Monthly custom curated nail pack filled with easy to apply nail polish strips in fun designs!

Plans as low as $8.75 / month

Nail Shack reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Affordable and actually picked for you

Feb 28, 2020
Danielle
3 Reviews
6 Pictures
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been getting this box for a few months. It's always been picked for me. I love the colors that I get and it's clear she pays attention to what you like. Only cons, 1) they only last 2-4 days on me. Even with a top coat. 2) If you have a slightly wider nailbed, you're going to have to piece pieces together sometimes to get a fit. Or paint a solid color underneath that matches (I haven't tried this, have just seen it as option on videos)
While I loved everything this month, since it is actually custom to you, it would be nice if there was a login where you could build a profile. Then, if you realize "Oh..I actually don't like those kinds of patterns", you could update profiles and not mass email the owner. Just an idea!

Verified Purchase

New and fun!

Jan 08, 2021
Amy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It will take a couple of tries to get these on the right way but I am pleased. The colors are fun!

Verified Purchase

Adorable but not durable

Dec 28, 2020
Victoria C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the designs and how easy they are to use. I also like that one can request specific ones through social media. However, they don't last very long. I followed all the instructions and recommendations and they still fell off in the shower or while doing any simple chore (folding laundry, cooking, etc.). I even tried letting them set for a lot longer than the recommended 3 hours and I tried using a base coat, a top coat, and both. Nothing helped. The worst was when I put a cute Christmas set on the 23rd in the hopes that they'd survive until the 26th. They literally all fell off by the end of the 24th and that was just from cooking/baking a few dishes and taking a quick shower. I was stuck with naked nails and no time to fix them before the actual festivities. If they ever fix the problem or if I find something that helps alleviate it, I'll gladly resubscribe. Sadly, they just don't last long enough to be worth the money right now.

Verified Purchase

Love

Nov 27, 2020
Demitra T.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love. Super easy to use, was able to do both hands with half a set! Last longer than expected! Can't wait to use a set for Christmas!

Verified Purchase

Star

Oct 27, 2020
Anna L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I sent it as a gift for my Granddaughter. She is 13 and a little disappointed because it’s a little too spicy for her. She has one more month coming. Could you tone it down some?

Verified Purchase

Nail shack

Oct 26, 2020
Melissa S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked this, I would love the option of picking at leat some of my strips for the month

Verified Purchase

Review Nail Shack

Oct 21, 2020
Jean P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not sure that they actually reviewed the color choice that I had because there was barely any in there but other than that it’s all good

Verified Purchase
Nail Shack said...Oct 21, 2020

My apologies, We do try to include your favorite colors listed, when they are available. Each month we restock with current seasonal colors and designs. Thanks so much!

Great, but not one size fits all.

Oct 21, 2020
Elizabeth L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The selection I received was adorable – just one month in case they didn’t work out for me (October/Halloween themed). They are easy to apply, although a little fiddly to pull off the tabs. They wear well considering I work A LOT with my hands. My only complaint is that they are not one size fits all. I have much wider nails than the average woman, and these just didn’t cover my whole nail side to side. Otherwise, they are fun and much less of a hassle and expense than having acrylic nails.

Verified Purchase

Wish shipping was earlier

Oct 21, 2020
Sarah G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the product, just wish it shipped earlier. I have 4 sets of Halloween themed nails and 2 weeks until Halloween.

Verified Purchase

Great idea

Oct 21, 2020
Charlotte M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received these on the 19th of October. Most were geared with hollowen themes. Not enough time to utilize them all.

Verified Purchase

1st order

Oct 19, 2020
Peggy E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the nails I received

Verified Purchase

Non Halloween.

Oct 11, 2020
Rachel C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall good product. Loved the two glitter sets but I don't do Halloween so I'll have to pick out the non Halloween nail to use as accents with another mani. I would have preferred just Fall session nails.

Verified Purchase

October nail box

Sep 24, 2020
Angela M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall