Explore the globe, decipher clues & solve puzzles with this mystery subscription!

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

Finders Seekers Mysteries reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fun and great for family!

Jul 03, 2018
Avani G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I just completed my first box and it was so much fun! The puzzles were easy enough that my 12 year old could participate, but not so simple that it wasn't fun. We did a puzzle every night, but I could see making an evening of it and solving all at once. Also, the facebook community is great!

Verified Purchase

My favorite mystery box

Jun 28, 2018
Becca N.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This crate goes above and beyond -- really high quality items, very diverse puzzles, from pencil and paper to tactile active puzzles. Lots to keep you busy for several hours and a fun theme to pull it all together. Of all the mystery puzzle boxes I get, I look forward to this one the most.

Verified Purchase

Totonto mystery

Jun 15, 2018
Barbara S.
2 Reviews
Overall

This was my first box and I loved it! Difficult enough that it took me a few days to work it out, but not intimidating. My son gave me a 6 month subscription for Mother's Day. I have a feeling that I will extend it if the puzzles continue to be as interesting! The hints are helpful without giving it away - still made me think. Good brain exercise for all ages.

Not for adults

Jun 15, 2018
Deann J.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

My first box was, to say the least, underwhelming! It came with a poster, sheets of paper, a foam hockey puck, and bottle caps then told me to start the mystery online. Belch! Oh I see, no cool relics, no ascetics of wonderment. Bland! The child in me wanted something magical but instead, opened a clunky box that lacked imagination. The creative department/creative storywriters need to have more emphasis on mystery, clues and relics. I grew up with puzzle boxes, educational games and mystery/spy books. I am this demographic. This box seems like a simpletons answer to a puzzle box. I hope they step it up and I'll be looking for a box that has more intrigue.

Verified Purchase

Nice variety and range of difficulty

Jun 15, 2018
Becca N.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I get a lot of mystery themed boxes, and this one was one of the most fun I've done. It had a nice variety of puzzles, and also a good range of difficulty so if you are using it with a group, there is something for everyone (although the puzzles are solved sequentially so pretty much everyone has to work together). The web interface is smooth and works well with the puzzles; it feels integrated rather than just an add-on that you have to use. I really liked that the puzzles ranged from math-based, to hands-on, to decoding. The physical pieces were high quality and a nice touch. This is a great box and I look forward to more of them.

Verified Purchase

Best mystery box I’ve tried!

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda R.
1 Review
Overall

As a seasoned mystery box subscriber, I’ve been around the block and this is truly the best one. Other subscriptions lack cohesiveness or are full of errors and misinformation. Finders Seekers is not like that. Not only do they have a fun, challenging yet doable box every month, they also provide a great community for its subscribers and are eager to interact and help them. I’m so grateful that I’ve found this box that I plan to stay subscribed to for a long while! Keep it up!

Fun

Jun 15, 2018
Elizabeth B.
1 Review
Overall

I’m on my second box, and I’m very happy with them. Some of the puzzles are logic puzzles, and others require you to do online research. I do mine with a friend who lives in another state, and it’s a perfect activity to do with friends. A monthly game night would be perfect.

Great Brain Teasers!

Jun 15, 2018
Janine W.
2 Reviews
Overall

I have tried several mystery/adventure boxes, and this is by far my favorite. Each independent adventure sends you to a new location to explore and each has been better than the previous. Because there are no gruesome pictures or subject matter, the game can be played by all ages and collecting the souvenirs from each box also adds to the fun. The FB site is well managed with a friendly atmosphere and even has an occasional brain teaser. This is a unique subscription and well worth the price which is why I gave it five stars.

Fun challenge

Jun 15, 2018
Patrick S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Finders Seekers has been super enjoyable for my wife and I, and I’m impressed by the quality of the individual items and presentation of the product. We reached out to Finders Seekers with a question in regards to our first box, and they were very helpful and responsive in their reply. What a fun subscription box. We’re excited for what comes next!

Verified Purchase

Fun Times & Addicting

Jun 15, 2018
Camber C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I find myself staring at my mailbox the second I see the tracking email that shows my new adventure is on its way. Not only do you learn a lot of information along the way, the challenges get you to think outside the box. The variety of puzzles is amazing and it is definitely addicting.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer C.
1 Review
Overall

I was really looking forward to receiving this. It was a mother's day gift from my kids. We loved playing it and I am addicted. The mystery was challenging yet enjoyable and really made us think. The packaging was really nice as well.

Clever game

Jun 15, 2018
Ellen K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Played this wth friends. This was a really well-thought out game and was entertaining! We had 6 participants which was a good amount. Some clues were a bit more challenging but the Facebook group did give some good hints without giving up too much.

Verified Purchase

yes. yes. yes.

Jun 15, 2018
Joshua S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

An escape room in a box. Monthly boxes are pretty boring, but this one is incredible. The perfect date night, and a great gift for friends.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Paula C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

We got the first box and we loved it. It was the perfect level of challenge. The range of difficulty was enough to keep our interest but not become too frustrating. Good quality of artifacts. We look forward to the second installment!

Verified Purchase

Great quality!

Jun 15, 2018
Teresa P.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

The puzzles are unique and of great quality, everything feels legitimate and high-end! This is great for those who like geocaching and don't like to be bound by time constraints. I would recommend, the less people you play with the more enjoyment you get out of it. This is not an escape room type box and up to three people is probably best.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Paula M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Creative, interesting and educational! Love the challenge ...and because I'm not as smart as I'd like to think I am ...love the Facebook community who's always there to help when I get stuck!

Verified Purchase

Solving puzzles to solve a mystery

Jun 15, 2018
Melanie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I've had two of these boxes so far; both were challenging and fun. I need another box. Right now would be good. It's going to be hard waiting for next months subscription.

Verified Purchase

Engaging and total value

Jun 15, 2018
Casandra W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

This subscription is so much fun. The puzzles are engaging, challenging but not impossible. You're also being educated and getting to explore the world from your couch or desk. The content is high quality and its not stuffed with filler that you'll end up throwing away. There is a corresponding Facebook community with active users all ready and willing to help. I can't wait for next month!

Verified Purchase

SO much fun!

Jun 15, 2018
Nikki L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I have been doing this box with my family for a while now and we have enjoyed every minute! Each box takes you to a new place and sends you on a new adventure. The puzzles are challenging but not too difficult and I love that every box has something for everyone. Each puzzle makes it more fun to work together and reach the end goal.

Verified Purchase

Super fun especially in groups or teams

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I've played this with my co-workers, as well as, with family members and each time we had a blast. The challenges are fun and well thought out. It's a fantastic concept involving traveling through cities while uncovering a mystery. I definitely recommend this for game nights and group activities!

Verified Purchase

Super fun and educational

Jun 15, 2018
Colleen R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I am a huge fan of these boxes and puzzles. A new city or county every month to learn about and it makes me want to travel. But the puzzles are so original and fun and if you ever get stuck there's a great Facebook support pa