Home > Geek & Gamer > Video Games & Gaming > Deadbolt Mystery Society > Deadbolt Mystery Society reviews
Solve a new stand-alone mystery each month from The Deadbolt Mystery Society.

Plans as low as $22.50 / month

Deadbolt Mystery Society reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Awesome date night

Jun 11, 2019
Alexandra M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

WOW! Simply wow! We LOVED this. What an awesome date night game! Perfectly put together, lasted a couple of hours. We were NEVER bored and guessing until the very end. We ordered Sanitarium as a trial and we are for sure going to be monthly subscribers! Thanks for the fun!

Verified Purchase

Should you buy? YES YES YES

2 days ago
Brianna R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love these boxes! Each month is a new mystery and it's very escape room like but you actually get more of a storyline as you go through! Can't wait til next month!

Verified Purchase

Exactly what I was looking for

May 11, 2019
Clark P.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If you're here reading this then you, like I was, are probably trying to sort out which subscription mystery box to sign up for among the many ones out there. I did the research you are most likely doing now and I settled on Deadbolt Mystery and I am glad I did. Deadbolt was everything I was looking for. Hopefully, my comments here will help you with your decision.

I've done three of their boxes so far (WANTED, COPYCAT, and INFECTED), so I thought I have seen enough of their content to have an informed review. I am doing their monthly subscription box. I have not ordered any of the one-off specialty boxes.

It's not that helpful to just say I love the box. Because you need to know what I was looking for. Let me explain that a bit.

I wanted something cooperative, of moderate difficulty (not too hard, not too easy), self-contained, professionally done with quality components, good writing, not a lot of hand-holding, and I wanted a mystery more than an escape room vibe. DMS delivered on all of those. And on top of that they are really professional, have a great online community and their shipping is timely and like clockwork. No waiting for boxes, they run like a well-oiled machine.

My brother and I are older now and live in different states. We both love puzzles and we wanted a fun way to keep in touch each month. We had tried Mysterious Package Company and...

Verified Purchase

Date now excitement!

Apr 14, 2019
Janelle P.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

My husband and I completed a mystery box for a date night for our anniversary and we were just blown away. It kept us engaged for almost three hours. We worked together to figure out clues and make connections to solve the crime. It was amazing! This is one of the best experiences we have had at home and having fun! We definitely recommend this product for other 💯!! We can't wait for our next box!!!

Love this box!

6 days ago
Amy H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am an escape room and mystery box junkie. I have tried so many different boxes and this one has a very unique feel to it. The challenges are exciting and I love the interaction between real-life and the box is so much fun. These boxes take a bit of time to solve, so I feel like I get my money's worth. Fully recommended!

Great box! Give it a try!

Jun 11, 2019
Katie M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We are having so much fun with these boxes. It is our date night in (we have an infant at home). The clues, the stories , the hints etc. all very well done. Supportive facecbook group too. Something enjoyable to definitely try out!

Verified Purchase

Date Night Triumph

Jun 10, 2019
Nate S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

With so many options for mystery boxes my wife and I were so happy to have purchased from Deadbolt Mystery Society. We solved our first box about a month ago and have purchased two more in the past few weeks.

It was challenging but the difficulty of the puzzle was weighed perfectly with the feeling of accomplishment. The different skill sets required to solve the boxes allow opportunities for individuals with different strengths to contribute.

We had one incident in which we had to contact their support team. The issue was responded to the very next day and resolved in just one email exchange.

We're now sharing our experiences with friends, family and coworkers. If you're on the fence you will not regret purchasing. Enjoy!

Enjoying my first Deadbolt Mystery!

Jun 08, 2019
Laura F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am in the middle of solving Sanitarium. Playing with my daughter who is visiting from out of town. She gave me this for Mother's Day. We both love to solve puzzles and are having a great time working together on this. Harder than I thought but we love a challenge.

Awesome Mysteries

Jun 06, 2019