Taste & bake the world! Get exotic ingredients, unique snacks and cultural fusion cupcake recipes!

Plans as low as $19.00 / month

Culture Cakes Kit reviewsReviews

Write a Review

You can't go wrong with this subscriptio

Apr 10, 2020
Cortney D.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really really really enjoy this box! I have 6 kids, and we all love food, especially food from different countries with different flavors and style. We all are able to try every piece, and learn about what we are eating and the origin from which country it came. The pamphlet that comes in the box is super informative without overloading you with too much information. My kids really like the part where there is about 7 or 8 different words to learn in that language. And lastly, in the box is always some type of recipe with one of the ingredients in the box. My 2 oldest always love making those unique recipes. This box always leads us into learning more about that country, finding their country anthem, or different animals in that country, ect. It really is one of my top picks for sure, very fun and educational! I would give it 12 stars if I could. Thanks everyone at culture cakes!

Verified Purchase
Culture Cakes Kit said...May 25, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words Cortney! We really appreciate it as we work really hard to curate Culture Cakes Kits for this exact reason. So glad your family enjoyed there time with Culture Cakes Kits!

What a fun and interesting box and tasty

Mar 10, 2020
Michelle S.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box has been a lot of fun! I enjoy learning about the culture of other countries and what better way to learn than to enjoy their snacks! The company is quick to respond and even shipped our March boxes out a little early because they had to travel and didn't want any boxes to be late! Good job, Culture Cakes!

Verified Purchase
Culture Cakes Kit said...Mar 12, 2020

Hi Michelle!
Thank you for your loyal business and kind words. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your CCK experience and learned about the world around us!

Loving the unique cupcake combos

Mar 10, 2020
Sara D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been getting this box for about 6 months now and except for a small hiccup with the first box(which was fixed very quickly, responses to emails within a couple hours) the boxes have been great. The few less than stellar reviews on here seem to have a misunderstanding about what to expect in the box. There are snacks from a country and a recipe for cupcakes that uses popular flavors from that country and one or two "exotic" ingredients that might be harder to find locally. So far ingredients I've gotten have included hibiscus flower powder, Vegemite, ube extract, and various other things that would be harder to find locally. This box does not include all of the ingredients for the cupcakes. It's not a cupcake version of HelloFresh.

I just received March's Turkey box, looking forward to my cupcakes topped with Turkish delight!

Verified Purchase
Culture Cakes Kit said...Mar 12, 2020

Hi Sara!
Thank you for your very loyal business and awesome review. We appreciate your participation on social media, and always look forward to seeing how your cupcakes come out every month! Thank you for understanding exactly what CCK is and appreciating all that comes with it. We hope that we continue to offer an awesome experience every month! Thank you!!

Creative Cakes Kit -INDIA

Oct 15, 2019
Joan C.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I think this is a fun box. This box features a different locale each month - which makes it exciting to receive. I dont usually cook/bake but the direction were easy rnough to follow. Even though my cupcakes did not look like the picture (which is 100% my fault, lol), they were scrumptulious. I had a hilarious time trying the snacks and bakin (in a good way) that i even made a cideo to show my friends. I recommend this box.

Verified Purchase
Culture Cakes Kit said...Oct 18, 2019

Awesome! We are so glad you had fun with your kit and got to share the experience with your friends! Be sure to share your creations with everyone else on our private Facebook group 'Culture & Cakes' ! We are excited for you to get your next kit!!

Awesome for tweens!

Dec 29, 2019
Alison M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gifted this box to my 12 y/o niece and 11 y/o nephew and they love it. They have a YouTube channel where they unbox and try the snacks. Next video they are going to make one of the recipes. They are having a great experience with this box and we can’t wait to see what next month brings.

Verified Purchase
Culture Cakes Kit said...Dec 30, 2019

Hi Alison,
Thank you so much for your kind words. So glad to hear they're enjoying it! Be sure to tag us on YouTube and we will be happy to share with our followers!

Great service/professionalism

Dec 08, 2019
Kristina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I sent a gift subscription, so I just have experience with the owner of the company, Tautiauna. I asked her 50 million questions, asked her to make 25 million changes and she responded in stride when she definitely had the right to get impatient. I appreciate her kindness and responsiveness, and I'm sure I'll be buying a subscription for myself soon!

Verified Purchase
Culture Cakes Kit said...Dec 09, 2019

Wow! Thank you so much Kristina, I appreciate it. So glad I could help!

A mini food vacation

Oct 12, 2019
Ann D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This subscription was a gift to our daughters. Both Ladies have loved each box. The Items included are unique and tasty I am told. I have received a call with each box to say how they love the treats inside. The best comment was, " it is a mini food vacation each month". There were some issues with the first shipments getting lost in transit, ( no fault of Culture Cakes). The service and dedication to ensuring it was corrected was outstanding. Tautiauna stayed in touch, and followed up to ensure the shipping challenge was corrected to everyone's satisfaction. I recommend this company highly, not only for their fun boxes but for the level of service to their customers. Well Done Tautiauna!

Verified Purchase
Culture Cakes Kit said...Oct 13, 2019

Awesome! I am so glad everything worked out for both of your daughters. Thank you so much for your kind words!!

Great for tweens to learn about the worl

Jul 12, 2019
Courtnei M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Our second box was exactly what I was hoping for! Such a fun and unique way to learn about cultures around the world. It's hard to find projects to do with my tween that she enjoys, but are also educational. This totally fits the bill!

Verified Purchase
Culture Cakes Kit said...Jul 15, 2019

Wonderful! We are so glad we could create an exciting experience for you and your tween while learning about Colombia!

Wow!!

Jul 16, 2019
Heather H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

SAUDI ARABIA!!! WOW... the snacks were fantastic 💜 I will have to wait to buy cornstarch to make cupcakes... I was surprised that the kit came will expensive ingredients!!! I don't know if I signed up for 1 or 3 months... looking forward to next month!!

Verified Purchase
Culture Cakes Kit said...Jul 16, 2019

Wonderful! So glad that you enjoyed! Can't wait for you to see your August box!

Buying Options