New, rare, and custom dice delivered to your door, every month!

Plans as low as $4.17 / month

Dice Envy reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Well managed, Great value

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I subscribed after hearing about it on Sneak Attack! and I have not been disappointed. The dice are of a good quality and definitely feel worth the price of the subscription. On top of this being a good value the communications and confirmations have been well managed. I've subscribed for a year and am looking forward to building up my collection.

Verified Purchase

First Month=Success!

Jun 15, 2018
Joy H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I did a 1 year subscription as a leap of faith in the quality of this product. I subscribed on the shipping date of the box for this month and didn't expect to receive a set until the following month due to the timing of my enrollment. Imagine my surprise when I got a shipping notification that same day!!! The dice came yesterday and I fell headlong in love with this subscription after the first set! Great quality and even better company management. The response to my subscription and expeditious shipping was made all the better by a personalized, handwritten letter from the company detailing my new dice set and saying thank you for my patronage. Quality of both the dice and the company have quite possibly made me a lifelong subscriber! Thank you Dice Envy and David Derus!!!

Verified Purchase

Original concept

Jun 15, 2018
Elizabeth B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

My husband was so pleased and excited by his new die! I love your delivery service and prompt services! I look for to seeing what's next month as does my husband! !

Verified Purchase

Love it

Jun 15, 2018
Bre B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

So o subscribed to dice envy then after they sent the order i cancelled because i just wanted to try a single box. After receiving the dice though i had to re sign up. Great quality. Super cute. I am obsessed. Just got the email saying the next shipment is on its way! O cant wait. Tha k you dice envy.

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle O.
11 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Very impressed with our first shipment! We started with the lowest to just try it out and received an awesome red metal D20. I'm seriously considering bumping it up to the next level for our next one!

Verified Purchase

Great Supplier!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Hilma S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Love the Dice Envy subscription. Bought a 6 month subscription and at 3 month we are all waiting excitedly for the next month. Great options. Great quality. Love them!!!!

Verified Purchase

Unique and fun!

Jun 15, 2018
Eileen
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I only subscribed for 3 months to test out things, but was glad I tried dice envy. So much fun! each dice I received was truly unique and interesting and not something I would have gotten or had really seen much around. For all the costs that sub boxes need, the price was on point. Will sign up again when I have more free funds to do so.

Verified Purchase

Still not received!

Dec 19, 2018
Maeven S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I ordered as a Christmas gift. It was shipped and said delivered but my brother did not get it. At first the company was great and said they would send out a replacement. But then I never heard anything and still haven't received new tracking information. I am giving it another week and then will be cancelling. So disappointed because I thought the idea was so fun!

Verified Purchase

Disappointing and overpriced.

Aug 08, 2018
Nathan H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The price seemed okay at first, but the extra 50% as a delivery fee was really pushing it. Then I had to pay that AGAIN in fees before I could actually get the item.

And to top it all off, it ended up just being a generic silver metal set with the only notable feature being a lion head on the 20 side of the d20.

I already have a near identical set for HALF THE PRICE including delivery that I actually got to choose myself AND that came with a much better case.

This is not remotely worth the price.

Verified Purchase

4th Shipment

Jul 03, 2018
Kaitlin F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I absolutely love the dice that came. I got a full set of nice bronze metal dice and a really awesome looking d4. My only problem was that this was my June shipment and I didn't receive it until July and I wasn't notified that it was going to be late until the 20th of June, which is when I normally get my shipments. Also that note inside talked about a kickstarter for their dice that had already been going on for a while and had already reached it's goal.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Ilish T.
1 Review
Overall

I guess I was expecting a little more for $27 a month CAD. The dice I received were acrylic dice that I could go to my local board game or comic shop and purchase for $6-$15 CAD a set. This subscription would be good for someone who doesn’t have a local store to purchase dice at, or someone with a decent amount of extra money to just get some cool looking dice right to your door, also found when the dice were shipping to be confusing and late. My roommate had the same problem but worse, and paid a lot more for his monthly dice set choice.

Where’s my dice?

Jun 15, 2018
Lauren L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Ordered this for my husband and we NEVER received any dice. Waited for weeks and weeks. Never got the first order when I got the email asking if I wanted to renew for month #2. I’ve sent emails and emails asking when my dice were going to show up, and I’ve heard nothing back from the company. NOT WORTH IT.

Verified Purchase

Great customer service

Jun 15, 2018
Meghan M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

They were very quick to get back with me, and totally made up for the extra time it took to get here! And was a hit!!

Verified Purchase

Nice dice.

Jun 15, 2018
Curtis B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The dice I received were nice, and pretty lucky when I used them. Though the dice I received were not what I was expecting. When I signed up the first time, I was expecting a set of dice, like 4 sided and 10 sided. There were nice dice, but 5 were 6 sided and there was a 20, which was very nice, just not what was expected, and not sure if the price was worth it. Trying again to see what I get.

Verified Purchase

Pretty unimpressed

Jun 15, 2018
Doug D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

Ordered the classic box. Just got my first one today. Was worried after reading the last review who just got d4's. At least it was a full polyhedral set, and the dice were good quality - metal and well finished and inked. But they are each the size of a cheerio, which makes them pretty much unuseable. I guess technically they fulfilled their promise for the box, but not what any subscriber would really want. I'll give it one more month, but going by the last reviewer's experience and mine, it seems like a bad bet.

Verified Purchase

Not 100% Happy with Seller

Jun 15, 2018
Rachel E.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

So we got the $22 full set package right? Supposed to receive a full set of dice OR 6 D4s. I figured it’d be a fun birthday gift for my husband since he runs many DnD games.

Received 4 D4s and a D20. Pretty design and carving, but not the amount of what was described.

Also received a message inside the box saying “We can’t afford a full set this month, but since you’re our 200th sub we’d like you to advertise our box to your friends and family so we can afford to make full sets”.... so we’re paying for something that you can’t afford to keep up?

Sent a couple emails to the seller (with no response) to clarify what we received.

Happy with the quality of the dice, but not that it wasn’t as described. The letter asking to advertise wasn’t cool either.

If I get no response by the 10th, I’m unsubscribing. Easily can go to a local shop and get an actual full dice set + extras for less than the price. I’d understand more if we got an actual response from the seller.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options