Jul 26, 2018
Niki F.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Great items each month!

Verified Purchase

Best subscription box and book club

Jul 25, 2018
Nerio P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I bought this box as a way to find new books and see if there were any new products I could use in my life. For the 3 months I had received this box I got exactly that. The books were entertaining and helped me learn something, and I still get compliments on the wooden spice box every time I entertain guests!

Verified Purchase

My Husband LOVES this box!

Jun 20, 2018
Lee L.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I subscribe to a few boxes and it's like xmas every month for me. My husband is always there for the unboxing so I thought it only fair that he get one to open as well. I got the 3 month subscription and received the final box a few days ago. My husband loves getting this. The items you send are things he loves but will never buy for himself. These are quality items and perfect for all types of personalities. I will be renewing this box when we get back from vacation in a few weeks. It is worth the money just for my Thank you kisses alone. Would make a great gift for Dads, Granddads, Brothers as well.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Box!

Jun 15, 2018
Bob B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

This box is awesome! Every month (3 months so far) I get a fresh package of an eclectic variety of things that every man will, and should, use. Some great reads in each box as well. It's a great value box for your money! Looking forward to next months box already. In short, do yourself a favor and subscribe. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase

Make sure you select the right box

Nov 23, 2018
Maynard A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

Saw the pictures with cool items and at a great price. I got sent a book and realized I chose the book club. The actual crate is much more expensive. $16 a month for a paperback book I didn't choose that I could probably get on Amazon for $5.

Verified Purchase

Skeptical Buyer

Jun 15, 2018
Brian C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received my first box from Culture Carton and really liked the contents. I use 2 of the items on a daily basis and the book has introduced me to a different way of thinking than what I was used to. I can't wait for the second box to arrive!

Verified Purchase

🙁

Jan 28, 2019
Susan W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I cancelled this then was sent and charged anyway after i purchased several christmas gifts on cratejoy i was really happy with. Can i get credit to try a diffrrent crate and please m as ke sure im not sent another one of these. Thank you, Susan

Verified Purchase
Culture Carton said...Feb 04, 2019

Subscription services inherently renew so it's not uncommon that subscribers cancel after signing up so their subscription does not renew, especially gift purchases like yours. If you would of reached out to us asking for a refund we would of been happy to make that happen.

Read carefully

Dec 20, 2018
Susan N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

So, it was my own fault for not paying attention as closely as I should. The picture is a misleading, and foolishly, I ended up paying $16 for a book that was torn and stained that sells new on Amazon for $10. Before you order, know what you're ordering.

Verified Purchase

Not Impressed

Sep 19, 2018
Jena B.
9 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Got a book, tiny snack bars, socks, and Bluetooth earbuds. The earbuds are $100 dollars retail. Good value but I was still underwhelmed.

Verified Purchase

Delivery to Canada is $125.00

Aug 19, 2018
Phillip D.
1 Review
Overall

Be warned, I'm sure this product is fine for the US, but do NOT order this from Canada, $125.00 delivery charge for 3 $16 boxes of books is pretty steep.

Verified Purchase
Culture Carton said...Aug 22, 2018

This order was canceled at the customer's request and fully refunded. International shipping is $25 per month. Phillip was charged $75 for 3 months of shipping."

Father's Day Gift

Jul 01, 2018
Christa H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

I am a bit disappointed with Culture Carton. I had decides to place an order in June for Father's day for my Dad, as he lives several provinces away. I really liked the theme for June which was the Desktop Box because my dad is an entrepreneur, I thought he would enjoy that. I also ordered a second random box just because I wanted to treat him. The shipping took about 3 weeks (to East Coast of Canada) and he just received it on Friday, June 29th. He ended up receiving the Spring Refresh box and the Notebook box. He told me that he liked all of the items, but did not see the collar stays. I am personally upset because he received two random themed boxes, not the one I was expecting, which he won't enjoy as much. I am feeling angry and disappointed. I won't be purchasing culture carton again.

Verified Purchase
Culture Carton said...Jul 30, 2018

We're happy your dad enjoyed his cartons and new collar stays are in the mail. When ordering Culture Carton the theme is a surprise and not disclosed before ordering. The June theme wasn't revealed until 3 days after you ordered. You ordered on June 17th after our shipping deadline had passed. We noticed that you had a Father's Day message and wanted to make sure you didn't have to wait an extra month for a package to be delivered. At this point, we had already been sold out and provided two past boxes as the replacement. First Class International Shipments take between 7-21 days to be delivered (yours was delivered in 12 days).

Lame Father's Day gift

Jun 23, 2018
Ethan O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall

My dad was not a fan of his box. Impractical waste of $$$

Verified Purchase
Culture Carton said...Jun 25, 2018

We’re sorry your father did not enjoy his gift. All ‘Standard’ boxes include classic or modern fiction paired with high quality products in varying themes related to improving oneself or their lifestyle. Although we use every item included in our personal lives and stand behind every brand we work with, we understand tastes will sometimes vary. We hope your dad enjoys his next two boxes.

Only got the book.

Jun 15, 2018
Jennagalvan
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

My husband was very disappointed, he got a card that told him all the things that was in gis package and all he got was the book. I would really appreciate if we are able to get the other items as well

Verified Purchase
Culture Carton said...Dec 23, 2017

Jenna, we're sorry you weren't satisfied with your subscription. We would like to point out that you were subscribed to "Book Club", which only comes with the book of the month. The only subscription that comes with a book plus lifestyle items is our "Standard" subscription. The "Essential" subscription comes with lifestyle items and no book. Let us know if you would like to upgrade your subscription? If so, we will ship the lifestyle items to you ASAP.

Buying Options