Marshmallow of the Month Club Q2

Marshmallow of the Month Club Q2

by Marshmallow of the Month Club
A subscription box for marshmallow lovers. Unbox small bites of bliss and unwind from the day.

Plans as low as

$23.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (109)

  1. Reviews for this product (107)
  2. Reviews for this seller (2)

Most thoughtful subscription box EVER!

Apr 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dana W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I absolutely love this box. Everything is perfect and the attention to detail is wonderful. Every box is personalized and packed with extra care. The product is so yummy and interesting. I just renewed for 3 more months and I can't wait to see what else they send. It truly feels like a good friend is sending a care package. Give this box a try, you will be so glad that you did. It would also make an excellent gift.

Verified Purchase

Scary sweet! The perfect Birthday treat!

Oct 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle W.
1 Review
2 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

This is sooo super good. They're very helpful and always answer emails. I just got mine today and the plus is that it's on my birthday!! I am super happy and what a cute box it came in! I can't wait until the next month!

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Oct 15, 2019

Thank you Michelle! So glad you enjoyed it and Happy Birthday!!

Tasty and Unique

Nov 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maureen F.
3 Reviews
4 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Pros: Chef Farrell obviously spends a lot of time and care on the product. I have gotten three months so far, and all the packages have been adorable. The first month had a lemon theme, 2nd month was grape (for PB&J), and 3rd month was apple cider. As soon as you open the box, you can smell the marshmallows, and the candle scent also ties in to each month’s flavor. The real star of the box to me is the homemade graham crackers. They taste nothing like the store bought ones and are pretty amazing.
Cons: unfortunately my first batch of marshmallows didn’t do too well in the heat of a LA summer, but all of the ones I got in the fall were perfect. So, if you live where it gets super hot and humid, you may want to wait until the cooler months to subscribe.

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Nov 13, 2020

Thank you so much! This summer was a doozy! Considering a July pause or maybe cold packs? Hmmmm

Pure comfort food

Jun 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kaitlin T.
7 Reviews
13 Pictures
5 Helpful

I love this box!! I love sitting down and setting up a little eating station to enjoy while watching a movie. Beautifully catered. Each box handcrafted with much love and creativity. Tasty. Plenty of flavors of marshmallows some I never would have thought of. For March we had a Saint Patrick theme with Guinness/Irish cream flavored marshmallows! Something I didn’t think would have tasted that good. But are now a rememberable favorite of mine.
This has been my favorite birthday gift I get all year!

So much Marshmallow Goodness!

Jan 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jaime S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months

My kids and I can't wait for our monthly box of marshmallow goodness. Before this subscription box, we had no idea you could roast marshmallows inside. It's a beautiful bonding experience for mom and dad and a fun treat for the kids. The chef-curated marshmallows are divine, and the graham crackers leave us wanting for more every time. I love this box!

Verified Purchase

Love the Monthly Marshmallows!

Feb 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carol S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months

I’m amazed at the flavors that the creators put together in the Monrhly Marshmallows box. I love how all the flavors fit together, even the tea I got. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

The Biggest Smile!

Feb 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tara K.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Oh my gosh! My box just arrived and it's almost all gone. This really was just a sweet little surprise in the mail. It gave me the biggest smile. I bought this as a special gift for myself and will definitely keep my subscription. The packaging blew me away. I can tell that the seller really put their time and effort into every detail. The personalized card and adorable packaging just felt like an extra special gift from someone who really cares about their craft and their customer. I was blown away. Everything I received in my box is amazing, if anything I think waiting a whole month for my next one will be the hardest part!
Update: I have received 3 months of boxes so far and they all blew me out of the water. This box is such a wonderful self care treat for myself. All of the care that goes into it just makes you smile ear to ear. Everytime that I get my box and enjoy it it feels like a special occasion.

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...May 03, 2021

Dear Tara,
Usually when I read reviews like this I smile and laugh out of joy. This particular review made me fill up with tears of joy. I am grateful for you taking the time to let me know how much you enjoyed the box and the detail. It does make shipping a little longer, but hopefully worth it in the end. Sweet regards, Chef Farrell

Marshmallows better than any you've had

Feb 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon R.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 25 days

Marshmallow of the Month Club is such a delight. The box packaging was so cute, I spotted it on my doorstep and immediately knew! The strawberry marshmallows w cocoa sugar were amazing and wow, the graham crackers. More caramelized than cracker, I wish I had another package to snack on while I wait for the next box. Chef Farrell knows how to make a marshmallow, y'all. I love this box with all my sweet tooth heart.

Verified Purchase

So much fun to receive

7 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie F.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

Customer service is great. Each box is a gift.

Verified Purchase

Great gift idea

Dec 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristin R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I bought this as a gift for my sister who is a marshmallow addict and she loved everything, pretty sure she squealed in excitement as she was opening the box. From what she showed me, everything was so well done and the theme and products were well thought out.

Verified Purchase

Well curated box worth the $$

Jun 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melinda S.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

UPDATE: Now having received 3 boxes from Chef, I wanted to update my review to say I chose to continue my subscription because I love this box so much. It's a treat to receive and you can tell how much effort she puts into developing a theme and making the marshmallows & graham crackers. I thought the July box made the absolute perfect dessert bite and it was a flavor (peach) that I normally wouldn't have expected to love but that's how good Chef is!
Oh, and she's also changed my mind on the candle. Hot summers mean I don't want to go outside and use the firepit, so having a candle to roast the mallows is great & the last two candles have matched the flavor of the food. August's candle was specially made for Marshmallow of the Month Club and I'm certain she could sell these separately!
***ORIGINAL REVIEW: Received my first box and it was fun to open! I found the marshmallows tasted good if roasted but were not great straight out of the bag. Just passing that along to other newbies! Also, eat the graham crackers and marshmallows soon after getting then - they aren’t packed full of preservatives so best to enjoy them as fresh as possible. I appreciate that the owner was open to my suggestion of leaving out the scented candle - it was a floral scent and invaded all the other pieces in the box. I would prefer no candle because I have a...

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Jun 28, 2021

Thank you for the review! It's summertime and I'm all about the fresh fruit. Although August is our Anniversary month and it will be all about the classic! What non fresh fruit marshmallow would you like to see? Feel free to email me directly! Sweet regards, Chef Farrell

Made a VERY happy birthday gift!

Dec 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michele D.
31 Reviews
47 Pictures
58 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I cannot say enough good things about this box and the customer service. I bought our son a year subscrition to celebrate his 21st birthday. Chef Farrell went above and beyond to make sure this was the perfect gift. Our son is so excited about this first box and can't wait to see what the rest of the year brings. So much fun!!! Thank you, Chef :-)

Verified Purchase

So adorable!!

Jun 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Juliana J.
86 Reviews
40 Pictures
93 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Omgggg this is so adorable! What a well thought out surprise! From the marshmallow “milkshake” to the graham cracker “fries,” everything was so cute AND delicious. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Oct 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erika H.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Was so happy to receive the little October box on our doorstep today!!! Had to try a marshmallow and cookie before work! Will have more snacks after my shift ends. Thank you for the cute and delicious snackums. I thought we'd just get this as a one off thing in our search for snacks...but now....now we need more owo.

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Oct 17, 2019

Thank you for continuing with us! We want to keep you delighted owo !!

So delicious

Feb 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mallori N.
7 Reviews
4 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

This box was adorable. I wish I could figure out how to load a picture I got the valentines box and it had everything including the little s’mores marshmallow roaster fire tin thing, to make a cute s’mores bar and I set it up as a surprise for my daughter she loves roasting the marshmallows and the fresh mellows are so delicious

Verified Purchase

Love my first box!

Dec 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
L. C.
12 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I just got my first Marshmallow of the month club. What a pleasure it was opening it up. So much YUM in the box. I can’t wait to try everything out. For someone who has problems with fragrance, the candle is perfect! Can’t wait for the next box :-)
Where might I buy more of these tea light candles?
Just received the January box and it is fabulous!! So much fun opening the box and going through all the cute and tasty items :-)

Verified Purchase

Best Subscription Box Yet

May 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diana S.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Seriously the best subscription box Ever! I've subscribed to a bunch of sub clubs the last 2-3 years and this one is 1 of 2, I'm hanging on to.
I am in love. This is my second month in this subscription and the moment my box shows up I start anticipating the next one!
I love that there is a gluten free option. That is so hard to find for amazing 'normal' food items. Doing the 'variety' beverage I get to try different tea/cocoa/coffees I wouldn't normally check out so it's a total extra perk with my yummy marshmallows. Each month is well thought out and packed with personalized care. Can't wait to try my April Lemon Smore's later.

Verified Purchase

Love love love

Mar 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jerome L.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 30 days

I absolutely love the marshmallow of the month club! Everything was delicious and excellent quality. I loved the personalized note.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely amazing

Jul 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alex K.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

This was an amazing gift and brought so much joy!!

Verified Purchase

Cute & Creative!!!!

Jul 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months

This was my first box received and it tops the list for my favorite subscription box! It’s so cute, very detailed, creative and yummy! This box would make a great gift for both adults and kids. I look forward to S’mores night every month. Loved it and it just brightened my day! 😊

Verified Purchase

Job well done!

Oct 12, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kevin O.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Just received my first box for the month of October & I loved it. What a great job with the presentation for Halloween not to mention how delicious everything INSIDE the box was. Thank you for taking the time to make such a great product for such a reasonable cost! Looking forward to next months box.

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Oct 13, 2019

We are so thrilled you enjoyed your box! Any ideas for the next one feel free to email us!

Great treat!

Oct 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erica J.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Love this box! Marshmallow, cocoa & cookies all went together beautifully. Only problem was it was gone too soon 😉

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Oct 15, 2019

How do we stuff more yumminess into the box? I was actually thinking after 4 won’t they get tired of these marshmallows?
Thank you for the review!

Marshmallows for grown ups

Oct 12, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Terri B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I just received my first box and I am over the moon about what was in it. This is an elegant flavoring of marshmallows and spiced cocoa. My only complaint is...I WANT MORE! These are absolutely delicious and the flavors linger in the mouth. There is enough to last ME 3 or 4 servings if I am not piggish and it was hard not to gobble the whole box. The final touch was a wooden pick for the mallows and a teaspoon to stir your drink. Give these a try...you won't regret it. Can't wait for my next box.

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Oct 15, 2019

Everyone wants more!!! I am so humbled by the response. I spent a month working on what would make this special and it honestly came together better than I thought. Thank you for the review. Heading into the lair to test out next months flavors.

10's, 10's, 10's Across The Board!

Sep 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cathlynn R.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

Everything in the box was wonderful! The cookies were delicious and the marshmallows were SO soft. The packaging was adorable and really made me feel special. I can't wait to try the coffee that came with it, because it smells amazing!

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Sep 14, 2019

Oh Thank you Cathlynn! You will love this coffee! I use a French press to make it and after the first sip I knew I needed to share this one. I’m so happy you enjoyed the cookies. This has been a joyous yet humbling experience. Thank you for the kind review! - Chef Farrell

More than a Marshmallow box!

Jan 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kat M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

Chef Farrell is beyond amazing! The marshmallows and (gluten-free Grahams) are always tasty and thoughtfully paired with the other accents, but what has always blown me away about this box is the CREATIVITY! Her "back to school" box featuring a PB&J S'More, the "McDonalds" box with a s'more "burger" and more recently the cranberry marshmallows (with cranberry grahams) and hot cocoa bomb marshmallows (they had chocolate and mini marshmallows inside the bigger marshmallow!) have all been amazing and really highlight what makes this box special and so much more than just a marshmallow of the month box. Everything from the spoons, to the coffee collection and even the box description notes makes this box feel more like a hug and a thoughtful gift from a friend than just artisan marshmallows and coffee.

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Jan 08, 2021

Oh Kat, I am gushing and blushing at the same time. Thank you for your kind words.