EarFleek offers fun and stylish earrings to your door every month!

Plans as low as $3.50 / 12 months

EarFleek reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Ugly earrings and horrible service

Jan 14, 2020
Erin B.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Their customer service is the WORST. Seriously, I've never dealt with a ruder company.

And the earrings are just okay. Some are okay cute. Some are downright ugly. Most are ones that will molder in your jewelry box because you choose to wear better earrings in your collection instead.

You'd be better off to take the money and shop on Amazon or even buy the cheap jewelry directly from China yourself.

I bought a subscription through Groupon. And when I tried to cancel it a year later (because I didn't know they automatically renewed it and didn't email to let me know) they accused me of fraud, that I'd somehow gotten a better price through some tricky method.

Then when I showed my receipt, Ear Fleek didn't apologize for the accusation, but instead proceeded to back charge me for earrings I'd already bought and paid for through Groupon and would only give me a partial refund for the upcoming year.

When I asked what I was paying the extra cash for, Joe at EarFleek told me, "You are paying a higher price because we are now giving you monthly servicing. It costs us time to provide you servicing as a monthly customer."

*snort* I paid extra for their bad customer service, patronizing behavior, and accusations of fraud.

That's not really what I was hoping for when I subscribed to EarFleek.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jan 20, 2020

Love and self-respect begin with establishing boundaries. The boundary we cannot allow you to cross is to pay us one amount of money for one thing, then attempt to get a more expensive, different thing, later. This is a principle that flows from the Golden Rule - we wouldn't expect you to do the same in your personal life either.

I've explained this to you multiple times, and it's sad to see you not able to accept "No" for an answer. Perhaps over time you'll come to appreciate the nuance of this interaction and see things from our perspective.

Seller

Awful Customer Service and Poor Quality

Mar 16, 2020
Elizabeth A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If you want to receive broken cheap earrings and be treated poorly by customer service then by all means subscribe! Better yet sometimes they charge you and never even send your order. Don’t waste your time or money!

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Mar 19, 2020

Hi Elizabeth - we informed you about your abuse of coupons. We are a small business and we cannot have our customers taking advantage of us in the way you did, and remain in business. Thank you for your feedback.

Seller

Avoid EarFleek!

Mar 13, 2020
Carla S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Quality

Forget EarFleek! I purchased a gift subscription for my daughter who is an almost 30 year old professional. So far, (in 3 months) she has received 2 pairs of earrings. One pair of ice cream cones and one pair of a fry pan with an egg inside. I have tried to get them to send more age appropriate earrings and more stylish earrings, but they tell me no! They will not improve the type of earrings they send because Crate Joy costs them too much money and they cannot afford to. If this is so, why they still are selling on Crate Joy? EarFleek is no bueno.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Mar 16, 2020

All we asked you to do was to sign up via our main website, where you get FULL features, such as our voting game, monthly subscription types, etc. This is something that would ultimately have cost you less money and about 5 minutes of effort.

Seller

Terrible experience

Jan 14, 2020
Veronica L.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

DISHONEST COMPANY They switched my month to month subscription to a yearly plan without my consent. I have to go through a chargeback dispute with my credit card company now because of their abysmal customer service. BEWARE.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jan 20, 2020

Hi Veronica - we've refunded you your renewal. Unfortunately Cratejoy has an extremely unfavorable fee structure which forced us to undergo that migration. Thank you.

Seller

Fraudulent company

Mar 16, 2019
Tiffany D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I sent three emails for my subscription to be cancelled. They ignored my requests and charged me anyway. I had multiple subscriptions as gifts. I wanted to cancel because the earrings they were sending were cheap and falling apart. Literally a pair came in the mail broken. They didn't respond to my cancellation email until after they charged me. I will never support fraudulent companies like this. Buyer beware. If I could upload the pictures of my emails and the broken earrings I would.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Mar 21, 2019

Hi Tiffany,

Your characterization of our company as "fraudulent" borders on libelous. We respond to all inbound communication within two business days, and typically much sooner than that.

All of our customers have the option of cancelling their account online at any time. You did not do this prior to renewal.

And, as always, we always reship for damaged pairs and pairs lost in the mail. We stand by the value we provide to our customers and encourage you to look elsewhere to get your needs met.

Thank you,
Team EarFleek

Seller

Oct 19, 2018
Jennifer P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

Very disappointed. First shipment says shipped weeks ago and I have not received. Customer service took days to get back with me and only said it was on its way. Now they have charged another month and says that one is on its way. Not the awesome customer they claim to have. Guess I will wait and see.

Verified Purchase

DON’T USE EARFLEEK

Mar 18, 2019
Stephanie R.
9 Reviews
1 Picture
26 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I was so excited by this service and then it became a nightmare of incompetent Earfleek employees and that was after waiting over a week for an initial response. I ordered classy, a boho and a fun/silly styles but after multiple rounds of duplicate charges and then Earfleek customer service was rude for no reason - I then received two of the exact same earring and a week later the third pair, which was different on appearance at least than the first two. Sadly, I’m stuck with the 3-month subscription because I hate that they are getting any more $ from me and don’t appreciate rude emails from companies when I was never rude to them. Go to Forever 21 or H&M for better quality cheap earrings— or better yet, try Bliss Box. I got my first Bliss Box yesterday and the jewelry is great and doesn’t look cheap like Earfleek, and though it costs a little more - you get a ton more and way cuter better quality stuff. Also, the owner included a personal letter to me as I was one of her first 20 subscribers and I can vouch that she’s kind and great customer service!!!

Wow - Earfleek waits almost a year before responding and then blame me for buying multiple Groupons but there was no restriction- I read the fine print. The earrings are as LOW QUALITY as any I’ve ever encountered, they send duplicates regularly and if you read the reviews it’s clear they...

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jan 22, 2019

Hi Stephanie,

We are so sorry that our service did not meet our standards of care. We have implemented a variety of new features that prevent the shipment of duplicate pairs. We've refunded you for any erroneous charges. We are also sorry for not clearly communicating our limitation of one Groupon redemption per account. We hope you'll give us another chance to earn your business.

Seller

I never got my earring?!?!

Mar 14, 2019
Valerie E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

It’s been over a month and NEVER received my earrings. I emailed the company and waiting for response. Quite upset

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Mar 21, 2019

Hi Valerie,

We do not have a record of any inbound correspondence from you prior to the posting of this review.

Please reach out at support@earfleek.com and we will make things right. We reship for lost earrings in nearly all cases.

-Team EarFleek

Seller

Never Received Box

Feb 07, 2019
Gianna R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I got a confirmation that my box was shipped but I never received my box. It would be nice if I could track my package but there doesn't seem to be a way to do that.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Feb 08, 2019

Hi Gianna,

We're so sorry to hear that your earrings may be lost in the mail. We use a tier of USPS that does not allow for tracking numbers. We use this tier to keep the price of our subscription affordable for all of our members. In rare cases (about 1% overall), packages do get lost in the mail and we are more than happy to reship, free of charge, in those situations. We are forced to wait a minimum of 21 days from shipment to mark a shipment as lost, as we have seen infrequent cases of packages taking 5-21 days to make it through the postal system.

We hope you'll reconsider your rating given all of these facts.

Best Wishes,
Team EarFleek

Seller

Cheap and it shows

Feb 06, 2019
Tara M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

90% of what I received was broken or broke after 1 wear. It's only $3.50 but that's expensive for what you're getting.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Feb 08, 2019

Hi Tara,

We're very sorry we did not meet your expectations. Please reach out to us at support@earfleek.com and we will make it right. We always are seeking ways to improve the durability of our inventory and make our customers happy.

Seller

All broken

Jan 30, 2019
Kristy W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Received the same pair twice, both broken. Only got 1 replacement and they were broken. The next month received another broken pair. Waste of money and this was a gift.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jan 31, 2019

Hi Kristy - We're so sorry our earrings broke in the mail so many times. To give you an idea of the probabilities involved, our damage rate across all styles is about 2%, Some styles do damage at rates higher than others.

We are implementing processes in our supply chain to purchase the most durable (but stylish!) earrings we can within our budget. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future!

Seller

Same pairs sent 3 times in a row

Oct 10, 2018
Chanda G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I received the same pair of earrings three times in a row and contacted the seller but they did not contact me back. This subscription has been cancelled.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jan 22, 2019

Hi Chanda -

We are very sorry about failing to prevent the shipment of duplicates to you. The root cause of this issue was that we discovered we are not capable of servicing and operating our service internationally, to our high standards - which is why we ultimately has to suspend our international option shortly after your review. Thank you for having given us a chance.

Seller

Dont bother

Sep 11, 2018
Fabiola E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

This was such a waste of time and money. By far the ugliest things I have ever seen . Cheap , ugly and bad quality.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jan 22, 2019

Hi Fabiola.

We are sorry that our earrings did not meet our qualiity standards. I've gone ahead and set up a reshipment for you, at no charge. Please consider giving us another chance :)

Seller

Red Bees

Aug 11, 2018
Donna N.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I received my first order and was so very disappointed. I looked at pictures of earrings before I ordered and never would have thought my first order would be red bee earrings. I'm not 6 years old, I don't even think if I was, I would like them.
I gave 1 star because I couldn't continue without a star

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jan 22, 2019

Hi Donna.

We are sorry that our earrings did not meet our qualiity standards. I've gone ahead and set up a reshipment for you, at no charge. Please consider giving us another chance :)

Seller

???????

Jul 29, 2018
Kimberly S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

It is now the 29th and I have yet to receive my 2 sets of earrings that were ordered on July 2. What the ???

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jan 22, 2019

Hi Kimberly!

We are very sorry that our shipments did not arrive. Please email support@earfleek.com and we will coordinate with you to make things right!t support@earfleek.com

Seller

Jul 16, 2018
Shauna M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I never received any of my boxes but was still charged for them. I was refunded for them in the end but I would never recommend this box to anyone.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jan 22, 2019

Hi Shauna!

We have made great strides since July 2018 in terms of our ability to reliably fulfill each and every renewal to the best of our ability. We hope you will give us another chance!

Seller

Do not get a subscription total rip off!

Jul 10, 2018
Mary F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I got a subscription from earfleek super excited think that I was gonna enjoy receiving a new pair of earrings each month. Boy was I wrong turned out to be a huge mistake and misjudgement on my part. I waited six weeks for my first pair of earrings and I still haven't received them. I emailed them multiple times and got a response here are there telling me to wait till this date and that date. The date kept changing and the weeks kept going and I never got anything. Sometimes I didn't get a response at all from this company and I emailed them like ten times. I'm very disappointed and honestly I'm at the point of accepting the fact that i will never get the earrings I payed for and it sucks because I have to take a loss. So if your reading this please take my advice and look for another suscription service.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jan 22, 2019

Hi Mary!

We are very sorry that your first shipment went missing. These things do happen from time to time (about 1% of all shipments.) We see that we did send you a reshipment, free of charge. Please let us know if that did not make it to you, and consider giving us another chance to win your business :)

Seller

Never received!

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah E.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Ordered on 2/7. Multiple emails back and forth with the company and still nothing! Now they keep trying to Bill me for March. Not happening.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jan 22, 2019

Hi Sarah,

We are very sorry that your first shipment went missing. These things do happen from time to time (about 1% of all shipments.) We see that we did send you a reshipment, free of charge. Please let us know if that did not make it to you, and consider giving us another chance to win your business :)

Seller

Terrible

Jun 15, 2018
Shauna A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

The earrings all looked like something a 3 year old would wear. After 5 pairs of brightly colored animal studs, I canceled.

Verified Purchase

Unjust Cancellation

Aug 13, 2019
Bailee M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was not happy they wouldn’t honor the referral I put on the account. Let them know I was unhappy and was thinking about canceling. I was still going to try the first month. I have three girls and seeing how I told them the earrings were coming, I planned to stay for the month and maybe be redeemed from the negativity I felt. Joe canceled all three subscriptions and now my girls won’t be getting a set at all. Very disappointed!

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Aug 13, 2019

Hi Bailee.

We believe we provide a great service at our price point.

I did cancel your subscriptions because I do not believe we would be a good fit for your needs. Based on our interactions, your needs are:

-Instant support when you have a problem.
-Instant support when you incorrectly use discounts.
-Special application of our referral program in a situation where it does not apply.

Does this make sense? The sheer amount of stuff you demanded for a grand total of $2.73 did not give me confidence in your capacity to be a quality customer.

Commerce is a two-way street and we feel you would be better served by other companies. Thank you for your feedback.

Seller

No package received to review

Jun 26, 2019
Jay M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Curation

This is second request for review. However I haven’t received anything in past month. Please advise.

Verified Purchase
EarFleek said...Jun 27, 2019

Hi Jay - we reached out to you directly via email. Packages typically arrive within 4-5 business days of shipment notification. If packages are not received within 21 days (USPS sometimes experiences delays that are outside of our control), we will reship when appropriate.

Please consider amending or deleting this review.
-Joe

Seller

Don't bother

May 07, 2019
Heidi M.
13 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping