Yoga book club: Get the books, supplies, & inspiration to live your best yogi life!

Plans as low as $8.08 / month

Do a Shot of Yoga! reviewsReviews

Write a Review

So Glad I Got This!!

May 10, 2020
Kristina F.
8 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fabulous box! With all the digital extras, this is a truly immersive experience!!

Verified Purchase

More Than a Monthly Subscription Box

Jan 18, 2020
Holly A.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've enjoyed receiving this subscription for a few months now. The monthly box itself is awesome - books, practical & fun items for practicing yoga and more mindful living. In addition to the box, the reading guides and challenges are also really helpful to stay engaged.

Verified Purchase

Great box & excellent customer service!!

Jun 13, 2019
Lee F.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I can’t say enough good things about this box and the excellent customer service. I had received a few boxes and they were great, then I received a box that was a duplicate of one I’d received a few months earlier. I messaged the seller and received a response almost immediately. She apologized, immediately sent out the correct box (with a lovely extra gift) along with a prepaid label to send the duplicate box back. The items in each box are always high quality and very useful. Customer service is the best!!!!

Verified Purchase

Impressed

Aug 21, 2019
Sarah B.
9 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I used to do yoga routines 3x a day, 7 days a week like 15...20 yrs ago. I developed conditions that cause chronic pain and chronic fatigue. I signed up for this box hoping I could ease myself back into it. I loved every item in this box! It's unfortunate I already had the workout DVD that came with the box, but I'm ready for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Unique

Jun 09, 2019
Dyan G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is awesome. It's full of unique items that play off of a monthly theme. I can tell that a lot of effort went into choosing these items. They are of high quality and many come from smaller companies which is great. I also enjoy the action item checklist that is included every month so you can truly get the most value out of your box and learn some new things that maybe you incorporate into your daily life. I also appreciate the online community of subscribers...we get to cheer each other on and learn from each other is a very welcoming atmosphere. This box is so worth it for me.

Verified Purchase

LOVE this Subscription!!!

Apr 13, 2019
Brenda R.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I loved this box. I don’t have any travel plans for the new future, but this box totally makes me wish I did!! In the meantime I’m using the mat for my weekly strength session. The nuts are great! The deodorant is perfect! I love the scent and am glad to discover the brand, I will be buying more. The book will be well used especially sitting at a computer for work. I am drinking the tea now and it’s very tasty, another new company I will explore. I can’t wait to try the rest. Thank you. Well curated!!! Awesome job!! 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
I’m trying a few subscription boxes right now and by far this is one of my favorites. Great quality and the contents exceed my expectations!

Verified Purchase

Totes LOVE LOVE LOVE this Box!!

Feb 21, 2019
Deb B.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

The February box really spoke to me as I had been getting lax since leaving the yoga studio. As soon as I pulled out the poncho (which was uber soft and comfy) I put in on to peruse the rest of the items in the box. I am liking the coloring book journal, the questions look a little daunting, but I think that will prove to be helpful to grow and know myself better. I also am excited to dive into the book, Just Sit. I find I haven't been meditating as I should and this really prompts me to do so and to make time for ME. And, any box that contains candles and oils is a good box! I love this box so much I am considering canceling another subscription I have, because this box is so much better and has a lot more thought in it.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Nov 13, 2019
Kerry P.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved my first box. The book is a great pick, and I love all of the products. And I was so happy that the snack wasn't chocolate, since I'm allergic. I've tried other boxes, and their snacks always have chocolate.

Verified Purchase

Do a shot of yoga

Apr 09, 2019
Janet G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

Great box. Loved everything in it

Verified Purchase

The best yoga box!!

Mar 16, 2019
Michelle L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Love this box! I have received 3 so far and am in love. Great variety of items each and every time. Valeria has been amazing, the Facebook group has been amazing as well. My practice has been lifted to levels I never knew I could achieve. This box is totally worth it!

Verified Purchase

Month 2 Review

Feb 12, 2019
Jacqueline C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This subscription box just keeps getting better and better! The monthly theme for February was Meditation, and my favorite item this month was this amazingly soft wrap/poncho. I have worn it several times in the past week to yoga, meditate, even to run errands....it's one of those items I have always wanted but never splurged. The meditation roller and candle this month make it so easy to relax, it's the perfect balance of Zen without being overpowering. I'm also excited for my meditation journal/coloring book. The prompted questions will help me better self reflect and if I get distracted I can just color. This is my second month of receiving my do a shot of yoga box and I can honestly say within 3 days of receiving the box I have used every single product that I received.

Verified Purchase

I love this box!

Feb 11, 2019
Jennifer R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I am not much of a yogi, but I still adore this box. The products are high quality and well curated. I’ve received two boxes so far and I’ve loved just about everything in them — books of yoga for diverse bodies and meditation, oil rollers that smell like heaven, a beautiful scarf-poncho-wrap thing to keep me warm in my office, candles, tea...I am so looking forward to the next box!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Feb 08, 2019
Christy S.
4 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This is my second box and I just have to say that I’m so impressed with the quality of the items included in these boxes! I’ve received a whole lot of subscription boxes from a whole lot of other companies and there is really no comparison. Do a Shot if Yoga has high quality, durable items. Other companies often send things that you can find at the dollar store. This subscription box is the best!

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Jan 30, 2019
Matty T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

Just opened up my first box and I was so excited to see what I found. So many cute products and products I will actually use. I cant wait to start reading my new book. And I cant wait to receive my next box.

Verified Purchase

Wow!!!

Jan 23, 2019
Regina L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

Super thrilled and excited with my Crate! This is Over any expectation I had♥️♥️♥️

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Jan 15, 2019
Sarah A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

Loved my box! Started reading the book, so much easy to understand the poses and complete concept of yoga. Big fan!

Verified Purchase

Terrific!

Jan 12, 2019
Carlie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

It was everything and more! So happy with my box! Was absolutely delighted with all of the contents. Such a treat to open!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for beginner or seasoned yogi

Jan 11, 2019
Jacqueline C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

I loved my box, every product was awesome and will definitely be used. My favorite was the Hugger Mugger mat bag with the big zipper pockets. As a newbie to yoga I was so excited to also receive the book Every Body Yoga by Jessamyn Stanley to improve my home practice more. I can't wait to see what's in store for next month!!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Jan 11, 2019
Christy S.
4 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I received my box yesterday and it was like Christmas all over again for me! My box was jam-packed with high quality, useful items. I’m still not sure how everything fit into the box. I especially loved the vertical mat bag and the moisture wicking headband.

Verified Purchase

I am in love!

Apr 30, 2019
Real M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I must say that I love this subscription box. There is so much value in the box that is worth more than what you pay for. I have been wanting to start my journey with yoga, but made so many excuses. After listening to Valeria on the Real Happy Mom Podcast I knew now is the time. Plus, this particular box had everything I need for yoga on the go. I am so happy with this subscription.

Love it!

Jan 28, 2019
Natalie K.
1 Review
Overall

Do a Shot of Yoga is such a great concept. So many amazing products in such a little box that are all geared towards busy yogis. Absolutely loved my box!

LOVE

Jan 07, 2019
Becca B.
1 Review
Overall

I was super impressed upon opening my first box from Do a Shot of Yoga. What struck me was the value in the box... there was a Hugger Mugger mat bag! I have been eyeing those for years and it is one of the only mat bags big enough for the manduka pro! Also the other products were so creative and carefully chosen and most importantly, stuff I'll use. I love the mat cleaner spray and the self care items. As a yoga instructor, I found the book helpful. Thank you!!

Got my First Box

Jan 06, 2019