Emotional Well-Being Box

by Emotional Well-Being Box
This subscription offers gentle yet powerful ideas and practices that support emotional well-being.
28 reviews

Plans as low as

$30.00/ month

Buying Options

Emotional Well-Being Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
28

Beautiful box

Aug 28, 2020
Janice Y.
7 Reviews
18 Pictures
21 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

There are a lot of beautiful things in this box but it just wasn't things I really needed.

Verified Purchase

Perfect way to honor myself forward

May 25, 2021
M P.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely Divine box, filled with wholehearted goodness, I recently lost my Dad, this past January 2021, to several blood infections, during covid, 2048 miles away. Still haven't been able to get to his home on Vancouver Island, because of covid, definitely in dire need of emotional wellness, everything that came in my box one, has felt within me, total alignment with how I am processioning both the darkness and light. I feel so blessed to being taking this journey, better assisted, Thank you.. So many loving things to do with this amazing box, Thank you so much, I feel more embraced with love and light, to take with me moving forward.

Verified Purchase

It brought me JOY!

Apr 13, 2021
Lori G.
3 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my first box. I could tell it was packed with such intention! I have been struggling in my life right now, really needing some self care. This box did the trick. It brought out my mindfulness instructors voice in my head. I have never been one to journal but the instructions of writing down my feelings, just a word, and describing how my body felt... Suggestions like cut and paste items, draw a picture... I wrote three pages immediately! I love crystals, not sure I believe they have power but I love looking at them. The color coordination, something for each of the senses. Just thinking about the box brings me JOY and puts a smile on my face. I really needed this right now and am glad I purchased it. I can’t wait to get the next box!

Verified Purchase
Emotional Well-Being Box said...Apr 13, 2021

Your review brought me JOY! Thank you so much for your reflections and for taking the time to write. Sending you lots of care and appreciation!!! Val

I'm enjoying the series!

Mar 07, 2021
Jennifer L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm love how the Emotional Wellbeing Boxes build upon each other each month. I enjoy every month receiving my box and taking some personal time for myself to do the activities and journaling. It offers different ways to reflect and do self care. It is curated very nicely and there are items that get different senses parts of the brain involved. You can tell Valerie is an art therapist. I'm glad I will receive the entire series!

Verified Purchase

So much awesomeness! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

Jan 07, 2020
Elizabeth D.
8 Reviews
1 Picture
24 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just opening the box and
JUST WOW! I am blown away! The box is a simple sort of beautiful. It just feels good and feels like good things are coming.
There are so many good things!
The first treasures are 4 wonderful, laminated, hole-punched welcome, explanation & practice cards. Front and back. Everything is Coordinated, very nice!
Each card is fantastic and
The practice cards are especially knocking it out of the park. A practice for nearly every area of life. I can hardly wait til the next box and I’ve only seen the first layer of my first box. Each item after this just gets better and better! So excited to use everything, to watch it all pull together.
This box is so perfect, in every way. Meticulously curated with obvious love and care. The attention paid to detail is impressive. So much inside and everything has such meaning and is right on time with the theme.
I am so in love with this box for finding me and everything it is and represents. I’ve received many subscription boxes and this is by far the best! It FAR surpasses all others. I was moved to tears several times and suspect more is coming as a dive in, head first into this amazing, beautiful journey!
I will be definite be extending my subscription to this box and probably gifting a few.
UPDATE: I guess I can’t write another review. I’ve reached the end and wanted to say I’m mildly bummed...

Verified Purchase

FINDING AGAIN MY HAPPY PLACES...

May 06, 2021
Clydean H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so excited to receive my first box! I needed something to anchor me after so much going through the last few years and months. This box was a God send! I felt like a kid playing with a Christmas package. Beautiful honeycomb wax to make a candle, note pages to write and glue my pent-up feeling and emotions. The beautiful ceramic heart, brought me back to old memories of ceramics classes I almost forgot. And a gift of music , my favorite. Music has always been my happy place. So looking to receive many many more surprises . It is well with my soul, to again find my Happy places, with Emotional Well-Being boxes.. Thank-You

Emotional Well-Being Box said...May 06, 2021

Thank you so much, Clydean, for your beautiful words!
They fill my heart with joy and gratitude.
You are awesome and so appreciated!!

One of my favorites

Oct 14, 2019
Shelly H.
10 Reviews
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is one of the best subscription boxes that I have tried here at Crate Joy. All of the products are top quality. A lot of care has been taken in putting it together and I love that all of my senses are engaged with the different activities and items. I am very happy and looking forward to future boxes.

Verified Purchase

Feb 26, 2019
Rita V.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Overall

* I liked the size and presentation of the box. The artistic business label was cheerful on the white box.
* Opening the box was a breeze and gave me a sense of relief at not needing to struggle with tape. The slight resistance when pulling the flap open felt satisfying.
* Upon opening the box the welcome sticker and the beautiful rich red of the tissue paper with the thank you sticker made me smile. I appreciated the fact that the thank you sticker didn't tear the tissue paper.
* The welcoming cellophane card packet was equally easy to open. The shiny stiff cards are beautiful.
* The diversity and generosity of the contents were surprising.
* The chocolates are yummy, and fresh.
* The little bag with the rose quartz heart is sweet and I like the idea of carrying it around in a pocket to remind me about love and compassion.
*I think this lovely offering could be of great benefit to many.
Rita <3

Soul Excellence

Feb 19, 2019
Sherry Y.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Overall

This box is so beautifully designed, therapeutically sound, and comprehensively thought through from a soulful healing perspective - nothing like it on the market. There are multiple quality pieces in each box that takes the participant to ever deeper layers of consciousness, growth and healing. This is a start kit for building emotional intelligence. Highly recommend for all ages and levels of awareness.
Sherry Young, PhD, CSAT.

Good for Care of Mind, Body, and Soul

Oct 27, 2020
Ali V.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am in a helping profession, and this box was a wonderful gift. I like the physicality of it. Often I get caught up in my head or heart, and the box is an invitation to get grounded, to listen to the sound of the chime, to feel the stone in my palm, to taste the tea, to slow down, to listen to what my emotions and body are telling me about what I need in the moment. I appreciate the care in the details of the box: the rich colors, the thoughtful presentation, the beautiful cards that explain practices to try. I'm very grateful I received the first box and look forward to future boxes.

Verified Purchase
Emotional Well-Being Box said...Oct 27, 2020

Thank you for your lovely review!
I so appreciate how you recognize and have high-lighted
what I work hard to include and offer.
Wishing for You All the Very Best!
Val

I love this subscription!

Jul 04, 2019
Holly M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am on box 5 and look forward to receiving my box each month. It is an amazing value! Each box is well designed and thought out. I love the chocolates, essential oils, music and craft items in each box. It is an affordable way to fill the home and office with wonderful things. I love it!

Verified Purchase
Emotional Well-Being Box said...Jul 10, 2019

Thank you, Holly! I am so glad you are enjoying and finding value!!
And I really appreciate the review. All the Very Best to You!!! Val

Incredible product!

Oct 12, 2020
Anne T.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is beautifully detailed in every way. The items included are of high quality and connect with all 5 senses. There are thought starters that can help a person think through issues in life. I would definitely recommend this product. Well worth the cost.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Box

Oct 30, 2020
Angela H.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love everything about this box. I think it is a great box to help with emotional well-being. It has something for all your senses and the products are so nicely done and the package itself is awesome. Only issue right now is price because it's $45 a month with shipping and unfortunately I won't be able to continue after my 3 months unless a miracle happens 😊 personal finance issues right now that I'm sure most understand during these times so that is not anything against the box because a lot of love was put into this box. Fast shipping and just overall great box thanks for making a box like this I'm sure plenty of people will get much use out of it

Verified Purchase

Fun box

Dec 07, 2019
Ronalee B.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box contains very cool craft project journaling. I can’t wait to start. There is so much stuff focused on self care it’s great.

Verified Purchase

Awe-inspiring!

May 14, 2019
Cyndee L.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

An absolutely beautiful box with inspiring and meaningful projects and a journal experience with thoughtful prompts. Items included encourage you to involve all of your senses in your journey. This is a truly unique and generous box of goodies, I can't wait to see what is in future boxes!

Verified Purchase

Best Crate ever!

May 13, 2019
Linda M.
8 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the best box I have received that reaches my emotional struggles. Thank you. I can't wait to really dig into it.

Verified Purchase

Make it an Event

Feb 24, 2019
Geena T.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

Val Valentine's Emotional Well Being Box is indeed an event to be savored monthly. My first impression was how substantial and visually lovely it was. Obvious care was given to what the experience of the recipient might be as they use all 5 senses to explore the contents. Opening it was like slowly walking through a long beautiful garden, appreciating each flower, and then gleefully anticipating what gorgeousness might be just ahead. What I also appreciated about this box was the depth of clinical expertise evident in the educational and self-healing practice components. It is clear the creator of it knows her stuff! The recipient is encouraged to explore both their light AND shadow selves. This is highlighted in Val's video about how to put together and use journal pages. It doesn't have to be pretty folks!!! Just REAL and expressive of your TRUTH. Lastly I can see where, as the reviewer above stated, that this would make an amazing gift for friends and family members who maybe have expressed that they want to grow deeper within themselves, or learn practical coping skills to move through their lives with more grace and peace. This monthly event - and I do suggest taking the time and space to make it an "event" - can help bring them there. Enjoy! ~Geena Tommasi, LCSW

wonderful

Nov 16, 2020
Katrina S.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box has been wonderful. I especially love the different teas that come with each one. So thoughtfully put together!

Verified Purchase
Emotional Well-Being Box said...Nov 16, 2020

Thank you so much, Katrina!
You are valued and appreciated; and so are your review and comments.
All the Very Best to You and Yours,
Val

Amazing

Sep 11, 2020
Francine B.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is full of amazing items. I look forward to the next one.

Verified Purchase
Emotional Well-Being Box said...Oct 27, 2020

Trusting you will enjoy the variety and the consistency within each box.
Such a joy to create and to have them received as value.
Thank you! Val

Filled with love

Nov 13, 2019
Linda H.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very thoughtful box. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Thank you!

Jun 09, 2020
Juliana J.
103 Reviews
55 Pictures
95 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first box today and I am sooo in love! I love the activities for reflection and how the box has a bit of everything in it. Definitely excited to continue this subscription and focus on my emotional well being!

Verified Purchase

loved this

May 12, 2020
Jana B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the organization of materials the beautiful colors the activities, all felt really special. Nice job

Verified Purchase

A Gift of Self Love

Mar 12, 2019
Lisa L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I just received my second month's Emotional Well-Being Box. I can't believe the abundance that is packed into each box. There are so many different exercises to do, with a wealth of inspiring information that touches the emotional, physical and spiritual aspects of the recipient. You can tell that Valerie applies her wealth of professional expertise as a psychotherapist to each exercise. She has lovingly and generously designed each box to delight the child within with so many treats to engage all of one's senses. I would highly recommend this subscription for anyone who would like to go deeper into their own personal process of exploration and emotional health. It is a great value.

Thanks for the music.

May 04, 2019
Liz T.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Most pleasant surprise is the music elements, really like them and i would never say that music is my gift. They are inviting to play notes with just rhythm. What a wonderful widly reaching into my soul to engage with an oft neglected area in my life.

Loved my first box

Mar 02, 2019
Nick T.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I received my first box and loved the journal and diy candle. The quotes and guides were really insightful. I really enjoyed everything in it, looking forward to my next one.