Curated selection of crystals and minerals, delivered monthly!

Plans as low as $14.50 / month

Enchanted Crystal reviewsReviews

Write a Review

For beginners

Jul 09, 2019
Michelle M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Pros:
Good variety
Fast shipping
Grid

Cons:
Basic stones
Low quality
Very small

Meh. Being a crystal user for a while now, I was pretty disappointed in this box. The size/quality of the stones left much to be desired. There was a decent variety of crystals, but all run of the mill stones. Everything felt B-C grade. I wasn't impressed with anything in particular. This would be a good box for beginners, as it was all basic low quality starter stuff. If you're just starting your crystal journey this is a decent box, otherwise not so much.

Verified Purchase

Inconclusive

Aug 13, 2019
Rick B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Many of the items included in my first box were either damaged, (selenite wand tip broken off, amethyst cluster broken in half), or mis-labeled. The black tourmaline that I received was labeled “rare”, however, my research leads me to believe that this is not the case and I can purchase them for under $2.00. The following is from my research; “While the black variety of Tourmaline is fairly common, some of the other types of tourmaline are not so easy to obtain and may even be called rare stones.” Common or rare...which is it?!? Having said that, the box was interesting and might, (less the shipping damage), have been worth the price. I think I will give them one more chance.

Verified Purchase

Can't reach seller, basic stones.

Sep 29, 2019
Jessi K.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had some shipping issues with this box. Not Enchanted Crystal's fault, USPS delivered it to the wrong zip-code. The problem is, I messaged EC and received a confirmation that my message had been sent, but it's been 4 days, and I have not received a reply.

The box itself is well-packaged, but the contents leave much to be desired. I bought the crystal-per-month box (because as much as I would love an entire box of crystals... college student budget). I really wanted to love this box, as I love collecting crystals and minerals, but the geode that I got in this box along with the few smaller crystals don't feel like they're worth much. I realize this is the first box I am getting, and every month is different, so I will give it another chance. Hopefully, next month makes up for it.

Verified Purchase

Undecided, underwhelmed.

Jun 15, 2018
Suzanne L.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

It was an ok first box. The flourite wand isn't polished, much, but pretty enough. The smaller crystals are all unprotected in a plastic bag together. 2 pieces of sodalite, one of which broke from being shipped improperly, all in the bag together, a flourite octahedron, also damaged from packaging, and pyrite intact. I did DM Enchanted Crystals on Instagram, a week ago. I never got a response.
If the next box is like this one, I'm probably cancelling. (It doesn't come in a bag. It's a bubble envelope.) Estimated, very educated, value, IF it had all been intact about $8-$10. This "boxes" estimated value, $6. Not exactly what I expected. Meh. I wish I felt like they cared.

Verified Purchase

Make or break

May 26, 2019
Kiara V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So far I have 2 boxes amd the 3 will make or break my sub. The last two boxes o got had the exact same stones only smaller then the fit's box. Not trying to collect the exact same stones... was very happy w the firest box which had two large very nice specimens but the second had very small and not so impressive specimens much smaller of thr very same in first box.. so not too good on that one.. so I hope this next box really gets me in a good way or its see ya I'm gonna ghost.

Verified Purchase

Duplicate content (crystals)

May 11, 2019
Adriana C.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They started sending duplicate crystals (repeats from past boxes that I received) within a 5 month period. I was expecting to receive new items each month

Verified Purchase

Tried it

May 11, 2019
Donna V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received a Dragon's Tooth Amethyst and a plastic bag of small crystals/minerals. On the website I didn't realize there were two different crystal subscriptions. I was not satisfied that my order was worth the price and the next level up is twice as expensive so I'm cancelling

Verified Purchase

Aug 09, 2018
David R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

Never received my package.

Verified Purchase
Enchanted Crystal said...Aug 10, 2018

Greetings! Thank you for being a subscriber :) You signed up with us towards the end of July which means August’s package should be your first one. We shipped them all out earlier this week so yours should be arriving any day now. I hope you enjoy everything!!!

Seller

Each month the "crystals" get worse

Jul 06, 2018
Nicole B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

For the month of July the box contained an obsidian wand, that was of really poor quality. It seems as though for each month that progresses the quality of the crystals get smaller and smaller and of a worse composition. I do not think that I will renew my subscription for the next month.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Nichole W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was a bit disappointed honestly. I think my money would be better spent purchasing particular specimens that excite me rather than going for the surprise box. Albeit receiving a box full of mystery rocks is awesome , the contents just didn't do it for me. A large drab quartz crystal some flaky mica pieces some black looking mineral and a baggie full of points. The crystal of the month was way more satisfactory. I think I'll keep that subscription and cancel the big box. Anywho, great idea , didn't cut it for me though. Sorry!

Verified Purchase

Not what I was hoping...

Jun 15, 2018
Jan K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month