Dungeon Crate™

by Dungeon Crate™
Monthly RPG accessories & original adventures for D&D, Pathfinder, and other role playing games.
58 reviews

Plans as low as

$9.95/ month

Buying Options

Dungeon Crate™ reviewsReviews

Write a Review
58

This is by far and away the best!!!!

Aug 26, 2019
Chris C.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been a subscriber for around a year now. I am extremely excited when I get the notification about boxes being shipped and cannot wait to open them. Customer service is top notch. Product is high end. Variety of awesomeness knows no bounds. I go out of my way to recommend these guys to every gamer I talk with. Highest marks all around!

Verified Purchase

none

5 days ago
Irma L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was a gift and she loved it!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful, Will Subscribe!

Jun 20, 2021
Nathan C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Perfect Box for hobbyist looking to build there collection, a year of these will give you a massive
D&D world with flexibility in what type of sessions you'd like to run. Highly recommend for DM's who are just starting out.

Verified Purchase

A great gift for any DM!

Jun 19, 2021
Lance A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so excited to receive this!
This is my first ever TTRPG subscription box, so I did my research. I chose this crate over dungeon in a box, because of all the reviews and unboxing videos on YouTube and elsewhere.
Gotta say, this was wonderful and I love it.
My first ever box contained two boxes of miniatures, one big monster and several goblins. I got information cards for a monster, and a magical item that I can throw into DND Beyond for my players super easily! I got a few map tiles that are great quality, and I cannot wait to be able to use. I also got a dice set, which was lovely, I love magically clacky clack math rocks!
The adventure that came with this box looks super fun, and I think that my players will absolutely love it!
Even better, especially for a DM like me where the majority of my games are played online via Zoom, the digital content this month is fantastic!
Thank you Dungeon Crate, I love this.

Verified Purchase

Another Fantastic Box

Apr 26, 2021
John N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was great, just like the others. We received elf ears this month, which was a huge highlight for my girls. So much so that I went back to purchase additional pairs. Even that delivery was wonderful and quick. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Dungeon crate

Apr 26, 2021
Sarah H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was really nice and I love the digital part of it too

Verified Purchase

A monthly geek treat.

Apr 24, 2021
Michael J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Dungeon crate is always fun. Always a mini, a coin, a dice and some other game accessories.
My only complaint is that I signed up at the beginning of March ( just missing the cut off) but did not get my box until late April 20or 21st. It renews on the 25th. The wait between payment and shipping is a long time. Would prefer them closer together.
$35 a month can get pricey, but with everything you get it comes close to being worth it. Keep up the good work.

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Apr 14, 2021
Jacynthe L.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gifted one box to my husband and he liked it a lot. It took a while to get to Canada, but shipping from the US is always long. My children want to start painting miniatures now and some items gave idea for new adventures.

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Apr 06, 2021
Priscilla A.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Gave this as a gift and my son loves it.

Verified Purchase

Best Crate!

Apr 22, 2021
Eric C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Best Dungeons & Dragon crate subscription by far. The crates are full of things for both the players and the dungeon masters... and even some really cool non play related swag! Things you need, things you want, and things you didn't even know about.
The Dungeon Crate team is also amazing. Every question answered, every issue resolved, and every complaint addressed. Real people ready to help you any way they can, with a smile and a thank you (I assume the smile, its the internet). The Facebook groups and live shows make interactions with the team a reality and they really do listen to their customers!
Best monthly crate I have even received!

An honest review

Apr 20, 2021
Mrchuck333
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this as a valentines day gift, anniversary gift and a few following holidays, year subscription.
The quality of the inventory provided each month is high quality, Like most monthly subscriptions some months are better then others: I would not say that I've been disappointed for any of the boxes I've received so far.

Looking Forward Every Month

Apr 19, 2021
Melanie B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish I could get 2 a month... I tried Dungeon in a Box but you can't beat the creativity and quality of the items in Dungeon Crate. Crate Coins make each box even more exciting to save up! The team is super interactive and listens to the consumer. I'm a huge fan and always will be. 😁 Oh - and I'm 26. Please do not think this is just for kids.

Awesome stuff!

Jul 25, 2019
Jeremy B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great product, with excellent support. I will be subscribing for awhile. I love the products in the box. I actually use them unlike other crates I have bought.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Customer Service!

Dec 03, 2019
Karen H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I am awaiting my first box but can't say enough about the customer service! While CrateJoy was unresponsive, a direct email to Dungeon Crate yielded a reply - literally within an hour. They were very understanding and accommodating and I am very impressed! I can't wait for my box!

Verified Purchase

Pretty Awesome D&D Box!

Jul 25, 2019
Mikael T.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been very pleased with Dungeon Crate, I've been subscribed for about 8 months now and really love the adventures in their crates they have been including.
There is usually a miniature from Reapers in the box that corresponds with the adventure, along with a few hand crafted items that can be used with the game or pins. some of the items aren't super useful but I've found use for a good portion of the items, such as the acrylic spell items like the webs and vines and the flight stands which my players love.
The Adventures in their crates can work as oneshots when you just want to get with a group of friends with minimal planning or you can plug them in as mini adventures in your on going campaign when you cant think of any encounters (like myself)
Their customer service is amazing, I've bugged them a few times on their Facebook account and every time they respond quickly and are always super helpful in assisting with what ever issue I'm having.
Shipping is usually fairly quick with about a week turn around from when you receive the notification.
Overall a really good service that i recommend for any DM's or players looking to DM in the future.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic Intro to D&D for beginners

Oct 24, 2020
Skyler A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Son wanted to get into D&D and wife and I were clueless as to physical items to add to gameplay. So we did a 6 month subscription here. Some really cool items arrived I was not expecting. Have helped with expanding our gameplay. Overall nice quality items that we would have never thought to buy- all I knew of were figurines. His favorite item was a pouch of gold coins and least favorite was the puzzle that is a game map. Shipping dates kept getting pushed back over the 6 months....thanks Covid19. Not going to blame the company for that- all our subscription boxes are delayed

Verified Purchase

Dungeon crate is amazing

Jul 26, 2019
James S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Been a subscribber for nearly 3 years. Each crate is a unique experience both for players and dms. Without spoiling much the crates offer a variety to use, and have fun with. Inside you can find an adventure, and items to go along with that. I have not been disapponted by a crate yet, and the team behind the crates are all very social and in general nice people.

Verified Purchase

Nick S.

Oct 09, 2019
Nicholas S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have had a subscription with these guys for a few years now and I can tell you they are a very wholesome and great service and community based company. Some of the highlights is their customer service, they are quick to answer any questions that you may have and always do so in a friendly and respectable manner. All of my packages have arrived on time if not early at some times and if there is a possible delay they inform the customers right away. Additionally they have built up a very good community base on social media platforms such as facebook and instagram with both a company page and a public hang out group/page. Overall I would highly recommend their subscription service to any tabletop gamer.

Verified Purchase

Enjoy the boxes

Jul 29, 2019
Cheryl D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoy these boxes. I sometimes wish there were more CR12-15 modules, but there are only so many months in a year lol.

Verified Purchase

Great Joy for Nerds

Jul 26, 2019
Tony G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such a great product, I love getting the email that it is on it's way and I check the mail every single day until I get to bust into the crate and find all the goodies with in. Not only does it feed my mini habit but I get mini modules and fun extras that I cannot wait to pull out at the table.

Verified Purchase

Great stuff!

Jul 25, 2019
Konstantin L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I enjoy Dungeon Crate. Each box contains a good mix of cool stuff.

Verified Purchase

Grade A

Jun 28, 2019
Brandon S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great items good customer service and really speaks to my inner geek

Verified Purchase

Dungeon and Dragons subscription box

Nov 03, 2020
Terilynn G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son was thrilled with this box. He loved everything in it. He got a pin of his favorite character an a mini figure of a character he was happy to get. It came with a advanced little package to basically wet his whistle before the box came, he got 4 adventure mats to play on an some websites to access. Then when the box came he got 2 more mats an an adventure with a bunch of cards to add to his collection. A very excellent curated box.. very happy with everything. Definitely will be buying again for him for other occasions. Thank you so much ❤️❤️

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Sep 28, 2020
Lora N.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved this box! bought 2 boxes as a gift for my boyfriend's birthday, and he loved all the items in there! Every box was different and worth the money. However, maybe it is because we are international buyers, but the shipping of the boxes took a while. I would still recommend this subscription for any DND lovers!

Verified Purchase

Wonderfully Curated!

Sep 15, 2020
Victoria C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought this as a gift for my husband, and he loves it. It's a nice assortment of different goodies, and I very much would like to steal the beholder stress ball.

Verified Purchase