The Deadbolt Mystery Society Monthly Box

by Deadbolt Mystery Society
Unbox a mystery! Solve a crime! Close the case! A new stand-alone mystery every month!
748 reviews

Plans as low as

$21.67/ month

Buying Options

The Deadbolt Mystery Society Monthly Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
748

Loved this game!

5 days ago
Jake N.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved this game! Thank you Rose Williams. Would definitely recommend!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...5 days ago

Thank you for the recommendation, Jake! We appreciate it!

10/10

5 days ago
Cj E.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was so much fun. Glad to have been apart of it. Thanks to Rose Williams.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...5 days ago

Thank you so much for sharing your photo with The Watcher! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed it and look forward to working with you again soon, Detective!

Deadbolt

5 days ago
Anna C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you! Hunter Cobb for introducing me to these games they really challenge your brain power.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...5 days ago

Hi Anna! Thank you for helping us restore the peace in Valley Falls by closing the Behind the Wall case! We appreciate your dedication and the 5-star rating!

Something new!

5 days ago
Buffi G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We had a blast! Thank you so much Katie Clayton for suggesting we try a deadbolt box for some something different to do this weekend!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...5 days ago

Thanks for helping us close the case of The Seaside Strangler, Detective! We appreciate your help and the 5-star rating!

Funtastic

Jul 16, 2021
Gracie S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My family loves DMS. Thank you Amy for introducing us to this monthly mystery.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...7 days ago

I love that you used the word "funtastic" to describe the DMS mysteries! Although our themes center around murder, all of our boxes are family friendly and can be really fun solving the puzzles and uncovering additional evidence. Be sure to thank Amy for us and thank you for the recommendation, Detective!

Fun times

Jul 16, 2021
Lacey Y.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Me and my friends love doing DMS minis. Thanks Amy and DMS for the fun times.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...7 days ago

And thank you, Lacey, for the recommendation and for sharing the photo with us! We are so glad to have you on our team of detectives restoring the peace in Valley Falls!

Perfect For Family Game Day

Sep 04, 2019
Shanna W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We loved playing the DMS boxes with Crystal Stapleton! They are always perfect for our family game day.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...7 days ago

Thanks so much for the photo, Shanna! We love seeing families and friends of all ages solving DMS mysteries together! Good times and great memories! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us!

Awesome product.

Jul 17, 2021
Matthew B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you Tiffany Bowen for introducing us to the deadbolt mystery society.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...7 days ago

Welcome to The Deadbolt Mystery Society and thank you for the 5-star review and photo, Matthew! We are glad to see that you enjoyed the Last Resort mystery! Be sure to check out the other mysteries available for a one-time purchase on our website or try out the month-to-month subscription where you can cancel anytime!

Love Deadbolt Boxes!

Jul 17, 2021
Kayla S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the deadbolt mystery boxes! Loads of fun and a workout for my brain! Thanks Tiffany for introducing me to DMS boxes!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...7 days ago

Thank you for joining our team of detectives, Kayla! We are so happy to have you on board and excited that you are up for the task of solving our mysteries and helping us close the case of Easthaven Forest! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and photo!

Thanks for the fun DMS

Jul 17, 2021
Brad S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I want to thank Tonya Starr for keeping up to date on the new boxes coming out.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...7 days ago

We are glad to see you look forward to the next mystery as much as we do! Thank you for the 5-star review and the photo, Brad!

Prison Break was awesome!

Jul 18, 2021
Willie B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thanks to Tiffany Bowen for introducing me to Deadbolt Mystery Society!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...7 days ago

Thank you for the recommendation, Willie! Welcome to The Deadbolt Mystery Society! We were thankful to have your assistance closing the Prison Break case! If you haven't already, please join us in The Deadbolt Mystery Society Hint Group on Facebook where you can meet other detectives and share your experiences.

Perfect for date night!

Jul 18, 2021
Reagan S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love these boxes!!! I have never heard of them until my friend, Tiffany Bowen, introduced me to them! They are addicting and so fun for game nights! We love to get with our favorite couples and have a big night out of it! I can’t thank Tiffany enough for introducing Deadbolt to me!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...7 days ago

Thank your friend, Tiffany, for us for getting you hooked on our mystery boxes! So glad to hear you are enjoying them. We love hearing about game night with friends and family! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and photo with us. Love seeing those smiling faces!

Love these boxes. Thanks Crystal.

7 days ago
James B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These are so much fun. Like the old board game CLUE, but sooo much better. I have to rely on Crystal Stapleton for my help. Thanks👍🏼

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...7 days ago

We are thrilled to hear how much you are enjoying The Deadbolt Mystery Society mysteries, James. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

Thank you Crystal.

7 days ago
Z0g
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Crystal Stapleton introduced me to these. Thanks Crystal

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...7 days ago

Thank you for the recommendation!

Mysteries indeed.

7 days ago
White G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My sister Crystal Stapleton brings these boxes to all the family gatherings. I’ve played a LOT of them. All are a challenge.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...7 days ago

Thank you for the 5-star recommendation, Detective! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are glad you are always up for the challenge!

Favorite Night of the Month

Jul 16, 2021
Madison S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love doing DMS monthly boxes! our family can’t wait to get them. Thank you Amy for bringing DMS to our world.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...7 days ago

Thank you for the 5-star recommendation, Madison! The world just would not be the same without a Valley Falls mystery!

Game Night Fun

Jul 16, 2021
Heather M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you Edward Smith!!! We love this company and the option of a new game night with it friends. We can’t wait for the next one!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Jul 16, 2021

Thank YOU, Heather McCorkle! We are really glad to have you on our team and love hearing about spending time with friends. Thanks so much for the recommendation! We appreciate it!

I love everything about their games

May 16, 2021
Clarisse J.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am a reader, so for me it’s all about the story. I also love puzzles and connecting the dots. DMS gives me both in each game. As I solve the ciphers and puzzles, I unlock more story, and by the time I’m done, I feel like I know each character personally. Well done! I love everything about their games.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...May 17, 2021

Thank you so much for the glowing recommendation, Clarisse! The DMS writers are awesome at creating intriguing stories that keep you guessing until the very end! We appreciate you sharing your thoughts about our mysteries, Detective!

Don't hesitate. Order now!

7 days ago
Marie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I stumbled upon The Deadbolt Mystery Society while researching monthly subscription boxes. It was highly rated so I thought I'd give it a shot. It will not be my last box. It is definitely worth the time and money.
My husband and I really had a great time solving it. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the items and that the storyline was very engaging and makes you stretch your brain.
We chose to spread the fun out and only do small bursts of time hunting a killer. It took us several days doing it that way. We can't wait for next month's box to arrive.

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...5 days ago

Hello and welcome to The Deadbolt Mystery Society! We are thankful you stumbled upon us and gave our mysteries a try! You can absolutely spread the mystery out over several days. No need to solve the case in one sitting unless you can't wait to figure out whodunnit! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and experience with us, Marie! We really appreciate you!

Great gift & group activiity

Jul 16, 2021
Kambri C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We are loving these boxes! A great way to hang out together without being in front of a TV or computer the whole time. :)
We loved ours so much we gifted them to our brother/sis-in-law and they've been enjoying them, too.

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Jul 16, 2021

Now that's what I call "sharing the love"! Thanks so much for the 5-star review, Kambri! We appreciate you and your efforts recruiting fellow detectives!

Fun Mystery

Jul 13, 2021
Ross E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a lot of fun to solve.

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Jul 13, 2021

Hey Ross ~ Welcome to The Deadbolt Mystery Society and thanks for the 5-star rating! We are thrilled to have you on our team of detectives! If you haven't already, please join us in the Facebook hint group where you will find like-minded sleuths such as yourself!

Fantastic purchase!

Jul 12, 2021
Tracy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this subscription box! It is so much fun! I love the mystery and the excitement of the classic “whodunnit”. So much fun for a night in. We have kids so babysitting gets expensive. Plus movies and eating out costs a lot too. This is a much more affordable solution for date night!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Jul 12, 2021

You are correct, Detective! DMS mysteries are the perfect was to celebrate date night without breaking the bank! You can also solve the mysteries multiple times so it's not a one-and-done thing like going to a movie or out to eat. Thanks for the 5-star review and for sharing your experience with us, Tracy!

Great mysteries and community

Jul 08, 2021
Alma R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What started out as a way to pass the time during the 2020 pandemic and keep my brain active has turned into a fun, new hobby and membership in a lovely community of like-minded folks. I wasn't ready to take the plunge with a subscription, so I tried a few of the stand-alone boxes first to make sure I liked it. After just one box I was hooked and soon signed up for a subscription.
As of this week, I have completed 18 boxes, some with my family, some with larger groups of newbies, and many of them alone (my treat at the end of a long workday). Each box tells a fascinating story, complete with quirky, multi-dimensional characters, and intricate plot lines. The clues are varied from crossword puzzles, mazes, and math equations to hidden symbols, poker hands, and play on words. Every box is unique and challenging, some definitely more than others. But having a hints site to get you back on track really helps with the frustration if you get stuck.
The other aspect that I didn't anticipate is the wonderful community on Facebook of other DMS fans. Everyone there helps each other, makes recommendations on the best boxes for new people or large groups and offers some very personal stories of how the boxes have helped them (think of people with brain injuries or memory disorders). What a nice complement to the boxes to have a whole detective agency (besides Will Street) there to sleuth with...

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Jul 09, 2021

We are glad you gave our mysteries a try and continue to help us restore the peace in Valley Falls, Detective! We love our DMS fans and are grateful that the community is always willing to step up and share their case notes, hints and suggestions with fellow members. Each time we hear a story or receive a message revealing how our mysteries are helping someone cope, whether it be mentally or physically, we are humbled. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and recommendation with us, Alma.

Date Night

Jul 05, 2021
Katie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We started this during quarantine as a date night activity to do at the house but we’ve continued it because it’s so much fun ! It’s like an escape room in your own house!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Jul 06, 2021

That's awesome news! We love hearing about how DMS mysteries are contributing to date nights. Thank you for the recommendation, Katie!

For a night of Mystery and intrigue

Jul 02, 2021
Christine B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This subscription has quickly become my favorite subscription box. Each box has a unique mystery to solve through various type of puzzles. No box has been the same and always caused me to look at things in ways I never would have before.
Even though you can complete a box by yourself, I always enjoy working on one with a friend. It is always a great time to spend a few hours with other people and love the feeling of accomplishment when solving the more challenging puzzles without hints. When needed, the hint system is great and easy to access.
Customer service is top notch.

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Jul 06, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words, Christine. A great detective always thinks outside the box and we are thrilled to see you are up to the task. We appreciate the recommendation and you taking the time to share your experience with us, Detective!