Solve a new stand-alone mystery each month from The Deadbolt Mystery Society.

Plans as low as $21.67 / month

Deadbolt Mystery Society reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Overall excellent time!

Feb 16, 2020
Teagon P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We enjoyed the first box so much, we purchased a 6 pack of the individual boxes so we have enough to do 2/month for a while. Excellent date night activity! I also like that none of the items inside are one time use, so we can gift the box when we’ve finished it.

The storylines/depth of problem solving could go another layer deeper, but overall for the price especially, it’s such a good time! I like that I’m not absolutely stumped on any of the puzzles, but some of them are really easy. There was one card that we didn’t realize was double sided (definitely our bad, obviously). We spent a couple hours trying to solve the associated puzzle, coming up with so many different much deeper ways this puzzle could have been solved. It was disappointing to realize we just didn’t notice the double sided card and the puzzle was not nearly as complex as we had thought it might have been.

Again, for that price, it’s a great time for date night! Love the connected-ness it requires!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Feb 17, 2020

Welcome to the Deadbolt Mystery Society, Teagon! We always love hearing how our boxes help create quality time for family and date nights! In this digital age, connected-ness seems to be lacking. Thank you for the review and sharing your thoughts. Hopefully, the next box will be a little more challenging for you :-)

Seller

Girls Night!

Nov 09, 2019
Teri A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My girlfriends and I got together and worked this box last night and had a really great time. We were only able to solve 2 clues without use of the hint files, but we still had fun and are really looking forward to the next one!!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Nov 18, 2019

Great idea for girl's night! Thank You for taking the time to leave us a review.

Seller

Jun 15, 2018
Beth B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Amazing. Just a bit pricing for me personal but it may be perfect price for you. Apart from price very well written and made!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Oct 01, 2019

Thank you for the review, Beth!

Seller

Super fun!

May 12, 2019
Jennifer G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just finished the Toymaker Box. The puzzles were really great and the story as well. I loved the need to use multiple sources for clues. I am fairly new to the mystery box games and have looked for one that can be done for a few hours each week while awaiting the next box. In that respect this fit the bill pretty well. I have only one issue, there doesn't seem to be a linear path from start to finish. All the puzzles are just there, I solved some right away but then solved others later that would have made the previous puzzles easier to solve. simply knowing which puzzle to start with and a clear path would have made the whole experience. That said I have 6 more boxes to work with. Thank you for making an awesome weekend!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Oct 01, 2019

You are most welcome Jennifer! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts!

Seller

Good mental exercise!

Jan 07, 2019
Jennifer F.
1 Review
Overall

My husband and I play computer adventure/hidden object games, and I was looking for something a little more "hands-on." This was great! I admit it took me a little while to understand how to play the game (what? No step-by-step instructions?), but once I figured it out it was fine. Clues don't necessarily have to be uncovered in order, although some things lead to another thing. So just knowing where to start was my issue. The puzzles were challenging (sometimes I made it harder than it was), but for our first time with this kind of game, it was good. It took me two tries to figure out the killer. After my first wrong answer, I just went back and methodically went over the clues again. So I solved it the 2nd time thru. I love this idea!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Oct 01, 2019

Thanks Jennifer! We appreciate your feedback and thank you for the recommendation!

Seller
Buying Options