Picture and board books for kids 0-6 delivered monthly. Give the gift everyone feels good about!

Plans as low as $17.99 / month

Elephant Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I Love Elephant Books!

6 days ago
Spencer N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love Elephant Books! The books are not only high quality, but fun, interesting and entertaining reads -- something important for me and my daughter. On top of that, the books arrive in a beautiful package that makes it perfect for a special gift. Simply put, we can't wait for our next delivery!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome books!

Jul 19, 2020
Lidia G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I could not be happier.. very high quality books and they pick perfect books for my preschool son that grabs his attention and interests him to read.. Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Elephant Books said...Jul 19, 2020

Thanks for your comment! It’s always great to hear positive feedback from our customers. Happy reading!

Christmas Gift

Apr 30, 2020
Laurie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave the gift of Elephant Books for a dear neighbors children aged 2 and 4 and they have had nothing but GREAT things to say about the subscription and the books they receive. The kids are so excited when they arrive every month! Its been fun to give a gift that keeps on giving!

Verified Purchase

Great way to discover unique books!

Mar 28, 2020
Kimberly M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

the books we got were really cute and unique, we would not have picked them. I also love the little detail of a library check out card.

Verified Purchase

The BEST children’s book club! By FAR!

Feb 22, 2020
Suzanne O.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Elephant Books is by far the best children’s book club! I’m a Speech Pathologist in the schools and thought it would be fun to add quality books to my library. It’s a great way to address my student language goals. My kids love the library cards in each book-each child gets to date and sign the card after we read it. Customer service is also top notch. Books arrived beautifully wrapped with their signature orange ribbon. Looking forward to my next shipment. Thank you! 😊

Verified Purchase
Elephant Books said...Mar 02, 2020

Thank you for the nice review. We really appreciate it!

Great baby gift for book lovers!

Oct 07, 2019
Kris M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love everything about Elephant Books! The packaging is perfect and the books are all so unique well written. All my book loving friends are having babies and they love this gift.

Verified Purchase

Calling All Book Lovers!

May 20, 2019
Katherine F.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This gift is fantastic!
I"m so happy to have found something that I can send new babies and little kids for their birthday that is truly a special gift and not something that will be outgrown in a month or broken in 2 days. Books are simple yet sophisticated....and the packaging is way cool. I love this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Excellent Customer Service

Jul 03, 2020
Melissa C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We got the picture book subscription and neither of the books (Crunch, Nipper and the Lunchbox) that came were very interesting or engaging for my 3 and 5 year old sons. I might of checked them out from the library because the covers and illustrations were nice but I never would have bought either book to put on my shelf to read again and again. We subscribed to several book crates and this was one of the ones we ended up canceling because we liked another much better.

EDITED TO ADD: I was promptly contacted by staff after my honest review and offered two new books to try from their subscription service. They were very gracious and wanted me to be satisfied with my purchase. I am awaiting the new books and will update my review when they arrive. Thank Elephant Books for caring about your customer.

Verified Purchase
Elephant Books said...Jul 03, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback regarding the books you received. We’re very sorry that you were unhappy with the titles we selected. While we strive to identify interesting and unique reads that will appeal to children and their parents and received some great feedback on these two authors, we realize certain books may not always appeal in the same to way to our readers. We’ll reach out to you privately to see if we can send you some alternate titles, or if you’d like to take advantage of our standard 30-day money-back guarantee.

So impressed!

Feb 26, 2019
Linda H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I ordered a three-month subscription for my granddaughter and accidentally selected the wrong age category. When I received the email stating the first subscription was being mailed, I noticed my error and sent a message back asking them to change the plan. Elephant Books immediately responded to my email and agreed to send out a second (correct) set of books at no charge! I was informed that my granddaughter could keep the books from the wrong age group and gift them to someone. Wow! I'm so impressed with their customer service! You've won a loyal customer!

Verified Purchase

Gift idea for new Grandparents!

Sep 28, 2019
Robert L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fun to put my friends who are new grandparents in touch with a great resource for new baby and early birthday gifts. Classy gift for all grandchildren.

Verified Purchase

Great Gift!

Aug 19, 2019
Sara S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We gave a gift subscription to our great-niece for her 1st birthday. It was for 6 months, and I chose Elephant Books because of the reviews. This past weekend we spoke with our niece at a family picnic. I asked Stephanie how she liked these books for Abigail. Stephanie told us that they were Abby's favorite books! They loved them! I have a grandbaby due in January and was thinking of this for a gift, and really was sold on Elephant Books after hearing from our niece.

Verified Purchase

Great Value! Great Books!

Apr 01, 2019
Heather K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I couldn't be happier with the books we've received. Great quality picture books that I know my daughter and I will read for years to come. And I love the throwback packaging. Nicely done Elephant Books!

Verified Purchase

Little Fox goes to the End of the World

Feb 27, 2019
Valmarie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Both my daughter and I LOVED this book. The imagination of Little Fox and the encouragement of her mother on her trip. We don't read books just for the sake of reading - we want a good story too, and this book sure delivered! Can't wait for our next shipment! <3

Verified Purchase

Great Gift, Great Experience

Feb 27, 2019
John S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months