Motivational Mail for girls ages 6-16. Creative Activities & Inspiring Products to Empower Girls!

Plans as low as $25.00 / 1 box every 3 months

Dream Girl Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Horrible

Mar 01, 2019
Tintin R.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I love the sentiment and description of what this box is suppose to inspire...unfortunately it falls short of that expectation. I purchased this as a gift for my 9 year old and, wow what a disappointment. In the box she received today (2/28/19), a canvas sack (to make and decorate a pillow), 2 pieces of candy, a handkerchief with hearts, 2 sheets of heart stickers (that didn’t work) and a patch....for $25. I could have put together a box that would encourage self love from the dollar tree with half the price...because none of these pieces do. I sent an email to the creator
of the box, and maybe it not the box for us—-obviously. If bottom line is profit, then great because they did it. They spent as little as possible and in no relation to the theme. Thank you dream girl box for a waste of $25.

Verified Purchase

Very Disappointed

Jan 07, 2020
Leanne L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this box for my grandaughter who is 11. it said it would be delivered on December 24, 2019, it just came in today Jan 7th. inside the box was socks, size 6 t shirt, bath bomb, pop socket, candy cane, button ornament and a pencil case. I cant believe that i paid 45.00 for that. Very disappointing.

Verified Purchase

Very Disappointed

Dec 19, 2018
Kim B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

This was a gift. Just received first box to give on Xmas...very cheap, a few dollar store grabs (dollar bin socks, 1 slime, baggie of plastic beads to make bracelet, a poof). I’ll now have to go out to buy more things to make it a decent gift. Definitely not worth the money spent on it so far. I wish I didn’t believe the other reviews.

Verified Purchase
Dream Girl Box said...Dec 20, 2018

We're so sorry that you weren't pleased with your box. None of the items in our box are from a dollar store. We carefully choose meaningful items each month to help create a bond between the parent and child. You should have also received a custom Christmas message, a Goal Setting activity, and a DIY project for you and your daughter to complete. Our box is all about the experience with your Dream Girl sitting down and setting goals together, monthly. Again, we're sorry that our box wasn't the best fit for you.

SO disappointed!

May 26, 2018
Shon R.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I purchased this for my 16 year old whose on the brink of college and just got her first job. I’m so disappointed in this box I didn’t give it to her. About 70% of the products are from The Dollar Tree. I know this because my daughter’s first job is where, The Dollar Tree. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

May 28, 2018
Kathyrn M.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

Filled with a few dollar store type items, not at all what I was expecting. I had to go out and buy things to put into the box to actually make it a special gift. I'm hoping the next package will be better. If not, I'll be canceling this subscription.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options