Taste & bake the world! Get exotic ingredients, unique snacks and cultural fusion cupcake recipes!

Plans as low as $13.33 / month

Culture Cakes Kit reviewsReviews

Write a Review
9

Creative Cakes Kit -INDIA

Oct 15, 2019
Joan C.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I think this is a fun box. This box features a different locale each month - which makes it exciting to receive. I dont usually cook/bake but the direction were easy rnough to follow. Even though my cupcakes did not look like the picture (which is 100% my fault, lol), they were scrumptulious. I had a hilarious time trying the snacks and bakin (in a good way) that i even made a cideo to show my friends. I recommend this box.

Verified Purchase
Culture Cakes Kit said...Oct 18, 2019

Awesome! We are so glad you had fun with your kit and got to share the experience with your friends! Be sure to share your creations with everyone else on our private Facebook group 'Culture & Cakes' ! We are excited for you to get your next kit!!

Seller

Awesome for tweens!

Dec 29, 2019
Alison M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gifted this box to my 12 y/o niece and 11 y/o nephew and they love it. They have a YouTube channel where they unbox and try the snacks. Next video they are going to make one of the recipes. They are having a great experience with this box and we can’t wait to see what next month brings.

Verified Purchase
Culture Cakes Kit said...Dec 30, 2019

Hi Alison,
Thank you so much for your kind words. So glad to hear they're enjoying it! Be sure to tag us on YouTube and we will be happy to share with our followers!

Seller

Great service/professionalism

Dec 08, 2019
Kristina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I sent a gift subscription, so I just have experience with the owner of the company, Tautiauna. I asked her 50 million questions, asked her to make 25 million changes and she responded in stride when she definitely had the right to get impatient. I appreciate her kindness and responsiveness, and I'm sure I'll be buying a subscription for myself soon!

Verified Purchase
Culture Cakes Kit said...Dec 09, 2019

Wow! Thank you so much Kristina, I appreciate it. So glad I could help!

Seller

A mini food vacation

Oct 12, 2019
Ann D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This subscription was a gift to our daughters. Both Ladies have loved each box. The Items included are unique and tasty I am told. I have received a call with each box to say how they love the treats inside. The best comment was, " it is a mini food vacation each month". There were some issues with the first shipments getting lost in transit, ( no fault of Culture Cakes). The service and dedication to ensuring it was corrected was outstanding. Tautiauna stayed in touch, and followed up to ensure the shipping challenge was corrected to everyone's satisfaction. I recommend this company highly, not only for their fun boxes but for the level of service to their customers. Well Done Tautiauna!

Verified Purchase
Culture Cakes Kit said...Oct 13, 2019

Awesome! I am so glad everything worked out for both of your daughters. Thank you so much for your kind words!!

Seller

Great for tweens to learn about the worl

Aug 20, 2019
Courtnei M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Our second box was exactly what I was hoping for! Such a fun and unique way to learn about cultures around the world. It's hard to find projects to do with my tween that she enjoys, but are also educational. This totally fits the bill!

Verified Purchase
Culture Cakes Kit said...Jul 15, 2019

Wonderful! We are so glad we could create an exciting experience for you and your tween while learning about Colombia!

Seller

Should’ve done one month to test out..

Jan 10, 2020
Kylie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was a bit disappointed. Based on the previous reviews, I believed this was going to come with the ingredients to make the cupcakes. It did come with one ingredient and an instrument needed to use it, but I expected more. The other individual items sizes were also small/some of them very small. Still interested to try them all with my nieces and nephews and am hoping for a positive cultural experience with them.

Verified Purchase
Culture Cakes Kit said...Jan 15, 2020

Hi Kylie,
Thank you for your subscription and review, we appreciate it. Very sorry to hear about the confusion and disappointment of what to expect. You are correct, our full size kits do come with the unique ingredients/ tools to accompany the Culture Cakes recipe each month. However, as described and shown, we do not include all of the ingredients for the recipes, as we expect everyone to have the basics like flour and eggs.

Ultimately, each month we do our best to try and put together packages that we believe most people will enjoy, but because it's a surprise we can't assure that everyone will enjoy every aspect, every month. But that's why we like to change it up and offer different products, baking products/tools and...

Seller

a bit lackluster

Jan 14, 2020
Rochelle B.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It's hard for me to give a rating on all of it because we ordered the small snack box and it just appears to be a mailer filled with random snacks. I'm not sure if the small snack box never comes with a card explaining where the snacks come from or anyting like that? There wasn't even a guide with it. But it's basically just a bunch of tiny snacks put in a bubble mailer. Ordered this for my daughters because subscription boxes are fun for them but regarding snack boxes, this is pretty horribly packaged. From photos it seemed that they come in boxes with tissue or something to make it exciting. We purchased this as a gift and one would think at the very least the subscriptions you send out in December purchased as gifts would be a little more than that. If the snack box comes in a mailer without a card or anything I think you need to let people know that. Because any of us can go to the store and buy a bunch of international snacks the reason we get a subscription is for you to make it slightly special and ours left a lot to be desired. I couldn't even tell you what the theme of this month's boxes because it looks like there's Japanese candy there's stuff from elsewhere in there. don't really have a clue. We get the pinata box which is a comfortable price and it comes packaged nice. It's...

Verified Purchase
Culture Cakes Kit said...Jan 15, 2020

Hi Rochelle,
Thank you for your subscription and review, we appreciate it. We do apologize for the delay in a response as it looks like there was a glitch in notifying us that you submitted one. Very sorry to hear about the confusion and disappointment in your order. I see the picture you included and looked into your account and found that you chose to prepay for 3 months of the mini snacks only version of Culture Cakes Kit. We are sorry to hear about the confusion on what to expect as the option you chose is our cheaper, mini version of our kit. As mentioned on our listing and website, the mini kit comes with only 5-8 samples of snacks. This mini version does come...

Seller

review

Sep 11, 2019
Lori M.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wasn't impressed .

Verified Purchase
Culture Cakes Kit said...Sep 11, 2019

Uh oh! I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your first shipment. Hopefully we can bring a much better experience to your next two boxes!

Seller

Wow!!

Jul 16, 2019
Heather H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

SAUDI ARABIA!!! WOW... the snacks were fantastic 💜 I will have to wait to buy cornstarch to make cupcakes... I was surprised that the kit came will expensive ingredients!!! I don't know if I signed up for 1 or 3 months... looking forward to next month!!

Verified Purchase
Culture Cakes Kit said...Jul 16, 2019

Wonderful! So glad that you enjoyed! Can't wait for you to see your August box!

Seller
Buying Options