Enchanted Crystal

by Enchanted Crystal
Experience hand-selected and carefully curated crystals and stones sourced from all over the world.
367 reviews

Plans as low as

$14.50/ month

Buying Options

Enchanted Crystal reviewsReviews

Write a Review
367

Not worth the money.

7 days ago
Elizabeth F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My partner and I were so looking forward to this subscription box. We love rocks and minerals and have built a decent collection over the years. We thought this would be a fun way to get exposed to pieces we wouldn't have seen otherwise. Instead, we were extremely disappointed.
For 39 dollars a month, we got boxes of rocks that clearly came from the discount bins at rock and mineral shows. All were low quality or damaged; this, across all of the boxes we received while subscribing. PIeces would frequently come in fragments, or with the tips of cut pieces like obelisks broken off. Plus, pieces were frequently labelled rare which were, in fact, perfectly ordinary and common pieces. On top of that, I messaged the seller to cancel the subscription, which they never did, and then had to go through Cratejoy again to cancel. All together, I think this box is designed to prey on people who don't know a ton about collecting and want to broaden their horizons, which is really, really unfortunate.
I would highly recommend you not subscribe to this service. Save your money and go to a local rock shop. You'll find better pieces for your money, and you can actually learn about the pieces you're getting.

Verified Purchase

Poor Quality, Size, & Condition for $

May 10, 2021
Jennifer C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The quantity and size of the crystals are very small to tiny pieces, and the quality of the crystals are on the lower end of the scale compared to another Crystal subscription box I receive, it is like night and day. The majority of the crystals look as if they are pieces, shards, or just broken remnants. I hate to give a bad review and unfortunately will be canceling my subscription after giving it several months to see if the quality, size, and quantity would improve. The pictures advertised for this subscription box is not the same amount, size or quality of what you will receive.

Verified Purchase

Emailed seller - no response

Apr 15, 2021
Melissa C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I wish they would stop charging me after I’ve canceled via their email because it won’t accept my email to log in - not good cratejoy — Not good

Verified Purchase

nerver got my order

Mar 25, 2021
Ness R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered my box in February and still have not received it. I contacted the seller on March 10th and have not even received a response back from them. Very disappointed in this I was very excited about this subscription. If they correct this I will modify my review but I would be cautious giving them money if this is how they do business

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Feb 09, 2021
Brian K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not happy with last 2 boxes. Last box had maybe $5 worth of black kyanite. Prior box to that had small rose quartz double point, worth maybe $8

Verified Purchase

Aug 11, 2017
Kristin W.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I paid $58.00 for a single, one inch piece of quartz. Is this a joke? If so, I wasn't amused.

Verified Purchase
Enchanted Crystal said...Dec 11, 2019

That does not seem right, we're sorry for the confusion here. We have a Crystal of the Month plan, which is for a single feature selection that is $16 month to month, and a Crystal Variety Box option which is $42 month to month. You also receive a bonus assortment of mini crystals and minerals with either plan. Your subscription was for the Crystal of the Month plan which would explain the selection, but we do not have record of a $58 transaction. Again, sorry for the confusion.

Update to my previous review..

Jun 06, 2018
Suzanne L.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

AWFUL! BEWARE!! I received broken crystals in my first box, and left a review about it. Adam finally contacted me, and I said I would wait to see how the second box goes. They CANCELLED my subscription. No notice, no contact, just an email that I was cancelled and refunded. No reason given. I emailed to ask why, but of course got no response. If you leave a review they don't like, they cancel you. I'm posting it all over my social media to spread the word.
With ethics like that you'll be an after thought in no time. ( I got no replacements or anything extra. I was just cancelled.) I have the emails.

Verified Purchase
Enchanted Crystal said...Jun 07, 2018

I apologize for your poor experience with us. I believe we have had some miscommunication around many things you’re talking about. I will happily replace your broken crystal. Please contact me at adam@enchantedcrystal.com and we can resolve things and make sure you’re happy :)

Worst Customer Service EVER

Feb 06, 2019
Michelle H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My daughter and I absolutely loved the first shipment she received as a gift from me, but unfortunately her second shipment never arrived. A month later, I have now contacted Enchanted Crystal customer service 3 times and Cratejoy customer service 3 times with absolutely no resolution. I've been given repeated scripted responses and ridiculous excuses. Not only will I never purchase from this seller again, but Cratejoy has lost a customer as well.

Verified Purchase
Enchanted Crystal said...Feb 08, 2019

We apologize for the trouble and confusion here. We have done our best to communicate with you every step of the way and provided a refund for the problem shipment. If we can help in any other way, please respond to our emails so we can continue moving forward.

Delivery and customer service

Aug 09, 2018
Lara B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I am not very impressed. I ordered the three box option. I got the first box and it was awesome. But then my second box never came. I wrote 4 different emails and although I did receive replies to most the issue was never resolved. I am currently still waiting for my second and moderately hopeful for my third... We'll see.
I would not recommend.

Verified Purchase
Enchanted Crystal said...Aug 10, 2018

Hello! I’m really sorry for the inconvenience of the delay in getting your subscription boxes. I can totally see why you’d be frustrated! The USPS lost about 15 of our July packages, including one of yours... I sent out replacement July box along with your current August box earlier this week, so it should all be there now or very soon! Again, I am so sorry for the delay but have a feeling you’ll love all the crystals I picked out for you :)

No good

Nov 07, 2020
Natalie T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The crystal that came was underwhelming. There was no information on what the crystal even was. It was literally a crystal thrown in a box. I at the least expected an information card on the crystal. I have no clue what it is. I am cancelling this subscription.

Verified Purchase

Tragic

Oct 12, 2020
Lauren R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping

My address was not printed in full for my order so on the very first delivery my order was returned to sender. Still waiting for a reply...

Verified Purchase
Enchanted Crystal said...Nov 19, 2020

We resolved this through customer support and sent out a replacement to the corrected address. Thanks for your patience!

Totally disappointed

Oct 12, 2020
Lisa T.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very very disappointed in this box... You can see from the picture what I recieved. Will not lurched again.

Verified Purchase

Unfortunate series of underwhelming rock

May 09, 2020
Betsy P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very uninspired! I have spent $40 this month on crystal chips that would have cost me $10 or less at my local metaphysical store! I’m pissed and canceling today. I have had a subscription to this store for almost a year to give them a chance. More often then not I am sent chips or cheap pocket stones and only about 1-2 times a year am I sent something slightly more sizable (which may equate to $20 for the sizable stone. Not worth the money! Here are my “$40” worth of pocket sized and chip sized rocks for the month which is why I cancelled!

Verified Purchase
Enchanted Crystal said...May 12, 2020

We're sorry you feel disappointed by your subscription. Our selections for the Crystal Variety Box range from smaller but rare and valuable points to larger clusters, wands, and geodes sourced from around the world. We're not sure how it's possible you only received smaller selections as described but we'd be happy to look into this. Our support has reached out to you directly to resolve this, and Adam is always available via email to discuss whatever you receive each month. We will always work to make things right if something seems off.

Not worth your money

May 07, 2020
Marsha R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I almost never leave negative reviews, but this box calls for it. Very small quality of mostly low quality crystal chips and then one decent sized crystal, which I have almost an identical one from another vendor I got for $3. Absolutely not worth the money, very disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Enchanted Crystal said...May 11, 2020

We're sorry the crystal you received didn't match your expectations. All of our crystals are hand-picked with care and should be valued higher than the price you mentioned. It's possible there was a mix-up with your selection and you should have received a set of multiple crystals, not just one. If you contact us via our support email at the bottom of our website, or reply to any notification email with a photo of what you received we can confirm this. We will always work to make things right in cases like this.

Not worth the price

Dec 09, 2019
Christina L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Is not worth the $14

Verified Purchase
Enchanted Crystal said...Dec 09, 2019

We're so sorry you didn't feel it was worth the price! Is it possible there was a mix-up with your items? We have reached out to you directly to see if what you received was correct. We base our crystal selection process on providing a unique selection each month as well as the best value, however we understand opinions can vary. Thank you for your feedback, and hopefully this can be resolved directly.

Subscription

Jun 22, 2018
Amy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This company automatically takes money out of your account for next subscription. So if your not happy with their product cancel it asap. I never intended on resubscribing but they went a head and did it for me.

Verified Purchase
Enchanted Crystal said...Jun 25, 2018

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear you aren’t pleased with your experience with us, and we will happily refund your renewal payment if you would like. All of our subscription plans automatically renew/bill on the 15th each month unless you cancel first. It seems like you may have forgotten to cancel before renewal. Feel free to email me at adam@enchantedcrystal.com and let me know what we can do to make sure you’re pleased :)

Sadden

Jun 11, 2017
Melody B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Very disappointed with quality of the stones, sizes, and price. Canceling subscription.

Verified Purchase

Very disappointed

Jun 10, 2017
Amanda T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I am very disappointed and bummed with this month's collection. Came broken. I was surprised to receive it not in a box especially for the type of crystal that came.

Verified Purchase

Not as expected

Apr 09, 2017
Brandi M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

It was not as pictured or described in videos or other reviews. It did not include a grid and came in a small bag.

Verified Purchase

waste of money

May 10, 2017
Holland P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I regret buying this I'd do better buying crystals from ebay didn't even get a grid

Verified Purchase

Rip off

Dec 10, 2019
Ashley P.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m sorry to say that I’m extremely disappointed in what I received. I was going to give this as a gift and now simply can’t because I’d be embarrassed to! I recurved 2 tiny amethyst pieces and 3 small non desired stones. When I looked online else where to add to this purchase realized I was robbed! The price of this box is a complete rip off for two tiny pieces of crystal!!!!!! So upset.

Verified Purchase
Enchanted Crystal said...Dec 11, 2019

Hmm that doesn't seem right, we're sorry you aren't happy! Thank you for including pictures. It looks like your selection may have gotten mixed up during the shipment process as you should have received a more substantial selection. While the Moroccan Amethyst points are of higher value, even at that size, you should have received a larger pairing. We have reached out to you directly to solve this problem. Thank you for your feedback.