Specialty noodles on autopilot.

Plans as low as $13.50 / month

Exotic Noods reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not worth the price.

Jun 15, 2018
Rhynian Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Ok so I signed up for this service expecting to receive "fresh" noodles from different locations in Asia. I honestly don't know what type of noodles they are, by April 26th, 2017 nothing had arrived. Going back to the website and checking my order looking for a tracking number so I could see where they might be, there was none listed on my order. So I have no clue what happened to them. Going through a month's worth of emails, I didn't find any email from Exotic Noods telling me "Here's your TRACKING NUMBER and you can use it at so and so website address". Looking back onto the entire website, there's no real information telling you what type of noodles you are getting: Fresh, Dry, or Instant. There is nothing on the website that tells you how big/small one of the noodle dishes will be. There is nothing on the website that tells you what the serving size is of a noodle dish is. I checked the website when I first signed up for it at the beginning of April 2017, since then they have now updated their information. Now they have actual pictures and F.A.Q.s that tell you that basically you are getting dried instant microwavable noodles. So they are charging you $20 U.S.D. for 4 noodle bowls, no tax. That means that each noodle bowl is $5 U.S.D. THAT'S JUST WAY TOO EXPENSIVE FOR MICROWAVABLE INSTANT NOODLES! If you live in the U.S.A. we have a store...

Verified Purchase

I discovered something.

Jun 15, 2018
Suzette W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I have always loved noods of all kinds. So I was excited when I joined exotic noods. My first box was great. I enjoyed the diversity of the flavors. I was so happy that I changed from 4 to 8 black box. I received my box only to discover that you receive 2x4 flavors. This costing 40 dollars, I felt a little cheated. I thought for that kind of money, I would get 8 different flavors.
So I did some research. I found all of the flavors that I had been sent on 2 sites for no more than $2 each. These sites were Amazon and Walmart!!
I will no longer belong to this club. I feel cheated. But in their defense, they never said the noods couldn’t be found locally. Why would they? It’s just not worth it. I’ll spend my money my way; on noods that are exactly the same but much cheaper and in bulk quantities.
I gave 3 stars because the soup was delicious, but that’s it.

Verified Purchase
Exotic Noods said...Jan 25, 2018

We deeply apologize for the negative experience you had with us and any confusion that may have arisen from our marketplace listing. We've went ahead and clarified what subscribers will receive in the marketplace listing and we've also reached out to you to rectify this situation in a way you deem suitable and appropriate.

Seller

Yum, yum and yum!

Jun 15, 2018
S P.
1 Review
Overall

These noodles are awesome! Someone in my office subscribed and asked if I wanted to split the 8 pack with them. I love spicy food, and these really woke me up. Its nice to have these in the pantry on cold nights when I need something warm and soupy, but don't want to brave the weather outside. My favorite was the Skipjack tuna Katsuo Udon noodles from Korea, the soup had such a kick! Time to order some just for me and stop sharing...

Jun 15, 2018
Gabriel V.
1 Review
Overall

I was suggested to subscribe to this from a friend and I'm very glad I did. Some of the noodles I received I have never hear of but I was pleasantly surprised with the choices they provided. I love their selection! They even provide a small description of the type of noodle you've received (spoiler alert). I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to try something new other than Maruchan or Shin Ramen, and explore the different flavors which can only be bought in Asia. I'll say this much, I wish this was around when I was in college.

Can't have enough!

Jun 15, 2018
Daniel H.
1 Review
Overall

Pros: Delicious noodles, excellent customer service, and speedy shipping.

Cons: Warning - These are addictive. I always end up blowing through my box too fast!

I stumbled upon this crate during one of my ramen cravings and I couldn't be happier. Every box has noodles I've never seen before and the quality is always top notch. I was always a fan of instant ramen like Top Ramen and Nongshim but these noodles are on a WAY different level. It honestly is probably an insult to even compare them. The very first box I got had this brand called Menraku and it just blew everything I've had before out of the water. I didn't think the next box would be as good but boy was I wrong! Each box is always a yummy surprise. I can't praise their selection of noodles enough. These guys definitely know what's good in the noodle world.
Customer service was also a joy to work with. Unfortunately I can't have anything spicy anymore due to a stomache issue so I emailed them asking if I could have nothing spicy in my subscription. Now I've had some bad experiences with customer service on other crates on this site so I wasn't expecting much but these guys replied to me within the day! Had absolutely no issues customizing my crate to make sure nothing spicy was in there.

Overall, my experience with this crate has been nothing but fantastic. Yummy noods and great customer service. If only there were...

Really, REALLY Good.

Jun 15, 2018
Kay I.
1 Review
Overall

I was gifted a one time subscription when I was in LA coordinating an international boat race. These were so useful on the boat since we were constantly busy on deck. Being Japanese, instant noodles are like the official fast-but-good eats when you don't have much time. These were perfect! I thought I had tried everything back home, but there were local Japanese brands I never ate before. What really excited me though was trying the Korean instant noodles. The Korean Lobster bisket one was delicious. I also really liked the Ttukgeok (Rice Cake Soup) - it was a pleasant change from just eating noodles. Would order again if when I'm back in the US!

Huge fan!!

Jun 15, 2018
Nanis E.
1 Review
Overall

If you love trying different flavors and you’re a noodle lover, you have to try this. They have the best variety. So good!

Jun 15, 2018
Aleeece
1 Review
Overall

Loved the variety of options in each box, being able to try new food, and with the luxury of it being delivered to my front door!

Great for Soldiers

Jun 15, 2018
Steven R.
1 Review
Overall

As an active duty soldier in the US Army, I am currently stationed outside the US. Being from LA, I really missed having access to Asian style instant noodles. Not really much of that around here where I'm posted. Thats when my cousin told me about this service, and even sent me a gift subscription! I was surprised to get this, but its awesome that Exotic Noods is able to send subscription packages to military bases overseas! This is like a godsend for guys like me who are always on their feet and have almost no time to eat a proper meal when I'm on post. Really appreciate the support guys! Will order again definitely.

Great way to try new instant noodles!

Jun 15, 2018
Jonathan K.
1 Review
Overall

Purchased the Exotic Noods Black, and received instant noodle brands from all over Asia. I haven't finished tasting all of the ones I've received. But the Spicy Prawn, Chicken Pho, and the Japanese yakisoba were all great.

Taste
Taste of all the ones I've tried meets my expectation of time needed to prep, comprehensive instructions, and taste. Although some of the packaging are not as appetizing, I'm glad I've tried those. *Note: I would go easy on some of the soup base powders. Might be too salty for some.

Delivery
The box came to me in a timely manner. I'm not living off of instant noodles, so it wasn't an urgency to me to receive them ASAP. Packaging was not damaged. I was surprised to see bamboo (one-time use) chopsticks were included. There was also a thorough flyer within the box. It provides a nice background for each of the noodles (where it's from, what to expect...etc.), and suggestions as well.

Overall, I'm happy with my box from Exotic Noods, and will likely to try again. Tempted to purchase the Top 10 box...

Wonderful Experience

Jun 15, 2018
Kenneth
1 Review
Overall

I first got the single standard 4 pack option, just for kicks. I grew up on Top Ramen, so I wanted to see what was out there. To say the obvious, it was really good! Inside was the Tikka Masala curry flavor brothless noodles from Singapore, something called Sujebi, which looked like spicy ravioli, Kitsune "Foxy" Japanese udon and Kimchi Rice Noodles. My favorite for the tikka masala - never tried curry with noodles before! I'm now a big fan of the the combo. The Sujebi's spicy kick wakes you up for sure. If they keep offering new selections every single month, you may have found a new long term subscriber!

The Thai "noods" are awesome!

Jun 15, 2018
Katie M.
1 Review
Overall

My office is a jungle, filled with hungry nasty beasts I call my coworkers. When lunch time comes, its like a free for all in the cafeteria, with the good stuff usually gone before I arrive! That means I get to pick between a badly sliced salad with globs of mayo everywhere, or lame hamburgers that still show freezer burns. Lucky girl! Thankfully for me, I found ExoticNoods. I never knew there were so many instant noodles from Thailand! I really liked the Chanthaburi noodles I got last time. The description in the brochure that came with it made me want to visit when I can! I would definitely recommend this service!

Jun 15, 2018
John M.
1 Review
Overall

Just signed up for this recently, must say I'm super happy with my decision after getting the first box! The noodles were definitely interesting - I guarantee some of these you will not find outside Asia without getting it through a service like Exotic Noods. I like how they started to include a spicy ramen/noodle flavor in every monthly selection, since I love spicy food. It lends more variety to the offerings, even though what Exotic Noods offers is pretty diverse already. I also enjoyed reading the pamphlet explaining more about each flavor of the month and their origins. Would I renew? Definitely. And if you love noodles, so should you!

Jun 15, 2018
Meg
1 Review
Overall

A great experience getting these delivered to your door in the mail. On top of the funny looks your postman can give you, you also get great flavored noodles! I got the following:
Oriental noodles, hot and spicy flavor noodle soup, beef flavor with vegetable noodle soup, and Tonkotsu flavor ramen noodles
My sister and I are big fans of cup of noodle soups and these were a nice variation on that with the different flavors. We love spicy food so the hot and spicy one was our favorite.
It's awesome that they also send a little brochure that has some information on each of the noodle types. Just something to read while you wait for your noodles to cook! ;)

Not worth it

Jun 15, 2018
Janice O.
1 Review
Overall

I ordered the non-spicy box, but they kept sending me spicy noodles with instructions to just not put all the seasoning in. Well, it's still spicy! The variety of items isn't very good. They kept sending noodles from the same few companies. Nothing from Japan.

Exotic Noods said...Jan 25, 2018

We're so sorry that you received Spicy Noods in your "No Spicy" order, we've went ahead and reached out to you and we're going to tirelessly to make things right! Customer satisfaction is our greatest priority.

Seller

Fantastic

Jun 15, 2018
Steven W.
1 Review
Overall

This is as excellent service that provides me with a variety of instant noodles that I’ve never seen before. I love trying different kinds and not just sticking with shin ramen all the time for my spicy needs. I’ll probably continue using this service until I finish graduating

Buying Options