Enjoy a do-it-yourself escape room game with clues and riddles to challenge the whole family!

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

Finders Seekers Mysteries reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great Fun

Jan 06, 2019
Mary M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

This surprised Christmas Gift was a delight. We are puzzle people, and worked through all of the stages without too much difficulty, except stage one. It's always great to do puzzles in which you are also learning. We're looking forward to next month's game.

Hawaii Lovers and Mystery Solvers

Jan 06, 2019
The F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

What a fantastic idea! Our family had a great time solving this puzzle together! We totally recommend it!

Great for Teambuilding

Dec 31, 2018
Sarah M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

This game was purchased as a one-off Christmas package and was a fun way to engage with each other during the holiday. The contents were interesting and thought-provoking. The online aspect required a laptop which was not a problem for us, but should be planned for in advance. (Not something to take camping!) The regional backstory was interesting and educational; it didn't directly tie into the puzzles themselves, but gave a backdrop for the puzzles to hang on if you will. The best part of this experience for us was seeing how each puzzle triggered insight from a particular player to solve it. We each brought something to the table and were able to work quickly as a whole. The projected game time of 3-5 hours turned into only about 90 minutes for us (four mature adults) which was perfect, but I can see how each set of puzzles would be a different challenge for each group of people. While we are not yet ready for a regular subscription, we will definitely recommend to friends as a novel entertainment and will revisit as a treat for holidays and family get-togethers!

Dec 31, 2018
Audrey S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Finders Seekers mysteries are great! I started with a 3/5 difficulty puzzle pack, which is a perfect difficulty. The puzzles make you think, so they aren’t too easy, but each one took up to 20 minutes to solve, so it was a good pace. Not to easy but not too frustratingly difficult either. As a person who loves puzzle games, I would highly recommend Finders Seekers mysteries to others!

package never received

Dec 23, 2018
Morgan K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

my tracking number says my gift was delivered and it was not. this is the second order i have bought , and never received from cratejoy. this company is a complete scam.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Dec 25, 2018

Hi Morgan, we're sorry your package was stolen from your doorstep. As discussed, we have sent a replacement box, free of charge to you.

Seller is unresponsive

Jun 15, 2018
Angela M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I have tried to get assistance with my order. I gave it as a gift and indicated on the order it was a gift and gave the seller the gift recipient's email. However, I received the email welcoming me to membership. I attempted to contact the seller to clarify, but the seller has not responded. I am concerned about what this indicates regarding the level of service.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...May 11, 2018

Angela, we pride ourselves in great customer service and sorry that it took more than a few hours to research your issue with Cratejoy. We respond as soon as we can, never more than 24 hours. Your order was verified and is set to ship as desired.

Nice Concept.

Jan 09, 2020
Scott S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I feel like I am losing it. Estimated time to solve was 2-3 hours. I needed 10! Very fun and a good opportunity to learn some history of places around the world.

Tons of Fun

Jan 07, 2020
Jay P.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was a blast. I had a ton of fun while in my hotel room on a business trip. I only wish that I could have guessed the answer before the final clue was solved. My #1 tip for others trying this game box for the first time is to read over all the material in the box prior to logging in and starting the game. It makes it a bit easier and you don't need to ask for the answer.

Finders Seekers Ireland

Jan 05, 2020
Chris B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Outstanding fun and well researched!

Fun date night activity for the puzzler

Jan 04, 2020
Spencer/tressa A.
1 Review
Overall

Great entertainment for the wife and I. We completed the Ireland puzzle in the recommended time, a lot of fun to do together! Cheaper than most other date nights, definitely would do again! If you have limited time on your hands, it was easily broken up into smaller puzzles that make a great stopping point where you can just pick up later.

Really fun

Jan 01, 2020
Isabella F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It didn't feel like hours when I got into it. Cool background info before we did the puzzle.

Fun afternoon as a family

Jan 01, 2020
Bart F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We enjoyed solving this case as a family around the table. It was a bit tricky with multiple people for everyone to be working on solving the puzzle at the same time. We worked around that by taking photos of the puzzles on phones so that more than one person had the puzzle in front of them to work on.

The detailed background on each step of the adventure was also an appreciated touch.

Ireland Box

Jan 01, 2020
Laureen L.
1 Review
Overall

We had such a great time with our Ireland Box! The community was amazing about supplying hints for us, but not giving much away. The puzzles are almost leveled, some are devious, others are simple word play, perfect for family game night, date night, or a party night with friends. Thank you all so much for putting this together for such a fun NYE experience!

First time

Dec 31, 2019
Kamal T.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So far, so good.

Sooooo fun!

Dec 28, 2019
C
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The first clue or Ireland was hard and ended up needing the answer. But got into the rhythm and had sooooo much fun! Got this as a Christmas present from my goddaughter with whom we enjoyed an escape the room. This was a blast, can’t wait to do more!

Ireland

Dec 28, 2019
Janine W.
2 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality