The ultimate solution to enjoy an experience with a loved one from the comfort of your home.

Plans as low as $30.00 / month

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Two full date nights per box, for us!

Aug 13, 2020
Michele D.
18 Reviews
21 Pictures
32 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Date 3: LOVED the summer camp theme. It took us 2 nights to complete everything. I HIGHLY recommend this subscription. Recipes and playlist were superb.

Date 2: Super happy with this box! Enjoying cooking together, since we normally don't. You have to find value in the included non-tangible aspects like the recipes (dinner, drinks AND desert!!!), custom playlist, conversation starters and ways to continue the date afterwards. I really appreciate these things and getting out of the same-o routine.

DATE 1: What a fabulous Date Night In. I am totally perplexed by the negative reviews. We laughed, we connected, we 100% focused on each other for several hours... perfection!

This is our first time trying this service and we both thought it was fabulous! There is actually more to do than we could finish in one night. Reusable content, so there is extra value there. Customer service has been superb!

Verified Purchase

A Fun Couples Activity Delivered Monthly

Jul 08, 2020
Jamie L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I have really enjoyed our "Night in Boxes" date nights. The themes are usually unique and a lot of fun! The recipes have consistently been delicious (though I wish there was a variant for seafood recipes - my husband and I both hate fish/shrimp) and we've added many to our regular recipe collection. We enjoy listening to the playlists and watching the recommended movies after. It has been a great way for us to spend quality time when we don't have a ton of extra time due to work/grad school and a necessity during quarantine!

Verified Purchase

Dont do it!

May 27, 2020
Keshav A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

One of the worst thing I have bought online. The items did not even come in a box. It came in a cheap Amazon-like yellow envelope. It completely ruined our date night.

What worse is that you can not cancel future deliveries. Once you opt-in, they already charge you for four boxes. This is just unfair!

Verified Purchase

Fun, but not worth the price

Jul 12, 2020
Anna J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We very much enjoyed doing this date together, and the box was well thought out. However, it took over two months to come and the date was over all pretty short. I do not feel the date was worth the price at all. Will probably not be doing it again, but would be worth trying it out if you would like to.

Verified Purchase

DATE NIGHT IN BOX-HORRIBLE

Apr 28, 2020
Ashely N.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I usually don't write reviews but this was so horrible I had to.
Don't waste your money on this! I wish I could give ZERO stars.

I spent way to much money for what I got. $41+ SUCH a ripoff

1) Shipping took forever
2) Didn't even come in a box
3) NO REFUNDS if not satisfied you can't send back
4) Included- 2 wipes, 2 propel powders to put in water, 2 small nut free mixes, 2 cheap plastic frisbee kinda things (not really sure)and a guide that is dumb and says stuff like bored? Talk a walk outside with your pet... unbelievable.

Verified Purchase

This will be a wonderful holiday gift

Sep 16, 2020
Jacqueline F.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter and her husband have done 3 of these boxes, so far and are loving it. I will be gifting them a 6 month subscription based on that. They have gotten 2 date nights out of each box's activities, suggestions, recipes etc. She just gushes about them on Facebook! If it makes them happy, it makes me happy and 100% worth the price! My daughter's interactions with the company via email have been met with stellar customer service, as well.

Can I give this zero stars?!

Jan 21, 2017
Jennifer R.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

HORRIBLE! I am so angry. I spent around $42 on this after shipping. As others mentioned below, complete waste of money. This is a joke! We were given envelopes, pens, paper, a tea light candle and 1 and a half ounces of candy to write TWELVE letters to each other. Yes, you read that correctly. This was cheap, not creative and not fun! This company is trying to make a quick buck and take advantage of people. Don't fall for this scam!

Verified Purchase

NOT CUSTOMER FRIENDLY

Nov 04, 2019
Rachael S.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If I could give this zero stars I would. I am extremely disappointed in their customer service. I had a poor experience with this company when trying to request a refund for my auto-renew. I asked 6 different times to speak with a supervisor and was denied. I am incredibly disappointed in the fact that they have zero flexibility in their refund policy. I have never dealt with a company who was this unfriendly to their customers. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone.

Verified Purchase
Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 04, 2019

We are very sorry about that your experience was less than satisfactory. The automatic renewal feature associated with our subscriptions is clearly noted throughout the shopping experience and post purchase communications. By agreeing to the terms and conditions prior to signing up for your subscription, you were made aware of the cancellation, renewal and refund terms. When reviewing your communications with the Night In Boxes Customer experience team your request was immediately escalated to Night In Boxes Customer Experience team's Assistant Manager. After requesting to talk to the Assistant Manager's supervisor you were provided with a final resolution on your request by the VP - Customer Experience. Please do not mistake our adherence to our policies as unfriendly. We appreciate your feedback and will take...

DOESN'T CARE ABOUT CUSTOMER SATISFACTION

Oct 31, 2019
Dawn F.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

BEWARE!!

THIS COMPANY DOES NOT CARE ABOUT THE SATISFACTION OF ITS CUSTOMERS.

Reiterating the last reviewer, I didn't realize my "3-month subscription" would renew automatically. They say they give you lots of warnings as you are checking out, but three months later I wasn't thinking about it, and there is no reminder before they charge your card (like other subscription services I've used).

My only notice came from PayPal. Of course, it came just *hours* after their cancellation deadline. I contacted customer service right away. The boxes don't ship for at least two more weeks, but they still refuse to cancel and refund. Now I'm being charged $120 for three additional months of a service I didn't like in the first place!!

They've offered to change the content of my boxes (make it a kids box) or delay delivery, so clearly there is still time in the process to make changes, but they still refuse to cancel. They also would not escalate my issue to a manager, despite multiple requests.

I told them I don't like their product, so sending them at a later date does not address my issue. They don't care. They would rather keep my money and have an unhappy customer. And it's $120!! It's not like a $15 magazine subscription. Maybe to a rich corporation like Cratejoy, $120 is meaningless. But we are a one-income family of three, and $120 is a lot of money to us. But they don't care.

THIS COMPANY DOES NOT CARE ABOUT THE SATISFACTION...

Verified Purchase
Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 01, 2019

We are very sorry to hear that your experience with Night In Boxes has been less than satisfactory. We do our best to give as many warnings as possible during the checkout process as well as giving you the option to remove the automatic renewal feature associated with your subscription prior to signing up for your subscription as well in our post purchase communications. We will take your thoughts into consideration for further improvements in our communications with customers in the future.

Terrible Company

Oct 29, 2019
Rachel Y.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They hide in your purchase that it is "auto renew" - with very little warning. After six months, you are charged with little warning for a whopping $250. They refuse to refund your money and their customer service is lacking. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION!

Verified Purchase
Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 01, 2019

We are sorry to hear that your experience with Night In Boxes has been less than satisfactory. The warnings regarding the automatic renewal feature associated with subscriptions clearly marked in the checkout screen as well as the ability to remove this feature prior to checkout. We also have included multiple warnings in our post purchase communications regarding the automatic renewal feature associated with your subscription. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration for future improvements in our communications with customers.

TERRIBLE! Save your money.

Mar 26, 2020
Rachel M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish I could give a zero. This company doesn’t care about its customers and doesn’t “curate” unique dates they throw together junk and then provide links that don’t work. This last one was the last straw, it was about sensing more and LITERALLY came with a vile of massage oil, 5 caramels, a wooden knife and 3 wads of wax (still don’t know what it’s for). Then our date instructions were a narration on a website so we would have had some stranger’s voice on our date night. DO NOT waste your money. When I reached out to the company they gave me a link to the review page and it was the wrong link so I searched this place out.

Verified Purchase
Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Mar 26, 2020

Hi Rachel,

I'm sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience with us and this date wasn't for you.

To summarize the complete date details...

Couples were audio guided through a taste test, massage experience, scent sampling and visual challenge. Our goal was to have you as a couple reflect on how their five senses have contributed to their relationship.

The included items were several activities, a snack for two, something to set the mood for the date (3 wax samples to explore scents as a couple, massage cards to learn various massage techniques and massage oil, a tasting guide, tasting mat, knife and McCreas Gourmet Caramels, a puzzle, a custom Spotify playlist, a suggested custom curated dinner menu with...

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Jan 29, 2020
Olivia C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality