Solve a new stand-alone mystery each month from The Deadbolt Mystery Society.

Plans as low as $21.67 / month

Deadbolt Mystery Society reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Awesome date night

Jun 11, 2019
Alexandra M.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

WOW! Simply wow! We LOVED this. What an awesome date night game! Perfectly put together, lasted a couple of hours. We were NEVER bored and guessing until the very end. We ordered Sanitarium as a trial and we are for sure going to be monthly subscribers! Thanks for the fun!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Sep 30, 2019

That's awesome! We love hearing about quality date night time. Thank you for the review and for being a subscriber! I am sure Nurse Edgarton would be appreciative of your efforts :-)

Seller

Love Deadbolt Mysteries!

Jan 16, 2020
Candi C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I can’t say enough about how much I love the deadbolt mystery boxes! My sister bought me 3 of them for my birthday last year. I ended up buying myself three more boxes as well as a subscription. Fun for the family, with friends, or even to do on your own. No regrets with these at all!! Looking forward to more boxes in the future.

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Jan 31, 2020

Thank your sister for us for getting you hooked on our mystery boxes! So glad to hear you are enjoying them. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on The Deadbolt Mystery Society. We really appreciate it!

Seller

Best in house Date night

Dec 09, 2019
Erin G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We absolutely love being a part of the Deadbolt Mystery Society! The puzzles are challenging but solve able, the story lines are great and so much fun! This is the perfect stay-in date night for parents or anyone who isn’t into the bar scene. We have almost all of the individual purchase ones that you can possibly buy and I have signed up for a subscription because I just can’t get enough.

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Jan 30, 2020

Erin, we are thrilled to hear how much you are enjoying the mysteries! Thank you for your support and awesome review :-)

Seller

Exactly what I was looking for

May 11, 2019
Clark P.
1 Review
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If you're here reading this then you, like I was, are probably trying to sort out which subscription mystery box to sign up for among the many ones out there. I did the research you are most likely doing now and I settled on Deadbolt Mystery and I am glad I did. Deadbolt was everything I was looking for. Hopefully, my comments here will help you with your decision.

I've done three of their boxes so far (WANTED, COPYCAT, and INFECTED), so I thought I have seen enough of their content to have an informed review. I am doing their monthly subscription box. I have not ordered any of the one-off specialty boxes.

It's not that helpful to just say I love the box. Because you need to know what I was looking for. Let me explain that a bit.

I wanted something cooperative, of moderate difficulty (not too hard, not too easy), self-contained, professionally done with quality components, good writing, not a lot of hand-holding, and I wanted a mystery more than an escape room vibe. DMS delivered on all of those. And on top of that they are really professional, have a great online community and their shipping is timely and like clockwork. No waiting for boxes, they run like a well-oiled machine.

My brother and I are older now and live in different states. We both love puzzles and we wanted a fun way to keep in touch each month. We had tried Mysterious Package Company and...

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Oct 01, 2019

Thanks a million for your detailed review of The Deadbolt Mystery Society! We do our best to create intriguing stories and challenging puzzles with each of our subscription boxes. We are glad you are enjoying them and appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences!

Seller

Love these boxes.

Dec 14, 2019
Holly R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am new to mystery box subscriptions and have loved every minute of the ones I ordered from Deadbolt Mystery Society. I signed up for 3 months but ended up ordering 4 of the one-time order boxes as well so I wouldn't have to wait for the monthly ones. They're creative and thoughtful. The puzzles are not overly challenging or overly simple. I very much enjoy the feeling of stretching my mind to guess the method needed to solve each puzzle and then the feeling of successfully finding the answer. I've recommended these to several friends already and am giving them as gifts for Christmas this year. I appreciate the affordability of the boxes. Thank you, Deadbolt Mystery Society!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Jan 31, 2020

You are most welcome, Holly! With our referral program, when 3 of your friends subscribe, your next box is on us! If you haven't already, join us in The Deadbolt Mystery Society Hint Group on Facebook where you can find sleuths just like you! Thanks a million for taking the time to leave us a glowing review. We appreciate it!

Seller

Buy buy buy!

5 days ago
Sarah S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My hubby and I absolutely love this box! Great purchase :)

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Mar 12, 2020
Scott J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first one. The packaging was fantastic. I haven't completed it yet. I was worried that it would be too difficult to solve, but so far it's perfect for me!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Mar 16, 2020

Welcome to the Deadbolt Mystery Society, Scott! So glad you have joined the Will Street Detective Agency! I know with your help, they will close this case in no time! Be sure to check out the Deadbolt Mystery Society Hint Group on Facebook to collaborate with other sleuths such as yourself! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it!

Seller

Great alone or as a group!

Mar 08, 2020
Lisa T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought this for a family activity, but ended up doing it by myself. The puzzles were just hard enough to be enjoyable but not discouraging. I needed hints for a couple of them and they were very helpful without giving the answer. Quality of the product is very good. I was able to use separate pieces of paper so I didn't ruin the clues, so my kids can do it again if they want too. Although I did this alon, it would be a lot of fun as a group as well. Clues can be worked in parallel. Can't wait to do the next box!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Mar 16, 2020

Congratulations on solving this one alone! We never want to see anyone frustrated with the puzzles so we do our best to give you hints without completely solving it for you. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!

Seller

Totally Worth It

Mar 02, 2020
Bobbi F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These boxes are a blast. My husband and I really enjoy spending time together and working through the clues. We used this as our date night in time. He thinks of things I don't and I think of things he doesn't so we made a great time. Would totally recommend this to anyone!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Mar 16, 2020

You two make a great detective team! Thank you for the recommendation Bobbi! We appreciate it :-)

Seller

FABULOUS

Feb 15, 2020
Hilde J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality