Nail Shack

by Nail Shack
Monthly custom curated nail pack filled with easy to apply nail polish strips in fun designs!

Plans as low as

$8.75/ month

Buying Options

Nail Shack reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Affordable and actually picked for you

Feb 28, 2020
Danielle
3 Reviews
6 Pictures
23 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been getting this box for a few months. It's always been picked for me. I love the colors that I get and it's clear she pays attention to what you like. Only cons, 1) they only last 2-4 days on me. Even with a top coat. 2) If you have a slightly wider nailbed, you're going to have to piece pieces together sometimes to get a fit. Or paint a solid color underneath that matches (I haven't tried this, have just seen it as option on videos)
While I loved everything this month, since it is actually custom to you, it would be nice if there was a login where you could build a profile. Then, if you realize "Oh..I actually don't like those kinds of patterns", you could update profiles and not mass email the owner. Just an idea!

Verified Purchase

Great so far!

Feb 09, 2021
Melissa W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve tried other nail polish strips and these are better in that they are not as thin and don’t rip as easily during application. So far loving them. Lots of compliments.

Verified Purchase

First time customer

2 days ago
Barbara M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been using my DIY Nail shack nails for almost a week. The hand on which I used a base coat has 4 1/2 fingers with "polish" still on them. The hand on which I did not use a base coat has 4 fingers with "polish" still on them. I would like to see more variety/seasonal colors and styles but I like the chance to pick my own styles and colors in the future. I will stick with this subscription a little longer.

Verified Purchase

Loved it!!!!

Mar 13, 2021
Ashley R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love them but need more solid colors

Verified Purchase

Nails

Mar 08, 2021
Angelina H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wash my hands alot, so they didn't stay on, but I am not sure if it was the products fault or me not listening to give it 3 or 4 hrs... I'll try again and see how well they last.

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

Jan 18, 2021
Ella W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These nail strips are great and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a way to practice some self care. They were easy to apply and the designs are really cute. Some people gave bad reviews for the nail strips falling off. This happened to me too, but I found that they stay on really well if you put them on before bed. I put them on around 1:30 and when I gave my daughter a bath at 6:30 some of them came off. I reapplied them with the leftover strips before bed and they stay on much better now. I love having painted nails, but I hate actually painting them and I don't like to spend a ton of money to get them done when it will only last about 2 weeks. This is a great way to have super cute nails without spending a ton of money and without having to wait around for nails to dry. My only complaint is the shipping. I wish these shipped on the same day each month. My first order arrived on Januray 15th. Today is February 17th and my next order has not shipped yet. They could ship anytime between the 10th and the 25th. It just seems like a big range of dates for a monthly subscription.

Verified Purchase

Nice

Jan 27, 2021
Eunice O.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it, but designs that I have are not modern.

Verified Purchase

Not Bad at All

Jan 18, 2021
Robin M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was what I thought and expected. I did cancel, but may pick up in the future. Shipping was good as well. Worth the amount of the box.

Verified Purchase

New and fun!

Jan 08, 2021
Amy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It will take a couple of tries to get these on the right way but I am pleased. The colors are fun!

Verified Purchase

Adorable but not durable

Dec 28, 2020
Victoria C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the designs and how easy they are to use. I also like that one can request specific ones through social media. However, they don't last very long. I followed all the instructions and recommendations and they still fell off in the shower or while doing any simple chore (folding laundry, cooking, etc.). I even tried letting them set for a lot longer than the recommended 3 hours and I tried using a base coat, a top coat, and both. Nothing helped. The worst was when I put a cute Christmas set on the 23rd in the hopes that they'd survive until the 26th. They literally all fell off by the end of the 24th and that was just from cooking/baking a few dishes and taking a quick shower. I was stuck with naked nails and no time to fix them before the actual festivities. If they ever fix the problem or if I find something that helps alleviate it, I'll gladly resubscribe. Sadly, they just don't last long enough to be worth the money right now.

Verified Purchase

Love

Nov 27, 2020
Demitra T.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love. Super easy to use, was able to do both hands with half a set! Last longer than expected! Can't wait to use a set for Christmas!

Verified Purchase