Field to Cup
a tea discovery service for exploring fresh and delicious teas, worldwide. FREE Shipping

$6.97+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

10
4.0 of 5 stars
Love at first sip!
by Amy written 7 days ago
My husband gave me a hard time about getting more tea ... I will admit I probably need a 12 step program at this point. However, after trying the teas in our first box, he told me they were the best he ever had... He is from India and drinks a lot of tea! Congratulations... Coming from my husband that's saying something. Me? I'm a bit of a tea'aholic. Some people drink coffee, beer or wine.. Not me. My obsession is tea but your company sets that bar pretty dang high. Nice going!! I have a feeling we will be ordering for a long time.
Verified Purchase
Tea was good, but shipping questionable
by Rebecca written Jun 03, 2018
Weird shipping. I got this as a gift. It took a long time to get to my friend, a month was randomly skipped, there was no tracking for the shipment, and he never received his last box. would not reorder.
Verified Purchase
Field to Cup said...
Jun 04, 2018
Rebecca, thank you so much for your review. Regarding the shipment schedule, Cratejoy has a set cut off schedule for our shipments going out on the first of the month. If you subscribe in the two week period prior to the first of the month, you will not be charged again (or in this case your next renewal will not happen) until the following month. Your first shipment was sent out on 01/22, the following one was sent out on 03/06, and the last one was sent out on 04/03. I do apologize that your recipient did not receive their last shipment. I'll be happy to send out a replacement, or offer you a refund for that portion of the subscription. Please get in touch with us at contact@fieldtocup.com referencing your review. Thank you, Shirley
I like it
by Christine written May 16, 2018
Good trial of teas for a nice cheap price. I'd say about 2 cups of tea per sample-so 8-ish cups, or more if you re-steep them.Shipping is also good- I got the 3 month plan and got my 1st and 2nd month on time. I'd say go for it and try it.
Verified Purchase
Teas are good, otherwise bad
by Sasha written Apr 24, 2018
I got four teas in my first envelope (yes, envelope, not box. You get maybe two cups worth of tea per type) and liked three of them. The fourth just wasn't to my taste, it was probably fine. I decided to look on their website to see what the cost was to buy it and couldn't get logged in. So I created a new account and contacted the seller through here saying I was afraid I wouldn't get my discount. It's been a while now and I still haven't heard back from them. I also haven't gotten my second shipment (And I pre-paid) Also, the prices of the tea on their site is OUTRAGEOUS. Nothing started at less than $16 for less than you'd get in a tin of Twinings.
Verified Purchase
Very nice
by Wolf written Apr 08, 2018
I ordered the explorer pack, you get 4 types of tea 5gr each. It is enough to decide what you like best but not enough to share with friends and family... I love black tea with spacial flavors so I liked the hazelnutty tea the most! The rest were also good teas. You can buy a big pack in their shop for about the same value (number of tea cups speaking). Maybe I will upgrade to the bigger pack but for now I will keep exploring. :)
Verified Purchase
Good teas
by Kara written Apr 03, 2018
I got this as a gift for my husband, and he is loving it so far! This is a great way for tea drinkers to discover new flavors. I highly recommend this box!
Verified Purchase
by Jessica written Mar 13, 2018
Nice tea.
Verified Purchase
Best Tea I've Had
by Lauren written Dec 24, 2017
I love the tea I've gotten each month. It always tastes amazing
Verified Purchase
great variety
by Batia written Sep 25, 2017
I've been subscribing to the tea explorer for a few months now, and I've been loving the variety of the teas! You get 4 loose leaf teas and a fold out card with steeping instructions and a place to write notes and mark the ones you love. I especially loved the vanilla horchata they sent out a few months ago, and had to order more! I've tried so many new teas I'd never dare to buy in bulk. overall, very happy so far with this sub :)
Verified Purchase
Not impressed
by Claudia written Sep 21, 2017
Packaged in an envelope and NOT in a box as the pictures suggest. Also, the tea packets that arrived are about a quarter of the size of the packet in the picture. Did not receive an accurate tracking number even though they said they shipped with USPS which GIVES FREE TRACKING. The selection I received for this month was not as interesting as I would have hoped, seeing as they "pre-select loose leaf teas, curated from 1,000s of teas worldwide". They do offer a 10% discount on their website & free shipping for purchases over $25. I guess you have to order bigger purchases than $7 a month to receive better quality.
Verified Purchase
View Details