ChooseVinyl - Vinyl Record Club

by ChooseVinyl - Vinyl Record Club
A monthly box of classic vintage vinyl records - with the option to choose your records!
13 reviews

Plans as low as

$19.99/ month

Buying Options

ChooseVinyl - Vinyl Record Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review
13

Be patient with them, it is not a scam!

Jul 22, 2021
Anna R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

I was skeptical of this company at first due to the slow responsiveness after my subscription purchase. Do not expect an activation code within 5 days as stated in original email... they don't send them out till the end of the month! I had tried reaching out multiple times because I was concerned it was a scam. Apparently they had been busy adding new records to the website to prepare for the end of the month when subscribers choose their records. They gave me a second record free because of the troubles and slow response time, which was very nice. I just picked the records for my dad and hope the shipping works out well for us!

Verified Purchase

Don’t waste your money!!!!!!

Jun 02, 2021
Audrey A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a joke. I received 2 shipments in one and they were used records. Smelled like they were bought at a thrift store. Can’t believe I paid $65 for used records.

Verified Purchase
ChooseVinyl - Vinyl Record Club said...Jun 10, 2021

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Yes, these are pre-loved classic vinyl records that we are able to find at record stores across the country. We do clean the records with an ultrasonic cleaner and repackage them and the outer covers are the original covers some of them over 50 years old if it's a classic rock album from the 70's. We are sorry you did not enjoy the records that you selected and will issue you a refund.

Horrible service with no product

Feb 10, 2021
Joshua L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Charged me twice and never sent record

Verified Purchase
ChooseVinyl - Vinyl Record Club said...Feb 12, 2021

We did look into this double charge and it appears you subscribed twice, which resulted in Cratejoy charging you for two subscriptions. We promptly refunded both amounts and since you cancelled you subscription any associated shipments were also cancelled.

Happy Listening!

Apr 06, 2021
Kaylee M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I signed up for this subscription for my husband and he LOVES it! It’s great getting a new record every month. We love the variety.

ChooseVinyl - Vinyl Record Club said...Jun 10, 2021

Thanks for the great review! Glad to hear you and your husband are enjoying the records. Thanks for being a member and preserving music history!

Awesome gift!

Feb 12, 2021
Maureen S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My sister-in-law got me this as a gift for Christmas and I LOVED it! Awesome way to get some records I wouldn’t normally be exposed to or try something new! The shipping was fast and most importantly the online staff was SUPER responsive and supportive! I sent an email and got a response right away that was really helpful! GREAT gift!

Thumbs Up

Nov 05, 2020
Lee P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The curation was spot-on. I have the package where I pick an LP and they pick an LP and their choice was a perfect complement to mine, which is not as easy in my genre of choice (Jazz-Blues). I look forward to seeing what they choose next month.

Verified Purchase

Review

Sep 17, 2020
Karen B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my Supertramp album. Unfortunately I already own it so I’ll look to pass it on. Looking forward to next selection!

Verified Purchase

Growing my collection

Apr 28, 2020
Rogan S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Easy process. Great way to start a collection with a variety of artists.

Verified Purchase
ChooseVinyl - Vinyl Record Club said...May 04, 2020

Thanks for the great review - Enjoy your Records!

Many hits on this one.

Jun 09, 2020
Ronald K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am very pleased. I love this album by “Journey “. Keep up with more selections like this.

Verified Purchase
ChooseVinyl - Vinyl Record Club said...Jun 10, 2020

Ronald....glad you liked the album. Our record hunters will definitely look for more Journey!

Great vinyl! Great service!

Apr 06, 2020
Don M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the albums I have received! Excellent communication and service!

Verified Purchase
ChooseVinyl - Vinyl Record Club said...May 04, 2020

Don, thanks for the feedback and the suggestions/help you have provided to make this club better for everyone!

Don't Subscribe

Dec 29, 2020
Robyn W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my first shipment and it was great, but I haven't received my second shipment yet and I have made contact with the club but no one answers my emails. I wished I never got this club.

Verified Purchase
ChooseVinyl - Vinyl Record Club said...Feb 12, 2021

Hello Robyn yes many of our members experienced delays with USPS delivery during January. We hope that resolves going forward.

We love it

Jul 14, 2020
Cathi T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a birthday gift for my husband and we both really look forward to seeing what shows up! We both got a chuckle at the first record we got by The Police and the few little notes written by Dave. Would definitely recommend

Ray charles

May 12, 2020
Kevin S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Record was just too old style of music for me...it was so boring I stopped listening to it...next time pick my own music...

Verified Purchase
ChooseVinyl - Vinyl Record Club said...Jun 01, 2020

Kevin, we are sorry you did not enjoy the Ray Charles album our curator's selected for your May shipment. As promised we gave you "first look" at the June record options and you made a great selection! (Elton John's Goodbye Yellow Brick Road 2 record set). Enjoy your music!