The Deadbolt Mystery Society Monthly Box

by Deadbolt Mystery Society
Unbox a mystery! Solve a crime! Close the case! A new stand-alone mystery every month!
780 reviews

Plans as low as

$21.67/ month

Buying Options

The Deadbolt Mystery Society Monthly Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
780

Blast

Jul 24, 2021
Brianna S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Blast from the Past! My all time favorite box from DMS. Amy you were right.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...4 days ago

It's one of our favorites too! So glad you enjoyed it, Brianna!

Great box!

Jul 24, 2021
Lewis A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box! Thanks Tonya for recommending Deadbolt!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...4 days ago

Thank you for the 5-star rating, Lewis!

Family Game Night

Jul 24, 2021
Kayley M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My friend Kamryn works at DMS and sent this all the way to California for me to try.
I had fun getting to share this with my family. I've never seen a company like this before. The story was very intriguing. I liked the journal idea.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...4 days ago

Thank you for helping us close The Watcher case, Detective! We appreciate the 5-star rating and you sharing your experience with us!

Cool!

Jul 24, 2021
Billy A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I think these boxes are really cool. Thanks Tonya for telling me all about Deadbolt Mystery Society!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...4 days ago

We think they are pretty cool too, Billy! Welcome to The Deadbolt Mystery Society!

Great!

Jul 24, 2021
Alaina R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My favorite box by far! The Fourth Key is sooo good. Thank you Amy!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...4 days ago

Thank you for the 5-star rating, Alaina!

Date night

Jul 24, 2021
Bobbie G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I loved the western story from Wanted. Great job DMS and thank you to Amy for the recommendation.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...4 days ago

Thank you for helping us close the Wanted case, Detective! We are happy to hear you enjoyed it and appreciate you taking the time to share your recommendation!

Great Games

Jul 24, 2021
Mary T.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great games! Thank you Amy.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...4 days ago

Glad you enjoyed it, Mary!

Family time

7 days ago
Matthew C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would like too thank Matthew Clingan for introducing us to deadbolt mystery society. We really enjoyed playing last resort.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...4 days ago

So glad you enjoyed Last Resort, Matthew!

Family fun

7 days ago
Matthew C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would like too thank my son Matthew C for introducing us to deadbolt mystery society. We enjoyed playing last resort very much.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...4 days ago

Thank your son for us too! We are happy to hear you enjoyed Last Resort. Thank you for the 5-star rating and for sharing your photo!

Really cool!

7 days ago
Donnie P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really cool! Thanks Tonya for recommending Deadbolt!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...4 days ago

Welcome, Detective! Thanks for the 5-star rating.

Great Fun

6 days ago
Lewis S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We enjoyed solving this mystery and it was great family fun. Thank Eddie for introducing us to The Deadbolt Mystery Society.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...4 days ago

Our mysteries are perfect for family game night! We are happy you enjoyed The Dark & Stormy Night. Thank you for the review!

YOU MUST TRY THE DEADBOLT MYSTERES!!!

6 days ago
Janice H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Michele asked me to solve a mystery with her and at first, I was skeptical but we had a blast and I closed my first case! This was truly the most fun I have had in a while! I was overwhelmed with the amount of information in the box but once I dug in, reviewed all of the evidence and got the solution to the 1st puzzle, I was hooked! Each puzzle solved gave us a little more information about the case and I couldn't wait to see what was going to happen next. The "story" was so well written and getting to know the characters/suspects really brought the game to life. I can't wait to get started on the next mystery!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...4 days ago

We are so happy you didn't give up, Janice! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and recommendation.

Game night success!

Jul 22, 2021
Haley H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Kim made a great suggestion for game night! I love using creativity and my mind to figure out the mystery.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...4 days ago

We do our best to create challenging, but not impossible, puzzles with all of our subscription boxes. We are glad you are enjoying them and appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, Haley!

Great find

Jul 22, 2021
Bud W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These games are great! Glad Kim told us about them.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...4 days ago

We are glad Kim told you about our mysteries too! Thanks for the 5-stars, Bud!

Awesome 80s

Jul 22, 2021
Alex A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Blast from the Past is awesome! Love the 80s theme. Thanks Kim for suggesting it.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...4 days ago

So glad to hear you had a blast solving the Blast from the past mystery! Thank you for the 5-star review!

Can’t wait

Jul 22, 2021
Mikey T.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is great. Can’t wait to see everything y’all have in store for us gamers!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...4 days ago

So glad you enjoyed Terminal, Mikey! The newest mystery will be shipping out next week. In the meantime, check out the previous mysteries we have available under the One-Time Boxes tab on our website! Thank you for the 5-star rating!

Got to order now!

Jul 22, 2021
Steve C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My friend Kim loves these boxes. Now she has my curiosity up and I have to order several!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...6 days ago

We appreciate the 5-star rating, Steve!

So excited to finally get to play

Jul 22, 2021
Cindy C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m so excited 😆, can’t wait!!! Thanks Kim.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...6 days ago

Enjoy The Watcher, Cindy and let us know what you think! Thank you for the 5-star rating and good luck, Detective!

Excited for Dark and Stormy Night

Jul 22, 2021
Joy C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am so excited to play Dark and Stormy Night. I know Kim made a great suggestion for my first game.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...6 days ago

Welcome to The Deadbolt Mystery Society, Joy! We are so happy to have you join us on this case! If you haven't already, please join us in The Deadbolt Mystery Society Hint Group on Facebook where you can find sleuths like yourself always willing to lend a hand if you need help!

Rainy Day Fun!!!

Jul 22, 2021
Casey B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My wife and I enjoy playing the boxes on a rainy day. We really enjoy the story lines and have fun solving the puzzles. Thank you Tiffany Bowen for introducing me to deadbolt mystery society.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...6 days ago

We are happy that we are able to bring a little sunshine indoors on a rainy afternoon! Thanks for taking a look at the evidence and helping us close this case, Detectives! We appreciate your help and the recommendation!

Last Resort is great!

Jul 22, 2021
Kim H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved Last Resort! So did my helper. Thanks Kim for recommending it.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...6 days ago

Looks like you have the purrrrrfect partner to close this case, Kim! Thank you for the recommendation and for sharing a picture with us!

Father's Day Gift

Jul 22, 2021
Johnny H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter Kamryn works at dms and gifted me this box on fathers day and has been trying to get me to do it. I finally sat down and did it (mostly with her help) which i enjoyed. The design of the box is nice and the story is interesting. The difficulty levels vary from box to box. I hope she gifts me some more of these!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...6 days ago

Sounds like she chose the perfect gift for you, Johnny! Don't worry, there are plenty more mysteries where that came from! Thank you for sharing your experience and photo. We are happy to hear you enjoyed it, Detective!

Cool!

Jul 22, 2021
Lillian S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These boxes are so cool! Thanks Tonya for introducing me to Deadbolt Mystery Society!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...6 days ago

Thank you for the recommendation, Lillian! We think they are pretty cool too!

Fun!

Jul 23, 2021
Ronna C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So much fun! Thank you Tonya for telling me about Deadbolt!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...6 days ago

Thank you for the 5-star review, Ronna!

Rocks

Jul 23, 2021
Stephanie A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Best times had with friends. Amy Stone hooked us on these boxes. The contents are so impressive. Deadbolt rocks!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...6 days ago

Thank you for the fabulous recommendation, Stephanie! We appreciate you!