eat2explore explorer subscription box - a family educational food & culture box

by eat2explore
A unique educational food & culture “explorer box” - connecting food & culture into fun learning
13 reviews

Plans as low as

$21.21/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (13)

Huge Potential

Sep 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah L.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

Just received my first box, and I'm pretty excited! Not only are there well-organized recipes and ingredients, but there is also information about the country itself. I ordered this for my own culinary interests but will probably end up making it a family event as it is so kid-friendly. Deduction of 1 star because 1) did not receive any information or instruction regarding the kitchen tool I received. And 2) I had hoped for more than 1 use of ingredients/spices. This box appears to include only enough ingredients for 1 full recipe of each dish. If I wanted to make these recipes again, it would be nice to know where to find the ingredients online without having to order another full box.

Verified Purchase
eat2explore said...May 19, 2021

Hi Sarah,
First of all, we are so sorry that we didn't respond sooner.
Secondly, Thank you so much for your suggestions! We have already added instructions for the cooking tools and luckily you can purchase spices/sauces on our website. We hope this is helpful and you'll try us again!

A Little Basic

May 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan D.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Everything overall was cute, but the dish selections were just a little too basic. We can make spaghetti and meatballs whenever, so having that be in the Italy box was a huge letdown. We were hoping for things we had never tried or heard of before. If that's the case we can just look up recipes ourselves on the internet.

Verified Purchase
eat2explore said...May 19, 2021

Thank you for providing us with feedback on your experience. We have over 24 different boxes and add 2 new countries a year. We have a wide variety of countries and recipes. We apologize if Italy was a little basic for you. We urge you to visit our website and try our Kenya or South Korea boxes as they may offer more variety for you.

Makes learning FUN! HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Sep 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Perfect for the tween learning to cook and also very educational and an awesome way to teach kids about other cuisines in the world. Haven't tried the recipes yet but they look amazing. Simple and easy instructions and seasoning, sauce or oil from around the world. Truly unique!

Verified Purchase
eat2explore said...May 19, 2021

Thank you Shannon! We love that you mentioned tweens because as much as we appeal to younger children, our subscription is also great for older children and adults!

Great for all ages

Apr 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tanya N.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

My son can't wait for his next box, he's been checking the mail everyday. He truely enjoyed everthing about it. He is 12 yrs old so he was able to cook everything with just my oversite. All the meals were absolutley delicious, great recipes with easy to follow instructions. How perfect at a time like this, where we all have to stay home and what great skills for him to learn.

Verified Purchase
eat2explore said...May 19, 2021

Thank you Tanya! This warms our heart so much! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us.

Great way to experience many cultures

Oct 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Annette G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I have received two shipments, Ethiopia and South Korea. The recipes are very clear and understandable. They do a great job of alerting one to the timing required of each recipe, especially if there is an overnight marinade required. All of the dishes from both countries have been delicious. My family has enjoyed sharing our international experience with a neighbor and my parents. What a great way to experience different cultures when we are stuck at home!

Verified Purchase
eat2explore said...May 19, 2021

Amazing Annette! We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us!

Learning and cooking

Oct 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marie A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

My grandchild loves it. I like that she is learning about the different countries as she learn to cook their food. i have told my friends about it.

Verified Purchase
eat2explore said...May 19, 2021

Thank you Marie. Sharing us with friends and family is the biggest compliment! :-)

Love it

Feb 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Annemarie V.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

This has been great for teaching young kids to cook and exploring different countries. They take much of the longer/harder tasks out making this great for weeknight meal.

Verified Purchase
eat2explore said...May 19, 2021

Thank you Annemarie! Education is a large aspect of our boxes so we are so hoppy to hear you've enjoyed exploring with us.

Very Excited

Jul 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeannine B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I was so excited to get my box and try the recipes. I am going to the store tonight to buy my ingredients. Thanks for adding some excitement to my life. I look forward to the next box.

Verified Purchase
eat2explore said...Jul 20, 2021

Thanks for the review Jeannine! We hope you are loving your exploration with us.

Love it!!!!

Jun 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shanna F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My son and I have loved the last 2 boxes we have received.

Verified Purchase
eat2explore said...May 19, 2021

Thank you Shanna, we love to hear it!

Southern box for a southern family.

Apr 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tara C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

The contents weren't bad but seeing as I live in the southern US and my box was southern US it just feels a little like I picked all this stuff up at a local store, wasn't much exploring going on with our meals.

Verified Purchase
eat2explore said...May 19, 2021

Thank you for giving us feedback on your experience with us, Tara. We have over 24 different boxes and add 2 new countries a year. We do cover countries all around the world, including the US, so you must have ordered while the US was in the rotation. We hope you will try us again or lon onto our website to order a single country outside of the US.

Great Gift

Jul 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Great gift for my God Daughter

Verified Purchase
eat2explore said...Jul 20, 2021

We are so happy to hear and hope she is loving the experience!

A bit disappointed...

May 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cassandra K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Meh... was hoping for something not in the US. We know how to cook american food :-|

Verified Purchase
eat2explore said...May 19, 2021

Thank you for giving us feedback on your experience with us. We have over 24 different boxes and add 2 new countries a year. We do cover countries all around the world, including the US, so you must have ordered while the US was in the rotation. We hope you will try us again or log onto our website to order a single country outside of the US.

Amazing Family Activity

Feb 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deborah C.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I am so incredibly impressed with this subscription box. We asked for family to buy these subscriptions for my 8 year old son for Christmas. He loves it and we love it! We've discovered healthy new delicious worldly meals to add to our rotation. We received middle east 4 boxes and India. There is no way we are stopping these boxes! Although geared towards kids, it's a great gift for adults. This is a must have family activity. Great job eat2explore!

eat2explore said...May 19, 2021

Thank you so much Deborah! This makes us so happy!