The Deadbolt Mystery Society
Solve a new stand-alone mystery each month from The Deadbolt Mystery Society.

Plans as low as $22.50 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

Tons of fun with a few friends

by Joslin H., 6 days ago

Had a great time solving our box with a couple of friends and a bottle of wine.

|Report abuse

Best Gift,

by Phyllis O., Mar 16, 2019

I love the Deadbolt Mysteries. I just received my second box and can't wait to host Murder Monday with my friend . Definitely a must have for Canadian winters!

|Report abuse

Wheres my box

by Ian S., Mar 16, 2019

I havent recived any box yet just emails

|Report abuse
The Deadbolt Mystery Society said...
2 days ago
Hi Ian, We've never received any sort of communication from you about this. We would have been happy to look into the problem had you simply contacted us and let us find a way to resolve the situation to your satisfaction. The box was shipped on time according to the shipping schedule we have posted. International shipments, unfortunately, do take longer than domestic shipments. The tracking number we sent out should have provided guidance on when to expect the box. Fortunately, we do see that the box arrived the day after you posted your review so we are glad that it was finally delivered. We attempted to contact you via email to let you know that the postal service had tried to deliver your package but was unable to because you were not at home. Despite our attempt to communicate with you, we haven't received any sort of reply outside of this review.

Great Christmas Gift

by Lynda S., Mar 15, 2019

I love the Deadbolt Mystery Society! I have solved three of them so far and they have been so much fun. With each one I have learned more and more about how things go together and with the last one I didn't even need the hint file! Anyone who likes mysteries would enjoy these boxes.

|Report abuse

So much fun!

by Darlene L., Mar 15, 2019

Loving my monthly box, so much fun and always different! Thanks for the great entertainment!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Fun!

by Geoff F., Mar 11, 2019

We have loved all of the boxes we have done! Ordered them all!

|Report abuse

by Jeff B., Mar 11, 2019

My wife and I were looking for a unique date night. We tried deadbolt escape rooms in Tupelo, and was instantly hooked. On the way out they let us know they do monthly box subscriptions. We are on our third one now and it’s amazing, we are hooked! We can’t wait to get it in the mail and open it immediately. We have even used them as a game night with friends. Such a fun way to solve a mystery. Lots of challenging puzzles and games! Love they way the boxes work all together.

|Report abuse

Pretty fun!!

by Emily W., Mar 10, 2019

With 3 little ones at home, I was looking for something my husband and I could do for a “night-in-date-night”. This was perfect!! Can’t wait to get the next one!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Deadbolt Mystery Society

by Hannah F., Mar 09, 2019

Absolutely love these boxes! So much fun and definitely tests your problem solving skills! Definitely something everyone can enjoy.

|Report abuse

Best game ever!

by Laine B., Mar 05, 2019

What a fun, creative way to get your whole family involved. Perfect for family game night. You all get to become real CSI agents. Collect all the evidence and solve the puzzles. Each puzzle is just as more thrilling as the last. This game definitely keeps you on your toes and keeps your heart racing. Adrenaline pumping and very addicting! Can’t wait to try more

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details