Discover and Experience the Life-Changing Benefits of Essential Oils

Essentially Simple Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
9

Happy Oiler

Sep 01, 2019
Melissa S.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is awesome and so fun! I had everything I needed to make all the goodies and was able to complete it all rather quickly. Our family uses oils daily and this box gave me some new recipes to try. Super fun, convenient and useful!

Verified Purchase

Fun, informative, useful!

Apr 30, 2019
Emily N.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This box is so much fun, they have really thought of everything. Better yet, you get it all, everything you need is included in the box, you'll be ready to jump right in! Its informative, you will actually learn about the oils, their uses and safety. With all the included items and the step by step instructions you get make useful everyday products to replace store bought chemical products in your home. The presentation and the packaging is beautiful and packed with care! You get a full size oil plus sample of others, all the containers, ingredients, recipe cards, tools, safety information and more!

Verified Purchase

In Love!!

Jul 17, 2019
Ann-marie E.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Words cannot even express how much I freaking love this box! I've only gotten 2 or 3 so far, but I look forward to getting them every month. I've never been anything less than satisfied with this box! June has been my favorite so far, it's what's pictured. I love getting the oils and making the fun projects. I had never made slime until I received my June box and my daughter and I had a blast! Thank you so much for this amazing box!

Verified Purchase

Please come back!!

May 03, 2020
Amy B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was so amazing while it lasted. Come back Essentially Simple Box i miss you everyday!! 😥😥😓😓

Verified Purchase

Love, love, love it!

Feb 16, 2020
Janice Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was so fun. I’ve been using essential oils for a little while but only diffusing & using topically. Making these products has given me so many ideas for the future. I can’t wait for my next box.

Verified Purchase

Everything you need!

Apr 27, 2019
Sharon C.
45 Reviews
21 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

I got the DIY box because I wanted to find a fun way to learn about EO's and their many applications. I have not been disappointed! This box has everything you need to make five different concoctions, revolving around a single EO. It includes recipe cards for each, and an information card on the highlighted EO (this month it was Rosemary). All containers to store the items you make, and mixing/measuring utensils are also included. I am very pleased with this box and can't wait to get started!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Aug 26, 2019
Laura L.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is an awesome sub box! I like that it teaches me something new and then I get to execute it! It seems WAY more fun than a box full of "stuff" that you may or may not have ever purchased for yourself! I may want to save mine for a rainy day, a snowy day, or a day with friends. I like that the recipes can be used over and over- so basically its a box that lasts forever! :)

Verified Purchase

All fantastic! Allergies notwithstanding

Jul 26, 2019
Cynthia L.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love that I get to make several items and learn in the process! I also like that there is a little bit extra so you can experiment a little yourself, especially if you are getting several boxes or already own a few oils.

The only thing that stops me from being 100% satisfied is that I was hoping it wouldn't be Rosemary since that was April's oil. I'm actually allergic to Rosemary (found out the hard way using a Rosemary based soap) and would only wish I could have either chosen the oil or maybe get it swapped out (it's unopened). The amount in the oils used in all the products seems fine so far since it's in such a small quantity, but I'm afraid to diffuse the full size Rosemary oil in case my sinuses react similarly to my skin.

I'm really looking forward to next month, though, so I'm not canceling any time soon!

Verified Purchase

So impressed

Jun 22, 2019
Pamela B.
40 Reviews
1 Picture
27 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So impressed. I ordered only one box since I love lime but enjoyed it so much that I’m continuing. Everything was easy to make and included every last ingredient and container you’d need. I’m excited to try everything!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options