Monthly feminist book club + woman owned small businesses + secret discussion group + podcast

Plans as low as $45.00 / month

Feminist Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I love this box

Mar 11, 2019
Kristin B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

This box absolutely is worth it. It's empowering, personalized and every month when I get the email that my box has shipped I get so excited!!

Verified Purchase

So wonderful

Jan 13, 2019
Sarajane H.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I love this box. Before subscribing, I was so intrigued with Renee’s efforts to create a community for her subscribers. After confirming my subscription, I recieved an email from Renee introducing herself and emails to vote on the next months book and live chat times. I don’t use Facebook so I could join the group there, but she has made an effort to make sure that there is also an online community for those without social media!

As for the box I recieved, I loved that just as much. The book was one that I’ve read parts of before but I’m so excited to visit the rest of the information that it covers. There was samples of lotion bars and soap from female owned companies with coupons for their online store, a beautiful carved wooden magnet that I smile every time I see, and information on podcasts, businesses, and lessons that are all female owned and operated! I love that this box is clearly put together with love, thoughtfulness, and a focus on community rather than “filler” items.

I recieved my box during a stressful week and emailed Renee to tell her thank you for sending something that put such a smile on my face! Her response was heartfelt and encouraging. This box is absolutely worth it; not only will you get fascinating books, but you will make new friends and alliances as well!

Verified Purchase

Great Group of Women & Good Reads

Nov 29, 2018
Jasmine W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

This box is put together with love. You'll look forward to getting the box as well as the note from Renee. What I love the most about this box is the group. There's a diverse group of women that subscribe to this box and you'll appreciate the opinions and support that you get from them. This is the first box that I've subscribed to that has substance and really contributes to my overall well-being.

Verified Purchase

Oct 31, 2018
Krystle S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

One of my favorite women boxes and the owner is awesome and so down to earth.

High quality experience

Oct 08, 2018
Becca K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I've had this box subscription for 3 months and it is consistently high quality — in terms of both the curated small business products and the book discussions. It's truly been such a good decision to set aside a little time and money each month to focus on educating ourselves and lifting one another up.

Verified Purchase

Redefining Feminism

Oct 08, 2018
Kori S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I LOVE this box and the amazing community that comes with it. Not only do we get to lift up amazing woman and femme owned businesses we have real conversations about the intersectionality of feminism, race, gender identity, class and so much more. I never thought being a part of this subscription would challenge me and keep me growing in the ways that it does. Sign up cause it’s the best thing you can do for your soul (and to crush the patriarchy) ❤️

Verified Purchase

An absolute game changer

Sep 03, 2018
Jeney C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I've subscribed to a few boxes in the past, but this one is so much more than just some products in pretty packaging. I've canceled subscriptions to other boxes because I felt my money could go to more worthwhile causes and I really didn't need any more "stuff".

But Feminist Book Club? My hard earned cash is going to good causes AND I'm getting some kick ass "stuff"! I love that I am supporting small, femme-owned businesses. I'm expanding my library with books I probably never would have picked up on my own. The conversation in the private group is so honest, raw, and centering. And best of all? A portion of my subscription goes to a charitable organization that aligns with my feminist values every month.

I've said it before and I will say it again, and again, and again... this box is a game changer.

Verified Purchase

Unique book box

Aug 26, 2018
Erin J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I am so in love with the Feminist Book Club subscription box! I subscribe to several different book boxes, and this is my favorite! What I love about this one is that the contents are always unique and support small women-owned businesses. I also love the community aspect and the opportunity to vote on each month’s book and the chance to chat with other members about what we’ve read.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely recommend!

Aug 26, 2018
Becky S.
1 Review
Overall

Feminist Book Club & the monthly box is my favorite subscription! The group of women are real and wonderful, we have great discussions about each month's book and the feminist book club box is so creative and fun! Love being part of this community - cannot recommend this enough!

Fab, Feminist and Fun!

Aug 25, 2018
Alexandra A.
1 Review
Overall

I love this box so much. Anything that supports women-owned companies, makes an honest effort to be inclusive and intersectional, and gives me food for thought as well as other amazing women, or femme-identifying persons to interact with is right up my street. I really appreciate Renee's thoughtful approach to this box, as well as the way she runs the group. It isn't something that takes up a ton of my time, but it does let me check in periodically for reflection and conversation. It's the perfect way to interject some introspection into my life surrounding topics that are important to me. I rocked the earrings from this month's box out to dinner tonight. I felt awesome in my repurposed metal dangly chains, and felt really good about supporting several small businesses I believe in.

Verified Purchase

Interesting...

Aug 16, 2018
Shannon M.
16 Reviews
37 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

So I just received my first box, & I’m all at once intrigued, curious, a bit confused & slightly disappointed. I love the concept of this box- a feminist book & 2-3 items from female/ feminist indie brands. I receive like 30 sub boxes a month, plus all the ones I’ve tried & cancelled, & I never cancel after the first month- it could be an off month for the box- to give the box the opp to get me hooked or keep me curious or interested. So the items this month are things I’d never buy for myself- the book, Austenistan, is one I’d never pick on my own (that doesn’t mean it’s not a good, interesting, entertaining or well- written book), the candle is really, really high quality & one of the strongest I’ve *EVER* tried (unfortunately, I HATE THE SCENT!!!— lemongrass & eucalyptus, but after an hour the scent of the small travel candle had filled about 2000 sq feet with its scent, & I’m sure aromatherapy wise I’d benefit, so maybe I’ll keep it instead of gifting), & a really cute & almost edgy pair of dangling chain fish hook earrings (unfortunately, I have stretched ears & wear 5/8” plugs or 6-4 gauge weighted earrings). So... I’m curious to see the next box... oh, the slight confusion comes from checking out the photos, they all look like there are several more products than the 2-3 promised in the box description, but maybe I’m wrong? Oh,...

Verified Purchase
Feminist Book Club said...Aug 21, 2018

Hi Shannon! We are so grateful for your review and helpful feedback, especially as we're still new and working out some kinks. I wanted to address some of the things you mentioned in your review for clarification purposes. I'm glad you appreciated the products even though the candle's scent wasn't to your liking and the earrings weren't ideal for you. Feminist Book Club is so much more than a subscription box, though. It's less about the products and more about the connections to one another through our feminist values, building on tried-and-true practices used throughout feminist history and translating them to the modern, online world. We cultivate our community through our discussion group, monthly live chats, and other online events. I noticed you're not a...

Seller
Buying Options