Debonair Scent: Monthly Cologne Discovery


Plans as low as $12.50 / month

Debonair Scent reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Ripoff

Jun 15, 2018
Michael W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Never received my order. No response to multiple emails. This is a scam as far as I can tell.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Mario M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

Same as Laurie I started my membership at the end of November and to this date (January 11) I'm yet to receive my samples. I contacted customer service via email and they stated I would get an email with tracking info as to my shipment. Going on 2 months and no samples. Very bad way to do business. They just charge your account and no samples. I'm having a hard time believing I'll ever get the samples. Smh.

Verified Purchase

Poor customer service

Jun 15, 2018
Laurie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Purchased subscription at the end of November have not received first shipment as of January 6th. Submitted an inquiry (website claims response is usually within 24 hours) IT has been 7 days and I have not gotten a response either.

Verified Purchase

The Fragrance of wasted money

Jun 15, 2018
Jake B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I received two months of fragrances, 6 total to try... 2 were the same smelly fragrances one each month, I actually liked ONE of the six total.. but I sent an email Complaining about the doubles and I would like it fixed. It appears they cancelled my subscription... because I haven’t received anything since and it was NOT made right with me like I suggested... this service should keep better track of their costumers and send a good product... leaving honest feed back about each fragrance would be a good option as well.

Verified Purchase

Scam subscription box

Jun 15, 2018
Alexandria
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I started my subscription with Debonair Scent in August 2016. I did receive my cologne on time up until November's box which was very late, and now December's which still hasn't been shipped to me as of January 9th. The boxes I DID receive contained three samples of REAL cologne. The scents they "hand-picked" for my scent profile were actually really great, however on average only one sample a month was actually full, the other two were at best 2/3rd of the way filled [which is a big deal when they're only 3ML bottles]. The biggest issue I have with Debonair scent though, and the REAL SCAM is the fact that they put real product in the samples, and then offer you a discount to use on full sized bottles of the "name brand" product on their site. THESE colognes are shipped [without the customers knowledge] from a 3rd party store called frangrancex which is a TOTAL scam and only sells fake, knockoffs and for HALF the price Debonair Scent charges to ship them to you [even with the $15 off they offer subscribers]. I ordered a full sized "davidoff cool water exotic summer" from Debonair after receiving a sample of the real stuff in my first box from them. What I got was an obviously fake knockoff shipped from FragranceX which like I stated, was selling exactly what I bought for half the price...
All in all, the samples are okay if you're...

Verified Purchase

Too long to wait..

Jun 15, 2018
Jonathan H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I placed my first order December 10th & still I haven't received anything. I contacted the seller & haven't had any response.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Jun 15, 2018
John D.
1 Review
Overall

Been using for a couple months now and I've found over five different scents that I love.

Really don't understand reviews on here

Jun 15, 2018
Tim U.
1 Review
Overall

I seriously do not understand the reviews on here. I freaking love this brand. I've been with them for 8 months and I love the scents they send out. There is no way in hell I'm going back to spraying myself with colognes at the mall that's for sure. Plus you're able to win free scents too. I dont get it

***HUGE SCAM***

Jun 15, 2018
Derekpruden
1 Review
Overall

***HUGE SCAM*** I've been waiting for months and still no product! They will ghost you from their "Help" desk and they have no phone number to call! very shading

Scam!

Mar 14, 2019
Nicholas K.
1 Review
Overall

Charge our card every month, but don't send the samples. No response when we contact them. We will have to cancel our credit card in order to stop the charges.

Horrible customer service!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Danielle L.
1 Review
Overall

I ordered over a month ago for my husband for Christmas and haven't gotten anything yet, and was charged right away. They are supposed to charge me again on the 16th and i have sent 6 emails with no replies back and can't find a customer service phone number anywhere!!! Horrible customer service and I am so disappointed.

Buying Options