Minimalist Self-Care with Modern Art for Mindfulness + Self-Compassion

Plans as low as $4.83 / month

Figuring Slowly reviewsReviews

Write a Review
9

Not Bad

Apr 28, 2020
Lorri K.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this subscription on a whim, especially since it had no reviews. I got a prestamped postcard, a greeting card with envelope, a print of a painting, and a small workbook. The picture of a painting was different, not something I'd normally pick for myself. I did really like the card and the postcard. I flipped through the workbook, and their description of minimalist is true. There's not a whole lot to it. However, I do like that. I feel like some self-help and mindfullness books are so full of information that they become overwhelming. I do believe this has just the right amount of content and I look forward to getting started.

Verified Purchase

Kind and Talented

Yesterday
Alexa E.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very responsive, swift, and kind customer service, and beautiful, expressive artwork.

Verified Purchase
Figuring Slowly said...7 days ago

Hi Alexa! I'm not sure why your replacement hasn't made it to you. I sent it right after getting your email. I haven't had this problem with any other subscribers, so I'm a bit baffled why they have gone missing. Am I missing an apartment address or special instructions for delivery? Please let me know what I can do to make this right! I would be so frustrated if I hadn't received mine. I've refunded you and also emailed so we can connect about resolving this. Thanks, and again, I'm so sorry!

Relaxing thoughtful Journaling.

Jun 30, 2020
Katriana B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a beautifully thought out minimalist self care journal. So far I like the figuring guides for taking a moment of self reflection. The art work is great and I love that it is a part of the subscription. The price month to month is slightly high but the product is high quality.

Verified Purchase
Figuring Slowly said...Jul 01, 2020

Katriana, thank you so much for your thoughtful review! It means so much. :) I am grateful for the feedback on price, and have decided to lower the price slightly to make this subscription more accessible and affordable. I hope these practices have given you the same meaning they have given me!

Beautiful and Easy to Use

Jun 24, 2020
Becky C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I look forward to my subscription every month as Alexis always has great content and beautiful designs. I'm not a big journaler, so these guides are just the right size and give me lots of things to think about. I love the focus on self-compassion, something we all could use more of. Great gift idea, too!

Verified Purchase

Worth Every Penny

Jun 19, 2020
Camille O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Alexis knows what she is doing! This has an incredible value. I love getting my figuring guides each month! Highly Recommend.

Verified Purchase

Edited Review!

4 days ago
Flo H.
3 Reviews
5 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I think I might of hyped this subscription up to quick and to much in my original review. I’ve only received two so far but the first one I received I felt as if more thought was put Into and although both looked different the writing prompts were almost identical. I also received the same post card in the second as I did in the first. I was charged like two or three dollars extra (I’m not sure if that was for shipping or tax) but honestly it’s a little pricey to be receiving repetitive material. Maybe I need more time to give it a chance and don’t get me wrong I enjoy it but it does have areas that need improvement.

Verified Purchase

Box never sent!

Today
Viki S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never received first box, then they wanted to charge me again. Where is my box?

Verified Purchase
Figuring Slowly said...Today

Hi Viki! I've noticed there have been some issues with the USPS during COVID-19. I will make sure to send a replacement asap! Thanks for letting me know so I could address this. :)

What you Read. Is What you Get!!

May 09, 2020
S O.
11 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The description of this box. Is exact. While some of us like little extras & fancy add-on's. It's important to realize what you ordered. I can only give 5 stars on all questions. It's minimal, meaningful, simple, elegant, beautiful, & very different. They have cleared the clutter. This book & included activities. Are ready for use. Straight from the package. I really liked that. It's calming, & encouraging by design. For sure worth checking out. You may become a happily surprised fan.

Figuring Slowly said...Jul 01, 2020

Thank you so much for this review! It means so much. I am glad you appreciate the minimalism of this subscription! And that it's given you value and meaning. :)

Worth it-- be committed to yourself.

Jun 16, 2020
Hannah E.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent, artful and supportive.

Buying Options