Field to Cup is currently sold out!
Make delicious tea every time with our no-nonsense guide. FREE domestic shipping +tea replacements

Plans as low as $12.72 / month

Field to Cup reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great service

Aug 10, 2018
Katharine G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

The original size of tea samples I was getting throughout my subscription was perfect, just enough to try something new and fairly priced. Sad that they changed the subscription so that you get more tea for more money- have to cancel, I don't drink that much tea and the price increase, while perhaps fair, isn't something I can do on the reg.

Verified Purchase

Quick and cute

Aug 08, 2018
Camilla F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was very happy with the fast shipping and also the packaging (they even wrote a cute message for me on the envelope). The tea is well packed, and there are informations and istructions.
The only reason I didn't put 5 starts is that unfortunately I got, instead of 4 kinds of tea, just 3 (one arrived in double) and so that was a pity because I really wanted to try the missing one.

Verified Purchase

great variety

Jun 15, 2018
Batia R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I've been subscribing to the tea explorer for a few months now, and I've been loving the variety of the teas! You get 4 loose leaf teas and a fold out card with steeping instructions and a place to write notes and mark the ones you love. I especially loved the vanilla horchata they sent out a few months ago, and had to order more! I've tried so many new teas I'd never dare to buy in bulk. overall, very happy so far with this sub :)

Verified Purchase

No Arrival

Aug 02, 2018
Samantha J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

I bought this online for my mother's birthday two weeks prior and my mom & I are still waiting for the package, even though the shipping description says 3-5 days. We've been waiting for 10 days and I left a message to their contact info and heard nothing from them, I'm putting down a one-star for this subscription.

Verified Purchase

Tea was good, but shipping questionable

Jun 15, 2018
Rebecca D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Weird shipping. I got this as a gift. It took a long time to get to my friend, a month was randomly skipped, there was no tracking for the shipment, and he never received his last box. would not reorder.

Verified Purchase
Field to Cup said...Jun 04, 2018

Rebecca, thank you so much for your review. Regarding the shipment schedule, Cratejoy has a set cut off schedule for our shipments going out on the first of the month. If you subscribe in the two week period prior to the first of the month, you will not be charged again (or in this case your next renewal will not happen) until the following month. Your first shipment was sent out on 01/22, the following one was sent out on 03/06, and the last one was sent out on 04/03. I do apologize that your recipient did not receive their last shipment. I'll be happy to send out a replacement, or offer you a refund for that portion of the subscription. Please get in touch...

Seller

Not impressed

Jun 15, 2018
Claudia C.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

Packaged in an envelope and NOT in a box as the pictures suggest. Also, the tea packets that arrived are about a quarter of the size of the packet in the picture.
Did not receive an accurate tracking number even though they said they shipped with USPS which GIVES FREE TRACKING. The selection I received for this month was not as interesting as I would have hoped, seeing as they "pre-select loose leaf teas, curated from 1,000s of teas worldwide". They do offer a 10% discount on their website & free shipping for purchases over $25. I guess you have to order bigger purchases than $7 a month to receive better quality.

Verified Purchase

Teas are good, otherwise bad

Jun 15, 2018
Sasha S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I got four teas in my first envelope (yes, envelope, not box. You get maybe two cups worth of tea per type) and liked three of them. The fourth just wasn't to my taste, it was probably fine.

I decided to look on their website to see what the cost was to buy it and couldn't get logged in. So I created a new account and contacted the seller through here saying I was afraid I wouldn't get my discount.

It's been a while now and I still haven't heard back from them. I also haven't gotten my second shipment (And I pre-paid)

Also, the prices of the tea on their site is OUTRAGEOUS. Nothing started at less than $16 for less than you'd get in a tin of Twinings.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options