Nail Shack

by Nail Shack
223
The original custom curated nail pack filled with easy to apply nail polish strips in fun designs!

Plans as low as

$8.75/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (223)

Affordable and actually picked for you

Feb 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle
3 Reviews
6 Pictures
25 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I've been getting this box for a few months. It's always been picked for me. I love the colors that I get and it's clear she pays attention to what you like. Only cons, 1) they only last 2-4 days on me. Even with a top coat. 2) If you have a slightly wider nailbed, you're going to have to piece pieces together sometimes to get a fit. Or paint a solid color underneath that matches (I haven't tried this, have just seen it as option on videos)
While I loved everything this month, since it is actually custom to you, it would be nice if there was a login where you could build a profile. Then, if you realize "Oh..I actually don't like those kinds of patterns", you could update profiles and not mass email the owner. Just an idea!

Verified Purchase

Could use improvement

Nov 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Sara O.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 25 days

I love the actual product, it looks great on my nails and lasts as long as regular nail polish. However, I was disappointed to find that the largest strip was too small for both my mom's and my own thumb nails. It left a space without polish on it. The shipping as well took quite a while.

Verified Purchase

Lovely product last for 10 on me

Sep 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Natalie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I know it is a mystery box but to me all I seen in mine were pinks and I like to be wild and different so soild colors were not for me over all it was a good box I did really like it . So I use the solid colors on my 6 year old and used the 1 I like on me.
Would I buy again yes if they had an option to stay 1 soilds 2 prints 3 design 4 wild card would be one of each

Verified Purchase

Great so far!

Feb 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 14 days

I’ve tried other nail polish strips and these are better in that they are not as thin and don’t rip as easily during application. So far loving them. Lots of compliments.

Verified Purchase

Awesome nails, but want more designs

Jun 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janet L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I love designs on my nails since I work with children. Solids are good, but not for every single one in my order. Please include more designs/glitter and maybe one solid in future orders. The stay power on them is amazing.

Verified Purchase

First time customer

Apr 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Barbara M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

I have been using my DIY Nail shack nails for almost a week. The hand on which I used a base coat has 4 1/2 fingers with "polish" still on them. The hand on which I did not use a base coat has 4 fingers with "polish" still on them. I would like to see more variety/seasonal colors and styles but I like the chance to pick my own styles and colors in the future. I will stick with this subscription a little longer.

Verified Purchase

Loved it!!!!

Mar 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days

Love them but need more solid colors

Verified Purchase

Nails

Mar 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angelina H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

I wash my hands alot, so they didn't stay on, but I am not sure if it was the products fault or me not listening to give it 3 or 4 hrs... I'll try again and see how well they last.

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

Jan 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ella W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

These nail strips are great and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a way to practice some self care. They were easy to apply and the designs are really cute. Some people gave bad reviews for the nail strips falling off. This happened to me too, but I found that they stay on really well if you put them on before bed. I put them on around 1:30 and when I gave my daughter a bath at 6:30 some of them came off. I reapplied them with the leftover strips before bed and they stay on much better now. I love having painted nails, but I hate actually painting them and I don't like to spend a ton of money to get them done when it will only last about 2 weeks. This is a great way to have super cute nails without spending a ton of money and without having to wait around for nails to dry. My only complaint is the shipping. I wish these shipped on the same day each month. My first order arrived on Januray 15th. Today is February 17th and my next order has not shipped yet. They could ship anytime between the 10th and the 25th. It just seems like a big range of dates for a monthly subscription.

Verified Purchase

Nice

Jan 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Eunice O.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

Love it, but designs that I have are not modern.

Verified Purchase

Not Bad at All

Jan 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robin M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days

The box was what I thought and expected. I did cancel, but may pick up in the future. Shipping was good as well. Worth the amount of the box.

Verified Purchase

New and fun!

Jan 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

It will take a couple of tries to get these on the right way but I am pleased. The colors are fun!

Verified Purchase

Adorable but not durable

Dec 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Victoria C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Loved the designs and how easy they are to use. I also like that one can request specific ones through social media. However, they don't last very long. I followed all the instructions and recommendations and they still fell off in the shower or while doing any simple chore (folding laundry, cooking, etc.). I even tried letting them set for a lot longer than the recommended 3 hours and I tried using a base coat, a top coat, and both. Nothing helped. The worst was when I put a cute Christmas set on the 23rd in the hopes that they'd survive until the 26th. They literally all fell off by the end of the 24th and that was just from cooking/baking a few dishes and taking a quick shower. I was stuck with naked nails and no time to fix them before the actual festivities. If they ever fix the problem or if I find something that helps alleviate it, I'll gladly resubscribe. Sadly, they just don't last long enough to be worth the money right now.

Verified Purchase

Love

Nov 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Demitra T.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

Love. Super easy to use, was able to do both hands with half a set! Last longer than expected! Can't wait to use a set for Christmas!

Verified Purchase

Star

Oct 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anna L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I sent it as a gift for my Granddaughter. She is 13 and a little disappointed because it’s a little too spicy for her. She has one more month coming. Could you tone it down some?

Verified Purchase

Nail shack

Oct 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

I liked this, I would love the option of picking at leat some of my strips for the month

Verified Purchase

Review Nail Shack

Oct 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jean P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Not sure that they actually reviewed the color choice that I had because there was barely any in there but other than that it’s all good

Verified Purchase
Nail Shack said...Oct 21, 2020

My apologies, We do try to include your favorite colors listed, when they are available. Each month we restock with current seasonal colors and designs. Thanks so much!

Great, but not one size fits all.

Oct 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

The selection I received was adorable – just one month in case they didn’t work out for me (October/Halloween themed). They are easy to apply, although a little fiddly to pull off the tabs. They wear well considering I work A LOT with my hands. My only complaint is that they are not one size fits all. I have much wider nails than the average woman, and these just didn’t cover my whole nail side to side. Otherwise, they are fun and much less of a hassle and expense than having acrylic nails.

Verified Purchase

Wish shipping was earlier

Oct 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Love the product, just wish it shipped earlier. I have 4 sets of Halloween themed nails and 2 weeks until Halloween.

Verified Purchase

Great idea

Oct 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Charlotte M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days

I received these on the 19th of October. Most were geared with hollowen themes. Not enough time to utilize them all.

Verified Purchase

1st order

Oct 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Peggy E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

Loved the nails I received

Verified Purchase

Non Halloween.

Oct 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days

Overall good product. Loved the two glitter sets but I don't do Halloween so I'll have to pick out the non Halloween nail to use as accents with another mani. I would have preferred just Fall session nails.

Verified Purchase

October nail box

Sep 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I loved the purples for the October box. Thanks you

Verified Purchase

Tried my 1st set, so easy!!

Sep 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Charlene P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days

Did my first set today. So easy! Would like to try more of a variety of colors.

Verified Purchase

Nice but not for me

Aug 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lucille D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days

Looks very good but at my age it’s not my style. I will give them to my grandchildren.
They are in their 20’s and can appreciate them.
Since in quarantine I have not been to the salon and my nails are horrible, thought these nails would be good but I was wrong.
They are very nice BUT not for me. Thankyou. I will give the rest to my children.

Verified Purchase