A monthly subscription of RPG accessories for Dungeons & Dragons and other role playing games.

Plans as low as $35.17 / month

Dungeon Crate™ reviewsReviews

Write a Review

This is by far and away the best!!!!

Sep 04, 2019
Chris C.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been a subscriber for around a year now. I am extremely excited when I get the notification about boxes being shipped and cannot wait to open them. Customer service is top notch. Product is high end. Variety of awesomeness knows no bounds. I go out of my way to recommend these guys to every gamer I talk with. Highest marks all around!

Verified Purchase

Amazing Customer Service!

Dec 03, 2019
Karen H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I am awaiting my first box but can't say enough about the customer service! While CrateJoy was unresponsive, a direct email to Dungeon Crate yielded a reply - literally within an hour. They were very understanding and accommodating and I am very impressed! I can't wait for my box!

Verified Purchase

Awesome stuff!

Jul 25, 2019
Jeremy B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great product, with excellent support. I will be subscribing for awhile. I love the products in the box. I actually use them unlike other crates I have bought.

Verified Purchase

Pretty Awesome D&D Box!

Jul 25, 2019
Mikael T.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been very pleased with Dungeon Crate, I've been subscribed for about 8 months now and really love the adventures in their crates they have been including.

There is usually a miniature from Reapers in the box that corresponds with the adventure, along with a few hand crafted items that can be used with the game or pins. some of the items aren't super useful but I've found use for a good portion of the items, such as the acrylic spell items like the webs and vines and the flight stands which my players love.

The Adventures in their crates can work as oneshots when you just want to get with a group of friends with minimal planning or you can plug them in as mini adventures in your on going campaign when you cant think of any encounters (like myself)

Their customer service is amazing, I've bugged them a few times on their Facebook account and every time they respond quickly and are always super helpful in assisting with what ever issue I'm having.

Shipping is usually fairly quick with about a week turn around from when you receive the notification.

Overall a really good service that i recommend for any DM's or players looking to DM in the future.

Verified Purchase

Dungeon crate is amazing

Nov 02, 2019
James S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Been a subscribber for nearly 3 years. Each crate is a unique experience both for players and dms. Without spoiling much the crates offer a variety to use, and have fun with. Inside you can find an adventure, and items to go along with that. I have not been disapponted by a crate yet, and the team behind the crates are all very social and in general nice people.

Verified Purchase

Nick S.

Oct 09, 2019
Nicholas S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have had a subscription with these guys for a few years now and I can tell you they are a very wholesome and great service and community based company. Some of the highlights is their customer service, they are quick to answer any questions that you may have and always do so in a friendly and respectable manner. All of my packages have arrived on time if not early at some times and if there is a possible delay they inform the customers right away. Additionally they have built up a very good community base on social media platforms such as facebook and instagram with both a company page and a public hang out group/page. Overall I would highly recommend their subscription service to any tabletop gamer.

Verified Purchase

Enjoy the boxes

Jul 29, 2019
Cheryl D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoy these boxes. I sometimes wish there were more CR12-15 modules, but there are only so many months in a year lol.

Verified Purchase

Great Joy for Nerds

Jul 26, 2019
Tony G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such a great product, I love getting the email that it is on it's way and I check the mail every single day until I get to bust into the crate and find all the goodies with in. Not only does it feed my mini habit but I get mini modules and fun extras that I cannot wait to pull out at the table.

Verified Purchase