Unbox a mystery! Solve a crime! Close the case! A new stand-alone mystery every month!

Plans as low as $21.67 / month

Deadbolt Mystery Society reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Awesome date night

Jun 11, 2019
Alexandra M.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

WOW! Simply wow! We LOVED this. What an awesome date night game! Perfectly put together, lasted a couple of hours. We were NEVER bored and guessing until the very end. We ordered Sanitarium as a trial and we are for sure going to be monthly subscribers! Thanks for the fun!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Sep 30, 2019

That's awesome! We love hearing about quality date night time. Thank you for the review and for being a subscriber! I am sure Nurse Edgarton would be appreciative of your efforts :-)

Amazing fun, enjoyment and satisfaction.

May 18, 2020
Clifford B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just figured I would drop by and give my praise (Easthaven Forest Box). My wife and I cracked into our first box of many last night and were both glad we did. With four kids and busy work schedules date nights are impossible, so this was our way of having one. Upon opening the box and laying out the contents we thought it would be to challenging but after beginning and finding our first clues and linking together puzzles we were both smiling big and high fiving. We were not able to complete it in one sitting of course but we had a blast and can not wait to figure out who is the murderer. So thank you for taking my wife and I on a much needed date. I personally can not wait for more now that we have a date night activity!

Verified Purchase

Best in house Date night

Dec 09, 2019
Erin G.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We absolutely love being a part of the Deadbolt Mystery Society! The puzzles are challenging but solve able, the story lines are great and so much fun! This is the perfect stay-in date night for parents or anyone who isn’t into the bar scene. We have almost all of the individual purchase ones that you can possibly buy and I have signed up for a subscription because I just can’t get enough.

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Jan 30, 2020

Erin, we are thrilled to hear how much you are enjoying the mysteries! Thank you for your support and awesome review :-)

Exactly what I was looking for

May 11, 2019
Clark P.
1 Review
21 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If you're here reading this then you, like I was, are probably trying to sort out which subscription mystery box to sign up for among the many ones out there. I did the research you are most likely doing now and I settled on Deadbolt Mystery and I am glad I did. Deadbolt was everything I was looking for. Hopefully, my comments here will help you with your decision.

I've done three of their boxes so far (WANTED, COPYCAT, and INFECTED), so I thought I have seen enough of their content to have an informed review. I am doing their monthly subscription box. I have not ordered any of the one-off specialty boxes.

It's not that helpful to just say I love the box. Because you need to know what I was looking for. Let me explain that a bit.

I wanted something cooperative, of moderate difficulty (not too hard, not too easy), self-contained, professionally done with quality components, good writing, not a lot of hand-holding, and I wanted a mystery more than an escape room vibe. DMS delivered on all of those. And on top of that they are really professional, have a great online community and their shipping is timely and like clockwork. No waiting for boxes, they run like a well-oiled machine.

My brother and I are older now and live in different states. We both love puzzles and we wanted a fun way to keep in touch each month. We had tried Mysterious Package Company and...

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Oct 01, 2019

Thanks a million for your detailed review of The Deadbolt Mystery Society! We do our best to create intriguing stories and challenging puzzles with each of our subscription boxes. We are glad you are enjoying them and appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences!

Best mystery subscription box!

Apr 22, 2020
Sean O.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

DMS is easily the best mystery box subscription. We have tried several and settled with DMS as our favorite. We have completed 6 (and have several more to go). Each box has been well crafted and challenging. You can tell this Company care about their product and customers. Try a box today, you won't be disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Apr 23, 2020

Awesome review, Sean! We really do care a lot about story lines as well as the box contents but even more so about our customer experiences. Thank you for taking the time to share yours!

Love Deadbolt Mysteries!

Jan 16, 2020
Candi C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I can’t say enough about how much I love the deadbolt mystery boxes! My sister bought me 3 of them for my birthday last year. I ended up buying myself three more boxes as well as a subscription. Fun for the family, with friends, or even to do on your own. No regrets with these at all!! Looking forward to more boxes in the future.

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Jan 31, 2020

Thank your sister for us for getting you hooked on our mystery boxes! So glad to hear you are enjoying them. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on The Deadbolt Mystery Society. We really appreciate it!

Best Mystery Box Experience Available!

Apr 22, 2020
Rachelle C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was first introduced to the Deadbolt Mystery Society during a murder mystery night at my local library. After a few months of doing the monthly boxes at the library I began buying all the previous boxes available. They make great date nights with my husband or a fun night with friends. I have subscribed to other murder mystery boxes, but Deadbolt is by far the best in quality and price.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Apr 23, 2020

Mystery night at the library sounds like fun! So glad to have you on board with The Will Street Detective Agency, Rachelle! Thanks a million for your review!

Love these boxes.

Dec 14, 2019
Holly R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am new to mystery box subscriptions and have loved every minute of the ones I ordered from Deadbolt Mystery Society. I signed up for 3 months but ended up ordering 4 of the one-time order boxes as well so I wouldn't have to wait for the monthly ones. They're creative and thoughtful. The puzzles are not overly challenging or overly simple. I very much enjoy the feeling of stretching my mind to guess the method needed to solve each puzzle and then the feeling of successfully finding the answer. I've recommended these to several friends already and am giving them as gifts for Christmas this year. I appreciate the affordability of the boxes. Thank you, Deadbolt Mystery Society!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Jan 31, 2020

You are most welcome, Holly! With our referral program, when 3 of your friends subscribe, your next box is on us! If you haven't already, join us in The Deadbolt Mystery Society Hint Group on Facebook where you can find sleuths just like you! Thanks a million for taking the time to leave us a glowing review. We appreciate it!

Great customer service!

May 20, 2020
Cheryl W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This company had the most responsive customer service I've seen in a long time! I had an issue with a box and contacted them by the Facebook page they have listed in the box. I got very quick responses from a live person who worked hard to resolve the issue. Thanks, Deadbolt!

Verified Purchase

These boxes are great!

May 15, 2020
Patrick C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality