FabFitFun

by FabFitFun
Quarterly women's lifestyle subscription box!
413 reviews

Plans as low as

$30.00/ quarter

Buying Options

Reviews (413)

a year of boxes later!!!

Mar 04, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dawn H.
40 Reviews
19 Pictures
28 Helpful

I got the winter box and now the spring 2019 box, each seasonal box is 52 dollars, and it’s claimed you receive 200plus dollars worth I each box! I do agree with that! But it’s also a lot of items I would never buy for myself! My end result it’s worth it to have a special gift for yourself 4 times a year!! TO ADD: I’ve received 8 boxes so far and the longer you have it the more some of the same items start coming around! It’s AWESOME for a year but starts to get old

Ok but not the greatest ever

May 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stacey A.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful

I just finished up a one year subscription to FFF and I like it but I don’t love it. I chose not to renew.
Pros: *not just makeup, not just fitness
*Annual subscriptions can customize almost everything
*Good value for the price, you will get way more than $49 worth of products
*Deeply discounted add ons and edit sales
Cons: *Some products none of the choices are appealing. There’s a pretty unused tea pot sitting in my cabinet because it was that or a French press but I didn’t want either
*Ugly prints on many items
*Too many similarities - I got a beach towel last summer, I don’t need another towel this year.
*Stupid magazine that just gets thrown in recycling because who the heck reads magazines anymore?
*Are the value of items really what they claim when they’ll say something has an $80 value in your box but next sale you can get it for $30?
*Add ons sell out almost immediately. Annual subscribers get first pick and id log in right when it went live and just in the time looking at what they had things would be sold out. I can’t imagine much is left by the time monthly subscribers get a chance,

Loved my first box... not so much after

May 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura G.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful

I finally signed up for the FFF editors box spring 2019 - I had been eyeing the box for years but there was never really a box with enough things I liked to jump in. Well, spring 2019 I wanted to select everything so I wasn’t stuck with things to get rid of - so I signed up for an annual subscription. BIGGEST MISTAKE. If I were looking to join FFF right now, I would run. The spring editors box was great, perfect 👌 but since they have been on the hot mess express. Their add on sales are a joke, they basically had a redo for issues and promised everyone would still have one of all they wanted in their cart, then come redo day people carts are full of tens of items they never carted and none of what they had. And FFF is like whatever, just keep refreshing - as if people have time to be on their page 24/7. Then the curation for Summer is not up to par with what they usually offer. It’s mostly skincare, haircare, bath and body type stuff. Things you get from cheaper boxes like Boxycharm and ipsy/ipsy plus all the time. I went to FFF for the decor/accessory/lifestyle stuff. Their picks for that are abysmal. Anyway, if I could get a refund of my annual sub I would take it and run far far away. Too bad only the UK can do that.

May 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kari-lynn P.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Failing at providing the services and products they promise. Shipping gets worse with each sale and products not going to the correct people.
They need to put a waitlist on it and allow for their warehouse and shipping problems to be fixed. Million subscribers is great but not when they stop subscribing.
I signed up for a year. Did not renew for another one. Things just got worse.

JUST WASNT FOR ME.

May 09, 2019
Overall
Quality
Curation
Karen L.
10 Reviews
4 Helpful

IT JUST WASNT MY FAVORITE BOX. I WANTED TO TRY OTHERS SO I DIDNT KEEP IT. PLUS EXTRAS AND ADD ONS IT ALL CONFUSED ME. PLUS ONCE U ADDED ON ITEMS U ENDED UP SPENDING ALOT MORE MONEY. SORRY CANT SEND PIC NO LONGER HAVE THIS SUBSCRIPTION.

Fab fit

Mar 14, 2019
Overall
Samira S.
1 Review
1 Helpful

My daughter and I both did a year of this fab fit. The items were fun and did match the season. We liked that most of the stuff we did use to include makeup, lotions and body products. But what we didn't like is that although we both filled out different styles at the beginning we both got the same items.

I wasnt super impressed..

Mar 11, 2019
Overall
Britani M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful

Fab Fit Fun had some okay products, but most of them I ended up giving away and or throwing away. Honestly I believe my money is much better spent on something like causebox which gives back to the community. Overall FFF is okay, but I wouldn't recommend it to a friend

Some Stuff is Great but Also Junk

Mar 08, 2019
Overall
Stephanie R.
9 Reviews
1 Picture
37 Helpful

My first box I LOVED. I liked some things, but mostly have been underwhelmed since until the summer box for 2018 which was completely terrible; however, I have it another try and the Fall 2018 was again good with bad. I’m giving it one final chance (only because more customization quizzes and options have been added). If the next box I get is a disappointment, then I’m done with Fab Fit Fun. I highly recommend against getting a long term subscription to this box, but discount codes are available for your 1st box and that makes the pricing much better.

Try yes- sub maybe not

Jun 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ralia K.
9 Reviews

The hyped and the ad for the box seems better than the box itself. It is an ok box for me. Fun to try but not amazing enough to sub for a year.

Needs improvement, but like the sales

Jun 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Audra-lee D.
2 Reviews
1 Picture

I started as a seasonal subscriber and became and annual last summer. I like FFF for their good selection or products and personalization. I wish they had more “fit” stuff, and it’s usually very skincare heavy. Their shipping can be awful and they make mistakes A LOT. And the last few boxes, if you didn’t choose wisely, the box can kind of feel like you could “curate” it yourself by walking through TJ.Maxx and grabbing a random assortment of items. So why do I stay? Well, I’m considering whether to renew... but it’s mostly for the add ons and edit sales. You can get good deals on stuff that you actually use (if you use high end skin and hair care products). But they tend to mess that up a lot too (website crashing, items getting deleted from carts or missing from orders when you get them). They really need a good direct competitor in this space and I think most people would switch. But since there isn’t one, give this a shot (if you don’t mind being frustrated a lot and having to contact CS every season). I like the stuff, it’s the company that needs work.

Happy

Jun 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stacy S.
1 Review

How ever I didnt get everything I customized in my box I am still very happy with it

Overall fff Is A Great Service!

Jun 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelley S.
1 Review

AMAZING products for the most part, but could use work on customer service and shipping. I’ve been an annual member for 1 year now and have run into issues already. Overall, I am happy with my fff service!

The Greatest Disapointment

Jun 04, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aneisa S.
1 Review

I started this sub in January 2019 and have purchased every edit and seasonal box with add-ons and customizations. Every single order from them has either:
a. A broken or defective product
b. A missing product
c. A misleading/mislabeled product
d. A nearly month long wait for shipping
And some of the worst excuses of any company I’ve done business with in 47 years. Their own community board is full of complaints about FFF charging for items, waiting over a month to ship and finally being told it is out of stock or sent an entirely different item altogether.
I have 10 subscription boxes and this is easily the worst box for shipping & my greatest subscription disappointment.

Why I am no longer interested

May 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jaden R.
2 Reviews

I find myself receiving a lot of things that I end up not using. I have been subsciribed for a year and I will be unsubscribing for my own sake. They offer a lot of sales and it is very easy to fall into and purchase things that I do not need only because I have it available to me for a super cheap price. Someone who has no self control like me... Well I just need to say bye to the box.

May 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kayla A.
7 Reviews
1 Helpful

Not my favorite, but a pretty decent box. Wayyyy too much money for what I'd like to spend. But you do get pretty good products. I usually end up liking/wanting half of the products.

May 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diane M.
2 Reviews

The items in this box seem like quality products but were not really for me. I got it for two seasons and was not really all that impressed. I am not a fan of lifestyle items.

Only 2 boxes left and I'm DONE

May 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carissa Q.
1 Review

So i've had an annual subscription for FFF and have gotten 4 boxes and they progressively just get worse.
Chosing your items is supposed to be a perk of being an annual subscriber- but within 10 minutes of getting your email 90% of the higher priced/ better quality items are sold out already. The site has crashed numerous times over the last few box sales- even add ons have been a nightmare.
All the electronic items I have gotten have either come broken or stop working after a couple months. (the last box I chose a diffuser and the first time using water leaked EVERYWHERE) and they do not take returns so huge HUGE downfall.
The products for 'self care/ beauty' are okay at best but it's so frustrating that you update your profile and still get SO MANY MASKS - not everyone likes all of that stuff. If you're into that stuff then you'll probably love this as well as their add-ons shop because there are SO MANY masks, sheet and cream, as well as toners and lotions. I'm just not into that sort of stuff.
As for clothing items- they are so cheaply made (super thin as well) and it's a major disappointment that they are not size inclusive at all. It SAYS OSFM but in reality if you're over a size 12 (and that's pushing it) you're going to feel like even the tiniest move is going to rip something. I will not be renewing once my Annual Sub...

Feb 14, 2019
Overall
Megan M.
5 Reviews

The box has some cool things but overall the fit aspect is missing from the 2 boxes I've received. I have liked the majority of the things I've gotten though. These would be a muscle roller, body wash, moisturizer, and a coffee press. The stuff I don't want is nice to gift to friends.