New, rare, and custom dice delivered to your door, every month!

Plans as low as $14.00 / month

Dice Envy reviewsReviews

Write a Review

huge D20 (that's what she said!)

Apr 18, 2020
Jennifer S.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had no idea what color/theme dice were coming, was surprised by the varying shades of red with the numbers stamped in gold. And the gigantic D20 in the bag is bigger than my 5-month-old son's fists together!

I shared pics with my dungeon master friend and his words "Jesus that's a huge D20 (that's what she said!)".

They also have a nice carrying bag, and the white bag really goes well with the fiery glow of the red dice this month. This was the lowest cost sub one, I did a one-month test, and when funds are better in the early summer, I'll be committing to a longer subscription for sure. Now I gotta get back into my online Star Wars tabletop group again.

Verified Purchase

Nothing better than new dice

Jun 30, 2020
Derek D.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have a huuuge collection of dice, and these were a perfect addition for father's day. These are great quality and look amazing in addition to all of my others. "Heartwood" is also the first wood set that I have ever gotten. I am stoked and looking forward to more!

Quality Dice and Quick Shipping

Mar 12, 2020
Katie S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've ordered two different sets of dice through two orders, and everything has gone so smoothly and arrived quickly, before the estimate even. I ordered the Capricorn set and the CA$H Monet set, and while the Capricorn set is pretty, holy balls, the CA$H Monet set is gorgeous. I've been turning them this way and that to see how the light catches in all that glitter like some obsessed Gollum-being. These will be my main gaming dice. Two super easy transactions and quality dice. Highly recommended.

Thanks Dice Envy!

Jul 03, 2020
Christopher T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great job on the June box!

Verified Purchase

Great Value!

May 14, 2020
Kristina F.
9 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loved his dice and the bag they came in!

Verified Purchase

Cool.

May 09, 2019
Rebecca M.
8 Reviews
3 Pictures
18 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like dice. Dice are cool. But they're also a little hard to make original or something special. These actually are. I haven't seen dice like these before. Unwrapping my dice was exciting and I showed them to people for days just cause I thought they were cool. And some people agreed.

Verified Purchase

A Wonderfully Bitter Sweet Subscription

Jun 30, 2020
Tim V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

(This is all subjective and just my personal opinion/feelings)
Sometimes the variety/curation feels like the month that I spent waiting for it to come was all for a set that I couldn't even give away to my friends...
And then comes the set of dice that blows me away and has me sending pictures of it to my D&D group; a set that makes the few months in between amazing ones worth it.

All in all, the sets really are great, even if some of the ideas behind the themed ones are not my personal style. The variety in materials and ideas behind the bolder ones shows that there are people behind this subscription box really attempting to make an effort in delivering good dice for all people.

P.S. - When there is ever a hold-up or issue with shipping/delivery (which is rare), they always make up for it with extra dice

Verified Purchase

Quality, Fun, and Great Price!!!

May 13, 2019
Kaleb L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a wonderful and very cheap way to get something for your cool friends and family. I've got this for several people in my life and just had to get one for myself. I haven't played in years, but just love the dice as decorations and to have around.

Verified Purchase

Not for me... not impressed at all

Apr 13, 2020
Deanna T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really just did not like this box. The quality was OK at best. The extra D6 was cool. I was under the impression that I was going to get more than one set of dice. I ordered one step up from the base plan. Maybe I just read the description wrong? I don't know... just was not impressed like I thought I would be.

Verified Purchase
Dice Envy said...Apr 14, 2020

Hi Deanna,

I'm sorry that you were not thrilled with your order this month. While multiple sets are found in the Gluttony Box, a single set of metal or high detailed resin dice are usually found in the Pride Box. Our goal is to give you dice that you love. We have sent you an email to see how we might be able to make this right for you.

Great gift

Mar 14, 2020
Jessica C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought this as a gift for my brother in law and he loves them! We play dnd several times a month and he loves having new dice.

Just a huge letdown

Feb 09, 2020
J G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love Dice Envy products, I have quite a few sets. When they announced a new and improved subscription service, I was open to it. I wouldn't get my pick, but whenever I've bought the grab bags, I've been pleased.

I got the "gluttony" package, which is the two other packages rolled into one. I'm figuring an acryllic set and a metal for $45? That's about what it'd cost onsite, so cool.

Nope. I got an acryllic and... I don't know what this other material is, but it is light-weight and cheap. Hate the "chonky boi" d6 that doesn't fit in any of my carriers. Hate the material. For what I spent I just would expect more.

Dice Envy said...Feb 10, 2020

Hi,

We're sorry you didn't love your Gluttony Box. We would love to make it right. We can offer you either, a full refund or replace the dice you did receive with any other set in our inventory. Let us know.

If they’re in stock, BUY THEM.

May 09, 2019
John W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These were the first metal set I’d received so far with dice envy. They incredible and gorgeous to boot. The tricolor flashes through with every roll. Perfect heft to them. Great hand feel for the rolls. If there’s any left over in stock, do yourself a favor and pick some up.

Verified Purchase

Red Technomancer steel dice were AMAZING

Feb 08, 2019