Dice Envy Monthly

Dice Envy Monthly

by Dice Envy
New, rare, and custom dice delivered to your door

Plans as low as

$14.58/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (73)

  1. Reviews for this product (71)
  2. Reviews for this seller (2)

Great box for dice goblins!

Aug 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tres C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 22 days

I bought the Gluttony box which comes with both the Pride and the Envy set, which was really cool. I didn't realize that the Envy set is a 10-piece acrylic set and was really excited to see the infinity D4 and the extra D6 in the set.
Fire Season, the 10-piece acrylic set, looks great with wispy dark orange tendrils inside of the clear acrylic. I think the orange looks great and I love the weight of the giant D20. Great character dice set for anyone with a fiery character!
Rainbow in the Dark, the Pride set, is a great metal set with a wonderful heft to them. I really love the glitter streak across each of the dice that adds some beautiful color to each of the dark dice.
The dice are beautiful and I highly recommend this box, but I would say that you'll want to be a little patient - my box took almost two weeks to arrive. That being said, I'm already looking forward to the next set next month!

Verified Purchase

cant wait to use

Jun 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeri P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days

I cant wait to show my DM, I know she will be jealous. The huge d20 was soo cool. Cant wait to use them. Wonder what the next two sets of dice going to look like.

Verified Purchase

Fun Idea and Different

Apr 20, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Casey P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

Fast shipping. Fun idea. A tad bit pricey but overall enjoyed this box.

Verified Purchase

love spell

Mar 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joan R.
5 Reviews

I got my Husband back within 72 hours interval. I had read some stuff about Dr.Tunde before i called him but i didn't know that all those stuff were so accurate until i got my Husband back who left me for his mistress for 2 months, After getting my Husband back i taught it also wise to share my testimony just as everyone on this website that Dr.tunde is so real and powerful when it come to love spell that rebuild any broken relationship or marriage. Contact Dr.tunde via email babatundesolutioncentre1@gmail. com or his WhatsApp mobile number +2348115849683

Wish the shipping was reliable

May 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

I love the dice, but the shipping is not consistent. For several months now the boxes have been sent out extremely late. I am consistently charged in the second week of every month, but the packages for that month are often not shipped until the next month. We're now in May and the package for my April payment has still not been shipped. I really want to rate higher because I like the dice, but a subscription box needs to be consistent. It's not something the customer should always have to be wondering about when/if a shipment might be coming. And, if there is a delay, this information needs to be shared with customers. It breaks my heart, but I'll probably have to cancel because I just can't handle the inconsistency.

Verified Purchase

Happy Customer

Mar 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Abby H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Beautiful dice and excellent quality. These were a gift for my brother and he loves them.

Verified Purchase

Just NO

Mar 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly T.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

We've had this subscription for 3 months and EVERY TIME, the box has shipped extremely late. Customer support response is slow to non-existent. It took a week the 1st time, and I never did receive a response the 2nd time. I'm not even bothering a 3rd time. As I am writing this review, it is 7 days before the charge for March, and the February package STILL hasn't shipped out. The label was printed 2 weeks ago, but USPS hasn't recieved the package yet. We are canceling.

Verified Purchase

Nice Dice

Nov 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kayla T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 19 days

I personally don't know anything about DnD, but I saw these and knew I had to get them for my partner who is big into DnD. I am very impressed with how beautiful these dice are and I cannot wait to see how he likes them on Christmas! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Just meh.

Jan 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 30 days

Kind of disappointed in my first Pride box. I don't see anything special about this set in particular for it to be in the premium box. Hoping the second box is better or I will be canceling. =(

Verified Purchase

Shiny Click Clacks Make Brain Happy

Sep 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Taru T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I’ve been a part of the gluttony dice set for 3 months now. And every single time I’ve been very surprised with my dice. I always end up getting excited around arrival time and browsing their store to imagine what I’ll get but I still always get something new and I love them. I’m always anxious on the day that my dice arrive in the mail.
Definitely 200% worth every single penny.

Verified Purchase

Good product, great fun.

Jul 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jason G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

I get this box for my wife, because she's a dice hoarder. We've had it for about 7 months now, and this one was her favorite so far. She's always happy to get her bag o' dice in the mail each month.

Verified Purchase

Great gift, wrong kid

Mar 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathy A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This was supposed to be for my child Sophie, and it says that on my dashboard but it comes addressed to other child, Al. I can't see a way to fix this. I would change shipping to 5 stars if this could be fixed on the next two orders, it means a lot that the gift come to the correct child.

Verified Purchase

mine this time

Dec 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeannette S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months

i got the subscription for my husband and myself. we both started gaming together and I needed a new set of dice. They are awesome. This set is ALL mine and the next set will go to him.

Verified Purchase

Nothing better than new dice

Jun 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Derek D.
1 Review
2 Pictures

I have a huuuge collection of dice, and these were a perfect addition for father's day. These are great quality and look amazing in addition to all of my others. "Heartwood" is also the first wood set that I have ever gotten. I am stoked and looking forward to more!

Shipping foiled otherwise neat dice

Nov 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tim D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

The dice themselves were excellent for the ones that we did eventually receive.
Shipping was atrocious, and follow up for late and missing shipments did not feel as if it was handled appropriately. Every shipment seemed to be delayed and it seemed like everything was shipped only after submitting a complaint. Inquiring about the same late shipments would often yield different answers, which just made me lose trust. I cancelled the subscription because of the consistent shipping problems with the lack of adequate follow-up.
It's entirely possible, as one of the excuses that was given, that the consistent shipping issues were covid related, however after they claimed their supply chain issues were resolved the shipping issues remained. During that same time period we had no shipment issues from other products with similar supply chain origins and similar shipping locations.
It is too bad as the dice themselves were interesting, and whomever is selecting and/or designing the dice are doing a good job.

Verified Purchase

A good dice set, luxury item

Oct 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leo D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

What I expected so it is good

Verified Purchase

huge D20 (that's what she said!)

Apr 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer S.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

I had no idea what color/theme dice were coming, was surprised by the varying shades of red with the numbers stamped in gold. And the gigantic D20 in the bag is bigger than my 5-month-old son's fists together!
I shared pics with my dungeon master friend and his words "Jesus that's a huge D20 (that's what she said!)".
They also have a nice carrying bag, and the white bag really goes well with the fiery glow of the red dice this month. This was the lowest cost sub one, I did a one-month test, and when funds are better in the early summer, I'll be committing to a longer subscription for sure. Now I gotta get back into my online Star Wars tabletop group again.

Verified Purchase

Quality Dice and Quick Shipping

Mar 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie S.
1 Review
1 Picture

I've ordered two different sets of dice through two orders, and everything has gone so smoothly and arrived quickly, before the estimate even. I ordered the Capricorn set and the CA$H Monet set, and while the Capricorn set is pretty, holy balls, the CA$H Monet set is gorgeous. I've been turning them this way and that to see how the light catches in all that glitter like some obsessed Gollum-being. These will be my main gaming dice. Two super easy transactions and quality dice. Highly recommended.

Awesome

Aug 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
John M.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Dice are always gorgeous and presentation is great.

Verified Purchase

Thanks Dice Envy!

Jul 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christopher T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

Great job on the June box!

Verified Purchase

A Wonderfully Bitter Sweet Subscription

Jun 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tim V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

(This is all subjective and just my personal opinion/feelings)
Sometimes the variety/curation feels like the month that I spent waiting for it to come was all for a set that I couldn't even give away to my friends...
And then comes the set of dice that blows me away and has me sending pictures of it to my D&D group; a set that makes the few months in between amazing ones worth it.
All in all, the sets really are great, even if some of the ideas behind the themed ones are not my personal style. The variety in materials and ideas behind the bolder ones shows that there are people behind this subscription box really attempting to make an effort in delivering good dice for all people.
P.S. - When there is ever a hold-up or issue with shipping/delivery (which is rare), they always make up for it with extra dice

Verified Purchase

Great Value!

May 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristina F.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

My son loved his dice and the bag they came in!

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Mar 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica C.
1 Review

Bought this as a gift for my brother in law and he loves them! We play dnd several times a month and he loves having new dice.

Not for me... not impressed at all

Apr 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deanna T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

I really just did not like this box. The quality was OK at best. The extra D6 was cool. I was under the impression that I was going to get more than one set of dice. I ordered one step up from the base plan. Maybe I just read the description wrong? I don't know... just was not impressed like I thought I would be.

Verified Purchase
Dice Envy said...Apr 14, 2020

Hi Deanna,
I'm sorry that you were not thrilled with your order this month. While multiple sets are found in the Gluttony Box, a single set of metal or high detailed resin dice are usually found in the Pride Box. Our goal is to give you dice that you love. We have sent you an email to see how we might be able to make this right for you.

Wonderful Dice

Jan 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Krista H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I've been a subscriber for this box for over a year now, and I am always so pleased. The dice are gorgeous and good quality, and the interactions I've had with customer service have been very helpful and positive.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...