Debonair Scent: Monthly Cologne Discovery


Plans as low as $12.50 / month

Debonair Scent reviewsReviews

Write a Review

PRODUCT IS NEVER ON TIME! MONTHS BEHIND!

Jun 15, 2018
William T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I have never had one shipment show up as promised from this company! They get your money up front and run months behind on providing you with what you paid for!!! They only gives excuses as to why the are constantly running months behind on shipping! Good luck if you try them.... Their idea is great!! Their business model and practices are horrible!!! Maybe they will get their act together before their ship sinks!

Verified Purchase

Scam subscription box

Jun 15, 2018
Alexandria
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I started my subscription with Debonair Scent in August 2016. I did receive my cologne on time up until November's box which was very late, and now December's which still hasn't been shipped to me as of January 9th. The boxes I DID receive contained three samples of REAL cologne. The scents they "hand-picked" for my scent profile were actually really great, however on average only one sample a month was actually full, the other two were at best 2/3rd of the way filled [which is a big deal when they're only 3ML bottles]. The biggest issue I have with Debonair scent though, and the REAL SCAM is the fact that they put real product in the samples, and then offer you a discount to use on full sized bottles of the "name brand" product on their site. THESE colognes are shipped [without the customers knowledge] from a 3rd party store called frangrancex which is a TOTAL scam and only sells fake, knockoffs and for HALF the price Debonair Scent charges to ship them to you [even with the $15 off they offer subscribers]. I ordered a full sized "davidoff cool water exotic summer" from Debonair after receiving a sample of the real stuff in my first box from them. What I got was an obviously fake knockoff shipped from FragranceX which like I stated, was selling exactly what I bought for half the price...
All in all, the samples are okay if you're...

Verified Purchase

Too long to wait..

Jun 15, 2018
Jonathan H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I placed my first order December 10th & still I haven't received anything. I contacted the seller & haven't had any response.

Verified Purchase

Horrible customer service!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Danielle L.
1 Review
Overall

I ordered over a month ago for my husband for Christmas and haven't gotten anything yet, and was charged right away. They are supposed to charge me again on the 16th and i have sent 6 emails with no replies back and can't find a customer service phone number anywhere!!! Horrible customer service and I am so disappointed.

Nothing but a RIPOFF!

Jun 15, 2018
Scott
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I paid $40 on 11/30 and have yet to receive anything. They've taken down their phone number and removed the Contact and Support links from their site, as well as removing the "Message Now" and "Visitor Posts" sections from their Facebook page. They also deleted mine and seven other complainants Comments from the Comments section of the FB page. At this point it appears to be a scam, no more and no less. I have today disputed the CC charge and received a chargeback. I advise everyone to do the same (document EVERYTHING). BEWARE!

Verified Purchase

The Fragrance of wasted money

Jun 15, 2018
Jake B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I received two months of fragrances, 6 total to try... 2 were the same smelly fragrances one each month, I actually liked ONE of the six total.. but I sent an email Complaining about the doubles and I would like it fixed. It appears they cancelled my subscription... because I haven’t received anything since and it was NOT made right with me like I suggested... this service should keep better track of their costumers and send a good product... leaving honest feed back about each fragrance would be a good option as well.

Verified Purchase

Ripoff

Jun 15, 2018
Michael W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Never received my order. No response to multiple emails. This is a scam as far as I can tell.

Verified Purchase

PRODUCT ARRIVE 2 MONTHS AFTER ORDER

Jun 15, 2018
Gwendolyn W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This company will not last long due to it's inefficiency to deliver their product in a timely or reasonable time frame from the date of placing the order. i have given this company 2 opportunities to get this right and each time they did not deliver the product in a timely manner over 2 months each time. Would not recommend this product. I normally don't right negative reviews especially for a small business, but this warrants my time and energy to right a review

Verified Purchase
Buying Options