Anime & manga inspired jewelry and accessories subscription based on a monthly theme.

Plans as low as $16.50 / month

Fangirl Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

So happy

Aug 11, 2019
Hannah
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm so happy I ordered this! And I plan on changing to a more regular subscription

Verified Purchase

Epic

Jun 08, 2019
Rebecca M.
8 Reviews
3 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is one of my absolute favorite boxes. If you're a girl and you like wearing your geek flag openly but not in a tacky way, sign up now.
The jewelry is high quality and really very pretty. And subtle. Even the stuff that references animes I've never heard of are pretty and wearable. Most people compliment me because they think it's cool, but the people who get the reference are floored. I've been stopped multiple times by complete strangers asking me where my stuff comes from.

Verified Purchase

Great subscription box.

Jan 23, 2019
Amber R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I've been getting this box for a bit now and I love every box I have gotten epesically when it includes anime that I know I don't own any of. Plus I do love the themes. I absolute love this box.

Verified Purchase

July Box

Aug 18, 2018
Kartina H.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

Being on the other side of the world sometimes means items shipped can be slow. Which is well expected. It took me 6 weeks to received the box. However, once I received the box, the excitement came to opening it. July’s theme was based on Ghibli, much to my happiness. Got 2 Jewellry items, a necklace and Totoro earrings. Got a soot keychain, fantastic Totoro art postcard, Kiki pouch and socks.
There was an inscription of what the items was on a card. Completely happy with the product! Still continuing as an ongoing subscriber.

Verified Purchase

First Crate Ever...

Aug 09, 2018
Victoria V.
1 Review
Overall

and I really really like it. I mean, it is my first one so I may be overhyped but to sign up for the Once Upon a Time box with the show being done, this was a lovely collection. The only thing about it was that is was mostly CaptainSwan.. But I understand to each their own ships regardless of canon. Excited for the next one :)

Content ideas

Jun 15, 2018
Tammy K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Not sure if you have already as I'm new to batgirl monthly subscription but i would love ouran high school host club or kamisama kiss.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

Arrived in a timely matter. Lots of cute stuff.

Verified Purchase

My Girls LOVE IT

Jun 15, 2018
Clifford H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I got this for my 12 yr old but it is hard to keep away from the mom and 4 yr old. All my girls are anime lovers and all love what is inside. They best thing is that the animes are not based off of some horribly inappropriate or revealing show. That to me is very important and was hard to find. Thank you for your hard work and will be sure to keep coming back.

C. Heart

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Jun 15, 2018
Amy H.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My daughter received her first box today and was so excited. She is a fan of "fairytale" so she immediately put everything in the box on....even the key chain. This was a great box and I really enjoyed seeing her get excited about every item!

Verified Purchase

Amazingly Surprised

Jun 15, 2018
Pakou L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Ive received two boxes already and so far I am in love. The items of each piece is really well made and does not feel cheap at all. Each thing in the box, feel very expensive infact! I will continue to subscribe and at this rate, I will be a lifer! Absolutely love this subscription and look forward to my next box!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Patricia R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I got this subscription for my niece, she love it 😍.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Koral K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Its a good subscription i do love it, but as an international subscriber it is just too expensive.

Verified Purchase

Awesomeness

Jun 15, 2018
Laura F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I have yet to be disappointed with this stuff. It's great!

Verified Purchase

Happy little fangirl!

Jun 15, 2018
Diana H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I bought this as a gift for my daughter. We got the 1st box yesterday, and the theme was Fairy Tale. As soon as she saw Happy on the summary card, the fangirl-squealing began. Doggie eardrums were bursting for miles! She was so thrilled with her box! She is a huge Fairy Tale fan and absolutely loves everything that sent. I can't wait for the next one.

Verified Purchase

So cute!

Jun 15, 2018
Malice L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My daughter and I always find more to love each time.

Verified Purchase

LOVED IT

Jun 15, 2018
Katrina R.
3 Reviews
Overall

So happy I saw you guys and was able to order the Moon Box before you ran out. I loved everything and was so thrilled with the items! so excited for the next nerdy box

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q3UoVWAHwcU&list=PLnBg2qoWTDKuCL9aaStMmw2nsuGCxUbzN&index=8 Unboxing ends at 5:30

Jun 15, 2018
Alexandra L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I love literally everything about Fangirl Monthly.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options