I don't give a hoot (Pre-Pay)

by EarFleek
EarFleek offers fun and stylish earrings to your door every month!

Plans as low as

$3.50/ month

Buying Options

I don't give a hoot (Pre-Pay) reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Ugly earrings and horrible service

Jan 14, 2020
Erin B.
1 Review
18 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Their customer service is the WORST. Seriously, I've never dealt with a ruder company.
And the earrings are just okay. Some are okay cute. Some are downright ugly. Most are ones that will molder in your jewelry box because you choose to wear better earrings in your collection instead.
You'd be better off to take the money and shop on Amazon or even buy the cheap jewelry directly from China yourself.
I bought a subscription through Groupon. And when I tried to cancel it a year later (because I didn't know they automatically renewed it and didn't email to let me know) they accused me of fraud, that I'd somehow gotten a better price through some tricky method.
Then when I showed my receipt, Ear Fleek didn't apologize for the accusation, but instead proceeded to back charge me for earrings I'd already bought and paid for through Groupon and would only give me a partial refund for the upcoming year.
When I asked what I was paying the extra cash for, Joe at EarFleek told me, "You are paying a higher price because we are now giving you monthly servicing. It costs us time to provide you servicing as a monthly customer."
*snort* I paid extra for their bad customer service, patronizing behavior, and accusations of fraud.
That's not really what I was hoping for when I subscribed to EarFleek.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jan 20, 2020

Love and self-respect begin with establishing boundaries. The boundary we cannot allow you to cross is to pay us one amount of money for one thing, then attempt to get a more expensive, different thing, later. This is a principle that flows from the Golden Rule - we wouldn't expect you to do the same in your personal life either.
I've explained this to you multiple times, and it's sad to see you not able to accept "No" for an answer. Perhaps over time you'll come to appreciate the nuance of this interaction and see things from our perspective.

Review of Ear Fleek

Mar 13, 2020
Tonya M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

5 months of earrings was broken, sent a couple of emails, no response i got season earrings off season. I do not recommend

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jan 14, 2021

We responded to every email you sent. Please reach back out and we'd be happy to investigate your issues.

Don't waste your money

Oct 21, 2020
Laura S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Buyers beware! I purchased this subscription twice, once for my mother and once for my niece. The quality of the product is less than ideal, which would explain only $3.49/month. They somehow get your updated credit card information, even if you don't provide it on their site and charge you for a renewal they fail to notify you of. When you request a cancellation, they use a prorated formula to take a $38 subscription cost and refund you only $16.83. This is not a company you want to support.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Oct 28, 2020

Hi Laura - you had a year to cancel your Groupon subscription and did not do it. The only way for us to get you a partial refund after the fact is to prorate the refund amount as if you had been a monthly customer the entire time. We would go out of business if we provided Monthly servicing and value, to our prepaid Groupon customers.
Please consider amending your review with these facts in mind.

Company is unreliable

Apr 02, 2021
Hallie J.
2 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My December order , plus an add on purchase never arrived. The company said I had to wait until my january box arrived before they would send them to me. January arrived in February.
So february 24th my acct shows that december, february and the add on shipped. No tracking info.
I wait until I get my March to prove that my address is correct. March arrives but now I dont have February, december or my add on.
I am told its either still on it's way or my mail is being stolen. How is it still on the way if it was mailed Feb 24th? It is now April. I ask for help and get fobbed off.
I used to love this company. I had 2 accts. I tried to be understanding due to covid delays. Orders tend to take 6 to 9 weeks to arrive.
They used to be so helpful and polite. Now they are rude and refuse to address issues. I wouldnt spend a dime with them now. I am still owed items from last year.
Buyer beware.

EarFleek said...Apr 05, 2021

Hi Hallie - our national "lost" rate is approximately 0.25% of all shipments. If multiple shipments do not arrive, something else is very wrong.
In order to keep our prices low, we have to make sure the address is deliverable and that your mail is not being stolen, before we send any more shipments into a black hole.
Thank you for your patience, and we hope you'll delete your negative review with this information in mind.

Oct 19, 2018
Jennifer P.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Very disappointed. First shipment says shipped weeks ago and I have not received. Customer service took days to get back with me and only said it was on its way. Now they have charged another month and says that one is on its way. Not the awesome customer they claim to have. Guess I will wait and see.

Verified Purchase

Terrible experience

Jan 14, 2020
Veronica L.
6 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

DISHONEST COMPANY They switched my month to month subscription to a yearly plan without my consent. I have to go through a chargeback dispute with my credit card company now because of their abysmal customer service. BEWARE.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jan 20, 2020

Hi Veronica - we've refunded you your renewal. Unfortunately Cratejoy has an extremely unfavorable fee structure which forced us to undergo that migration. Thank you.

Awful Customer Service and Poor Quality

Mar 16, 2020
Elizabeth A.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If you want to receive broken cheap earrings and be treated poorly by customer service then by all means subscribe! Better yet sometimes they charge you and never even send your order. Don’t waste your time or money!

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Mar 19, 2020

Hi Elizabeth - we informed you about your abuse of coupons. We are a small business and we cannot have our customers taking advantage of us in the way you did, and remain in business. Thank you for your feedback.

Fraudulent company

Mar 16, 2019
Tiffany D.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I sent three emails for my subscription to be cancelled. They ignored my requests and charged me anyway. I had multiple subscriptions as gifts. I wanted to cancel because the earrings they were sending were cheap and falling apart. Literally a pair came in the mail broken. They didn't respond to my cancellation email until after they charged me. I will never support fraudulent companies like this. Buyer beware. If I could upload the pictures of my emails and the broken earrings I would.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Mar 21, 2019

Hi Tiffany,

Your characterization of our company as "fraudulent" borders on libelous. We respond to all inbound communication within two business days, and typically much sooner than that.

All of our customers have the option of cancelling their account online at any time. You did not do this prior to renewal.

And, as always, we always reship for damaged pairs and pairs lost in the mail. We stand by the value we provide to our customers and encourage you to look elsewhere to get your needs met.

Thank you,
Team EarFleek

Avoid EarFleek!

Mar 13, 2020
Carla S.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Quality

Forget EarFleek! I purchased a gift subscription for my daughter who is an almost 30 year old professional. So far, (in 3 months) she has received 2 pairs of earrings. One pair of ice cream cones and one pair of a fry pan with an egg inside. I have tried to get them to send more age appropriate earrings and more stylish earrings, but they tell me no! They will not improve the type of earrings they send because Crate Joy costs them too much money and they cannot afford to. If this is so, why they still are selling on Crate Joy? EarFleek is no bueno.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Mar 16, 2020

All we asked you to do was to sign up via our main website, where you get FULL features, such as our voting game, monthly subscription types, etc. This is something that would ultimately have cost you less money and about 5 minutes of effort.

DON’T USE EARFLEEK

Mar 29, 2018
Stephanie R.
9 Reviews
1 Picture
34 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I was so excited by this service and then it became a nightmare of incompetent Earfleek employees and that was after waiting over a week for an initial response. I ordered classy, a boho and a fun/silly styles but after multiple rounds of duplicate charges and then Earfleek customer service was rude for no reason - I then received two of the exact same earring and a week later the third pair, which was different on appearance at least than the first two. Sadly, I’m stuck with the 3-month subscription because I hate that they are getting any more $ from me and don’t appreciate rude emails from companies when I was never rude to them. Go to Forever 21 or H&M for better quality cheap earrings— or better yet, try Bliss Box. I got my first Bliss Box yesterday and the jewelry is great and doesn’t look cheap like Earfleek, and though it costs a little more - you get a ton more and way cuter better quality stuff. Also, the owner included a personal letter to me as I was one of her first 20 subscribers and I can vouch that she’s kind and great customer service!!!
Wow - Earfleek waits almost a year before responding and then blame me for buying multiple Groupons but there was no restriction- I read the fine print. The earrings are as LOW QUALITY as any I’ve ever encountered, they send duplicates regularly and if you read the reviews it’s clear they...

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jan 22, 2019

Hi Stephanie,

We are so sorry that our service did not meet our standards of care. We have implemented a variety of new features that prevent the shipment of duplicate pairs. We've refunded you for any erroneous charges. We are also sorry for not clearly communicating our limitation of one Groupon redemption per account. We hope you'll give us another chance to earn your business.

Never Received Box

Feb 07, 2019
Gianna R.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got a confirmation that my box was shipped but I never received my box. It would be nice if I could track my package but there doesn't seem to be a way to do that.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Feb 08, 2019

Hi Gianna,

We're so sorry to hear that your earrings may be lost in the mail. We use a tier of USPS that does not allow for tracking numbers. We use this tier to keep the price of our subscription affordable for all of our members. In rare cases (about 1% overall), packages do get lost in the mail and we are more than happy to reship, free of charge, in those situations. We are forced to wait a minimum of 21 days from shipment to mark a shipment as lost, as we have seen infrequent cases of packages taking 5-21 days to make it through the postal system.

We hope you'll reconsider your rating given all of these facts.

Best Wishes,
Team EarFleek

Red Bees

Aug 11, 2018
Donna N.
3 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I received my first order and was so very disappointed. I looked at pictures of earrings before I ordered and never would have thought my first order would be red bee earrings. I'm not 6 years old, I don't even think if I was, I would like them.
I gave 1 star because I couldn't continue without a star

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jan 22, 2019

Hi Donna.

We are sorry that our earrings did not meet our qualiity standards. I've gone ahead and set up a reshipment for you, at no charge. Please consider giving us another chance :)

Jul 16, 2018
Shauna M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I never received any of my boxes but was still charged for them. I was refunded for them in the end but I would never recommend this box to anyone.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jan 22, 2019

Hi Shauna!

We have made great strides since July 2018 in terms of our ability to reliably fulfill each and every renewal to the best of our ability. We hope you will give us another chance!

???????

Jul 29, 2018
Kimberly S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

It is now the 29th and I have yet to receive my 2 sets of earrings that were ordered on July 2. What the ???

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jan 22, 2019

Hi Kimberly!

We are very sorry that our shipments did not arrive. Please email support@earfleek.com and we will coordinate with you to make things right!t support@earfleek.com

Cheap and it shows

Feb 06, 2019
Tara M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

90% of what I received was broken or broke after 1 wear. It's only $3.50 but that's expensive for what you're getting.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Feb 08, 2019

Hi Tara,

We're very sorry we did not meet your expectations. Please reach out to us at support@earfleek.com and we will make it right. We always are seeking ways to improve the durability of our inventory and make our customers happy.

Terrible

Jan 18, 2018
Shauna A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

The earrings all looked like something a 3 year old would wear. After 5 pairs of brightly colored animal studs, I canceled.

Verified Purchase

All broken

Jan 30, 2019
Kristy W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Received the same pair twice, both broken. Only got 1 replacement and they were broken. The next month received another broken pair. Waste of money and this was a gift.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jan 31, 2019

Hi Kristy - We're so sorry our earrings broke in the mail so many times. To give you an idea of the probabilities involved, our damage rate across all styles is about 2%, Some styles do damage at rates higher than others.

We are implementing processes in our supply chain to purchase the most durable (but stylish!) earrings we can within our budget. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future!

Dont bother

Sep 11, 2018
Fabiola E.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This was such a waste of time and money. By far the ugliest things I have ever seen . Cheap , ugly and bad quality.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jan 22, 2019

Hi Fabiola.

We are sorry that our earrings did not meet our qualiity standards. I've gone ahead and set up a reshipment for you, at no charge. Please consider giving us another chance :)

Same pairs sent 3 times in a row

Oct 10, 2018
Chanda G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received the same pair of earrings three times in a row and contacted the seller but they did not contact me back. This subscription has been cancelled.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jan 22, 2019

Hi Chanda -

We are very sorry about failing to prevent the shipment of duplicates to you. The root cause of this issue was that we discovered we are not capable of servicing and operating our service internationally, to our high standards - which is why we ultimately has to suspend our international option shortly after your review. Thank you for having given us a chance.

I never got my earring?!?!

Mar 14, 2019
Valerie E.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

It’s been over a month and NEVER received my earrings. I emailed the company and waiting for response. Quite upset

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Mar 21, 2019

Hi Valerie,

We do not have a record of any inbound correspondence from you prior to the posting of this review.

Please reach out at support@earfleek.com and we will make things right. We reship for lost earrings in nearly all cases.

-Team EarFleek

Never received!

Mar 21, 2018
Sarah E.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Ordered on 2/7. Multiple emails back and forth with the company and still nothing! Now they keep trying to Bill me for March. Not happening.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jan 22, 2019

Hi Sarah,

We are very sorry that your first shipment went missing. These things do happen from time to time (about 1% of all shipments.) We see that we did send you a reshipment, free of charge. Please let us know if that did not make it to you, and consider giving us another chance to win your business :)

Do not get a subscription total rip off!

Jul 10, 2018
Mary F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I got a subscription from earfleek super excited think that I was gonna enjoy receiving a new pair of earrings each month. Boy was I wrong turned out to be a huge mistake and misjudgement on my part. I waited six weeks for my first pair of earrings and I still haven't received them. I emailed them multiple times and got a response here are there telling me to wait till this date and that date. The date kept changing and the weeks kept going and I never got anything. Sometimes I didn't get a response at all from this company and I emailed them like ten times. I'm very disappointed and honestly I'm at the point of accepting the fact that i will never get the earrings I payed for and it sucks because I have to take a loss. So if your reading this please take my advice and look for another suscription service.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jan 22, 2019

Hi Mary!

We are very sorry that your first shipment went missing. These things do happen from time to time (about 1% of all shipments.) We see that we did send you a reshipment, free of charge. Please let us know if that did not make it to you, and consider giving us another chance to win your business :)

Dough boy

Jul 10, 2020
Rhonda N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Dough boy earrings really

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jul 15, 2020

Hi Rhonda - we do not understand your issue. Please email support at earfleek dot com detailing your concerns.

No package received to review

Jun 26, 2019
Jay M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months