D20 Collective

by D20 Collective
Only $5 a set! Curated dice from the D20 Collective catalog shipped every month.
33 reviews

Plans as low as

$10.00/ month

Buying Options

D20 Collective reviewsReviews

Write a Review
33

Happy Dice Golbin

Sep 26, 2020
Rebecca H.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am a dice goblin and was excited when i saw this collection. I havent played a session with the dice yet but they seem to roll randomly and outside of some paint discrepancies in the numbers there dont seem to be any dents, chips or weight problems. Even then the numbering is just a little light on some, nothing that affects form or function. i recieved lavender cascade, emerald casade and hedronic (cannot read this word sorry!) tranquility. all three came with the standard seven array and tranquility came with an extra d20 and three extra d6 making it an 11 piece. the colors are wonderful and vibrant and i can't wait for next month!

Verified Purchase

5 Stars!

Aug 25, 2020
Isla H.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thought this may be too goo to be true...$5 dice...really? Got my sets today and they are AWESOME!!! Pics do not do them justice! So unique and pretty. Like nothing in my collection so far. Shipping was fast, and I even got a thank you card. I am so pleased with this, you don't even knwo!!!

Verified Purchase

First Dice Box

Dec 23, 2020
Allison D.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received the first box and overall I am very happy with the choice to give this subscription as a Christmas gift to our D&D playing teenage son.
- Morning Glory (clear)
- Clouded Aurora (opaque)
Pros:
Dice received timely with notification and tracking number to monitor progress
Both sets have beautiful coloring
Number coloring is well done & consistent
Quality of dice is very nice with no irregularities in shape and they role well
Cons (very minor):
Curation: both sets were very similar in color, just the opacity was different (one clear and the other more clouded/opaque). I would have preferred two diverse color sets.
Renewal process: process requested I renew for month 2 before I had even received month 1. Would be helpful, at least for the first box, to trigger the renewal upon receipt and then a set schedule there after.

Verified Purchase

What I expected

Jun 01, 2021
Paul M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got my shipment and they look good. No obvious defects; good quality for the price.

Verified Purchase

Great Value for the Money

Aug 27, 2020
Rod P.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My inner Dice Goblin was going nuts waiting for this package to arrive. I made a video review https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1_qCQucWwII

Best gift ever!

Today
Susannah S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a fabulous gift for my son! Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

A Monthly Secret Treasure

Apr 08, 2021
Rod P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These dice are really a great value for the money. My inner Dice Goblin gets excited every month when my shipment arrives. Looking forward to future business. Cheers,

Verified Purchase

Just a thought

Today
Kevin W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I know things are hard right now for small businesses. What if u did up a little flyer type catalog in with the item of the different items you have to offer at this tavern. Just an opinion.

Verified Purchase

Great! Exactly As Expected!

Aug 28, 2020
Katie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What I got was exactly what I expected to get, which is great! My order contained two beautiful seven-piece sets of dice (d4, d6, d8, two d10 percentile, d12, and d20) in different colors (Oberon and Titania). The dice feel high quality, colors are vibrant, there don't seem to be any bubbles, and they came in appropriately sized plastic bags with a nice paper insert with the name of the dice set on it. The shipping package was a little bigger than necessary, but way more reasonable than the shipping from most of my other online orders, so we'll call that a win. All in all a good purchase!
UPDATE: It's been 10 months since I subscribed and the quality is pretty consistent! I've gotten a decently wide variety of different color combinations, several that have very different vibes than the others, and I always look forward to opening the package every month! If you're looking for a cheap way to keep your inner dice goblin well fed I definitely recommend trying this out!
Across ten months there's been one set that included bonus dice, one order that came without the paper name inserts, and one order that had a set that was a duplicate of one they'd sent me earlier. That being said, these are great dice for a great price and I'm happy to be a subscriber!
As a side note, I don't remember what packaging those first dice came in (that I commented on earlier), but the ones I...

Verified Purchase

Awesome dice!

Jun 04, 2021
Wayne J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved my first two dice sets! My sister instantly stole one of them really excited for the next months!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for a Dice Goblin

May 03, 2021
Joel C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great way to start or continue your dice collection!

Verified Purchase

Great assortment

Mar 03, 2021
Jesse M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the variety at 10 sets a month I don't gotta play with the same set every month.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely Fantastic

Feb 03, 2021
Camryn M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Five stars all the way! I am thrilled with the dice that are sent to me and will recommend these to all my D&D friends!

Verified Purchase

Makes a great gift!

Feb 02, 2021
Rebecca M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was fun to see the dice that came every month -- the last one has a particularly nice set with some flickers of a different color inside the resin.

Verified Purchase

Good Box, Too Much Pink

Dec 01, 2020
Marioalberto F.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is a fantastic idea and the dice that come in it are fantastic quality. We got a ton of pink dice, which is the only thing I can say negative about this box We don't have anything against pink, just don't want that many pink dice sets! (5/8 of the dice sets we got have pink in them). Overall though, would definitely recommend.

Verified Purchase

Very Happy

Aug 31, 2020
Terri M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Second month still very happy with our dice.

Verified Purchase

Happy

Feb 03, 2021
Robert L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it, but I need to cut spending, so the subscription will be stopped for now.

Verified Purchase

review

Apr 01, 2021
Carlton J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Would like to see more crystal style dice

Verified Purchase

Got a duplicate

Jul 01, 2021
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got a duplicate

Excellent Dice!

Dec 28, 2020
Sean M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The dice sets feel and roll perfectly, and shipping was ALOT faster than expected. My only complaint was that I got 2 versions of the same dice type (So, same dice design, just different colors) and I guess I was expecting to get something different from each other. Both sets are quite nice though, so it's a very minor complaint. Will keep subscribing.

Verified Purchase

Teen boy gift

Dec 25, 2020
Angie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought this as a gift for my nephew. He loves the sets he has received. He is excited to see what he will get next.

Verified Purchase

First Box

Dec 02, 2020
Forsythia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The dice were gorgeous and made a crappy week a whole lot better! Looking forward to next months box!

Verified Purchase

Dice goblin approved

Nov 09, 2020
Gabrielle D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m a total dice goblin, so I love that I can get new dice every month, so far the dice have been good quality with all the numbers legible and roll well. I’m excited to see what comes next.

Verified Purchase

Good product

Nov 01, 2020
Nichol H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Came in great shape and quickly. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

I like the click-clack number stones

Nov 01, 2020
Loren L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A great way for a dice lover to build their collection! The most recent sets I received (Ancient Blood and Ancient Bone) have a lovely matte finish that really stand out among the typically shiny sets. I've gathered quite a diverse collection thanks to this subscription and I do reccomend it!

Verified Purchase