1 game shipped every 2 months

1 game shipped every 2 months

by Enigma Fellowship
Intrigue awaits! Unbox fantastic storylines in this escape room-style bimonthly game subscription.

Plans as low as

$20.50/ box

Buying Options

Reviews (31)

Amazing date night!

Dec 12, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Risa A.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

OMG what a FUN experience. From the beginning we were hooked to the story and couldn't wait to find out what happened to the professor. So many fun envelopes to get through and mysteries to figure out. We had a BLAST! Listening to the audio made us feel like we were actually IN the game living the story. SO COOL.
We wanted to find something different for date night with our friends. Doing escape rooms was our first idea but with lockdowns this was impossible. This is a really great alternative. Inexpensive compared to other boxes of this style and gave us just over 2 hours of playtime. GREAT VALUE and even came quickly from GERMANY!!!!

Verified Purchase

Scattered Cards and The Lost Knowledge

Jan 30, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Rick T.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month

UPDATE: The Scattered Cards is such a different experience from The Lost Knowledge, but in such an amazing way. Love this adventure. They keep bringing the new and challenging puzzles and angles to the games. Keep up the great work!
---
Just completed The Lost Knowledge from Enigma Fellowship. It was great. I don’t want to give any spoilers, but the puzzles were varied and very well done. They kept with the theme of the adventure and were challenging, but had appropriate leads to help along the way. The material was well thought out and helped you learn about the culture and history of the areas explored. This definitely helped immerse you into the game. I felt as if I was actually traveling to distant lands to uncover this lost knowledge. The online component of the game was very well done and I loved that the messages had the option for them to be read to you, but were printed there as well. I like to listen and read along. The difficulty was not overwhelming, but enough of a challenge to make you think and keep you fully engaged. They have an added β€œbehind the scenes” section after you complete the adventure. I was impressed and felt fortunate to learn what was behind the creation of the experience as well as more information on the areas and cultures explored during the game. Overall this was a really great experience. I look forward to The Scattered Cards and future β€œenigmas” to come.

Verified Purchase

Great narrative and some lovely puzzles

Apr 18, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Phill H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I just finished a nice little romp through history, playing The Lost Knowledge by Enigma Fellowship. Really enjoyed it. Great narrative and some lovely puzzles.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful experience!

Aug 12, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Tamara H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Great product. I've enjoyed all of their games so far. The customer service is great. I highly recommend this subscription to anyone who enjoys an immersive game experience.

Verified Purchase

Made me feel like a detective!

Mar 08, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Tess N.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I loved The Lost Knowledge! I love the narrative, the theme, and overall how well thought out the game is – the hints are great, having options for audio vs text, the Behind the Scenes…all great! I especially recommend this game for beginners or as a gift because I think the puzzles are a bit easier than Scattered Cards. I really like how the narrative is woven into the game because it feels a bit like you’re having an adventure, not just playing a game.
Having played both, The Lost Knowledge and The Scattered Cards, I’m really impressed by how good both of them were considering that the themes and puzzles were quite different! If you are totally new to this type of game, Scattered Cards is a little more challenging than Lost Knowledge. Scattered Cards is also packed full of content; it’s pretty awesome how much is inside this deceptively small (and eco-friendly!) package. I love that I actually learn new things from these games too – you’re not just getting puzzles wrapped in a fun narrative, you get all sorts of bonus facts too!
The game was laid out very well, with different play options and staggered hints. You get a lot in a deceptively small package; I felt like I kept uncovering more and more content and surprises, even after I finished playing the game.
I also love that this company is being conscientious about their environmental impact, and their team is extremely friendly and responsive! I look forward...

Verified Purchase

Fun puzzles and a great narrative!

Mar 20, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Heather P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I just finished The Lost Knowledge & really enjoyed it! Fun puzzles, a great narrative and delightful surprises as so much was packed into a small space. I particularly liked how much background research had clearly gone into it. The hint system was brilliant, with a series of little nudges leading up to the solution if needed. I’ve now ordered the next 2 games, so look forward to seeing what the Enigma Fellowship come up with next! 🀩

Verified Purchase

Amazing customer service

Dec 03, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Anna S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I got my mom this game as a gift for her birthday. The customer service was amazing! They sent me an email asking if I wanted it gift wrapped and offered a hand written card too. They even shipped it out of schedule. So cool!
I chose them because being in Europe I hoped for fast shipping and the cheaper price didn't hurt. The game was super fun too and really well put together. We especially loved the voice acting and music. It added so much to the atmosphere! The puzzles had a good fit to the story, which was really immersive. This is a great option for Europe rather than getting something from the US.

Verified Purchase
Enigma Fellowship said...Dec 03, 2020

Thank you. We are touched that you feel this way. Putting smiles on the faces of our adventure seekers is what we are striving for. Hope you play more and enjoy those games too.

Outstanding and challenging games!

Nov 16, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Alina R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

So far, I have received 3 of the 6 games in this series and I can say without hesitation that these are the most challenging and the most fun puzzle games that I have played (we subscribe to three other games in this genre and the Enigma Fellowship games are far superior). In addition, the game curators have phenomenal customer service and have been incredibly helpful when I got this as a gift for a family member and the first shipment got stuck in transit (due to COVID). Even though the postage issue was not their fault, they went above and beyond to solve things for me. I couldn't recommend these games or the curators more!

Verified Purchase

Fun and challenging for sleuth couples

Sep 28, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jason G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

My wife and I really enjoyed this! It was fun and challenging and became quite a few fun afternoons. We have the second one just started. Can’t wait to get further into it!

Verified Purchase

Hands down it is the best value for mone

Sep 22, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Carla W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

The games by Enigma Fellowship are some of my absolute favourites. They have just the right amount of challenge. I find I get stuck every now and again but not for so long that it gets frustrating. The stories are engaging but feel quite light hearted. I find I choose these when I want some casual puzzling rather than an intense story. Each one I’ve completed so far has taken 2-3 hours to complete and has to be one of the least costly ones I’ve bought so far. Hands down it is the best value for money.
Another major selling point is the designers/owners. They are super friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Enigma Fellowship to anyone looking for a fun challenge.

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Jul 22, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Brianna H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Absolutely loved this game, so much fun! Played a little bit every night when we had time. Pace of the game is perfect and it has a really good narrative too. Can't wait to buy again!

Verified Purchase

Fun present for Mom

May 09, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Piers Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

These were brought as a present for my mum. She has thoroughly enjoyed the games (especially during lockdown).

Verified Purchase

Greatly Atmospheric

Feb 27, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Glyn C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I have just spent a very enjoyable afternoon with the scattered cards by enigma fellowship. One of my favourite packages for quite a while. I especially liked the narration and voice acting. It added something new and was greatly atmospheric. The puzzles were just the right difficulty and the hint system is great. I will be subscribing come March. Highly recommended. Totally loved it..give it a try if you haven't already.

Verified Purchase

Loved The Scattered Cards

Feb 04, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Felipe F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Had a lot of fun playing The Scattered Cards, really amazing story and overall game! There are many puzzles that let you enjoy the game for hours, and the fact that the content is made of paper is amazing, as the shipping is way faster. Can't wait to play The Lost Knowledge!

Verified Purchase

A lot packed into the envelopes

Jan 30, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Anna M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I just finished The Lost Knowledge and really enjoyed it. This company is amazing and the creators truly care about the experiences they are putting together. At the very end, you can learn about their entire thought process for the game. This one was completely paper based with internet additives. There is a lot packed into these envelopes. The puzzles varied from easy to hard and have a great hint system.

Verified Purchase

A good fun time!

Jan 28, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Angela S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I finally carved out some time to play The Lost Knowledge by Enigma Fellowship, and I am so happy I did! Being that this is their first game, I am impressed with the depth of the narrative and I enjoyed the story very much.
I love that they were able to stay grounded in reality, while offering a captivating tale! The β€œBehind the Scenes” information available after completing the game is a cornucopia of interesting facts about the geography, the characters and their customs, and the creators themselves.
There is a nice variety of puzzles that fit perfectly into the story - I was never left scratching my head questioning why in the world this puzzle (or ANY puzzle!) would make sense in those particular circumstance! The audio option was a pleasant surprise, and I could listen to the narrator talk all day long! The fact that I played this one solo and didn’t use the hints, means this game is on the easier end of the difficulty scale. However, even experienced puzzlers will appreciate the engaging story and original puzzles.
At just $22.00, Enigma Fellowship gives you a lot of bang for your buck!!! I am anxiously awaiting their second game, The Scattered Cards.

Verified Purchase

Engaging brain exercising fun

Dec 29, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Sid S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Got around to trying out the escape games from Enigma Fellowship with my brother during Christmas period as we didn’t have much to do during lockdowns. This was an incredibly engaging way to spend a few hours while exercising our brain. The games were well thought out and meticulously designed. Highly recommend the games from Enigma fellowship.

Verified Purchase

Get it, you will not regret it

Dec 14, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jason K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

One of the best games to play, we enjoyed it immensely. Cannot wait for the next one 😁 the production value is amazing, the clues were not too revealing, and the whole experience makes you want to keep going

Verified Purchase
Enigma Fellowship said...Dec 14, 2020

Thank you so much! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed the experience, and hope that the next one will meet your expectations as well.

Slow start but loved it

Dec 03, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Ola C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This was my first time playing a game like this. I've never been to an escape room either. I have to admit that things started out slowly and I used their video timing hint thing, but by the third puzzle I didn't need it anymore. The story and puzzles totally pulled me in. Took us a good 3hrs to finish the game but I came out of this loving the whole experience. Can't wait to play the next one. Highly recommend it.

Verified Purchase
Enigma Fellowship said...Dec 04, 2020

We're so glad you liked playing our game and that we could bring a few hours of fun to you. Hopefully you will love your next shipment as well!

Played the lost knowledge

Sep 30, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Daniel L.
1 Review

Excellent attention to detail. The second half was quite harder than the first. A great evening challenge for a small team.

Immersive Puzzle Game

Jan 29, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Melvin L.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful

Signed up on this due to the various reviews that I have read. I am happy to say that all the reviews were spot on. Puzzles were not difficult, but it was also not real easy kinds. It promotes lateral thinking and you have to 'think out of the box' to figure out what they were asking.
Audio was good with transcripts as it allows everyone to understand the story as international players such as myself might have trouble catching the accent of foreign speakers.
Story was immersive, if only one day, they can use this same concept to design a horror themed game - that would be intense. Truly recommended!

Enigma Fellowship said...Feb 04, 2021

Thank you for playing our games. So happy to hear that you enjoyed The Lost Knowledge! Hopefully, you will continue to enjoy the games we have in our pipeline. We endeavor to keep the games grounded in reality and make them interesting for a wide enough audience, but mix up the topics and themes so that it doesn't get too monotonous.
We are also committed to hearing feedback from our players to improve our games. So please feel free to speak with us anytime.
The horror aspect isn't something we have considered before, but maybe we will do this as a one-off experience in the future? :-)

Great game, somewhat easy

Dec 06, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Greg K.
1 Review

My wife and I are experienced puzzle solvers, so it was a bit easy for us, though still enjoyable. Will recommend highly for novice puzzle solvers.

Enigma Fellowship said...Dec 06, 2021

Thank you for leaving the review! Indeed, the first game, The Lost Knowledge, is on the easier side. As the series progresses, the difficulty increases but also varies.
From feedback, we find that games 2 & 3 are more difficult (increasing in that order). Then game 4 takes it down to a more approachable level again, before games 5 & 6 ramping them up.
For experienced puzzlers, we hope you will stick with us for the other games because they do provide some interesting twists. :-)

Awesome New Puzzle Subscription

Jan 04, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Melinda C.
2 Reviews

I had a wonderful time playing through The Lost Knowledge. The components are primarily paper, but I still found it to be an excellent value for the price. The game had an engaging story and some cool puzzles that were really clever and perfectly on theme. I’m looking forward to continuing to play through the series!

BEST PUZZLE BOX OUT THERE!

May 01, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Hannah W.
1 Review

If anyone is looking for hours of fun I would definitely recommend enigma. I tried a few puzzle boxes before signing up for their subscription. You can tell just how much time and thought they put in to every detail. The creators are also amazing, they are super kind and I truly feel like they care about me as a customer. Finally, they send gummy bears along with their puzzles, which were surprisingly great map markers for finding the submarine as well as tasting delicious.
Again, I can not recommend them enough and I can't wait to start on their next puzzle!

Enigma Fellowship said...May 01, 2021

Thank you so much for this amazing review! It is the highest praise we could receive and we will keep doing our best to send you entertaining mysteries and gummy bears. :-) We also love the idea of the gummy bears being a part of the gameplay!

Another lot of fun

Mar 21, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Glyn C.
2 Reviews

finished the submerged sentinel from enigma fellowship . Once again a lot of fun .with some really fun puzzles and lots of great story content.I really like these . For me one of the best for value and thoroughly fun.. Now the long 2 month wait for the next one