Marshmallow of the Month Club Holiday Box

by Marshmallow of the Month Club
A subscription box for marshmallow lovers. Unbox small bites of bliss and unwind from the day.
98 reviews

Plans as low as

$17.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (98)

  1. Reviews for this product (98)
  2. Reviews for this seller (2)

Most thoughtful subscription box EVER!

Apr 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dana W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I absolutely love this box. Everything is perfect and the attention to detail is wonderful. Every box is personalized and packed with extra care. The product is so yummy and interesting. I just renewed for 3 more months and I can't wait to see what else they send. It truly feels like a good friend is sending a care package. Give this box a try, you will be so glad that you did. It would also make an excellent gift.

Verified Purchase

Scary sweet! The perfect Birthday treat!

Oct 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle W.
1 Review
2 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

This is sooo super good. They're very helpful and always answer emails. I just got mine today and the plus is that it's on my birthday!! I am super happy and what a cute box it came in! I can't wait until the next month!

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Oct 15, 2019

Thank you Michelle! So glad you enjoyed it and Happy Birthday!!

Tasty and Unique

Nov 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maureen F.
3 Reviews
4 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Pros: Chef Farrell obviously spends a lot of time and care on the product. I have gotten three months so far, and all the packages have been adorable. The first month had a lemon theme, 2nd month was grape (for PB&J), and 3rd month was apple cider. As soon as you open the box, you can smell the marshmallows, and the candle scent also ties in to each month’s flavor. The real star of the box to me is the homemade graham crackers. They taste nothing like the store bought ones and are pretty amazing.
Cons: unfortunately my first batch of marshmallows didn’t do too well in the heat of a LA summer, but all of the ones I got in the fall were perfect. So, if you live where it gets super hot and humid, you may want to wait until the cooler months to subscribe.

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Nov 13, 2020

Thank you so much! This summer was a doozy! Considering a July pause or maybe cold packs? Hmmmm

Pure comfort food

Jun 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kaitlin T.
8 Reviews
14 Pictures
6 Helpful

I love this box!! I love sitting down and setting up a little eating station to enjoy while watching a movie. Beautifully catered. Each box handcrafted with much love and creativity. Tasty. Plenty of flavors of marshmallows some I never would have thought of. For March we had a Saint Patrick theme with Guinness/Irish cream flavored marshmallows! Something I didn’t think would have tasted that good. But are now a rememberable favorite of mine.
This has been my favorite birthday gift I get all year!

Love the Monthly Marshmallows!

Feb 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carol S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months

I’m amazed at the flavors that the creators put together in the Monrhly Marshmallows box. I love how all the flavors fit together, even the tea I got. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Well curated box worth the $$

Jun 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melinda S.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months

UPDATE: Now having received 3 boxes from Chef, I wanted to update my review to say I chose to continue my subscription because I love this box so much. It's a treat to receive and you can tell how much effort she puts into developing a theme and making the marshmallows & graham crackers. I thought the July box made the absolute perfect dessert bite and it was a flavor (peach) that I normally wouldn't have expected to love but that's how good Chef is!
Oh, and she's also changed my mind on the candle. Hot summers mean I don't want to go outside and use the firepit, so having a candle to roast the mallows is great & the last two candles have matched the flavor of the food. August's candle was specially made for Marshmallow of the Month Club and I'm certain she could sell these separately!
***ORIGINAL REVIEW: Received my first box and it was fun to open! I found the marshmallows tasted good if roasted but were not great straight out of the bag. Just passing that along to other newbies! Also, eat the graham crackers and marshmallows soon after getting then - they aren’t packed full of preservatives so best to enjoy them as fresh as possible. I appreciate that the owner was open to my suggestion of leaving out the scented candle - it was a floral scent and invaded all the other pieces in the box. I would prefer no candle because I have a...

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Jun 28, 2021

Thank you for the review! It's summertime and I'm all about the fresh fruit. Although August is our Anniversary month and it will be all about the classic! What non fresh fruit marshmallow would you like to see? Feel free to email me directly! Sweet regards, Chef Farrell

The Biggest Smile!

Feb 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tara K.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months

Oh my gosh! My box just arrived and it's almost all gone. This really was just a sweet little surprise in the mail. It gave me the biggest smile. I bought this as a special gift for myself and will definitely keep my subscription. The packaging blew me away. I can tell that the seller really put their time and effort into every detail. The personalized card and adorable packaging just felt like an extra special gift from someone who really cares about their craft and their customer. I was blown away. Everything I received in my box is amazing, if anything I think waiting a whole month for my next one will be the hardest part!
Update: I have received 3 months of boxes so far and they all blew me out of the water. This box is such a wonderful self care treat for myself. All of the care that goes into it just makes you smile ear to ear. Everytime that I get my box and enjoy it it feels like a special occasion.

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...May 03, 2021

Dear Tara,
Usually when I read reviews like this I smile and laugh out of joy. This particular review made me fill up with tears of joy. I am grateful for you taking the time to let me know how much you enjoyed the box and the detail. It does make shipping a little longer, but hopefully worth it in the end. Sweet regards, Chef Farrell

Oh So Good...Thanks for a great date nig

Nov 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Trudi C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Although we had to cancel due to life events, we loved this box...my wife and I had so much fun on Halloween roasting the wonderful marshmellows and oh my gosh Graham Crackers....I could have used a bushel of those crackers. Soo good, presentation was wonderful, the cute napkins, candies. We have seen a lot of boxes but this one was so cohesive. Whomever curated it has a true gift. Our bird was some what distracted by the little plastic spiders but thats fine, it added to the fun. We are getting November's and as soon as possible we will be back. Thanks for a great date night.

Verified Purchase

The best subscription box!

Oct 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sally D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

This is by far my favorite subscription box! Every month I think this one is the best and it couldn't possibly get any better and every month she proves me wrong. The apple cider marshmallows are amazing, I could eat them all day long! I can't wait to see what else she comes up with!

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Nov 01, 2021

Thank you for this lovely review.
I have some of the best subscribers and their love of this box challenges me to make it better month after month!
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Made a VERY happy birthday gift!

Dec 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michele D.
37 Reviews
51 Pictures
58 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I cannot say enough good things about this box and the customer service. I bought our son a year subscrition to celebrate his 21st birthday. Chef Farrell went above and beyond to make sure this was the perfect gift. Our son is so excited about this first box and can't wait to see what the rest of the year brings. So much fun!!! Thank you, Chef :-)

Verified Purchase

So adorable!!

Jun 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Juliana J.
101 Reviews
50 Pictures
101 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Omgggg this is so adorable! What a well thought out surprise! From the marshmallow “milkshake” to the graham cracker “fries,” everything was so cute AND delicious. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Oct 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erika H.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Was so happy to receive the little October box on our doorstep today!!! Had to try a marshmallow and cookie before work! Will have more snacks after my shift ends. Thank you for the cute and delicious snackums. I thought we'd just get this as a one off thing in our search for snacks...but now....now we need more owo.

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Oct 17, 2019

Thank you for continuing with us! We want to keep you delighted owo !!

Marshmallows are the BEST!

Oct 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leslie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

my Marshallow box is adorable and tasty and clever and very, very imaginative. I love it.

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Oct 17, 2021

Thank you Leslie! Glad you love it!

Great Gift!

Aug 25, 2021
Overall
Susan H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Lovely presentation and well packed. Delicious treat! And I love your unboxing videos and your laugh. Makes me happy!

Verified Purchase

Thank you

Aug 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alicia T.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I love this box. So do my granddaughter. We both put together our puzzles. This is something that my granddaughter & I look forward to now. This makes our time special, & delicious. Thank you so much can't wait til next month. Also it was right on time came right before my birthday. My birthday is August 15. Can't wait to see what's the next box gonna be. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Super lovely gourmet marshmallow box

Jul 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

These boxes are so so cute and lovely! I made the banana split themed box with my grandma and she couldn't believe how delicious everything was! She is officially part of the marshmallow of the month club! The marshmallows are perfect for smores, they get melty and toasty quickly. It's just such a joy to receive, even the mailman gets excited when he is dropping it off. Shipping can take a little longer sometimes but it is because of the care and attention to detail that goes into each box.

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Jul 09, 2021

Thank you Ashley! I’m overjoyed to hear you and your grandma enjoyed your box together.

Love my marshmallow box!

Jul 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa N.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Loved my first marshmallow box! So creative and fun (and yummy)! Can't wait for the next box!

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Jul 06, 2021

Woohoo!!! Oh that shipping! I’ll get it together!

Wonderful box- makes a joyful gift!

Jun 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
B B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I absolutely love the care and thoughtfulness that goes into the crafting and creation of this box. It's delightful to receive in our mailbox every month and brings us a lot of joy! We look forward to the new flavors and enjoy them together after dinner.
My only hope is that they will stop including scented candles as they can affect the flavor of the other goodies in the box.

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Jun 28, 2021

Thank you for your kind words. When a review begins with the words wonderful I know I am on to something! Its the one word my mother used often when she was over joyed and is a tenant of my curation. Sweet regards, Chef Farrell

Delicious!

Jun 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela G.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

This box is too cute. The graham crackers are amazing and the box come packed with the cutest little spoon and tea cup. Only received one so far but excited to see what I get this month.

Verified Purchase

Delightful and Delicious!

Jun 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maryalene L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

This really is the most delightful box. While there was a lag in shipping earlier this year, every box has arrived, and everything is so beautifully presented. The curation is top-notch, and I am so impressed with the personal attention to detail. Not only do you get delicious marshmallows and graham crackers (in flavors I could never imagine, I might add) but some chocolates, a votive candle, spoon and tea or cocoa are included as well. This box is such a treat, and I look forward to it every month.

Verified Purchase

Best Subscription Box Yet

May 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diana S.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Seriously the best subscription box Ever! I've subscribed to a bunch of sub clubs the last 2-3 years and this one is 1 of 2, I'm hanging on to.
I am in love. This is my second month in this subscription and the moment my box shows up I start anticipating the next one!
I love that there is a gluten free option. That is so hard to find for amazing 'normal' food items. Doing the 'variety' beverage I get to try different tea/cocoa/coffees I wouldn't normally check out so it's a total extra perk with my yummy marshmallows. Each month is well thought out and packed with personalized care. Can't wait to try my April Lemon Smore's later.

Verified Purchase

Love love love

Mar 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jerome L.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 30 days

I absolutely love the marshmallow of the month club! Everything was delicious and excellent quality. I loved the personalized note.

Verified Purchase

Cute & Creative!!!!

Jul 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months

This was my first box received and it tops the list for my favorite subscription box! It’s so cute, very detailed, creative and yummy! This box would make a great gift for both adults and kids. I look forward to S’mores night every month. Loved it and it just brightened my day! 😊

Verified Purchase

Absolutely amazing

Jul 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alex K.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

This was an amazing gift and brought so much joy!!

Verified Purchase

Adorable!

Sep 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mia E.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This is such a cute box! I ordered a year's worth, and decided that these boxes might be fun to review on YouTube, so they have definitely helped me to get that started. As I had mentioned in my video, I really enjoyed this box. The first one I received was the September 2020 box, and it had a "back to school theme".
The only thing I would suggest, is if it would be possible to add vegan / vegetarian optioned marshmallows.
I had so much fun opening it and trying things that were inside. I'm really excited for October's box!

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Sep 25, 2020

Thank you Mia for the review. September has been truly a long month of production, so to read a positive word goes a long long way. Vegan marshmallows are truly a science experiment more than a joyful confection. My notebook is filled with all my failed aqua faba mallows. When I retire I will try again and leave my eureka moment to share with the world.