Marshmallow of the Month Club

Marshmallow of the Month Club

by Marshmallow of the Month Club
A subscription box for marshmallow lovers who love gourmet marshmallows!

Plans as low as

$18.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (112)

  1. Reviews for this product (110)
  2. Reviews for this seller (2)

Nice little indulgence

Sep 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Akiko J.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

Really nice little treat, I'm glad its enough to make 6 or so s'mores so I'm not binging on them, and I like getting a drink as well. The little tools are great and everything is nicely wrapped. Glad I purchased.

Verified Purchase

Hope you live in a cold place.

Oct 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jess T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

The graham cracked were great. The marshmallows were melted and mostly inedible. Disappointing.

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Oct 19, 2022

Hey Jess! Sorry to hear your marshmallows melted. We are always happy to replace when this happens! It’s cooling off so hopefully the next one reaches you unmelted! Sweet regards, Chef Farrell

Carefully curated treats

Jul 29, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela P.
18 Reviews
1 Picture
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This subscription box is such a special treat! Carefully curated and packaged with care. Everything was delicious and my family really enjoyed our s’more treats!

Verified Purchase

Marshmallows better than any you've had

Feb 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon R.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

Marshmallow of the Month Club is such a delight. The box packaging was so cute, I spotted it on my doorstep and immediately knew! The strawberry marshmallows w cocoa sugar were amazing and wow, the graham crackers. More caramelized than cracker, I wish I had another package to snack on while I wait for the next box. Chef Farrell knows how to make a marshmallow, y'all. I love this box with all my sweet tooth heart.

Verified Purchase

So much Marshmallow Goodness!

Jan 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jaime S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months

My kids and I can't wait for our monthly box of marshmallow goodness. Before this subscription box, we had no idea you could roast marshmallows inside. It's a beautiful bonding experience for mom and dad and a fun treat for the kids. The chef-curated marshmallows are divine, and the graham crackers leave us wanting for more every time. I love this box!

Verified Purchase

So much fun to receive

May 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie F.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

Customer service is great. Each box is a gift.

Verified Purchase

So delicious

Feb 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mallori N.
7 Reviews
4 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

This box was adorable. I wish I could figure out how to load a picture I got the valentines box and it had everything including the little s’mores marshmallow roaster fire tin thing, to make a cute s’mores bar and I set it up as a surprise for my daughter she loves roasting the marshmallows and the fresh mellows are so delicious

Verified Purchase

Substandard products. Months late.

Apr 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jonathan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Products are pretty low end and they appear to have stopped sending the boxes completely. In December, I paid for my wife to receive 12 shipments and have only received two.

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Apr 19, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I apologize your experience didn’t match your expectations. I will use the feedback to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Sweet regards, Chef Farrell

Bummed

Apr 04, 2022
Overall
Quality
Curation
Kelly A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

We paid for 3 and got two, on each of the kids’ separate subscriptions. Seller added in a little extra in February to try making up for no January boxes but overall dissatisfied with how much we spent and what came. We should have gotten a full third box for each of the kids and I waited for over a month to see if that was going to happen. Unfortunately it did not.

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Apr 04, 2022

Ouch! 2 Star review is something you never want to see, but it definitely helps with understanding short comings and places we can grow.
Why did it happen? Growing business, production delay, need to hire (no excuses).
Hopefully your last box (that's on its way today) will delight your kids. Sweet regards, Chef Farrell

Love The Marshmallows

Feb 20, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robin Y.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Creative and delicious!

Verified Purchase

Love my first box!

Dec 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
L. C.
12 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I just got my first Marshmallow of the month club. What a pleasure it was opening it up. So much YUM in the box. I can’t wait to try everything out. For someone who has problems with fragrance, the candle is perfect! Can’t wait for the next box :-)
Where might I buy more of these tea light candles?
Just received the January box and it is fabulous!! So much fun opening the box and going through all the cute and tasty items :-)

Verified Purchase

Great gift idea

Dec 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristin R.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I bought this as a gift for my sister who is a marshmallow addict and she loved everything, pretty sure she squealed in excitement as she was opening the box. From what she showed me, everything was so well done and the theme and products were well thought out.

Verified Purchase

Well curated box worth the $$

Jun 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melinda S.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

UPDATE: Now having received 3 boxes from Chef, I wanted to update my review to say I chose to continue my subscription because I love this box so much. It's a treat to receive and you can tell how much effort she puts into developing a theme and making the marshmallows & graham crackers. I thought the July box made the absolute perfect dessert bite and it was a flavor (peach) that I normally wouldn't have expected to love but that's how good Chef is!
Oh, and she's also changed my mind on the candle. Hot summers mean I don't want to go outside and use the firepit, so having a candle to roast the mallows is great & the last two candles have matched the flavor of the food. August's candle was specially made for Marshmallow of the Month Club and I'm certain she could sell these separately!
***ORIGINAL REVIEW: Received my first box and it was fun to open! I found the marshmallows tasted good if roasted but were not great straight out of the bag. Just passing that along to other newbies! Also, eat the graham crackers and marshmallows soon after getting then - they aren’t packed full of preservatives so best to enjoy them as fresh as possible. I appreciate that the owner was open to my suggestion of leaving out the scented candle - it was a floral scent and invaded all the other pieces in the box. I would prefer no candle because I have a...

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Jun 28, 2021

Thank you for the review! It's summertime and I'm all about the fresh fruit. Although August is our Anniversary month and it will be all about the classic! What non fresh fruit marshmallow would you like to see? Feel free to email me directly! Sweet regards, Chef Farrell

Oh So Good...Thanks for a great date nig

Nov 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Trudi C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Although we had to cancel due to life events, we loved this box...my wife and I had so much fun on Halloween roasting the wonderful marshmellows and oh my gosh Graham Crackers....I could have used a bushel of those crackers. Soo good, presentation was wonderful, the cute napkins, candies. We have seen a lot of boxes but this one was so cohesive. Whomever curated it has a true gift. Our bird was some what distracted by the little plastic spiders but thats fine, it added to the fun. We are getting November's and as soon as possible we will be back. Thanks for a great date night.

Verified Purchase

The best subscription box!

Oct 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sally D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

This is by far my favorite subscription box! Every month I think this one is the best and it couldn't possibly get any better and every month she proves me wrong. The apple cider marshmallows are amazing, I could eat them all day long! I can't wait to see what else she comes up with!

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Nov 01, 2021

Thank you for this lovely review.
I have some of the best subscribers and their love of this box challenges me to make it better month after month!
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Best Subscription Box Yet

May 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diana S.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Seriously the best subscription box Ever! I've subscribed to a bunch of sub clubs the last 2-3 years and this one is 1 of 2, I'm hanging on to.
I am in love. This is my second month in this subscription and the moment my box shows up I start anticipating the next one!
I love that there is a gluten free option. That is so hard to find for amazing 'normal' food items. Doing the 'variety' beverage I get to try different tea/cocoa/coffees I wouldn't normally check out so it's a total extra perk with my yummy marshmallows. Each month is well thought out and packed with personalized care. Can't wait to try my April Lemon Smore's later.

Verified Purchase

Marshmallows are the BEST!

Oct 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leslie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

my Marshallow box is adorable and tasty and clever and very, very imaginative. I love it.

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Oct 17, 2021

Thank you Leslie! Glad you love it!

Great Gift!

Aug 25, 2021
Overall
Susan H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Lovely presentation and well packed. Delicious treat! And I love your unboxing videos and your laugh. Makes me happy!

Verified Purchase

Love love love

Mar 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jerome L.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 30 days

I absolutely love the marshmallow of the month club! Everything was delicious and excellent quality. I loved the personalized note.

Verified Purchase

Thank you

Aug 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alicia T.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I love this box. So do my granddaughter. We both put together our puzzles. This is something that my granddaughter & I look forward to now. This makes our time special, & delicious. Thank you so much can't wait til next month. Also it was right on time came right before my birthday. My birthday is August 15. Can't wait to see what's the next box gonna be. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Love the Monthly Marshmallows!

Feb 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carol S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months

I’m amazed at the flavors that the creators put together in the Monrhly Marshmallows box. I love how all the flavors fit together, even the tea I got. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

First Time Purchase

Sep 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
N L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month

When my items arrived, 5 weeks after my purchase, I was just happy to see my shipment lol :D Opened it up to find my hot chocolate, marshmallows, two small Godiva chocolate pieces (yum), the tea light and tiniest wooden pitch fork (to toast marshmallows), and gum and candy. All together, it was curated well with the cinnamon flavor theme. I'm not big on the flavor but did enjoy some of the products. Did not care for the cinnamon maple graham crackers. They tasted stale or maybe I just got a bad batch. I'm ready to see what next month brings.... hoping for some caramel, strawberry, or chocolate banana flavors.

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Sep 20, 2021

Hi NL! Thanks for the feedback! Our boxes do to a little longer to ship out. We ship in small batches and if you order in August the box doesn't ship until September.
I'm so bummed to hear you didn't like your graham crackers. They are usually the star of the box! We are headed into our fall flavors so strawberry and banana won't appear again until next spring.
Hopefully our Halloween box will knock your socks off!

The Biggest Smile!

Feb 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tara K.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Oh my gosh! My box just arrived and it's almost all gone. This really was just a sweet little surprise in the mail. It gave me the biggest smile. I bought this as a special gift for myself and will definitely keep my subscription. The packaging blew me away. I can tell that the seller really put their time and effort into every detail. The personalized card and adorable packaging just felt like an extra special gift from someone who really cares about their craft and their customer. I was blown away. Everything I received in my box is amazing, if anything I think waiting a whole month for my next one will be the hardest part!
Update: I have received 3 months of boxes so far and they all blew me out of the water. This box is such a wonderful self care treat for myself. All of the care that goes into it just makes you smile ear to ear. Everytime that I get my box and enjoy it it feels like a special occasion.

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...May 03, 2021

Dear Tara,
Usually when I read reviews like this I smile and laugh out of joy. This particular review made me fill up with tears of joy. I am grateful for you taking the time to let me know how much you enjoyed the box and the detail. It does make shipping a little longer, but hopefully worth it in the end. Sweet regards, Chef Farrell

Please Contact Me

Aug 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chanda F.
1 Review

There is a problem with the website because I can't order anything from you. Please advise where I can order or contact you.

Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Aug 04, 2021

Hi Chanda!
On the Cratejoy marketplace listing first you will need to choose if you want coffee tea or cocoa and then if you are gluten free or not. Then you will see the subscribe now button.

Super lovely gourmet marshmallow box

Jul 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

These boxes are so so cute and lovely! I made the banana split themed box with my grandma and she couldn't believe how delicious everything was! She is officially part of the marshmallow of the month club! The marshmallows are perfect for smores, they get melty and toasty quickly. It's just such a joy to receive, even the mailman gets excited when he is dropping it off. Shipping can take a little longer sometimes but it is because of the care and attention to detail that goes into each box.

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Jul 09, 2021

Thank you Ashley! I’m overjoyed to hear you and your grandma enjoyed your box together.

Customers who bought this also bought...