Elephant Books

by Elephant Books
Picture and board books for kids 0-6 delivered monthly. Give the gift everyone feels good about!
35 reviews

Plans as low as

$17.99/ month

Buying Options

Elephant Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review
35

Go Fish

Jan 19, 2021
Jill B.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Mootilda and Go Fish are my granddaughter’s FAVORITE books! My daughter and son-in-law have read these books over and over and they are looking forward to their next shipment.

Verified Purchase

Very well curated books!

Oct 13, 2020
Jill S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We just received our Elephant Books box and I can tell lot of thought went into choosing what books were sent. I was looking for the service with the best book selection My daughter is 18 months old and we received the following:
Under the Sea Full of different tactile components throughout the book. Love
Tails: Super cute book. One page shows a tail and you guess what animal it belongs to on the next page The book is so bright colorful and we totally enjoy playing the guessing game together.
A Friend Like You: This is an actual story (appropriate for very young kids) that tells a sweet story that we can read together before naptime. Then she can fall asleep with padded board book.
This is a great box for kids! I can't wait to switch picture books in a few months when we get to that stage.

Verified Purchase

Great baby gift for book lovers!

Oct 07, 2019
Kris M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love everything about Elephant Books! The packaging is perfect and the books are all so unique well written. All my book loving friends are having babies and they love this gift.

Verified Purchase

Calling All Book Lovers!

May 20, 2019
Katherine F.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This gift is fantastic!
I"m so happy to have found something that I can send new babies and little kids for their birthday that is truly a special gift and not something that will be outgrown in a month or broken in 2 days. Books are simple yet sophisticated....and the packaging is way cool. I love this subscription!

Verified Purchase

So impressed!

Feb 26, 2019
Linda H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I ordered a three-month subscription for my granddaughter and accidentally selected the wrong age category. When I received the email stating the first subscription was being mailed, I noticed my error and sent a message back asking them to change the plan. Elephant Books immediately responded to my email and agreed to send out a second (correct) set of books at no charge! I was informed that my granddaughter could keep the books from the wrong age group and gift them to someone. Wow! I'm so impressed with their customer service! You've won a loyal customer!

Verified Purchase

Great gift. Great customer service.

Nov 10, 2020
Denise C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great gift! I had a question about the address I entered when I placed the order and customer services was amazing. A real person responded right away and made sure the information was correct and the product even shipped THE SAME DAY!
My niece loves the books - great selections. Love this idea.

Verified Purchase

Its great

Nov 09, 2020
Marinella D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such an affordable little option for hardcover books to your door! My only complaint was they don't seem to have any seasonal themes. It would be nice to have books in October about Halloween or fall, etc.

Verified Purchase

Great Value! Great Books!

Apr 01, 2019
Heather K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I couldn't be happier with the books we've received. Great quality picture books that I know my daughter and I will read for years to come. And I love the throwback packaging. Nicely done Elephant Books!
Update: We have now been an Elephant Books subscriber for years and the books are wonderful each and every month. They have been a lifesaver through COVID.

Verified Purchase

Perfect Gift!

Sep 30, 2020
Lauren K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gifted Elephant Books to my friend's daughter for her 4th birthday. She loves it! Shipment was fast and the packaging is very cute. Wrapped in brown paper with a red ribbon (I love minimal packaging). She received My Tails Not Tired and The Very Very Very Long Dog and she immediately wanted to read both.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful books, great gift for kids

Sep 16, 2020
Eva P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandaughter is only 20 months old but she loves when her "eletant" books arrive, and she loves opening the package! Good quality board books and excellent variety.

Verified Purchase

I Love Elephant Books!

Aug 03, 2020
Spencer N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love Elephant Books! The books are not only high quality, but fun, interesting and entertaining reads -- something important for me and my daughter. On top of that, the books arrive in a beautiful package that makes it perfect for a special gift. Simply put, we can't wait for our next delivery!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome books!

Jul 19, 2020
Lidia G.
3 Reviews
21 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I could not be happier.. very high quality books and they pick perfect books for my preschool son that grabs his attention and interests him to read.. Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Elephant Books said...Jul 19, 2020

Thanks for your comment! It’s always great to hear positive feedback from our customers. Happy reading!

Christmas Gift

Apr 30, 2020
Laurie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave the gift of Elephant Books for a dear neighbors children aged 2 and 4 and they have had nothing but GREAT things to say about the subscription and the books they receive. The kids are so excited when they arrive every month! Its been fun to give a gift that keeps on giving!

Verified Purchase

Great way to discover unique books!

Mar 28, 2020
Kimberly M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

the books we got were really cute and unique, we would not have picked them. I also love the little detail of a library check out card.

Verified Purchase

The BEST children’s book club! By FAR!

Feb 22, 2020
Suzanne O.
9 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Elephant Books is by far the best children’s book club! I’m a Speech Pathologist in the schools and thought it would be fun to add quality books to my library. It’s a great way to address my student language goals. My kids love the library cards in each book-each child gets to date and sign the card after we read it. Customer service is also top notch. Books arrived beautifully wrapped with their signature orange ribbon. Looking forward to my next shipment. Thank you! 😊

Verified Purchase
Elephant Books said...Mar 02, 2020

Thank you for the nice review. We really appreciate it!

Gift idea for new Grandparents!

Sep 28, 2019
Robert L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fun to put my friends who are new grandparents in touch with a great resource for new baby and early birthday gifts. Classy gift for all grandchildren.

Verified Purchase

Great Gift!

Aug 19, 2019
Sara S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We gave a gift subscription to our great-niece for her 1st birthday. It was for 6 months, and I chose Elephant Books because of the reviews. This past weekend we spoke with our niece at a family picnic. I asked Stephanie how she liked these books for Abigail. Stephanie told us that they were Abby's favorite books! They loved them! I have a grandbaby due in January and was thinking of this for a gift, and really was sold on Elephant Books after hearing from our niece.

Verified Purchase

Little Fox goes to the End of the World

Feb 27, 2019
Valmarie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Both my daughter and I LOVED this book. The imagination of Little Fox and the encouragement of her mother on her trip. We don't read books just for the sake of reading - we want a good story too, and this book sure delivered! Can't wait for our next shipment! <3

Verified Purchase

Great Gift, Great Experience

Feb 27, 2019
John S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I ordered this gift for my nephew because I wanted to give something special that both entertained and had lasting value. My nephew loved the books!!! Beautiful quality and the customer service has been great. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Great service!

Feb 05, 2019
Alexandre D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My son looks forward to receiving his new books each month! A real treat!!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful product and service

Jan 29, 2019
Krista K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My gift recipient, a new mother, was absolutely thrilled with the Elephant Books package that arrived for her baby. She loved the special attention to detail, packaging, as well as the prospect of building special memories around reading to her child.

Verified Purchase

Super Baby Gift

Jan 22, 2019
Nell A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My neighbors just had twins, and I was debating what to send them. This turned out to be a great baby gift. The parents now have some beautiful books they can read to them, and I know they can continue to appreciate as they get a bit older. Great idea and really well packaged with a beautiful hand-wrapped feel and personal message!

Verified Purchase

Love the books!

Dec 04, 2018
Erica K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

My son was given Elephant Books as a gift and a few months after our subscription expired he asked me where his books were? I had to get a subscription of our own! The books are so good....always the highest quality and great stores.

Verified Purchase

Great books

Oct 31, 2018
Byrd M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

High quality books with wonderful messages. A super gift for children.

Verified Purchase

Best kids books of any subscription box!

Oct 12, 2018
Kristina F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I wanted a book subscription to add a little excitement to the reading routine at our house and did a lot of research. Books are very important to me but I just don't have time to research good titles to add to our library each month. Elephant Books had by far the best books! You get more books with some of the others but they are junk titles. I want stories NOT Disney characters! Couldn't be happier (and the packaging is very cool too).

Verified Purchase