Dannagirl's Designs

by Dannagirl's Designs
Mixed Media Scrapbook Junk Journal Box
25 reviews

Plans as low as

$12.00/ month

Buying Options

Dannagirl's Designs reviewsReviews

Write a Review
25

Beautiful and unique!

Sep 05, 2019
Mary J.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow! First off, the personal customer service from Hannah was wonderful. She even left a personal note in my delivery. The contents were beautifully wrapped and I have never seen such unique and beautiful mixed media elements before. Granted, I'm new to this, but what a way to dive in! The quality, curation, everything is just top notch! I can't say enough good things about this box! (for reference, I purchased the Mixed Media Premium box)

Verified Purchase

Mini mini mixed media

Jan 16, 2021
Donna A.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Came packaged so pretty, everything that you need. It came with a very nice personal note. You can tell that a lot of care went into it. Can’t wait to make it than try my hand at a junk journal. Thank you Hannah !

Verified Purchase
Dannagirl's Designs said...Jan 20, 2021

Hi Donna! Thanks so much for your amazing review! I’m glad you are loving the kit! Let me know if you have any questions along the way. Thanks, Hannah

Discount

Feb 21, 2021
Cindy A.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I didn’t see a place to enter for my 20% off for new customer. Welcome 20. Please apply to my order. Kind regards

Verified Purchase
Dannagirl's Designs said...Feb 21, 2021

Hi Cindy! Thanks for your purchase! Unfortunately I did not take part in this Cratejoy promotion. However, I will apply the 10% discount that I usually do for prepaid plans. Thanks!

Cannot recommend this box enough!

Jan 08, 2021
Crystal V.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is absolutely amazing. My mom has always been crafty, but the last two years has been really into junk Journaling and even made me one for Christmas. I got this box for her for her birthday and she LOVES IT. There were so many things included in the box and such a variety of items that she was overwhelmed with all of the possibilities.
The customer service is amazing, and very quick responses. It shipped out very quickly.
I cannot recommend this box enough. Truly. The box is worth so much more than the price of it.

Verified Purchase
Dannagirl's Designs said...Jan 09, 2021

Thank you so much for your amazing review! I’m so glad your Mom loves her box!

Oh My!

Aug 13, 2019
Susan M.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

To say that I am happy is a colossal understatement.
This box is so wonderful! And it arrived on a day when I was feeling ill, so it gave me smiles through the ickiness of being sick. Firstly, it was gift wrapped. And each component was chosen with the perfect care to balance the next. This was the best subscription box I've ever received.
Thank you so much for helping to perk up a day in the life of yours truly!

Verified Purchase

Great Papercrafting Box!!

Oct 22, 2019
Sharon C.
40 Reviews
18 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to the Junk Journa- premium box and just received it today. I was delighted by the quality and quantity of items! This box has a huge variety in terms of papercraft items (stickers, 12x12" scrapbooking papers, chip board, ephemera, etc.), mixed media (Impasto in three different colors, glue, bronze charms, glitter, sequins, etc.), a galvanized steel letter-sorter, lace & fabric, twine and many other crafting items, all following a retro theme. I'm looking forward to next week's offerings!!

Verified Purchase

Well worth the Money!

Jan 11, 2020
Peggy K.
21 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the most beautiful, well presented subscription I have received. There was so much there with beautiful patterns and colors. I also appreciated the hand written note. Thank you.

Verified Purchase
Dannagirl's Designs said...Jan 11, 2020

Thanks Peggy for your amazing feedback! I’m so glad you love the box! Let me know if you have any questions at all along the way. ~Hannah

Perfect subscription

Sep 05, 2019
Jennifer H.
4 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the box I have been looking for, it is the perfect combination of items all in one place. I was very excited when I opened it. Can't wait to see the next one.

Verified Purchase

Great Boxes!

Oct 10, 2020
Marsha S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love Hannah's boxes! I have been getting her Junk Journal Kits for almost a year and have been very satisfied. She sends everything you need to complete your project. She also posts tutorial videos to help jump start your creativity.

Verified Purchase
Dannagirl's Designs said...Oct 16, 2020

Hi Marsha! Thanks for your amazing review! So glad you are loving the kits!

Worth every penny!

Aug 05, 2020
Saundra D.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my first box, what a visual treat of colors and textures! Items are carefully wrapped & lovingly sent to enhance your creations. Excellent communications as to delivery dates, etc. This box is a keeper!

Verified Purchase

Love! Love! Love!

Jul 02, 2020
Sierra P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve been receiving Hannah’s amazing boxes for a few months now and It is always a beautiful and inspiring reveal. Like Christmas! The products are high quality and will be valuable additions to your art supplies!!

Verified Purchase
Dannagirl's Designs said...Jul 02, 2020

Thanks Sierra! I’m so glad you are enjoying the boxes!

Love it

May 07, 2020
Elizabeth V.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love all the products that I got in this box. Thank you. I can not wait to make something beautiful. It is worth the money so far. Can’t wait to see the next box.

Verified Purchase
Dannagirl's Designs said...May 07, 2020

Hi Elizabeth! So glad you loved your box! Can’t wait to see what you make! Feel free to ask questions along the way!

Top Notch Scrapbook Fun!

May 07, 2020
Cherish N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

WOW! this box was amazing. Can't wait to see the next one. Totally awesome paper crafting supplies. And everything matches perfectly! I even got a handwritten note.

Verified Purchase
Dannagirl's Designs said...May 07, 2020

Hi Cherish! So glad you loved everything! Can’t wait to see what you make! Have fun!

beauiful products

May 01, 2020
Melissam
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i love the junk journal box i bought beauiful paper i love everything.

Verified Purchase
Dannagirl's Designs said...May 02, 2020

Thanks Melissa for your sweet review! I'm so glad you love everything!

Thank you

Apr 03, 2020
Minzi J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box

Verified Purchase
Dannagirl's Designs said...Apr 03, 2020

Thanks for your sweet review! I’m so glad you love it!

Art crafting without fear!

Mar 29, 2020
Tracey A.
5 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hannah & fellow members are showing me how to create. This especially helpful for those like myself who don’t have The Crafting Gene. ;-) No I’m serious from embarrassing moments of craft failures In Kindergarten on into adulthood I never could craft. But now I have hope

Verified Purchase
Dannagirl's Designs said...Mar 31, 2020

Thanks so much Tracey! I’m glad you are enjoying learning something new and getting the help you need! Thanks again, Hannah

Beautiful

Mar 27, 2020
Karolina C.
5 Reviews
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I get the premium mixed media box and I absolutely adore its contents! It’s an exact match for my taste in decor, art, and diys. It’s nice to be able to make such beautiful projects at without the need to go out and buy supplies during this pandemic. I would highly recommend this box. I live in Canada, so shipping takes longer and I can’t wait for my new box!!!

Verified Purchase
Dannagirl's Designs said...Mar 27, 2020

Thank you Justyna for your awesome review! Glad you are loving the mixed media boxes!
Thanks, Hannah

First box

Mar 25, 2020
Lisa E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Dannagirl's Designs said...Mar 25, 2020

You’re welcome Lisa! I’m glad you are enjoying your box!

One of a kind treasure!

Mar 10, 2020
Tiffany C.
6 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I second Mary J’s review! The gift wrapping, personal note, care and attention to curation, packing and shipping were extra special. I’m also new to this and so excited to dive in and create. All the tools and tutorials are there making this approachable and do-able. I’ve always appreciated mixed media and paper crafts, but I’ve been intimidated to start making anything. This box has given me that boost of confidence. THANKS, HANNAH!

Verified Purchase
Dannagirl's Designs said...Mar 10, 2020

Thank you so much Tiffany for your amazing review! I know you will create a beautiful journal and I’m just a call or email away if you need any help! Thanks, Hannah

Dannagirl's Designs

Feb 25, 2020
Marisol P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box. I loved the personal note. The personal customer service from Hannah was beautiful. She always answers any questions. Will continue to buy her boxes.

Verified Purchase
Dannagirl's Designs said...Feb 25, 2020

Thank you so much Marisol!

So pretty and so much fun!

Feb 25, 2020
Gwen K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the selections in this box. When I opened it it sparked all sorts of creative “ooh, I could do this, try that, put these together thoughts”! I can’t wait for the next box so I can play some more!

Verified Purchase
Dannagirl's Designs said...Feb 25, 2020

Thanks Gwen! Can’t wait to see what you create!

Really Nice

Feb 09, 2020
Laura H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

There’s nothing wrong with this box. It is just above my crafting skills. I’ve never done a junk journal before and I didn’t understand the instructions. I don’t feel that’s the curators fault but my own. I feel she’s got a very nice box going, the color schemes and ephemeral are so cute. I will find a way to use them.

Verified Purchase

Delightful!

Feb 03, 2020
Carolyn T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love love love this box! Came fast, was gift wrapped, with a personal handwritten note inside. Delightful!!

Verified Purchase

Wish I could rate FIFTY stars!!!

Oct 21, 2019
Lisa S.
8 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These boxes are amazing! When I first ordered, I got the most expensive box. I loved everything in it (for 2 months), but at the time wasn't scrapbooking or journaling, so I wasn't sure how I'd use all the cool stuff! I had to cancel since I couldn't really afford it, but then realized that I could afford a less expensive subscription, which I received today! Because of all the wonderous items, I'm now starting a junk journal and I can't wait to get going! Hannah is my new BFF (don't tell my boyfriend)!! This is like Christmas on a monthly basis!!

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Dec 15, 2020
Jodi B.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Outstanding! Beautifully curated items, high quality products, fabulous customer service. Highly recommend. I will be ordering again and again.

Dannagirl's Designs said...Jan 09, 2021

Thanks Jodi for your amazing review! I’m so glad you love your kit!