Dice Envy
New, rare, and custom dice delivered to your door, every month!

Plans as low as $4.17 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Red Technomancer steel dice were AMAZING

by Charles J., Feb 08, 2019

I've never owned steel dice before, so I was so happy to get a set of steel dice from Dice Envy. They're the perfect weight, the red sparkles brilliantly in the light, and I've found myself idly toying with the d20 and d6 like they're fidget spinners. The numbers are super clear and they're major attention grabbers as well as terrific dice.

I received a free trial subscription in exchange for a review, which is located (along with a bunch of photos) at https://realotakugamer.com/dice-envy-january-2019-red-technomancer-dice-set-review

But I enjoyed these dice so much that I wanted to review them here on Cratejoy as well since this is where I discovered them :D

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Sweet!

by Wickedtrojan11, Jan 29, 2019

awesome dice and and nice bag! thanks!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Neat dice

by Ryan P., Jan 03, 2019

I ordered the $5 plan for a friend just to see and I got a pretty sweet fire die. Can't wait to give it to my friend! Thanks!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Still not received!

by Maeven S., Dec 19, 2018

I ordered as a Christmas gift. It was shipped and said delivered but my brother did not get it. At first the company was great and said they would send out a replacement. But then I never heard anything and still haven't received new tracking information. I am giving it another week and then will be cancelling. So disappointed because I thought the idea was so fun!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

great customer service.

by Brander R., Oct 10, 2018

the subscription has been great so far. On my last crate, there was an issue (mostly my fault) but Dice Envy was really great to work to get it resolved quickly and easily. I'm a happy customer and a fan of Dice Envy because of the great customer service.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Callum R., Oct 01, 2018

Absolutely excellent subscription box! Well worth the money; the dice are all excellent quality and gorgeous (I *love* the silver metal lion D20). Getting a new mystery die every month is a thrilling treat and the price is a bonus!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Disappointing and overpriced.

by Nathan H., Aug 08, 2018

The price seemed okay at first, but the extra 50% as a delivery fee was really pushing it. Then I had to pay that AGAIN in fees before I could actually get the item.

And to top it all off, it ended up just being a generic silver metal set with the only notable feature being a lion head on the 20 side of the d20.

I already have a near identical set for HALF THE PRICE including delivery that I actually got to choose myself AND that came with a much better case.

This is not remotely worth the price.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Sam G., Aug 01, 2018

I received my first package today and I actually really like the set I got! It'll be perfect for my gnome ranger. The metal die it came with is a really nice quality, too.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Pleasently Suprized

by Natasha A., Jul 05, 2018

I wasn't sure about this one when I signed up. I was worried about the quality of dice I would be shipped. I haven't loved every set but I have loved the vast majority and I like that there is variation in the stile. So if I don't like one month I know something different will be on it's way soon.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

4th Shipment

by Kaitlin F., Jul 03, 2018

I absolutely love the dice that came. I got a full set of nice bronze metal dice and a really awesome looking d4. My only problem was that this was my June shipment and I didn't receive it until July and I wasn't notified that it was going to be late until the 20th of June, which is when I normally get my shipments. Also that note inside talked about a kickstarter for their dice that had already been going on for a while and had already reached it's goal.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details