Enjoy a do-it-yourself escape room game with clues and riddles to challenge the whole family!

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

Finders Seekers - Escape Room Game reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not for adults

Apr 26, 2018
Deann J.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

My first box was, to say the least, underwhelming! It came with a poster, sheets of paper, a foam hockey puck, and bottle caps then told me to start the mystery online. Belch! Oh I see, no cool relics, no ascetics of wonderment. Bland! The child in me wanted something magical but instead, opened a clunky box that lacked imagination. The creative department/creative storywriters need to have more emphasis on mystery, clues and relics. I grew up with puzzle boxes, educational games and mystery/spy books. I am this demographic. This box seems like a simpletons answer to a puzzle box. I hope they step it up and I'll be looking for a box that has more intrigue.

Verified Purchase

Can't play without internet connection

Mar 25, 2019
Susan S.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

My husband and I tried this. We didn't feel like we were doing this together. You need to be online while doing this. So I was on my phone and he was on his. I would have preferred if you could do this with just the items in the box.

Verified Purchase

Apr 24, 2019
Krista B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This mystery box was okay, but we really disliked that there was so much online research and it was far less focused on logic puzzles and critical thinking. There was also no real through-story to the boxes we received, and it seemed that the makers just picked a place as a theme, rather than for any context of a story. I can see how families with smaller children would get a lot more value out of this subscription, but it isn't for us.

Verified Purchase

Wish I could love it more

Oct 29, 2019
Nicole H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Our family has completed two boxes so far and enjoyed them. It's a fun way to spend the evening. I just struggle with the price per box. I don't think the complete box set is worth about $30. I can buy board games for much less and re-use them. Not so much with this type of game. For our family, it's one and done. I agree with some of the other reviews, some parts are super easy, some super hard and you do have to use the internet quite a bit. I wish I could love this more, I really want to but until I feel like I get my money's worth, I'm afraid it will have to be 3 stars from me.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Oct 29, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, Nicole. We really strive to provide value with our boxes, but perhaps in a different way than you assume. Our value does not lie within the actual items in our box, the paper our puzzles are printed on or the world souvenirs found inside. Instead, our value is contained in the hours of family time spent solving puzzles together, learning about new cultures and places and working together on a common goal. We're pleased that you have successfully done this and hope you recognize the unique experience you've had...for only $30 ($25 after your discounts). :)

Just ok

Mar 08, 2020
Rachael C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These are OK but not very challenging. Would probably be good for teenagers. There were many instances where the puzzle was incredibly easy to solve. For example, the T-shirt in the Tokyo box and the coasters in both the Ireland and Tokyo box. We solved all of those in under ten seconds. Or in other areas we got frustrated because we clearly knew what we needed to do but the quality of the puzzle, video, pictures, etc. was poor. For example, the flashing light video in the Tokyo box was difficult to see because clouds passed in front of the flashing light and the video went relatively fast.

Verified Purchase

Good Game, Needs Work

May 04, 2020
Danni F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very clever idea and sort of well put together. I struggled with trying to figure out if they were looking for words or numeric passcodes. The puzzles that were straight forward were incredibly easy, the rest didn't seem to make much sense at all. This company would be incredible if they could find a happy medium.

Verified Purchase

Not what I expected.

Jan 15, 2020
Kelly T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My family laughed when I opened the box. They weren't impressed.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Jan 15, 2020

We’re sorry you weren’t impressed upon first impressions. But we’re confident that if you were to play and participate in our interactive adventures, you’ll see the real value is not in the contents of the box, but rather in the careful curation and challenging puzzles that will require you to think a little differently. We have thousands of happy customers who thoroughly enjoy the hunt and learn a little bit along the way. Cheers!

Could be good, but needs some revisions.

May 10, 2020
Deborah A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a fun box, but there was a typo in the final puzzle that made it extremely difficult to figure out the final clue. SPOILER ALERT:

Also, I don't think the Key and Queen Victoria clues worked properly. The cut outs didn't seem to fit.

Verified Purchase

Fun down under.

Jan 02, 2019
Jeffrey Z.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The puzzles were okay, but the theming was off. There was a point where we did not even remember that we were searching for the treasure of the HMS Endeavour, because after the first page, it wasn't mentioned until the end. The stories on each page were of the sort "You arrive at this place, please solve the puzzle on the handout". Normally, a story ties it all together better. Still, the puzzles mostly made sense and they were all fun. Where needed, the hints were spot on.

Buying Options