TRY NATURAL #CURLYGIRLAPPROVED, HAIR PRODUCTS, ACCESSORIES & TOOLS MADE FOR CURLY HAIR QUEENS

Plans as low as $14.67 / month

Curly Queen Kit reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I LOVE THIS SUBSCRIPTION BOX

Jun 05, 2020
Vanessa M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed my most recent kit! Each month they send me new products. It's so fun to see what is inside each month!

Discouraged customer

Jul 07, 2020
Denasia A.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s a great idea however I only received 1 package Which took a very long time to arrive. The next month my payment was auto pay and I did not receive any package I’ve contacted the company and Was told to follow the package tracking number which was never sent to me. I informed them and still yet to receive a response. And her we are approaching a new payment day and still haven’t received my package from last month (June).

Verified Purchase

Natural Hair

Jul 19, 2020
Luveter P.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I done my big chop July 1,2020, I didn’t know what to get I came across this boxes and I’m glad I did. I was so happy when the box came in the mail. I used the coil conditioning masque ( ID Coils) omg my hair love it. Plus the booklet was very helpful. Keep up the good work

Verified Purchase

Took my money sent nothing

Jun 05, 2020
Sera F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never got it

Verified Purchase
Curly Queen Kit said...Jun 05, 2020

Hello, and we are truly sad to hear you were not happy with our service. We strive to bring our curly Queens new, exciting products each month and I know how disappointing it can be to not receive something you have paid for. We would like to look into this for you, if you could please email us with your order number and name on the subscription, we can see if this is true. If so, we will send you our most recent kit ASAP! Again, we truly apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you! - Curly Queen Kit

Great gift

Sep 10, 2019
Arissa M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got it for my sister's birthday and she was excited to get it. She loves trying out new products, She is really excited for her silk ponytail holder! Next time I will get a bigger box with more products.

Verified Purchase
Curly Queen Kit said...Sep 10, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Queen! 💜 We are so excited to hear you loved the kit! Get excited for our seasonal kits coming up!

Untimely

Oct 22, 2020
Racquel P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I understand that due to the pandemic that things are slow. But I have received 2 shipments since June and it is almost November. I ordered a monthly subscription for one year. I really would like my money back, but I am not sure how that works. But I will not be renewing with this company.

Verified Purchase

Very poor service

Sep 06, 2020
Delicia H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I want my subscription canceled! I haven't received my box and I'm very upset. I have contacted Curly Queen several times and I get the same answer . I want this canceled immediately!!!!

Verified Purchase

Could be better.....

Dec 28, 2019
Danielle K.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The boxes are nothing like advertised...... I could have bought everything that came in the box at Walmart for the same price........ if next box isn’t any better then I’ll look for something else for my daughter....

Verified Purchase

Working my way back to healthy😊

Nov 07, 2019
Renee W.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you so much for showing me what products to use to get my hair back healthy. I will be excited again in 6 months without fear. Thank you!!!!

Verified Purchase

Great for CG Method!

Oct 28, 2019
Regina W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved receiving this seasonal box. The products are big and really smell amazing and work great. My curls looked amazing

Verified Purchase
Curly Queen Kit said...Oct 28, 2019

Thank you for your review!! We are thrilled to hear you are loving our Seasonal Kits! We can't wait for you to see our Holiday box! 😉👐🏽

Nice subscription for the cost

Jul 11, 2019
Marla C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

Worth the money.

Verified Purchase
Curly Queen Kit said...Jul 15, 2019

Hello and thank you for your feedback! We have already contacted you via email regarding this issue. All our MONTHLY MAILER kits come in a festive bubble mailer wrapped in tissue and then placed inside a USPS bag for extra protection. We are sorry you are unhappy about our mailer packaging. We understand products can break while being shipped to our subscribers, which is why we offered to replace whatever was damaged! We take pride and time in creating our kits for our subscribers and want all of our customers to enjoy the unboxing experience! Your subscription was already cancelled. It is not difficult to unsubscribe to the kit. In your confirmation email you received via Cratejoy there is your profile and the option to...

Decent

Apr 10, 2019
Shawna B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My first box was 9.99 if I recall. The products were decent, leave-in conditioner, anti-humidity spray (didn't work for my curls, but this is why we do the box to find the right products for our hair), edging gel (I don't do any edging so this wasn't something I've used, however tempted to try it for styling).

I am excited to see what next month holds to see if it is truly worth 25/mo for me.

Verified Purchase

Great products so far!

Dec 27, 2018
Kimberly N.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I loved the first box; I can't wait for the next one. My hair looks beautiful.

Verified Purchase

Cancel subscription

May 21, 2020
Leandra F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

2 months ago I sent you an email to cancel my subscription because I cannot cancel it through the www.cratejoy.com page because you do not have the option to cancel. I have already been charged again for the subscription, I am not interested in your products, they are not useful and they are very expensive, I am not interested in your products, unsubscribe.

Verified Purchase

Ok could be better

Aug 16, 2019
Cindy W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A little disappointing. Such a small package of samples for $15.00. I would pay more to get better than this. I’m giving it one more try. Presentation is supposed to be special like I’m treating myself.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options