Picture and board books for kids 0-6 delivered monthly. Give the gift everyone feels good about!

Plans as low as $17.99 / month

Elephant Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great baby gift for book lovers!

Oct 08, 2019
Kris M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love everything about Elephant Books! The packaging is perfect and the books are all so unique well written. All my book loving friends are having babies and they love this gift.

Verified Purchase

Gift idea for new Grandparents!

Oct 17, 2019
Robert L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fun to put my friends who are new grandparents in touch with a great resource for new baby and early birthday gifts. Classy gift for all grandchildren.

Verified Purchase

Great Gift!

Aug 19, 2019
Sara S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We gave a gift subscription to our great-niece for her 1st birthday. It was for 6 months, and I chose Elephant Books because of the reviews. This past weekend we spoke with our niece at a family picnic. I asked Stephanie how she liked these books for Abigail. Stephanie told us that they were Abby's favorite books! They loved them! I have a grandbaby due in January and was thinking of this for a gift, and really was sold on Elephant Books after hearing from our niece.

Verified Purchase

Calling All Book Lovers!

May 20, 2019
Katherine F.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This gift is fantastic!
I"m so happy to have found something that I can send new babies and little kids for their birthday that is truly a special gift and not something that will be outgrown in a month or broken in 2 days. Books are simple yet sophisticated....and the packaging is way cool. I love this subscription!

Verified Purchase

So impressed!

Feb 26, 2019
Linda H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I ordered a three-month subscription for my granddaughter and accidentally selected the wrong age category. When I received the email stating the first subscription was being mailed, I noticed my error and sent a message back asking them to change the plan. Elephant Books immediately responded to my email and agreed to send out a second (correct) set of books at no charge! I was informed that my granddaughter could keep the books from the wrong age group and gift them to someone. Wow! I'm so impressed with their customer service! You've won a loyal customer!

Verified Purchase

Great Value! Great Books!

Apr 01, 2019
Heather K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I couldn't be happier with the books we've received. Great quality picture books that I know my daughter and I will read for years to come. And I love the throwback packaging. Nicely done Elephant Books!

Verified Purchase

Little Fox goes to the End of the World

Feb 27, 2019
Valmarie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Both my daughter and I LOVED this book. The imagination of Little Fox and the encouragement of her mother on her trip. We don't read books just for the sake of reading - we want a good story too, and this book sure delivered! Can't wait for our next shipment! <3

Verified Purchase

Great Gift, Great Experience

Feb 27, 2019
John S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I ordered this gift for my nephew because I wanted to give something special that both entertained and had lasting value. My nephew loved the books!!! Beautiful quality and the customer service has been great. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Great service!

Feb 05, 2019
Alexandre D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My son looks forward to receiving his new books each month! A real treat!!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful product and service

Jan 29, 2019
Krista K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My gift recipient, a new mother, was absolutely thrilled with the Elephant Books package that arrived for her baby. She loved the special attention to detail, packaging, as well as the prospect of building special memories around reading to her child.

Verified Purchase

Super Baby Gift

Jan 22, 2019
Nell A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My neighbors just had twins, and I was debating what to send them. This turned out to be a great baby gift. The parents now have some beautiful books they can read to them, and I know they can continue to appreciate as they get a bit older. Great idea and really well packaged with a beautiful hand-wrapped feel and personal message!

Verified Purchase

Love the books!

Dec 04, 2018
Erica K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

My son was given Elephant Books as a gift and a few months after our subscription expired he asked me where his books were? I had to get a subscription of our own! The books are so good....always the highest quality and great stores.

Verified Purchase

Great books

Oct 31, 2018
Byrd M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

High quality books with wonderful messages. A super gift for children.

Verified Purchase

Best kids books of any subscription box!

Oct 12, 2018
Kristina F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I wanted a book subscription to add a little excitement to the reading routine at our house and did a lot of research. Books are very important to me but I just don't have time to research good titles to add to our library each month. Elephant Books had by far the best books! You get more books with some of the others but they are junk titles. I want stories NOT Disney characters! Couldn't be happier (and the packaging is very cool too).

Verified Purchase

Fantastic gift for my grandchildren!

Aug 20, 2018
R.e. L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months