Marshmallow of the Month Club

by Marshmallow of the Month Club
Dunk, indulge & make indoor smores with this artisanal marshmallow subscription service.
87 reviews

Plans as low as

$20.00/ month

Buying Options

Marshmallow of the Month Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review
87

Most thoughtful subscription box EVER!

Apr 14, 2020
Dana W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this box. Everything is perfect and the attention to detail is wonderful. Every box is personalized and packed with extra care. The product is so yummy and interesting. I just renewed for 3 more months and I can't wait to see what else they send. It truly feels like a good friend is sending a care package. Give this box a try, you will be so glad that you did. It would also make an excellent gift.

Verified Purchase

Scary sweet! The perfect Birthday treat!

Oct 10, 2019
Michelle W.
1 Review
2 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is sooo super good. They're very helpful and always answer emails. I just got mine today and the plus is that it's on my birthday!! I am super happy and what a cute box it came in! I can't wait until the next month!

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Oct 15, 2019

Thank you Michelle! So glad you enjoyed it and Happy Birthday!!

Tasty and Unique

Nov 03, 2020
Maureen F.
3 Reviews
4 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Pros: Chef Farrell obviously spends a lot of time and care on the product. I have gotten three months so far, and all the packages have been adorable. The first month had a lemon theme, 2nd month was grape (for PB&J), and 3rd month was apple cider. As soon as you open the box, you can smell the marshmallows, and the candle scent also ties in to each month’s flavor. The real star of the box to me is the homemade graham crackers. They taste nothing like the store bought ones and are pretty amazing.
Cons: unfortunately my first batch of marshmallows didn’t do too well in the heat of a LA summer, but all of the ones I got in the fall were perfect. So, if you live where it gets super hot and humid, you may want to wait until the cooler months to subscribe.

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Nov 13, 2020

Thank you so much! This summer was a doozy! Considering a July pause or maybe cold packs? Hmmmm

Love the Monthly Marshmallows!

Feb 26, 2021
Carol S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m amazed at the flavors that the creators put together in the Monrhly Marshmallows box. I love how all the flavors fit together, even the tea I got. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

The Biggest Smile!

Feb 18, 2021
Tara K.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Oh my gosh! My box just arrived and it's almost all gone. This really was just a sweet little surprise in the mail. It gave me the biggest smile. I bought this as a special gift for myself and will definitely keep my subscription. The packaging blew me away. I can tell that the seller really put their time and effort into every detail. The personalized card and adorable packaging just felt like an extra special gift from someone who really cares about their craft and their customer. I was blown away. Everything I received in my box is amazing, if anything I think waiting a whole month for my next one will be the hardest part!
Update: I have received 3 months of boxes so far and they all blew me out of the water. This box is such a wonderful self care treat for myself. All of the care that goes into it just makes you smile ear to ear. Everytime that I get my box and enjoy it it feels like a special occasion.

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...May 03, 2021

Dear Tara,
Usually when I read reviews like this I smile and laugh out of joy. This particular review made me fill up with tears of joy. I am grateful for you taking the time to let me know how much you enjoyed the box and the detail. It does make shipping a little longer, but hopefully worth it in the end. Sweet regards, Chef Farrell

Best Subscription Box Yet

May 04, 2021
Diana S.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Seriously the best subscription box Ever! I've subscribed to a bunch of sub clubs the last 2-3 years and this one is 1 of 2, I'm hanging on to.
I am in love. This is my second month in this subscription and the moment my box shows up I start anticipating the next one!
I love that there is a gluten free option. That is so hard to find for amazing 'normal' food items. Doing the 'variety' beverage I get to try different tea/cocoa/coffees I wouldn't normally check out so it's a total extra perk with my yummy marshmallows. Each month is well thought out and packed with personalized care. Can't wait to try my April Lemon Smore's later.

Verified Purchase

Love love love

Mar 25, 2021
Jerome L.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love the marshmallow of the month club! Everything was delicious and excellent quality. I loved the personalized note.

Verified Purchase

Pure comfort food

Jun 29, 2020
Kaitlin T.
7 Reviews
13 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box!! I love sitting down and setting up a little eating station to enjoy while watching a movie. Beautifully catered. Each box handcrafted with much love and creativity. Tasty. Plenty of flavors of marshmallows some I never would have thought of. For March we had a Saint Patrick theme with Guinness/Irish cream flavored marshmallows! Something I didn’t think would have tasted that good. But are now a rememberable favorite of mine.
This has been my favorite birthday gift I get all year!

Delicious!

6 days ago
Angela G.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is too cute. The graham crackers are amazing and the box come packed with the cutest little spoon and tea cup. Only received one so far but excited to see what I get this month.

Verified Purchase

Delightful and Delicious!

Jun 07, 2021
Maryalene L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This really is the most delightful box. While there was a lag in shipping earlier this year, every box has arrived, and everything is so beautifully presented. The curation is top-notch, and I am so impressed with the personal attention to detail. Not only do you get delicious marshmallows and graham crackers (in flavors I could never imagine, I might add) but some chocolates, a votive candle, spoon and tea or cocoa are included as well. This box is such a treat, and I look forward to it every month.

Verified Purchase

Birthday Surprise!

May 27, 2021
Jillian M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I mentioned to this seller that I was buying the box for my mom's birthday and she went above and beyond to accommodate this! She held the box until close to the birthday so it would not get here too early, and decked out the inside with birthday decorations. The box inside was wrapped with a "Happy Birthday" ribbon, as well as birthday confetti and stickers! The actual product was adorable as well and packaged very clean and neat. Thank you so much for making this box the PERFECT present!

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...May 27, 2021

Thank you for the review! I’m tickled to hear that the gift went over well! The birthday ones are some of my favs to curate!!!

One of my favorite subscription boxes

May 20, 2021
Dawn N.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is reliably such a delight. Some months ship earlier than others, but every box arrives full of surprises and thoughtful elements - the candle, the tiny toasting fork, the theme that pulls everything together! It is such a fun gift to myself and so perfectly portioned that I can enjoy it without guilt. Love it.

Verified Purchase

More than a Marshmallow box!

Jan 08, 2021
Kat M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Chef Farrell is beyond amazing! The marshmallows and (gluten-free Grahams) are always tasty and thoughtfully paired with the other accents, but what has always blown me away about this box is the CREATIVITY! Her "back to school" box featuring a PB&J S'More, the "McDonalds" box with a s'more "burger" and more recently the cranberry marshmallows (with cranberry grahams) and hot cocoa bomb marshmallows (they had chocolate and mini marshmallows inside the bigger marshmallow!) have all been amazing and really highlight what makes this box special and so much more than just a marshmallow of the month box. Everything from the spoons, to the coffee collection and even the box description notes makes this box feel more like a hug and a thoughtful gift from a friend than just artisan marshmallows and coffee.

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Jan 08, 2021

Oh Kat, I am gushing and blushing at the same time. Thank you for your kind words.

Made a VERY happy birthday gift!

Dec 06, 2020
Michele D.
28 Reviews
40 Pictures
53 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I cannot say enough good things about this box and the customer service. I bought our son a year subscrition to celebrate his 21st birthday. Chef Farrell went above and beyond to make sure this was the perfect gift. Our son is so excited about this first box and can't wait to see what the rest of the year brings. So much fun!!! Thank you, Chef :-)

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Oct 10, 2019
Erika H.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was so happy to receive the little October box on our doorstep today!!! Had to try a marshmallow and cookie before work! Will have more snacks after my shift ends. Thank you for the cute and delicious snackums. I thought we'd just get this as a one off thing in our search for snacks...but now....now we need more owo.

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Oct 17, 2019

Thank you for continuing with us! We want to keep you delighted owo !!

So adorable!!

Jun 30, 2020
Juliana J.
103 Reviews
55 Pictures
96 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Omgggg this is so adorable! What a well thought out surprise! From the marshmallow “milkshake” to the graham cracker “fries,” everything was so cute AND delicious. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Super cute and good

May 17, 2021
Morgan K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

super cute. Fun for one or two. Super good. Fun flavors.

Verified Purchase

Such sweet fun!

May 11, 2021
Ryan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such a fun subscription box for my daughter and I. The pairings are well thought out and the marshmallow kit comes in a cute fun box. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Little box of happiness

Mar 17, 2021
Anna L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is consistently high in quality & curation. Each month there are new flavor combos to enjoy and charming extras in the box. The attention to detail is unparalleled and it is my favorite way to treat myself. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Verified Purchase

Yummy Fun

Apr 29, 2021
Elizabeth
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box brigtens my life every month I receive it. The packaging is creative and elegant and the treats are delicious and fun to enjoy. In April, I received the box about a week before my birthday so I saved it as a birthday treat. When I opened it, it was perfect. Chef Farrell also personalizes the box which makes it even more special. I also gifted my daughter with this subscription. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

Verified Purchase

April 2021 Marshmallow crate-Fantastic

Apr 17, 2021
Carolyn F.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The marshmallows, graham crackers, tea, and the creative display of the chef's skills are wonderful! This monthly marshmallow crate is super and her new jewelry crate will be exquisite, as proven by the pretty earrings I received.

Verified Purchase

First delivery

Feb 23, 2021
Michelle R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This came in the cutest packaging with a personalized note. The graham crackers and marshmallows were yummy with great textures and the extras were well thought out and added to the fun. I can't wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Yummy Marshmallow of the Month Club

Feb 14, 2021
Robin A.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was the most adorable package I have ever seen! The box looked like a smore! So cute!!! Then all the goodies were so adorable and delicious! The raspberry hot chocolate was the best I have ever tasted! I am very happy I subscribed to the Marshmallow of the Month Club!! I love it so far!

Verified Purchase

One of a kind goodness

Oct 25, 2020
Kim C.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am so glad I found this subscription! I signed up for myself and purchased a box for a gift. Everything is so good and curated so wonderfully. Chef Farrell is amazing!

Verified Purchase
Marshmallow of the Month Club said...Oct 25, 2020

Awe shucks thank you Kim 🥰

Possibly my favorite subscription box!!

Feb 10, 2021
Kate K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Honestly, this might be the best subscription box I've ever received. I notified the chef, Edible Opus, that I was only ordering one box for February, since it's my birthday month, so it's a treat to myself. And she went ALL OUT, writing "Happy Birthday" in the greeting note, and sending me sweet birthday trinkets in ADDITION to the awesome marshmallows, crackers, and hot cocoa mix. So yeah. Wonderful unboxing experience and all around very cute and awesome box. Thank you!!

Verified Purchase