Yoga book club: Get the books, supplies, & inspiration to live your best yogi life!

Plans as low as $17.00 / month

Do a Shot of Yoga! reviewsReviews

Write a Review

the best subscription

Aug 07, 2020
Lena D.
14 Reviews
6 Pictures
35 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My favorite box in the world! I absolutely love the books in this subscription. They keep me on the track of being healthier, happier, and more relaxed. Other items are always good quality and go together with the theme of the month.
The owner Valeria is absolutely amazing! She responds the emails right away and goes beyond to help subscribers.
I highly recommend Do A Shot of Yoga :)

Verified Purchase

So much awesomeness!!

Feb 21, 2019
Deb B.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this subscription box. While it has "goodies," I really like interacting with group on reading assignments, the online Master Classes, and questions of the day. Valeria is very insightful and picks "themed" boxes to delight, inform, and get more involved with your yoga practice, on and off the mat.I unsubscribed from my other yoga box as it was severely lacking in comparison to this one. If you want to learn more about all the aspects of yoga and connect with a like-minded and supportive family, this box is for you.

Verified Purchase

Digital Version - Amazing Resources

Aug 06, 2020
Mary T.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Quality
Curation

I am currently subscribed to the digital version of this box (hence the reason I did not rate shipping). Don't let the digital version fool you! This version is packed full of resources that will help you grow on your yoga journey both inside and out.

August is my second month of this membership and I am in love. I am blown away by the creators knowledge of yoga that goes way beyond the physical practice. The books are so amazing to read and I love hearing everyone's take on them when we do the 10-day reading/yoga challenge each month. On top of everything I just listed there is still more! The (2) yoga coaching sessions are extremely insightful and full of knowledge in a short and brief session. Then, the masterclass each month is super informative and paves the way for the 10-day challenge. I love that this subscription goes beyond just the physical poses of yoga and gives you a deep understanding of the concepts that yoga consists of.

Do a Shot of Yoga! is a subscription that you will not regret buying into! If you want to take a deep dive into yoga beyond the mat, then this subscription is right up your alley! Give it a shot!

Verified Purchase

Look forward to it every month!

Sep 03, 2020
Taryn L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not only do I love the items in the box, but the addition of the reading challenge and the live coaching classes really make this unique and well worth the investment. I feel like I've learned so much and gained a lot of depth to my yoga practice.

Verified Purchase

The Yoga Book Club You Need In Your Life

Aug 31, 2020
Krystal A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great books, great discussion, great community, all wonderfully facilitated by the delightfully sassy and knowledgeable Valeria. This community has helped me grow so much in my practice & my work with yoga students in the few months I’ve been a part of it. I’m so glad to have found it!

Verified Purchase

Digital Subscription

Aug 07, 2020
E S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Quality
Curation

The digital subscription is beautifully integrated. I love being able to follow along and be apart of a book club without getting all the extra stuff!

Verified Purchase

Do it!!! You won’t regret it!

Aug 05, 2020
Farryn D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this subscription!!! I get the digital version because I like audiobooks and Kindle books. Plus, it gives me the flexibility to choose what works best for me that month. The Facebook lives are awesome and always informative. This was one of the best investments for myself💜

Verified Purchase

Helps me to practice more Yoga

4 days ago
Deirdre G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribe to the mini mailer and I enjoy having an automatic way to keep my yoga and mindfulness fresh and in front of me. The online group is really awesome as well as Valeria.

The BEST!

Aug 05, 2020
Jenifer R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Valeria is awesome!!!! I’m a big nerd and a yoga junkie and this box is the best of both worlds. Lots of great yoga info and practice encouragement as well as more intellectual discussions surrounding the chosen book for the month! Sooo good.

Great box & excellent customer service!!

Jun 13, 2019
Lee F.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I can’t say enough good things about this box and the excellent customer service. I had received a few boxes and they were great, then I received a box that was a duplicate of one I’d received a few months earlier. I messaged the seller and received a response almost immediately. She apologized, immediately sent out the correct box (with a lovely extra gift) along with a prepaid label to send the duplicate box back. The items in each box are always high quality and very useful. Customer service is the best!!!!

Verified Purchase

More Than a Monthly Subscription Box

Jan 18, 2020
Holly A.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've enjoyed receiving this subscription for a few months now. The monthly box itself is awesome - books, practical & fun items for practicing yoga and more mindful living. In addition to the box, the reading guides and challenges are also really helpful to stay engaged.

Verified Purchase

Impressed

Aug 21, 2019
Sarah B.
8 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I used to do yoga routines 3x a day, 7 days a week like 15...20 yrs ago. I developed conditions that cause chronic pain and chronic fatigue. I signed up for this box hoping I could ease myself back into it. I loved every item in this box! It's unfortunate I already had the workout DVD that came with the box, but I'm ready for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Unique

Jun 09, 2019
Dyan G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is awesome. It's full of unique items that play off of a monthly theme. I can tell that a lot of effort went into choosing these items. They are of high quality and many come from smaller companies which is great. I also enjoy the action item checklist that is included every month so you can truly get the most value out of your box and learn some new things that maybe you incorporate into your daily life. I also appreciate the online community of subscribers...we get to cheer each other on and learn from each other is a very welcoming atmosphere. This box is so worth it for me.

Verified Purchase

LOVE this Subscription!!!

Mar 21, 2019
Brenda R.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I loved this box. I don’t have any travel plans for the new future, but this box totally makes me wish I did!! In the meantime I’m using the mat for my weekly strength session. The nuts are great! The deodorant is perfect! I love the scent and am glad to discover the brand, I will be buying more. The book will be well used especially sitting at a computer for work. I am drinking the tea now and it’s very tasty, another new company I will explore. I can’t wait to try the rest. Thank you. Well curated!!! Awesome job!! 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
I’m trying a few subscription boxes right now and by far this is one of my favorites. Great quality and the contents exceed my expectations!

Verified Purchase

So Glad I Got This!!

May 10, 2020
Kristina F.
9 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fabulous box! With all the digital extras, this is a truly immersive experience!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Nov 13, 2019
Kerry P.