New, rare, and custom dice delivered to your door, every month!

Plans as low as $14.00 / month

Dice Envy reviewsReviews

Write a Review

huge D20 (that's what she said!)

Apr 18, 2020
Jennifer S.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had no idea what color/theme dice were coming, was surprised by the varying shades of red with the numbers stamped in gold. And the gigantic D20 in the bag is bigger than my 5-month-old son's fists together!
I shared pics with my dungeon master friend and his words "Jesus that's a huge D20 (that's what she said!)".
They also have a nice carrying bag, and the white bag really goes well with the fiery glow of the red dice this month. This was the lowest cost sub one, I did a one-month test, and when funds are better in the early summer, I'll be committing to a longer subscription for sure. Now I gotta get back into my online Star Wars tabletop group again.

Verified Purchase

Nothing better than new dice

Jun 30, 2020
Derek D.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have a huuuge collection of dice, and these were a perfect addition for father's day. These are great quality and look amazing in addition to all of my others. "Heartwood" is also the first wood set that I have ever gotten. I am stoked and looking forward to more!

Great gift, wrong kid

5 days ago
Kathy A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was supposed to be for my child Sophie, and it says that on my dashboard but it comes addressed to other child, Al. I can't see a way to fix this. I would change shipping to 5 stars if this could be fixed on the next two orders, it means a lot that the gift come to the correct child.

Verified Purchase

mine this time

Dec 16, 2020
Jeannette S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i got the subscription for my husband and myself. we both started gaming together and I needed a new set of dice. They are awesome. This set is ALL mine and the next set will go to him.

Verified Purchase

A good dice set, luxury item

Oct 10, 2020
Leo D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What I expected so it is good

Verified Purchase

Cool.

May 09, 2019
Rebecca M.
8 Reviews
3 Pictures
22 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like dice. Dice are cool. But they're also a little hard to make original or something special. These actually are. I haven't seen dice like these before. Unwrapping my dice was exciting and I showed them to people for days just cause I thought they were cool. And some people agreed.

Verified Purchase

Quality, Fun, and Great Price!!!

May 13, 2019
Kaleb L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a wonderful and very cheap way to get something for your cool friends and family. I've got this for several people in my life and just had to get one for myself. I haven't played in years, but just love the dice as decorations and to have around.

Verified Purchase

Shipping foiled otherwise neat dice

Nov 11, 2020
Tim D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The dice themselves were excellent for the ones that we did eventually receive.
Shipping was atrocious, and follow up for late and missing shipments did not feel as if it was handled appropriately. Every shipment seemed to be delayed and it seemed like everything was shipped only after submitting a complaint. Inquiring about the same late shipments would often yield different answers, which just made me lose trust. I cancelled the subscription because of the consistent shipping problems with the lack of adequate follow-up.
It's entirely possible, as one of the excuses that was given, that the consistent shipping issues were covid related, however after they claimed their supply chain issues were resolved the shipping issues remained. During that same time period we had no shipment issues from other products with similar supply chain origins and similar shipping locations.
It is too bad as the dice themselves were interesting, and whomever is selecting and/or designing the dice are doing a good job.

Verified Purchase

Quality Dice and Quick Shipping

Mar 12, 2020
Katie S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've ordered two different sets of dice through two orders, and everything has gone so smoothly and arrived quickly, before the estimate even. I ordered the Capricorn set and the CA$H Monet set, and while the Capricorn set is pretty, holy balls, the CA$H Monet set is gorgeous. I've been turning them this way and that to see how the light catches in all that glitter like some obsessed Gollum-being. These will be my main gaming dice. Two super easy transactions and quality dice. Highly recommended.

If they’re in stock, BUY THEM.

May 09, 2019
John W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These were the first metal set I’d received so far with dice envy. They incredible and gorgeous to boot. The tricolor flashes through with every roll. Perfect heft to them. Great hand feel for the rolls. If there’s any left over in stock, do yourself a favor and pick some up.

Verified Purchase

Red Technomancer steel dice were AMAZING

Feb 08, 2019
Charles J.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I've never owned steel dice before, so I was so happy to get a set of steel dice from Dice Envy. They're the perfect weight, the red sparkles brilliantly in the light, and I've found myself idly toying with the d20 and d6 like they're fidget spinners. The numbers are super clear and they're major attention grabbers as well as terrific dice.
I received a free trial subscription in exchange for a review, which is located (along with a bunch of photos) at https://realotakugamer.com/dice-envy-january-2019-red-technomancer-dice-set-review
But I enjoyed these dice so much that I wanted to review them here on Cratejoy as well since this is where I discovered them :D

Verified Purchase

Sweet!

Jan 29, 2019
Wickedtrojan11
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

awesome dice and and nice bag! thanks!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Aug 03, 2020
John M.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Dice are always gorgeous and presentation is great.

Verified Purchase

Thanks Dice Envy!

Jul 03, 2020
Christopher T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great job on the June box!

Verified Purchase

Great Value!

May 14, 2020
Kristina F.
9 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality