Escape the Crate: An escape room adventure shipped straight to your door.

by Escape the Crate
A bi-monthly "Escape Room" subscription box... full of puzzles and mysteries to solve!
423 reviews

Plans as low as

$26.50/ box

Buying Options

Escape the Crate: An escape room adventure shipped straight to your door. reviewsReviews

Write a Review
423

Fantastic!!! Highly Recommend!!

Feb 21, 2021
Katelyn W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Escape the Crate is awesome! We got it as a wedding gift and we play it as soon as it arrives!! We look forward to it coming and can't wait to play! We have played escape rooms in 5 countries and over 60 rooms and we really love escape the crate!

So much fun!

Feb 28, 2021
Diamonds D.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow, this was so much fun! Lots of exciting adventures to uncover. The story was tied together very well, and the scattered clues around the pages were very fun to find. This was a perfect game to play with my family, especially during quarantine!

So much fun!

Mar 05, 2021
Ally F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am a puzzle freak even though I suck at them! lol. But my husband and I have a lot of fun solving them on our no tv tuesdays. The highseas was our first box and we look forward to being doing the ice age park next! There are quite a few of them I would love to try so I am looking forward to solving them too!

High Seas evenings

Mar 06, 2021
Jaclyn S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I (late twenties) had a blast with the High Seas box. We completed each of the three chapters separately over a few weekends and it was so much fun to finally finish the story! If we were playing less casually, it probably would have taken us about 2 hours for the whole thing at once. Great fun and makes you think! A nice way to spend the evenings. Bravo for all the thought behind this.

It made me very happy, a few things

Mar 11, 2021
Maxim L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It made me very happy, a few things that make me better. Thank you I'll be back

Very fun!

Mar 20, 2021
Ben M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really fun escape room box. Very well done.

Great gift!

Mar 21, 2021
Mark D.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My wife and I received these Escape the Crate games as a gift. We have played two so far, and we have found them to be fun and just challenging enough to make you think but not so impossible that they are discouraging. Truly the gift that keeps on giving. We are looking forward to our next adventure!

WHAT A BLAST!

Mar 21, 2021
Julie W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Far exceeded expectations! High quality materials, great clues, helpful hints, not too hard, not too easy. Everyone in my family had a great time - even the ones who aren't usually into board games! Would absolutely recommend this as a gift.

Lots of fun!

Mar 28, 2021
Rosanna W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed this box! I had a 3 month subscription gifted to me and have done 1 of the boxes so far. The only prior escape room box experience I had before was the small boxes you could buy in big box stores, and this box was much better! There were more elements to it than I had expected and I liked the videos/audio available on their site as well. I had some issues with updating shipping addresses, but the customer support team was very friendly and helped me out. Would definitely recommend!

Awesome Purchase!

Mar 29, 2021
Rebecca M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These boxes are such fun. Every box has a different and fun theme. Each time there are different types of puzzles, codes, cyphers, etc. which keep it fresh and fun! This is definitely worth the money for an at home date/game night!

UPDATED REVIEW

Jan 05, 2017
Ben S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Long time player here. I think I have played almost every box and they just keep getting better. Each box feels completely different from the others and the puzzles are never repeated. My family and I continue to enjoy the creativity that goes into these crates!

Great game

Apr 10, 2021
Gabriel C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very good time. Challenging enough to keep you engaged but not enough to make you want to stop playing.

Awesome!!

May 10, 2021
Ying B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

LOVE IT!! Our family plays it together every 2 months and are so exited to get the next crate!

Cratejoy Approved!

May 15, 2021
Bill O.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the first type of escape game that either my wife or I have done, and we loved it! The game was very challenging, but achievable and also had little clues for times that you get hung up. Would definitely recommend!

Super fun subscription box!

Jun 06, 2021
Alissa P.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love playing through these puzzles. Very creative and the quality of materials is very good.

Amazing Escape Box Experience

Jun 12, 2021
Cara G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am a big fan of escape boxes and subscribe to a few! Escape the crate was the first of these and always continues to deliver!

Great Fun in Every Box

Jun 13, 2021
Cole B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We just completed our 16th box in the series. Each box comes with great challenges and nothing seems to be repeating. We have a great time with each new box and look forward to their arrival in the mail. We attempt each box to beat our previous time. I would highly recommend these boxes for people who are up for a challenge!

A good first escape puzzle box

Nov 11, 2020
Kim W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The game was enjoyable, though there are some typos on the printed materials and some mismatch between what was in the audio and in the written descriptions. There is one puzzle that was difficult because the color on one of the clue sheets was difficult to match with the color on another related clue sheet.

Escape the Crate said...Nov 11, 2020

Hello! Thank you for your feedback. The audio links, as described on the first page of the game, are there as a way for people who are not in front of the computer to hear the story. To be more dramatic, or to make things more easily able to be heard by a larger group of people, occasionally there is a slight different between the text and audio... but nothing major. The audio difference is only noticeable for those reading the screen to begin with. The audio is not needed to play. It is only an add-on to the game.

Escape Room In A Box Type Game!

Jan 15, 2020
Owen E.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Escape the Crate is really fun! It's an escape room in a box game that comes every two months. I think the reason I didn't give this five stars is that a lot of it is digital and not as fun and a lot of reading. Make no mistake - this is loads of fun. Just be prepared for two to three hours of playing.

A night of fun

May 10, 2019
Steven A.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very fun way to send an evening with a group of friends.

Very challenging but lots of fun

Mar 15, 2019
Hans H.
1 Review
Overall

Really fun for a group. Tough to do in time allotted unless everyone is really on their game. Clues aren’t easy but everything is there if you know where to look. Great for mystery buffs and puzzle enthusiasts

Lots of fun for the whole family!

Mar 15, 2019
Rory W.
1 Review
Overall

We received this crate as a gift and our whole family enjoyed it. Our kids are 10 and 12 and were able to contribute to the puzzle solving all along. We did wonder if we missed an aspect of instruction at a few points as there was reference made to clues and information we did not have. The puzzles were quite tricky but overall we really enjoyed the game and would recommend it.

Address change

Aug 16, 2018
Carmen P.
1 Review
Overall

How do I change my address?? I've needed to do it for a while now

Escape the Crate said...Sep 03, 2018

Hello! Thanks for letting us know about the address change. We have tried to contact you via your email on record, but haven't heard back. You can email us at escapethecrategame@gmail.com or login to your Cratejoy account at the top right corner of the Cratejoy website to change your address at any time.