Explore Local Box Monthly

Explore Local Box Monthly

by Explore Local Box
Explore a new US city’s culture through premium, locally made, artisan products, and food.

Plans as low as

$45.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (72)

Great Fathers Day Gift

Jul 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Greg K.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

We gave this to my dad for Father's Day. He loves it. It is nice because it is hard to travel right now and it is nice for him to get mail/something to look forward too. He waited to open the first box until we were there to see it. I thought the items were really nice quality. My mom liked the information about the products and kept reading it while we took the items out of the box

Verified Purchase

Travel at home

Mar 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pollie B.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 4 months

We got our first box. Austin texas. Loved the information cards. And variety of items. I love to travel so for pandemic great to "travel" across the country and support local businesses
Plus I have stocking stuffers and gifts being delivered monthly.

Verified Purchase

Interesting

Feb 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Barbara S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I ordered one for myself and one for a gift. My friend got a different state/contents than I did in Jan. I felt mine was worth the money and great selection. Hers seemed a little cheap or really tiny servings of everything 🤷🏻‍♀️

Verified Purchase

Little Rock

Jan 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linda R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I really enjoyed everything in this box.

Verified Purchase

Shop

Dec 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alicia L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

The box is great and is a great gift for someone. The only problem I had was that this gift was sent to the wrong address and the wrong person. I am giving it another shot though because the person who received it love it.

Verified Purchase

Fun monthly box

Aug 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
George D.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

My wife and I love getting this box in the mail. The items are well thought out. It is fun to look forward to. And I think a great value - the items are high quality and made from small business. I have even purchased more candy and salt directly from the manufacturers after getting in our monthly box

Verified Purchase

We Love this box!

Nov 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
June R.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

Such a great gift. I love that this company supports small business and the way the box is packed looks so special - it really make a nice present.

Verified Purchase

Great customer service, great product

May 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michael K.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

I had so many questions about giving this as a wedding present that I must have sent them 10 emails. The responded quickly and answered all my questions and my friends loved their gift.

Verified Purchase

Great

Jul 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Molly H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Really great gift! I gave this to my brother and my sister in law and they were very excited. They try to support local business and can’t travel now so I thought it would be perfect but it was better than I expected. Lots of items and a good selection of food verses products. I saw it when I went over to visit and tried some of the popcorn

Verified Purchase

Great experience!

Apr 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carol P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 years

Just want to write to say how much I have been enjoying the boxes! I've subscribed for a couple years now and have always looked forward to checking out a new city, but even more so now with real travel on hold. I especially appreciate the info on the makers of the products. Their stories are inspiring. We're looking forward to visiting some of these cities for real in the future.
Thank you.
Carol P.

Verified Purchase

Very Fun Monthly Escape!

Apr 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Victoriascearcy
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I love this box! I was bored at home and decided to try this box because I miss traveling! My first shipment was Boston which is a favorite city of mine. I loved all the sweet treats and the lobster towel. My favorite was reading the little bios about the local companies/artisans who created the items in the box. I will be a long term subscriber! I cannot wait to see what next month brings!

Verified Purchase

Love it!!

Dec 08, 2018
Overall
Clare J.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I've gotten these boxes for a few months now and have never been disappointed... especially with this month's being from Burlington, VT. My favorite place in the US. So it was as very nice treat.

Verified Purchase

Perfect

Jul 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cat B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Perfect Mother’s Day gift!!! My mom loved getting things from different states it was perfect for quarantine life right now

Verified Purchase

Excellently curated!

Oct 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Love this box! One of my favorite things to do when I travel is check out local small businesses, and especially now that we're living in the Quaran-times, this brings that experience home to me. I've received six boxes so far, and it's definitely going to be a mainstay in my subscription box rotation.

Verified Purchase

Good subscription for U.S. travelers!

Sep 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristy B.
13 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

I really do love this box. Exciting to see what "goodies" you will get from the next mystery U.S. city. Unfortunately, I have to stop subscription for now due to cash flow during this crazy time, but hopefully, will be back soon!

Verified Purchase

Review

Nov 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sabrina E.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

This was a really fun box! I got the Hawaii one. The notes about the small business sellers and facts about the area made it more special!

Verified Purchase

Highly Recommend

Jan 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melanie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I loved everything about this box! From the informative stories about New York and the shop owners to the amazing items inside, I'm so happy I subscribed!

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Feb 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cindy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Ordered this crate for my daughter-in-love who has been missing traveling during the pandemic. She has been absolutely delighted with the products and interested in all the new places she “traveled.”

Verified Purchase

Explore Local is a perfect gift

Apr 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ilene S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I bought a six month subscription for my sister for her 60th birthday since she couldn't travel during the pandemic and is passionate about supporting small businesses. She has loved the boxes and the experience of opening each one. Well done!

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Feb 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lauren B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Loved all the stuff from Hawaii!

Verified Purchase

Was awesome will do it again.

Oct 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bryan L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

She loved it!!!

Verified Purchase

So much fun

Mar 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chasity F.
9 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I love this subscription!!!

Verified Purchase

Delicious and nice assortment of goods

Apr 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shirley N.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Great stuff and interesting info from each locale.

Verified Purchase

Great gift box!

Dec 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Great box! Awesome customer service! I asked a question about future boxes that I had gifted to my sister and received a caring response and personalized box to make it special for my sister. It's been a great gift!

Verified Purchase

Exploration fun

Dec 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I gave my mom a subscription to this box and she loves it! She was impressed with the presentation and the high quality of products.

Verified Purchase