Explore the globe, decipher clues & solve puzzles with this mystery subscription!

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

Finders Seekers Mysteries reviewsReviews

Write a Review

our night out has become our night in

Mar 30, 2019
Jackie D.
1 Review
Overall

this has been amazing for my husband and I. we thoroughly enjoy staying in to discover each next clue. it has been hours of fun and enjoyment (along with some frustration, lol). we would definitely recommend this. we cant wait for the next box to arrive.

Based on 2 Boxes

Mar 30, 2019
Alison C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My husband and I did the Paris box and found it challenging and entertaining. We,however, just finished the Boston box and found is wayyyyy too easy. We breezed through it and only needed one hint on Facebook (we'd already figured out the hints available on the website). I'm hoping the next one is more challenging...

Verified Purchase

Mar 26, 2019
Nicole M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

This is very well done and thoughtfully put together. They do fantastic work!

Verified Purchase

Can't play without internet connection

Mar 25, 2019
Susan S.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

My husband and I tried this. We didn't feel like we were doing this together. You need to be online while doing this. So I was on my phone and he was on his. I would have preferred if you could do this with just the items in the box.

Verified Purchase

Challenging and Fun!

Mar 18, 2019
Charlotte S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

This is my fourth box and I always find them challenging and fun! It feels good to use different skills to work out all the puzzles. Basically it's a nice workout for your brain. If you enjoy solving problems/puzzles, then check out this box.

Verified Purchase

Gotta Get the Hang of It

Mar 17, 2019
Cid S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I just finished my first Finders Seekers box -- Hawaii. I had to ask for the answer to the first puzzle, mostly because I literally couldn't see it (the image you have to find is really hard to see if you don't set things up EXACTLY right). Once I got that one, though, the rest of the puzzles went fairly quickly, and I was pretty pleased with myself every time I solved one. The biggest plus for me with Finders Seekers is that - unlike an escape room - the mysteries can be solved by one person. I don't have to go find 4-5 more people, like I would if this were an escape room or a mystery where there are multiple characters. I can solve alone or with friends and still have fun with the puzzles. Now that I've kind of gotten a feel for it, I'm looking forward to the next one!

One note ... I've seen reviews where people are frustrated and wish there was a site to go to for answers. I felt that way at one point, but went back and carefully did the puzzle again. And I found the answer! So I was glad that there wasn't an answer key. but maybe additional hints would be nice.

One other note ... you CAN get answers and spoilers on the Finders Keepers Facebook page. There's a group you can join where people trade info and help solve puzzles. Unfortunately, I'm not on Facebook, so I can't take...

Boston and Paris

Mar 14, 2019
Connie R.
1 Review
Overall

To all of you at Finders Seekers -- the ones who had the idea, the ones who were able to make the idea a reality, those who are continuing to keep it so interesting, to all of you creative people -- I am sending my most sincere thanks. I love puzzles and these are the best I have ever seen. Not only am I being challenged and having fun, I'm also learning a lot. Great history lessons, excellent photography, who could ask for anything more?

Two of my grandsons gave me a six-month subscription to Finders Seekers for Christmas. They certainly do know what I like. As you can imagine, I'm looking forward to at least four more months of "traveling" and finding something new.

Keep up the good work! Connie Reeves

Mystery and History fun

Mar 11, 2019
Kristyn D.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I received my first box last month and waited until I went home to visit family since we have always loved game nights. We had an absolute blast and even better was the history associated with the Boston Box! Can not wait for this months box!!!

Verified Purchase

GREAT BUT...

Mar 08, 2019
Louis R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

LOVE THE GAME BUT TWICE WE HAD THE RIGHT ANSWER AND THE SITE WAS SAYING IT WAS WRONG... VERY FRUSTRATING sorry i didn't mean to scream that. refresh your browser before entering an answer, this could save you hours of frustration

Fun once past the first mystery...

Mar 04, 2019
Beverly B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This is our second box from these guys, and both times we almost gave up because the first mystery question was so challenging. There was a maze in this one that made our poor eyes scramble and had us both wondering what had possessed us to try this. However, the rest of the questions were fun and informative, and helped us feel like we knew Paris a little better. For our last box, we are going to save it for an upcoming trip to Boston and will visit the places for real, too!

Verified Purchase

Paris

Mar 03, 2019
Kim M.
1 Review
Overall

So much fun!!!

what a fun lil way to spend the night

Feb 28, 2019
Dana P.
1 Review
Overall

my sister signed me up with the service for christmas and i finally hunkered down and completed one tonight. I can't wait to try the others with my family and friends. it's like an escape room in a box!

Feb 27, 2019
Denise H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

I look forward to these puzzles every month

Verified Purchase

finders seekers

Feb 25, 2019
Jeanne S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

What fun! Can't wait for my next box to arrive!! Each one is so different and always have fun little extras!

Verified Purchase

Great Fun

Feb 24, 2019
David K.
1 Review
Overall

My sons gave me this subscription for my birthday. The puzzles are challenging, but allow for a sense of accomplishment when completed (even though I have to rely on the "hints" and Facebook "helpers").

This is an amazing subscription!

Feb 03, 2019
Divya C.
1 Review
Overall

I got this subscription for Christmas, and I immediately knew I would love it! From the box itself to the cool website, Finders Seekers has done a fantastic job at making me feel like I'm the next Sherlock. I love doing games like this, and I wish I could get several of these boxes each month! Their puzzles range from simple to being a bit complicated, but I've never gotten too stumped by any puzzle! This is a great gift to give to someone you love, or to give yourself as a treat; you'll love it!

Fun evening with the wife

Feb 03, 2019
Kirk S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

Purchased for the wife as a birthday present since she enjoys mysteries / puzzles. Sleuthed together and had a fun evening!

Verified Purchase

Such fun!

Feb 02, 2019
Dianna H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

We love these puzzles, fun locations and clever puzzles. Great for families, never creepy or gruesome.

Verified Purchase

Jan 27, 2019
Robin S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Family fun!

Verified Purchase

Fun but as a challenge

Jan 16, 2019
Ashleigh C.
1 Review
Overall

Just got done with my very first box ever and had the BEST time! My boyfriend & I caught over who was smartest, but I had a 3/5 difficulty rating box that was pretty tricky, but so fun! The hints were helpful when in need, but still made me work for the answers so I felt very accomplished and intelligent after finishing each clue! I love how my Hawai’i themed box gave me true historical facts & mysteries that was so entertaining! My boyfriend bought 1 box as a Christmas gift, but I will now be doing a monthly subscription! Thanks for helping this college student relax & have fun!

A Delightful Find!

Jan 15, 2019
Hayli M.
1 Review
Overall

Finders Seekers made this weekend one of the best we've had in a long time!

Jan 13, 2019