Picture and board books for kids 0-6 delivered monthly. Give the gift everyone feels good about!

Plans as low as $17.99 / month

Elephant Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Very well curated books!

Oct 13, 2020
Jill S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We just received our Elephant Books box and I can tell lot of thought went into choosing what books were sent. I was looking for the service with the best book selection My daughter is 18 months old and we received the following:
Under the Sea Full of different tactile components throughout the book. Love
Tails: Super cute book. One page shows a tail and you guess what animal it belongs to on the next page The book is so bright colorful and we totally enjoy playing the guessing game together.
A Friend Like You: This is an actual story (appropriate for very young kids) that tells a sweet story that we can read together before naptime. Then she can fall asleep with padded board book.

This is a great box for kids! I can't wait to switch picture books in a few months when we get to that stage.

Verified Purchase

Great Value! Great Books!

Apr 01, 2019
Heather K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I couldn't be happier with the books we've received. Great quality picture books that I know my daughter and I will read for years to come. And I love the throwback packaging. Nicely done Elephant Books!

Update: We have now been an Elephant Books subscriber for years and the books are wonderful each and every month. They have been a lifesaver through COVID.

Verified Purchase

Perfect Gift!

Sep 30, 2020
Lauren K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gifted Elephant Books to my friend's daughter for her 4th birthday. She loves it! Shipment was fast and the packaging is very cute. Wrapped in brown paper with a red ribbon (I love minimal packaging). She received My Tails Not Tired and The Very Very Very Long Dog and she immediately wanted to read both.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful books, great gift for kids

Sep 16, 2020
Eva P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandaughter is only 20 months old but she loves when her "eletant" books arrive, and she loves opening the package! Good quality board books and excellent variety.

Verified Purchase

I Love Elephant Books!

Aug 03, 2020
Spencer N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love Elephant Books! The books are not only high quality, but fun, interesting and entertaining reads -- something important for me and my daughter. On top of that, the books arrive in a beautiful package that makes it perfect for a special gift. Simply put, we can't wait for our next delivery!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome books!

Jul 19, 2020
Lidia G.
3 Reviews
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I could not be happier.. very high quality books and they pick perfect books for my preschool son that grabs his attention and interests him to read.. Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Elephant Books said...Jul 19, 2020

Thanks for your comment! It’s always great to hear positive feedback from our customers. Happy reading!

Christmas Gift

Apr 30, 2020
Laurie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave the gift of Elephant Books for a dear neighbors children aged 2 and 4 and they have had nothing but GREAT things to say about the subscription and the books they receive. The kids are so excited when they arrive every month! Its been fun to give a gift that keeps on giving!

Verified Purchase

Great baby gift for book lovers!

Oct 07, 2019
Kris M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love everything about Elephant Books! The packaging is perfect and the books are all so unique well written. All my book loving friends are having babies and they love this gift.

Verified Purchase

Calling All Book Lovers!

May 20, 2019
Katherine F.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This gift is fantastic!
I"m so happy to have found something that I can send new babies and little kids for their birthday that is truly a special gift and not something that will be outgrown in a month or broken in 2 days. Books are simple yet sophisticated....and the packaging is way cool. I love this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Inappropriate book for 2 year old.

Sep 24, 2020
Nancy J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This Picture book subscription box has beautiful books but the age range is too broad. My 2.5 year old grandson didn’t spend 30 seconds looking at this months choice of a book on punctuation. Someday I’m sure he’ll be interested but a waste of my money right now.

Verified Purchase
Elephant Books said...Sep 24, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback regarding the books you received. We’re very sorry you felt the titles we delivered were too advanced for your grandson. While we strive to identify interesting and unique reads that are age-appropriate, we realize each child is different. That’s why we also have a great board book subscription for slightly younger children and of course our 30-day guarantee. It’s important to us that when we miss the mark that we strive to make it right. We’ll reach out to you privately to see how we can best address your needs.

Excellent Customer Service

Jul 03, 2020
Melissa C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We got the picture book subscription and neither of the books (Crunch, Nipper and the Lunchbox) that came were very interesting or engaging for my 3 and 5 year old sons. I might of checked them out from the library because the covers and illustrations were nice but I never would have bought either book to put on my shelf to read again and again. We subscribed to several book crates and this was one of the ones we ended up canceling because we liked another much better.

EDITED TO ADD: I was promptly contacted by staff after my honest review and offered two new books to try from their subscription service. They were very gracious and wanted me to be satisfied with my purchase. I am awaiting the new books and will update my review when they arrive. Thank Elephant Books for caring about your customer.

Verified Purchase
Elephant Books said...Jul 03, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback regarding the books you received. We’re very sorry that you were unhappy with the titles we selected. While we strive to identify interesting and unique reads that will appeal to children and their parents and received some great feedback on these two authors, we realize certain books may not always appeal in the same to way to our readers. We’ll reach out to you privately to see if we can send you some alternate titles, or if you’d like to take advantage of our standard 30-day money-back guarantee.

Great Customer Service

Sep 10, 2020
Cassie L.
1 Review