Essentials Crate - Eco Clean Subscription

Essentials Crate - Eco Clean Subscription

by Essentials Crate
Eco-conscious sustainable household products you actually need! Retail value is usually ~$75+

Plans as low as

$39.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (27)

Great gift!

Jun 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marcia L.
1 Review

I wasn't happy with the ship date of the first box but they made it right. I'm pleased with this box and can't wait for the next one.

Essentials Crate said...Jun 24, 2022

Hi Marcia,
Thank you for your review! We are glad you are enjoying the box. :-)

Dissapointed

Jun 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Micah J.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

I feel like they are literally just cleaning out their warehouse.. This month I received 2 items that Id already received last month, and one of them was a glass jar of bath salts that was broken--imagine little glass shards missed in with the rest of the box It was bad. I originally got this as a gift for a friend, and then I had trouble cancelling after a year so I decided to just renew it fir myself.
I got a great first couple of boxes but have been disappointed since. I really hope my friend didn't have the same experience all of last year ..she would have been too polite to tell me. I don't usually complain about small stuff because so much in life is already negative but since I received this prompt in my email, I couldnt resist.

Verified Purchase
Essentials Crate said...Jun 24, 2022

Hi Micah,
I'm sorry to hear this! We would be happy to replace anything and also look into the duplicate items you received; please send us an email with the information. Thank you!

Aesthetically pleasing

Feb 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrea P.
4 Reviews
7 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I really liked how the box had a theme. Almost like having all products curated to one thing or room in particular. I love the whole aesthetic. Everything looks super cute and the products aren’t made cheap either. It’s all very cute and practical. I needed just about everything, good thing I waited on shopping. I wish there was a card or something to help say what everything is or where they came from but I am happy with this box.

Verified Purchase
Essentials Crate said...Feb 22, 2021

Hi Andrea,
Thank you so much for your feedback! We love that you are enjoying your box. In an effort to be more eco-conscious, we send out a description email after the box is shipped/delivered instead of a card - please check your spam folder as it may have ended up in there and add us to your contacts. Thanks again!

Can’t wait!

Nov 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melanie G.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

Really easy order process. We have really loved the produced as well. So excited to see what’s in the next boxes!

Essentials Crate said...Mar 17, 2021

Hi Melanie,
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you are loving your boxes!

Essentials Crate Full of Great Products.

Feb 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sharmin Q.
6 Reviews
5 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This is my 2nd box and I enjoyed it just as much as the first. A totally different theme with great products to try. The Essentials crate is a great way to try a wide variety of earth friendly products and make them a part of your everyday life. I have used and enjoyed every product and look forward to continuing my subscription.

Verified Purchase
Essentials Crate said...Mar 17, 2021

Hi Sharmin,
Thank you so much for your feedback and are flattered to hear you are enjoying your boxes! We appreciate the support and hope you love the future themes. :-)

THE BEST

Feb 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amelia A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

This is EASILY the best box I have ever tried, and that is saying something. This is a GREAT, eco-friendly, well-curated box.

Verified Purchase
Essentials Crate said...Feb 16, 2021

Hi Amelia,
Thank you so much! We are so flattered ☺️

Essentials my first box ever

Jan 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sonya B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Matcha powder-tastes great!
Glass cup/lid-nice. Still a little unsure about the lid, feels like it may come off easily.
Glass straws-haven’t used yet. Interested to see if I cannot break them😳
Hand frother-haven’t used yet since I already have one. I’m excited that I could gift it. It’s a nice set.
Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Essentials Crate said...Jan 18, 2021

Hi Sonya,
Thank you for your feedback, I'm so glad to hear you are enjoying your first box! Once the lid is pushed down all the way it should be very secure but if there are any issues please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks!

Almost there

Mar 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

The quality of everything in this box was good but I wish I’d known the months theme before I decided to order. I received a lot of items themed around exercise which doesn’t really fit my lifestyle. I feel there’s still some work to be done in terms of branding for this box to really be able to advertise what it really is.

Verified Purchase
Essentials Crate said...Mar 17, 2021

Hi Megan,
Thank you for your feedback! Although this month's theme did incorporate a fitness aspect to it, it was to also introduce clean labeled, safe products to use when you need a daily refresh (laundry detergent, odor eliminating spray, deodorant). Hopefully you will find some use for the products in your routine, but we appreciate the feedback and will let the team know how we can improve!

Mediocre

Mar 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kaarene P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

My first box was very disappointing, water bottle( which I don’t need and so many boxes give) soap, deodorant, a small body spray and a cooling cloth.

Verified Purchase
Essentials Crate said...Mar 17, 2021

Hi Kaaren,
I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your box! Every box is centered around a new, fresh theme and this month's was to introduce clean labeled, safe products to use when you need a daily refresh (laundry detergent, odor eliminating spray, deodorant). We appreciate your feedback!

Clean Products

Dec 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erika K.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Love this box and the thoughtful theme of "Keep Clean & Carry On". I'm a clean freak but hate introducing harsh chemicals to my home/body. The hydrating sanitizer and organic soap did not leave my hands feeling dry at all. The touch free keys were also a clever addition, especially since I can never seem to get my Apple Pay to work while wearing a mask at the grocery store. You can tell that each product is carefully selected for the box, would definitely recommend!

Essentials Crate said...Mar 17, 2021

Hi Erika,
Thank you so much for your feedback! We love that you are enjoying every one of items in the box and appreciate the support!

Products you actually need and want!

Nov 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alexis J.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful

Finally! A box that does it all. Products you actually need and want to try that’s good for you and good for the environment. Usually I only like a few products in the subscription boxes I’ve tried but I’ve found use in all of the products I’ve received so far with this one, and some I didn’t know I needed until now!

Essentials Crate said...Nov 20, 2020

Hi Alexis,
Thank you so much, we appreciate the support!

worth the investment

Oct 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Phil S.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful

Amazing quality. You definitely get more than you pay for and this subscription has helped me transition to cleaner products for my family.

Essentials Crate said...Nov 20, 2020

Thank you Phil, that's great to hear! :)

So excited!

Nov 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Adrianna M.
1 Review

What a great subscription service! I’ve been looking for sustainable products to try and also introduce to my friends. Great gift idea for the holidays. Looking forward to trying new brands and supporting sustainable living.

Essentials Crate said...Mar 17, 2021

Hi Adrianna,
Thank you so much for your review! We love that you are able to discover new and eco-friendly brands with our subscription. :-)

Amazing

Nov 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Peter T.
1 Review

So excited for my mom to get her gift. She loves the eco friendly and reusable products. Highly recommend.

Essentials Crate said...Mar 17, 2021

Hi Peter,
Thank you for your review! We are flattered to hear your mom is enjoying the box. :-)

got it as a gift. real good quality

Nov 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Frank S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful

good gift! these are expensive products to buy anywhere else so i'd rather have them sent to me for 44 bucks. a lot of the products make your life easier and the others are just good for you or the environment

Essentials Crate said...Mar 17, 2021

Hi Frank,
Thank you for your review! We love that you are finding the products useful and the subscription affordable. :-)

Holly

Nov 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Holly D.
1 Review

Best eco-friendly cleaning supplies for your house/apt. Great holiday gift for someone or even just for yourself :). Highly recommend!

Essentials Crate said...Mar 17, 2021

Hi Holly,
Thank you so much for your review and support!

Brands I love and use

Nov 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Natalie H.
1 Review

It's not easy finding eco-friendly and sustainable products on the market and within a subscription. The best is that they are all brands that I already trust and love - so this is the next best subscription in the market. I love subscriptions BUT having one that I know I will use and rely on, on a monthly basis, is a huge bonus for me.

Better way to test product

Nov 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Benjamin K.
1 Review

Love the idea! I always wanted to upgrade my household essential items to be as natural as possible. With Essentials Crate I get to try new brands every month and test out what or which works best for my Family.

Essentials Crate said...Feb 16, 2021

Hi Ben,
Thank you for your review! We love that this is a great brand discovery platform for you! :-)

Perfect Box

Nov 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marc D.
1 Review

This is the PERFECT Box! All organic products and all in one place. We absolutely love it!

Essentials Crate said...Feb 16, 2021

Hi Marc,
So glad to hear you are enjoying your box! :-)

Good Investment!

Nov 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carol K.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I highly recommend these products, they are thoughtfully curated and high quality! I especially love that products are clean and natural. Can’t go wrong with this box :)

Essentials Crate said...Nov 20, 2020

Hi Carol,
Thank you so much, we're so glad you love the products!

Treat yourself or someone!

Nov 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sandy L.
1 Review

I love everything this box has to offer, I highly recommend it! I gave one as a gift and my friend loved it so much she bought it for her mom! Their products are stuff I use on a daily basis and feel good that it also benefits the environment. Definitely well worth the price.

Essentials Crate said...Feb 16, 2021

Hi Sandy,
That's awesome, thank you so much!

organic box

Nov 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Philip S.
2 Reviews

seems like a cool box so i got it for my girlfriend. she loves anything organic and healthy.

Essentials Crate said...Feb 16, 2021

Thank you, so glad your girlfriend could try out our box! :-)

Great eco gift!

Nov 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Philippa L.
4 Reviews

Just signed up my partner for this as a gift and it's perfect. She's been buying more eco-friendly products so this seems like a great monthly deal to start rebuilding your household supplies without spending a ton. Can't wait for it to arrive :)

Essentials Crate said...Nov 20, 2020

Hi Philippa,
We're so excited for you and your partner to try! Please let us know how everything is :)

High Quality, Sustainable Products

Nov 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tara S.
1 Review

I loved the packaging; timeliness of shipping; and of course the products. A lot of other box subscriptions come with things I don’t need and seem to compromise on quality. Essentials Crate is the first that offers options with products I know, trust and actually need especially during quarantine!!!

Essentials Crate said...Nov 20, 2020

Tara, we're so glad our box is quarantine approved! :)

Highly recommend this box!

Nov 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Boriana G.
1 Review

If you haven’t switched to clean home + personal care products, this is the perfect way to start! The quality of the products is definitely worth the money (and then some!)

Essentials Crate said...Nov 20, 2020

So glad you're enjoying, Boriana!


Customers who bought this also bought...