Dice Envy

by Dice Envy

New, rare, and custom dice delivered to your door, every month!

60 reviews

Plans as low as

$14.00/ month

Buying Options

Dice Envy reviewsReviews

Write a Review
60

huge D20 (that's what she said!)

Apr 18, 2020
Jennifer S.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had no idea what color/theme dice were coming, was surprised by the varying shades of red with the numbers stamped in gold. And the gigantic D20 in the bag is bigger than my 5-month-old son's fists together!
I shared pics with my dungeon master friend and his words "Jesus that's a huge D20 (that's what she said!)".
They also have a nice carrying bag, and the white bag really goes well with the fiery glow of the red dice this month. This was the lowest cost sub one, I did a one-month test, and when funds are better in the early summer, I'll be committing to a longer subscription for sure. Now I gotta get back into my online Star Wars tabletop group again.

Verified Purchase

Nothing better than new dice

Jun 30, 2020
Derek D.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have a huuuge collection of dice, and these were a perfect addition for father's day. These are great quality and look amazing in addition to all of my others. "Heartwood" is also the first wood set that I have ever gotten. I am stoked and looking forward to more!

Cool.

May 09, 2019
Rebecca M.
8 Reviews
3 Pictures
23 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like dice. Dice are cool. But they're also a little hard to make original or something special. These actually are. I haven't seen dice like these before. Unwrapping my dice was exciting and I showed them to people for days just cause I thought they were cool. And some people agreed.

Verified Purchase

Great gift, wrong kid

Mar 02, 2021
Kathy A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was supposed to be for my child Sophie, and it says that on my dashboard but it comes addressed to other child, Al. I can't see a way to fix this. I would change shipping to 5 stars if this could be fixed on the next two orders, it means a lot that the gift come to the correct child.

Verified Purchase

Quality, Fun, and Great Price!!!

May 13, 2019
Kaleb L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a wonderful and very cheap way to get something for your cool friends and family. I've got this for several people in my life and just had to get one for myself. I haven't played in years, but just love the dice as decorations and to have around.

Verified Purchase

Quality Dice and Quick Shipping

Mar 12, 2020
Katie S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've ordered two different sets of dice through two orders, and everything has gone so smoothly and arrived quickly, before the estimate even. I ordered the Capricorn set and the CA$H Monet set, and while the Capricorn set is pretty, holy balls, the CA$H Monet set is gorgeous. I've been turning them this way and that to see how the light catches in all that glitter like some obsessed Gollum-being. These will be my main gaming dice. Two super easy transactions and quality dice. Highly recommended.

If they’re in stock, BUY THEM.

May 09, 2019
John W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These were the first metal set I’d received so far with dice envy. They incredible and gorgeous to boot. The tricolor flashes through with every roll. Perfect heft to them. Great hand feel for the rolls. If there’s any left over in stock, do yourself a favor and pick some up.

Verified Purchase

Red Technomancer steel dice were AMAZING

Feb 08, 2019
Charles J.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I've never owned steel dice before, so I was so happy to get a set of steel dice from Dice Envy. They're the perfect weight, the red sparkles brilliantly in the light, and I've found myself idly toying with the d20 and d6 like they're fidget spinners. The numbers are super clear and they're major attention grabbers as well as terrific dice.
I received a free trial subscription in exchange for a review, which is located (along with a bunch of photos) at https://realotakugamer.com/dice-envy-january-2019-red-technomancer-dice-set-review
But I enjoyed these dice so much that I wanted to review them here on Cratejoy as well since this is where I discovered them :D

Verified Purchase

Sweet!

Jan 29, 2019
Wickedtrojan11
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

awesome dice and and nice bag! thanks!

Verified Purchase

mine this time

Dec 16, 2020
Jeannette S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i got the subscription for my husband and myself. we both started gaming together and I needed a new set of dice. They are awesome. This set is ALL mine and the next set will go to him.

Verified Purchase

A good dice set, luxury item

Oct 10, 2020
Leo D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What I expected so it is good

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Aug 03, 2020
John M.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Dice are always gorgeous and presentation is great.

Verified Purchase

Thanks Dice Envy!

Jul 03, 2020
Christopher T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great job on the June box!

Verified Purchase

Great Value!

May 14, 2020
Kristina F.
9 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loved his dice and the bag they came in!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Dice

Jan 13, 2020
Krista H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been a subscriber for this box for over a year now, and I am always so pleased. The dice are gorgeous and good quality, and the interactions I've had with customer service have been very helpful and positive.

Verified Purchase

Hello? Is there anybody out there?

Jan 07, 2020
Cameron O.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Two very bad experiences (or non-experiences) with Dice Envy customer service make this a no from me, dawg.
In December, I sent an order of dice to a friend. They weren't marked as shipped for several days. I finally sent an email asking why, and the dice were sent that day. No reply to my email, though. Oh well, I thought, the holidays are a busy time.
I subscribed to the Pride Box for myself, and received the first installment in January. It was missing the extra D6. I sent an email to their customer service and was again ignored. It's only a D6, but this doesn't give me much confidence in Dice Envy's ability to deliver on what they promise. Cancelled.

Verified Purchase
Dice Envy said...Jan 07, 2020

Christmas season was particularly hectic for us. We are a small company and had a very large season. Two of the four of the people in the office (including our customer service rep.) were out of the office for medical reasons. We apologize. We are still playing catch up on customer service. We're working hard to come up with long term solutions so our custom service is not as sluggish in the future.

gryfen32

Nov 03, 2019
April S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the gore core set can't wait util next month's shipment

Verified Purchase

Great for self and gift.

Sep 17, 2019
Carriemarie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this for myself and my niece, we loved our first set of Avocado dice; they are beautiful and well made. Looking forward to next months surprise.

Verified Purchase

In love!

Sep 08, 2019
Peter B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely loved my first box! The quality is outstanding.

Verified Purchase

Love love love!

Sep 01, 2019
Jessica M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so excited to get these dice!! They go perfectly with my half-elf ranger/druid character I'm running in my current campaign! Definitely going to be a repeat customer! Excellent quality!

Verified Purchase

First Timer

Aug 02, 2019
Morgan C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The die are beautiful and the seller was pleasant to work with. I can't wait to start my first game.

Verified Purchase

First box

Aug 01, 2019
Linda B.
8 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Started with the Small box and the dice (di) that came is beautiful. This and the next boxes are going to be part of a Yule gift for a gaming friend. I can't wait to see upcoming selections.
🎉

Verified Purchase

yes!

Aug 01, 2019
Nell S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i LOVE this box!! it feeds my need to have new dice without my spending wild amounts of money and buying a bunch of sets!

Verified Purchase

Excellent for uncertain dice hoarders

Jun 26, 2019
Nor N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved it! I've been wanting a new set of dice but since I'm very indecisive I put my trust in Dice Envy to send me something I liked, and they certainly didn't fail!

Verified Purchase

Great Crate

Jun 08, 2019
Caleb C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fantastic. I love that they also give a single die of another type with your set. Its great.

Verified Purchase