Unbox a mystery! Solve a crime! Close the case! A new stand-alone mystery every month!

Plans as low as $21.67 / month

The Deadbolt Mystery Society Monthly Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Awesome date night

Jun 11, 2019
Alexandra M.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

WOW! Simply wow! We LOVED this. What an awesome date night game! Perfectly put together, lasted a couple of hours. We were NEVER bored and guessing until the very end. We ordered Sanitarium as a trial and we are for sure going to be monthly subscribers! Thanks for the fun!

Verified Purchase
The Deadbolt Mystery Society Monthly Box said...Sep 30, 2019

That's awesome! We love hearing about quality date night time. Thank you for the review and for being a subscriber! I am sure Nurse Edgarton would be appreciative of your efforts :-)

Exactly what I was looking for

May 11, 2019
Clark P.
1 Review
26 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If you're here reading this then you, like I was, are probably trying to sort out which subscription mystery box to sign up for among the many ones out there. I did the research you are most likely doing now and I settled on Deadbolt Mystery and I am glad I did. Deadbolt was everything I was looking for. Hopefully, my comments here will help you with your decision.

I've done three of their boxes so far (WANTED, COPYCAT, and INFECTED), so I thought I have seen enough of their content to have an informed review. I am doing their monthly subscription box. I have not ordered any of the one-off specialty boxes.

It's not that helpful to just say I love the box. Because you need to know what I was looking for. Let me explain that a bit.

I wanted something cooperative, of moderate difficulty (not too hard, not too easy), self-contained, professionally done with quality components, good writing, not a lot of hand-holding, and I wanted a mystery more than an escape room vibe. DMS delivered on all of those. And on top of that they are really professional, have a great online community and their shipping is timely and like clockwork. No waiting for boxes, they run like a well-oiled machine.

My brother and I are older now and live in different states. We both love puzzles and we wanted a fun way to keep in touch each month. We had tried Mysterious Package Company and...

Verified Purchase
The Deadbolt Mystery Society Monthly Box said...Oct 01, 2019

Thanks a million for your detailed review of The Deadbolt Mystery Society! We do our best to create intriguing stories and challenging puzzles with each of our subscription boxes. We are glad you are enjoying them and appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences!

Fantastic Experience!

Jul 20, 2020
Perry I.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After completing my first box (the 2020 June box “Behind the Wall“) I became an instant fan of the Deadbolt Mystery Society. I went on to learn more about the company and their previous boxes and I just continued to fall in love. I began my quest to solve all of their boxes! Rich story and smart intuitive puzzles make for such a fun and unique experience. The quality of the box and its content is top notch. From the moment you start reading the brief you are woven into an experience, not just a game. It was easily one of the coolest things I have done this year. Definitely worth a try! They sell single boxes as well if you want to try it all out before subscribing.

Verified Purchase
The Deadbolt Mystery Society Monthly Box said...5 days ago

We are so happy you are enjoying our boxes... subscriptions and one time boxes! Thank you for sharing you experience with us!

Best in house Date night

Dec 07, 2019
Erin G.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We absolutely love being a part of the Deadbolt Mystery Society! The puzzles are challenging but solve able, the story lines are great and so much fun! This is the perfect stay-in date night for parents or anyone who isn’t into the bar scene. We have almost all of the individual purchase ones that you can possibly buy and I have signed up for a subscription because I just can’t get enough.

Verified Purchase
The Deadbolt Mystery Society Monthly Box said...Jan 30, 2020

Erin, we are thrilled to hear how much you are enjoying the mysteries! Thank you for your support and awesome review :-)

Amazing fun, enjoyment and satisfaction.

May 18, 2020
Clifford B.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just figured I would drop by and give my praise (Easthaven Forest Box). My wife and I cracked into our first box of many last night and were both glad we did. With four kids and busy work schedules date nights are impossible, so this was our way of having one. Upon opening the box and laying out the contents we thought it would be to challenging but after beginning and finding our first clues and linking together puzzles we were both smiling big and high fiving. We were not able to complete it in one sitting of course but we had a blast and can not wait to figure out who is the murderer. So thank you for taking my wife and I on a much needed date. I personally can not wait for more now that we have a date night activity!

Verified Purchase
The Deadbolt Mystery Society Monthly Box said...Jun 05, 2020

We are so happy you chose to spend date night with the Deadbolt Mystery Society! Sending smiles and high fives back at you helping the Will Street Detective Agency bring justice to Valley Falls! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Clifford!

Best mystery subscription box!

Apr 22, 2020
Sean O.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

DMS is easily the best mystery box subscription. We have tried several and settled with DMS as our favorite. We have completed 6 (and have several more to go). Each box has been well crafted and challenging. You can tell this Company care about their product and customers. Try a box today, you won't be disappointed.

Verified Purchase
The Deadbolt Mystery Society Monthly Box said...Apr 23, 2020

Awesome review, Sean! We really do care a lot about story lines as well as the box contents but even more so about our customer experiences. Thank you for taking the time to share yours!

Love Deadbolt Mysteries!

Jan 15, 2020
Candi C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I can’t say enough about how much I love the deadbolt mystery boxes! My sister bought me 3 of them for my birthday last year. I ended up buying myself three more boxes as well as a subscription. Fun for the family, with friends, or even to do on your own. No regrets with these at all!! Looking forward to more boxes in the future.

Verified Purchase
The Deadbolt Mystery Society Monthly Box said...Jan 31, 2020

Thank your sister for us for getting you hooked on our mystery boxes! So glad to hear you are enjoying them. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on The Deadbolt Mystery Society. We really appreciate it!

TDMS, simply the best ☺

5 days ago
Computer S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hi,

Hope you're all doing fine in these challenging times!

I love my DeadBolt Mystery Society boxes, I've bought 19 of them in a short period of time, and have enjoyed every box I've played until now.

Keep up the great work,
Kindest regards,
Ahmed.

The Deadbolt Mystery Society Monthly Box said...3 days ago

Thank you for sharing. We are so happy you are enjoying our mysteries!

Great mystery box!!!

Jul 18, 2020
Lana A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I did the Murder in 3B as a standalone box and I was hooked!! So I not only signed up for the monthly box but I also ordered more standalone cases. I think this is my 5th case in a month lol

The Deadbolt Mystery Society Monthly Box said...5 days ago

This is awesome! So glad to hear you're continuing to enjoy our boxes. Thank you for you business and loyalty!

Best Mystery Box Experience Available!

Apr 22, 2020
Rachelle C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality