Dungeon Crate™

Dungeon Crate™

by Dungeon Crate™
Monthly RPG accessories & original adventures for D&D, Pathfinder, and other role playing games.

Plans as low as

$9.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (60)

Please skip this box, broken items

Feb 24, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Reed M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

I got a box for February 2022, in. A good portion of the box was dedicated to a generic encounter, a generic magical item, and a single bland room with 6 bandits. Came with 3 minis, every single one was bent. Box had a 35 mm big d20 which was the best part of the box, but it’s nothing you couldn’t find for 50 cents at a game store. Lot of advertising in this box for things that aren’t dnd. Overall I feel like the contents of the box aren’t worth a fourth of the price, and that’s if they don’t ship broken and bent like mine. This isn’t anything you can’t google and find for cheaper and higher quality.

Verified Purchase
Dungeon Crate™ said...Mar 09, 2022

Hey thanks for your feedback. We get we are not for everyone. We're pretty proud of our writers and artist for our encounters and adventures that we have been creating for over 6 years. Not sure what you were expecting from a one-shot, but many have loved these as well as us. You also won't find a Metallic Dice Games jumbo D20 for 50 cents anywhere FYI and lemmie know if you do. And Reaper is one of the worlds foremost miniature manufacturers, and their Bones line uses soft plastic that can easily be shaped using hot and cold water. This is standard for anyone that has EVER used a miniature, metal or plastic. Our price includes shipping and a digital crate access as well....

Not worth the money

Aug 27, 2018
Overall
Douglas W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

One or two fun items is not worth the $36 price tag. Most of the "value" in these sets come from the pre-built adventure and maps that came in each box. If you write your own adventures, this is not the subscription for you. I may consider coming back if they drop the price to $20, but as of now it is not worth it. I've cancelled my subscription after 2 months.

Verified Purchase
Dungeon Crate™ said...May 07, 2019

Sorry you feel this way. There will be no price drop in the future as we would actually like to stay in business. We pack the crate every month with more than $36 of treasures outside of our adventures. One look at any of our social media or website will confirm the items we put in are of value. That said, if these items don't work for you, we suggest another service for sure. All depends on play style and taste. We totally get that. After five years, I think we have our system down regarding price and value. It is a favorite subscription for many all over the globe. Want a $20 box? Get an Adventure Vault instead from our online store. No subscription....

Paying for nothing.

Nov 25, 2018
Overall
Yoan L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

Paid first month to test out the program, 2nd month billing cycle came around and still no package or any information from company as to where the first months sub box is at. Waste of money stay away!

Verified Purchase
Dungeon Crate™ said...May 07, 2019

We don't guarantee any delivery date but always get crates out the third week of the month. Some places outside the US take longer, so there may be a billing overlap. We send out email updates, shipping, and tracking updates. If there are any questions, we also have email and awesome customer service if the effort is put in to contact us. info@dungeoncrate.com

Horrible Service!

Jan 25, 2018
Overall
Jennifer W.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I ordered a 6th month subscription for my son-in-law but he decided he would rather have something else. I was able to cancel the subscription before the first box shipped out but after emailing three different times over the last 6 weeks about getting a refund on my money I have still yet to receive any response. If you anticipate needing to have any customer service at all, DO NOT get this box! They got my money and I got NOTHING.