New, rare, and custom dice delivered to your door, every month!

Plans as low as $14.00 / month

Dice Envy reviewsReviews

Write a Review

beautiful

Jun 05, 2019
Krystofer C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love it

Verified Purchase

May 06, 2019
Cate S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm only on my first bag, but I was thrilled. The shipping was fast, packaging beautiful, and the dice were amazing. This shipment included an awesome four-sided die, plus a heavy metal die, both of which were especially cool. Love them, and several of my players are planning to sign up too after seeing the dice.

Verified Purchase

May 06, 2019
Ryan F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

While it took a little bit to get my dice there were perfect and I loved the design of them

Verified Purchase

So far so AMAZING!

May 06, 2019
Ray S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The first set I received was excellent, looking forward to the next set to see how they rate overall but definitely going to continue the subscription.

Verified Purchase

Neat dice

Jan 03, 2019
Ryan P.
11 Reviews
5 Pictures
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I ordered the $5 plan for a friend just to see and I got a pretty sweet fire die. Can't wait to give it to my friend! Thanks!

Verified Purchase

great customer service.

Oct 10, 2018
Brander R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

the subscription has been great so far. On my last crate, there was an issue (mostly my fault) but Dice Envy was really great to work to get it resolved quickly and easily. I'm a happy customer and a fan of Dice Envy because of the great customer service.

Verified Purchase

Oct 01, 2018
Callum R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Absolutely excellent subscription box! Well worth the money; the dice are all excellent quality and gorgeous (I *love* the silver metal lion D20). Getting a new mystery die every month is a thrilling treat and the price is a bonus!

Verified Purchase

Aug 01, 2018
Sam G.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

I received my first package today and I actually really like the set I got! It'll be perfect for my gnome ranger. The metal die it came with is a really nice quality, too.

Verified Purchase

Pleasently Suprized

Jul 05, 2018
Natasha A.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I wasn't sure about this one when I signed up. I was worried about the quality of dice I would be shipped. I haven't loved every set but I have loved the vast majority and I like that there is variation in the stile. So if I don't like one month I know something different will be on it's way soon.

Verified Purchase

Great Supplier!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Hilma S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Love the Dice Envy subscription. Bought a 6 month subscription and at 3 month we are all waiting excitedly for the next month. Great options. Great quality. Love them!!!!

Verified Purchase

Excellent service

Jun 15, 2018
Evan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Dice Envy really hits it out of the park with their customer service, they were a little late with the subscription due to unforeseen circumstances, but they made up for it by being super open and communicative the whole time. Thanks guys!

Verified Purchase

Well managed, Great value

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I subscribed after hearing about it on Sneak Attack! and I have not been disappointed. The dice are of a good quality and definitely feel worth the price of the subscription. On top of this being a good value the communications and confirmations have been well managed. I've subscribed for a year and am looking forward to building up my collection.

Verified Purchase

First Month=Success!

Jun 15, 2018
Joy H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I did a 1 year subscription as a leap of faith in the quality of this product. I subscribed on the shipping date of the box for this month and didn't expect to receive a set until the following month due to the timing of my enrollment. Imagine my surprise when I got a shipping notification that same day!!! The dice came yesterday and I fell headlong in love with this subscription after the first set! Great quality and even better company management. The response to my subscription and expeditious shipping was made all the better by a personalized, handwritten letter from the company detailing my new dice set and saying thank you for my patronage. Quality of both the dice and the company have quite possibly made me a lifelong subscriber! Thank you Dice Envy and David Derus!!!

Verified Purchase

Where’s my dice?

Jun 15, 2018
Lauren L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Ordered this for my husband and we NEVER received any dice. Waited for weeks and weeks. Never got the first order when I got the email asking if I wanted to renew for month #2. I’ve sent emails and emails asking when my dice were going to show up, and I’ve heard nothing back from the company. NOT WORTH IT.

Verified Purchase

Original concept

Jun 15, 2018
Elizabeth B.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

My husband was so pleased and excited by his new die! I love your delivery service and prompt services! I look for to seeing what's next month as does my husband! !

Verified Purchase

Love it

Jun 15, 2018
Bre B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

So o subscribed to dice envy then after they sent the order i cancelled because i just wanted to try a single box. After receiving the dice though i had to re sign up. Great quality. Super cute. I am obsessed. Just got the email saying the next shipment is on its way! O cant wait. Tha k you dice envy.

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle O.
11 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Very impressed with our first shipment! We started with the lowest to just try it out and received an awesome red metal D20. I'm seriously considering bumping it up to the next level for our next one!

Verified Purchase

so far so great

Jun 15, 2018
Kirk S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

i have definitely recommended dice envy to friends and gaming groups.
If they keep it up, they will be far and away my favorite monthly bill.

Verified Purchase

Unique and fun!

Jun 15, 2018
Eileen
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I only subscribed for 3 months to test out things, but was glad I tried dice envy. So much fun! each dice I received was truly unique and interesting and not something I would have gotten or had really seen much around. For all the costs that sub boxes need, the price was on point. Will sign up again when I have more free funds to do so.

Verified Purchase

poor quality dice and no response

Dec 19, 2019
Cameron G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received faulty dice with my order and thought no big deal I'll reach out to the company and we can figure this out. I emailed the email they have listed on their own website as customer support. This email was sent out November 19th (a month ago) and have yet to hear anything from them. I also did a customer satisfaction survey they sent out and I made it clear I wasn't happy there either and still nothing. I'm not sure what you have to actually do to get their attention but I'm super disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Dice Envy said...Jan 07, 2020

Christmas season was particularly hectic for us. We are a small company and had a very large season. Two of the four of the people in the office (including our customer service rep.) were out of the office for medical reasons. We apologize. We are still playing catch up on customer service. We're working hard to come up with long term solutions so our custom service is not as sluggish in the future.

Issue Resolved.

Dec 10, 2019
Steven S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After speaking with the company to fix the issues I had previously (4 damaged dice, 3 unusable), the issue has been resolved with great haste, and I have been impressed with the speed and professionalism I experienced. I have amended my review to reflect this interaction.

Verified Purchase
Dice Envy said...Dec 01, 2019

Hi Steven, so sorry about this. We've sent you an email to get your order resolved.

Still not received!

Dec 19, 2018
Maeven S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I ordered as a Christmas gift. It was shipped and said delivered but my brother did not get it. At first the company was great and said they would send out a replacement. But then I never heard anything and still haven't received new tracking information. I am giving it another week and then will be cancelling. So disappointed because I thought the idea was so fun!

Verified Purchase

Disappointing and overpriced.

Aug 08, 2018
Nathan H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The price seemed okay at first, but the extra 50% as a delivery fee was really pushing it. Then I had to pay that AGAIN in fees before I could actually get the item.

And to top it all off, it ended up just being a generic silver metal set with the only notable feature being a lion head on the 20 side of the d20.

I already have a near identical set for HALF THE PRICE including delivery that I actually got to choose myself AND that came with a much better case.

This is not remotely worth the price.

Verified Purchase