New, rare, and custom dice delivered to your door, every month!

Plans as low as $14.00 / month

Dice Envy reviewsReviews

Write a Review

huge D20 (that's what she said!)

Apr 20, 2020
Jennifer S.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had no idea what color/theme dice were coming, was surprised by the varying shades of red with the numbers stamped in gold. And the gigantic D20 in the bag is bigger than my 5-month-old son's fists together!

I shared pics with my dungeon master friend and his words "Jesus that's a huge D20 (that's what she said!)".

They also have a nice carrying bag, and the white bag really goes well with the fiery glow of the red dice this month. This was the lowest cost sub one, I did a one-month test, and when funds are better in the early summer, I'll be committing to a longer subscription for sure. Now I gotta get back into my online Star Wars tabletop group again.

Verified Purchase

Quality Dice and Quick Shipping

Mar 12, 2020
Katie S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've ordered two different sets of dice through two orders, and everything has gone so smoothly and arrived quickly, before the estimate even. I ordered the Capricorn set and the CA$H Monet set, and while the Capricorn set is pretty, holy balls, the CA$H Monet set is gorgeous. I've been turning them this way and that to see how the light catches in all that glitter like some obsessed Gollum-being. These will be my main gaming dice. Two super easy transactions and quality dice. Highly recommended.

Great Value!

May 14, 2020
Kristina F.
8 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loved his dice and the bag they came in!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Dice

Jan 13, 2020
Krista H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been a subscriber for this box for over a year now, and I am always so pleased. The dice are gorgeous and good quality, and the interactions I've had with customer service have been very helpful and positive.

Verified Purchase

Hello? Is there anybody out there?

Jan 07, 2020
Cameron O.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Two very bad experiences (or non-experiences) with Dice Envy customer service make this a no from me, dawg.

In December, I sent an order of dice to a friend. They weren't marked as shipped for several days. I finally sent an email asking why, and the dice were sent that day. No reply to my email, though. Oh well, I thought, the holidays are a busy time.

I subscribed to the Pride Box for myself, and received the first installment in January. It was missing the extra D6. I sent an email to their customer service and was again ignored. It's only a D6, but this doesn't give me much confidence in Dice Envy's ability to deliver on what they promise. Cancelled.

Verified Purchase
Dice Envy said...Jan 07, 2020

Christmas season was particularly hectic for us. We are a small company and had a very large season. Two of the four of the people in the office (including our customer service rep.) were out of the office for medical reasons. We apologize. We are still playing catch up on customer service. We're working hard to come up with long term solutions so our custom service is not as sluggish in the future.

Cool.

May 09, 2019
Rebecca M.
8 Reviews
3 Pictures
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like dice. Dice are cool. But they're also a little hard to make original or something special. These actually are. I haven't seen dice like these before. Unwrapping my dice was exciting and I showed them to people for days just cause I thought they were cool. And some people agreed.

Verified Purchase

poor quality dice and no response

Dec 19, 2019
Cameron G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received faulty dice with my order and thought no big deal I'll reach out to the company and we can figure this out. I emailed the email they have listed on their own website as customer support. This email was sent out November 19th (a month ago) and have yet to hear anything from them. I also did a customer satisfaction survey they sent out and I made it clear I wasn't happy there either and still nothing. I'm not sure what you have to actually do to get their attention but I'm super disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Dice Envy said...Jan 07, 2020

Christmas season was particularly hectic for us. We are a small company and had a very large season. Two of the four of the people in the office (including our customer service rep.) were out of the office for medical reasons. We apologize. We are still playing catch up on customer service. We're working hard to come up with long term solutions so our custom service is not as sluggish in the future.

Issue Resolved.

Dec 10, 2019
Steven S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After speaking with the company to fix the issues I had previously (4 damaged dice, 3 unusable), the issue has been resolved with great haste, and I have been impressed with the speed and professionalism I experienced. I have amended my review to reflect this interaction.

Verified Purchase
Dice Envy said...Dec 01, 2019

Hi Steven, so sorry about this. We've sent you an email to get your order resolved.

Quality, Fun, and Great Price!!!

May 14, 2019
Kaleb L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a wonderful and very cheap way to get something for your cool friends and family. I've got this for several people in my life and just had to get one for myself. I haven't played in years, but just love the dice as decorations and to have around.

Verified Purchase

Not for me... not impressed at all

Apr 13, 2020
Deanna T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really just did not like this box. The quality was OK at best. The extra D6 was cool. I was under the impression that I was going to get more than one set of dice. I ordered one step up from the base plan. Maybe I just read the description wrong? I don't know... just was not impressed like I thought I would be.

Verified Purchase
Dice Envy said...Apr 14, 2020

Hi Deanna,

I'm sorry that you were not thrilled with your order this month. While multiple sets are found in the Gluttony Box, a single set of metal or high detailed resin dice are usually found in the Pride Box. Our goal is to give you dice that you love. We have sent you an email to see how we might be able to make this right for you.

Great gift

Mar 14, 2020
Jessica C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought this as a gift for my brother in law and he loves them! We play dnd several times a month and he loves having new dice.

Just a huge letdown

Feb 10, 2020
J G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love Dice Envy products, I have quite a few sets. When they announced a new and improved subscription service, I was open to it. I wouldn't get my pick, but whenever I've bought the grab bags, I've been pleased.

I got the "gluttony" package, which is the two other packages rolled into one. I'm figuring an acryllic set and a metal for $45? That's about what it'd cost onsite, so cool.

Nope. I got an acryllic and... I don't know what this other material is, but it is light-weight and cheap. Hate the "chonky boi" d6 that doesn't fit in any of my carriers. Hate the material. For what I spent I just would expect more.

Dice Envy said...Feb 10, 2020

Hi,

We're sorry you didn't love your Gluttony Box. We would love to make it right. We can offer you either, a full refund or replace the dice you did receive with any other set in our inventory. Let us know.

If they’re in stock, BUY THEM.

May 09, 2019
<