Em and Liz: Magic of Girlhood Box

Em and Liz: Magic of Girlhood Box

by Em and Liz Box
The magic of girlhood delivered monthly with 5-7 thoughtfully curated items for girls ages 4-10!

Plans as low as

$24.25/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (31)

‘‘Em and Liz

Jan 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carolyn M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

My granddaughter is 6 and absolutely loves her box. The quality of the products are great. She looks forward to every month. It’s the gift that keeps on giving.

Verified Purchase

This month’s box

Jan 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Casey N.
9 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Worst box yet

Verified Purchase

Great for a surprise at grandmas house

Aug 31, 2021
Overall
Quality
Curation
Colleen K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I’ve loved the items received so far. I’ve had the shipment come to my house and when my three little granddaughters come to visit, they have each picked their two favorite items since there’s always been six things.

Verified Purchase

Very disappointed

Sep 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pamela B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

We paid for a 3 month supscription for our 9 year old grandaughter, she opened the box for her bday yesterday and we were very disappointed,, the few items in the box were too young for her age and nothing in that box could have amounted to more than 20.00 , i had read the reviews before I ordered and they seemed positive, I cancelled it today, and unfortunatley they will not refund my money for the other 2 boxes, I hope others have better luck than we did.

Verified Purchase
Em and Liz Box said...Sep 09, 2021

Hi Pamela,
We are so sorry to hear of your disappointment! Unfortunately we have not received any emails from you for a request of a cancellation or a refund. Please reach out to us through our website so that we can further assist! Thank you for your business and we look forward to resolving this issue.
The Em and Liz Team!

Cute

Jul 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angelina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

My 7-year old daughter loved this box! Lots of cute "fancy" items!

Verified Purchase

My niece was thrilled every month!

Mar 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

My niece has some health and developmental issues, so with my sister's guidance, I ordered this for her a few years ago and gave her age as two years younger than she actually is. It worked out beautifully! She was so excited every month and loved the selection of items. My sister frequently commented on how cute the themes and items were. Now that she's 12, she has finally started to age out, and my sister said the last box was a repeat of an earlier one, so it's time to cancel. But it was a wonderful choice for years and a bright spot in her month. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Great!

Feb 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathryn D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I got my 5 year old niece a 3 month subscription to this for Christmas and she loved it so much I renewed it for her birthday

Verified Purchase

Great buy

Feb 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Florence W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My granddaughter loves all the things. There was a slight problem and they fixed it.

Verified Purchase

Love it! Just one thing ...

Dec 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Abbey M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I really like the boxes but I do wish the hair bows were occasionally bigger. My daughter has a lot of hair and the bows get lost in it. Other than that, she loves this subscription. I appreciate the creative items chosen each month and so does she. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed Grandmother

Feb 01, 2021
Overall
Vivian D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I have three Granddaughters that I ordered these boxes to be delivered to for 3 months. I ordered them separately under each childs name and paid separately for each girl yet
all three boxes came addressed to one child and none to the other two causing many tears!! This is very disappointing and upsetting to a Grandmother. I tried to resolve this
situation but got an email directing me to three pages of places to go but NO ONE to talk to to get this resolved! Just an email stating you have my back????

Verified Purchase
Em and Liz Box said...Feb 01, 2021

Hi Vivian,
Thank you for your orders and we are so sorry to hear of your disappointment . Our shipping labels are autogenerated based on the information provided by the customer at the time of checkout. We do not alter any shipping information unless requested by the customer. Upon looking into your orders, we see that you provided personalized gift notes for each of your granddaughters which we handwrote and included in each of the girl's boxes. Your gift messages were addressed to the girls individually so we do hope that helped clarify who the boxes were intended for.
With regards to email correspondence with us, we unfortunately never received an email from you with a request to resolve the recipient name confusion. ...

Huge success!

Nov 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I purchased a year's subscription for my five year old niece in April 2020. She loves it so much that I'll likely renew it. Also, she has two older brothers who I got boxes for, but they both get jealous because she loves her box so much more haha.... Em and Liz, please consider making a boys' version with boy accessories and dress up items! I think it would be a hit with one of my nephews who loves bowties, hats, costumes, etc but I can't find a box like that!

Verified Purchase

Perfect!

Apr 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Corinne M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Perfect! My almost-6-year old is in love. Absolutely age appropriate, super cute, and her excitement made it so worth it. I love the stay at home theme in light the current state of the world.

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Aug 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy A.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

Adorable!! My 8 year old loves getting her box!

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Jun 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney H.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

My daughter loved this! In fact, it was such a hit that the box we bought for my older daughter failed miserably. We will definitely subscribe again. Keep up the great work!

Verified Purchase

Lovely box

May 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

My daughter loves her boxes. She gets so excited when she sees that one has arrived! I like the variety of the items.

Verified Purchase

2asldkfhas aksldjfh a d 'f

Jul 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Benji A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

1a;sdlkfhakl;sdjf as;dlf jal as;dlfkj;asldkf as;dlfkjasdf

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Mar 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristen R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

My five year old girly girl absolutely loves these boxes! Very cute.

Verified Purchase

Perfect for little girls!

Jan 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I purchased a subscription for my 8-year-old for Christmas. I purchased it early enough that two boxes were here in time to wrap and put under the tree. My daughter loved them! It's the cutest girlie stuff, and she asks me (almost daily) when her next box is shipping! I plan on extending her subscription as long as she continues to enjoy the items she receives.

Verified Purchase

My girls loved their box!

Jan 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie T.
1 Review

My girls loved the box and it was very personalized for both my daughters. They loved the headbands, matching socks & bracelets & look forward to painting each other’s nails with the fingernail polish! We’re looking forward to our next box! So cute & fun!

Amazing box!!!

May 04, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years

My daughter loved ed everything in the box!

Verified Purchase

Ren Holden

Jul 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Renee H.
11 Reviews
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Thank You So much for the Em and Liz Box. My daughter is out of town with family and she received her box while away from home. It made her so excited to get it in the mail with her name and Personalized Note! She Loved the theme of the box and its Contents. And was very excited to have it! She received it as a Gift. Looking forward to next months box!

Verified Purchase

First box

Jul 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Scarlett S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I loved all the gifts in my first subscription box, especially the ice cream cone headband!

Verified Purchase

I give this 100

Apr 06, 2019
Overall
Chelsea
9 Reviews
6 Helpful

I love theme boxes

Love!

Jan 22, 2019
Overall
Kimmithy R.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

My 8 year old daughter absolutely loves this box! She looks forward to her getting her “own mail” each month and is constantly asking me when her new Em and Liz box will come!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Oct 05, 2018
Overall
Bronwyn S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

My daughter looks forward to receiving this box every month. I'm pretty sure I look forward to it as much or maybe even more than she does. :) Absolutely delightful!!

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...