Picture and board books for kids 0-6 delivered monthly. Give the gift everyone feels good about!

Plans as low as $17.99 / month

Elephant Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Very well curated books!

Oct 13, 2020
Jill S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We just received our Elephant Books box and I can tell lot of thought went into choosing what books were sent. I was looking for the service with the best book selection My daughter is 18 months old and we received the following:
Under the Sea Full of different tactile components throughout the book. Love
Tails: Super cute book. One page shows a tail and you guess what animal it belongs to on the next page The book is so bright colorful and we totally enjoy playing the guessing game together.
A Friend Like You: This is an actual story (appropriate for very young kids) that tells a sweet story that we can read together before naptime. Then she can fall asleep with padded board book.
This is a great box for kids! I can't wait to switch picture books in a few months when we get to that stage.

Verified Purchase

Go Fish

Jan 19, 2021
Jill B.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Mootilda and Go Fish are my granddaughter’s FAVORITE books! My daughter and son-in-law have read these books over and over and they are looking forward to their next shipment.

Verified Purchase

Great gift. Great customer service.

Nov 10, 2020
Denise C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great gift! I had a question about the address I entered when I placed the order and customer services was amazing. A real person responded right away and made sure the information was correct and the product even shipped THE SAME DAY!
My niece loves the books - great selections. Love this idea.

Verified Purchase

Its great

Nov 09, 2020
Marinella D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such an affordable little option for hardcover books to your door! My only complaint was they don't seem to have any seasonal themes. It would be nice to have books in October about Halloween or fall, etc.

Verified Purchase

Great Value! Great Books!

Apr 01, 2019
Heather K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I couldn't be happier with the books we've received. Great quality picture books that I know my daughter and I will read for years to come. And I love the throwback packaging. Nicely done Elephant Books!
Update: We have now been an Elephant Books subscriber for years and the books are wonderful each and every month. They have been a lifesaver through COVID.

Verified Purchase

Perfect Gift!

Sep 30, 2020
Lauren K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gifted Elephant Books to my friend's daughter for her 4th birthday. She loves it! Shipment was fast and the packaging is very cute. Wrapped in brown paper with a red ribbon (I love minimal packaging). She received My Tails Not Tired and The Very Very Very Long Dog and she immediately wanted to read both.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful books, great gift for kids

Sep 16, 2020
Eva P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandaughter is only 20 months old but she loves when her "eletant" books arrive, and she loves opening the package! Good quality board books and excellent variety.

Verified Purchase

Great baby gift for book lovers!

Oct 07, 2019
Kris M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love everything about Elephant Books! The packaging is perfect and the books are all so unique well written. All my book loving friends are having babies and they love this gift.

Verified Purchase

Calling All Book Lovers!

May 20, 2019
Katherine F.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This gift is fantastic!
I"m so happy to have found something that I can send new babies and little kids for their birthday that is truly a special gift and not something that will be outgrown in a month or broken in 2 days. Books are simple yet sophisticated....and the packaging is way cool. I love this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Inappropriate book for 2 year old.

Sep 24, 2020
Nancy J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This Picture book subscription box has beautiful books but the age range is too broad. My 2.5 year old grandson didn’t spend 30 seconds looking at this months choice of a book on punctuation. Someday I’m sure he’ll be interested but a waste of my money right now.

Verified Purchase
Elephant Books said...Sep 24, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback regarding the books you received. We’re very sorry you felt the titles we delivered were too advanced for your grandson. While we strive to identify interesting and unique reads that are age-appropriate, we realize each child is different. That’s why we also have a great board book subscription for slightly younger children and of course our 30-day guarantee. It’s important to us that when we miss the mark that we strive to make it right. We’ll reach out to you privately to see how we can best address your needs.

Great Customer Service

Sep 10, 2020
Cassie L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love getting the books every month, and so many have become my daughter's favorites! The customer service has been top notch as well. Recently, our dog chewed up one of the books we read almost daily, and I couldn't find the book on Amazon or through a publisher (I guess it has a pretty common/hard to search for title). I emailed customer support and they are sending a copy of the book with our next shipment! Very happy with this service :)

So impressed!

Feb 26, 2019
Linda H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I ordered a three-month subscription for my granddaughter and accidentally selected the wrong age category. When I received the email stating the first subscription was being mailed, I noticed my error and sent a message back asking them to change the plan. Elephant Books immediately responded to my email and agreed to send out a second (correct) set of books at no charge! I was informed that my granddaughter could keep the books from the wrong age group and gift them to someone. Wow! I'm so impressed with their customer service! You've won a loyal customer!

Verified Purchase

I Love Elephant Books!

Aug 03, 2020
Spencer N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love Elephant Books! The books are not only high quality, but fun, interesting and entertaining reads -- something important for me and my daughter. On top of that, the books arrive in a beautiful package that makes it perfect for a special gift. Simply put, we can't wait for our next delivery!!

Verified Purchase