Home > Food & Drink > Tea > Field to Cup > Reviews
Field to Cup
Make delicious tea every time with our no-nonsense guide. FREE domestic shipping +tea replacements

$14.97+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

3.9 of 5 stars
Great Service, Great Tea
by Kris written Oct 01, 2018
I have been a subscriber to Field to Cup for over a year now. The tea is amazing, I have never been disappointed. I've tried other tea subscriptions and the tea in them doesn't meet the quality that Field to Cup's tea does. Right now I'm enjoying a delicious apple walnut tea. There are several uses out of every serving. Of all my subscriptions, this one is my favorite!
Explorer Box
by Ashley written Aug 10, 2018
I’ve had this subscription for four or five months now and I’ve never been disappointed! I was just switched from “Tea Explorer” with four 5g teas a month the the “Explorer Box” with four 10g teas a month. It is totally worth the money and I’m so glad I found this subscription!
Verified Purchase
Great service
by Katharine written Aug 10, 2018
The original size of tea samples I was getting throughout my subscription was perfect, just enough to try something new and fairly priced. Sad that they changed the subscription so that you get more tea for more money- have to cancel, I don't drink that much tea and the price increase, while perhaps fair, isn't something I can do on the reg.
Verified Purchase
Quick and cute
by Camilla written Aug 08, 2018
I was very happy with the fast shipping and also the packaging (they even wrote a cute message for me on the envelope). The tea is well packed, and there are informations and istructions. The only reason I didn't put 5 starts is that unfortunately I got, instead of 4 kinds of tea, just 3 (one arrived in double) and so that was a pity because I really wanted to try the missing one.
Verified Purchase
No Arrival
by Samantha written Aug 02, 2018
I bought this online for my mother's birthday two weeks prior and my mom & I are still waiting for the package, even though the shipping description says 3-5 days. We've been waiting for 10 days and I left a message to their contact info and heard nothing from them, I'm putting down a one-star for this subscription.
Verified Purchase
Love at first sip!
by Amy written Jul 15, 2018
My husband gave me a hard time about getting more tea ... I will admit I probably need a 12 step program at this point. However, after trying the teas in our first box, he told me they were the best he ever had... He is from India and drinks a lot of tea! Congratulations... Coming from my husband that's saying something. Me? I'm a bit of a tea'aholic. Some people drink coffee, beer or wine.. Not me. My obsession is tea but your company sets that bar pretty dang high. Nice going!! I have a feeling we will be ordering for a long time.
Verified Purchase
Tea was good, but shipping questionable
by Rebecca written Jun 03, 2018
Weird shipping. I got this as a gift. It took a long time to get to my friend, a month was randomly skipped, there was no tracking for the shipment, and he never received his last box. would not reorder.
Verified Purchase
Field to Cup said...
Jun 04, 2018
Rebecca, thank you so much for your review. Regarding the shipment schedule, Cratejoy has a set cut off schedule for our shipments going out on the first of the month. If you subscribe in the two week period prior to the first of the month, you will not be charged again (or in this case your next renewal will not happen) until the following month. Your first shipment was sent out on 01/22, the following one was sent out on 03/06, and the last one was sent out on 04/03. I do apologize that your recipient did not receive their last shipment. I'll be happy to send out a replacement, or offer you a refund for that portion of the subscription. Please get in touch with us at contact@fieldtocup.com referencing your review. Thank you, Shirley
I like it
by Christine written May 16, 2018
Good trial of teas for a nice cheap price. I'd say about 2 cups of tea per sample-so 8-ish cups, or more if you re-steep them.Shipping is also good- I got the 3 month plan and got my 1st and 2nd month on time. I'd say go for it and try it.
Verified Purchase
Teas are good, otherwise bad
by Sasha written Apr 24, 2018
I got four teas in my first envelope (yes, envelope, not box. You get maybe two cups worth of tea per type) and liked three of them. The fourth just wasn't to my taste, it was probably fine. I decided to look on their website to see what the cost was to buy it and couldn't get logged in. So I created a new account and contacted the seller through here saying I was afraid I wouldn't get my discount. It's been a while now and I still haven't heard back from them. I also haven't gotten my second shipment (And I pre-paid) Also, the prices of the tea on their site is OUTRAGEOUS. Nothing started at less than $16 for less than you'd get in a tin of Twinings.
Verified Purchase
Very nice
by Wolf written Apr 08, 2018
I ordered the explorer pack, you get 4 types of tea 5gr each. It is enough to decide what you like best but not enough to share with friends and family... I love black tea with spacial flavors so I liked the hazelnutty tea the most! The rest were also good teas. You can buy a big pack in their shop for about the same value (number of tea cups speaking). Maybe I will upgrade to the bigger pack but for now I will keep exploring. :)
Verified Purchase
View Details