Finders Seekers - Mystery Game

by Finders Seekers Mysteries

Enjoy a thrilling escape room game, traveling the world solving puzzles and mysteries! Now 25% off!

1139 reviews

Plans as low as

$25.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (1139)

Ireland A, Chicago was a C

3 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brad W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Ireland was fun. Chicago was to easy and a let down after Ireland. the foam finger as the big keep sake versus the bag was a let down.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

May 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diane T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 days

I found this to be more difficult than it should have been because some of pieces did not operate as intended. Some of the puzzles were very good, but I had to rely on hints more than I would have liked.

Verified Purchase

Athens difficulty

Jun 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pamela D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Panagia #9?? Sometimes seems no logic. Would be nice to see how answers are derived.

Verified Purchase

Good but strongly scented

May 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa C.
1 Review

Good fun, professional, enjoyable. However, DO NOT get if you are sensitive to scents. There is some very aggressively scented soap and incense in this kit.

Finders Seekers Mysteries said...May 10, 2021

Hi Melissa! So glad you enjoyed the mystery and the puzzles. The particular box you are referring to is our Petra mystery and the only box we include scented items. We ship a different theme each month and with each mystery we create, we help players explore the various cultures/artwork/history of a place. With Petra, we highlighted the incense trade that Petra was built around centuries ago. We used real essential oils from the region to provide a unique experience to immerse players into the setting. We understand that scents are subjective and not everyone likes fragrances, but hopefully you can appreciate the authenticity in which we presented them. The soap and incense are not necessary to finish the mystery and can be discarded if...

Some puzzles were not great

Apr 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Harrison W.
1 Review

For the first clue, we had to use up the (smelly/allergy inducing) soap, which was missing the element that was necessary to solve the clue. Also, several other puzzles were not great. One where folding paper was required, sort of worked, but a lot of guesswork was required to figure out the clue, even after doing everything right. One puzzle involved placing sticks on top of each other in such a way that it was difficult to be precise enough to get the correct letters needed for the clue.
In addition, one of the puzzles (The urn puzzle) was well designed in terms of difficulty, but became tedious.
Another puzzle was different and interesting, but I guessed the answer immediately.
Overall, most of the puzzles were good, but these issues made the experience less enjoyable than it could have been. I preferred the DC box much more than this one.

Not for adults

Apr 26, 2018
Overall
Deann J.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

My first box was, to say the least, underwhelming! It came with a poster, sheets of paper, a foam hockey puck, and bottle caps then told me to start the mystery online. Belch! Oh I see, no cool relics, no ascetics of wonderment. Bland! The child in me wanted something magical but instead, opened a clunky box that lacked imagination. The creative department/creative storywriters need to have more emphasis on mystery, clues and relics. I grew up with puzzle boxes, educational games and mystery/spy books. I am this demographic. This box seems like a simpletons answer to a puzzle box. I hope they step it up and I'll be looking for a box that has more intrigue.

Verified Purchase

Can't play without internet connection

Mar 25, 2019
Overall
Susan S.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 22 days

My husband and I tried this. We didn't feel like we were doing this together. You need to be online while doing this. So I was on my phone and he was on his. I would have preferred if you could do this with just the items in the box.

Verified Purchase

Wish I could love it more

Oct 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Nicole H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Our family has completed two boxes so far and enjoyed them. It's a fun way to spend the evening. I just struggle with the price per box. I don't think the complete box set is worth about $30. I can buy board games for much less and re-use them. Not so much with this type of game. For our family, it's one and done. I agree with some of the other reviews, some parts are super easy, some super hard and you do have to use the internet quite a bit. I wish I could love this more, I really want to but until I feel like I get my money's worth, I'm afraid it will have to be 3 stars from me.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Oct 29, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, Nicole. We really strive to provide value with our boxes, but perhaps in a different way than you assume. Our value does not lie within the actual items in our box, the paper our puzzles are printed on or the world souvenirs found inside. Instead, our value is contained in the hours of family time spent solving puzzles together, learning about new cultures and places and working together on a common goal. We're pleased that you have successfully done this and hope you recognize the unique experience you've had...for only $30 ($25 after your discounts). :)

Good Game, Needs Work

May 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danni F.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Very clever idea and sort of well put together. I struggled with trying to figure out if they were looking for words or numeric passcodes. The puzzles that were straight forward were incredibly easy, the rest didn't seem to make much sense at all. This company would be incredible if they could find a happy medium.

Verified Purchase

Fun, But Needs More Challenge

Jan 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kevin H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 days

I'm a consummate puzzle-head. I ordered a trial box for my wife and I to spend an evening or two working on. We were missing a component that rendered one of the puzzles impossible. We skipped that puzzle and blew through the rest of them pretty quickly. The quality of the components is fantastic, but we wished that the puzzles were a bit more challenging. I think that this would be a great box for families with children to play, but if you're a veteran, you will find more challenge elsewhere.

Verified Purchase

Apr 24, 2019
Overall
Krista B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This mystery box was okay, but we really disliked that there was so much online research and it was far less focused on logic puzzles and critical thinking. There was also no real through-story to the boxes we received, and it seemed that the makers just picked a place as a theme, rather than for any context of a story. I can see how families with smaller children would get a lot more value out of this subscription, but it isn't for us.

Verified Purchase

Just ok

Mar 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachael C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

These are OK but not very challenging. Would probably be good for teenagers. There were many instances where the puzzle was incredibly easy to solve. For example, the T-shirt in the Tokyo box and the coasters in both the Ireland and Tokyo box. We solved all of those in under ten seconds. Or in other areas we got frustrated because we clearly knew what we needed to do but the quality of the puzzle, video, pictures, etc. was poor. For example, the flashing light video in the Tokyo box was difficult to see because clouds passed in front of the flashing light and the video went relatively fast.

Verified Purchase

Easy

Mar 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days

Enjoyable, but too easy. If you like games like Exit and Unlock, this might be too simplistic

Verified Purchase

Good Product, bad shipping

Feb 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Matt K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

You need to update your shipping/carrier. USPS is not a reliable carrier any more. Our shipment has not had a tracking update in more than a week.

Verified Purchase

Great product, but puzzles were too easy

Feb 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Adam P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Great product but puzzles were too easy for my family.

Verified Purchase

For Beginners

Dec 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alexandria S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

The puzzles were too easy. If this is your first time doing an escape room style puzzle, then it might be perfect for you. I was just hoping for more of a challenge.

Verified Purchase

A little underwhelming.

Dec 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tyler H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

We have played many quality games. This took us 80 minutes to finish. It did take us a bit to finish. We used 1 help. I would say if you are an avid board gamer there maybe something else out there for the $25 you spend, but if you are new to gaming this might be fun for you and your family. After our first box I don't think we will renew our subscription, but we will see once we complete them all.

Verified Purchase

Could be good, but needs some revisions.

May 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deborah A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

This was a fun box, but there was a typo in the final puzzle that made it extremely difficult to figure out the final clue. SPOILER ALERT:
Also, I don't think the Key and Queen Victoria clues worked properly. The cut outs didn't seem to fit.

Verified Purchase

Not what I expected.

Jan 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

My family laughed when I opened the box. They weren't impressed.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Jan 15, 2020

We’re sorry you weren’t impressed upon first impressions. But we’re confident that if you were to play and participate in our interactive adventures, you’ll see the real value is not in the contents of the box, but rather in the careful curation and challenging puzzles that will require you to think a little differently. We have thousands of happy customers who thoroughly enjoy the hunt and learn a little bit along the way. Cheers!

Fun down under.

Jan 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeffrey Z.
1 Review
2 Helpful

The puzzles were okay, but the theming was off. There was a point where we did not even remember that we were searching for the treasure of the HMS Endeavour, because after the first page, it wasn't mentioned until the end. The stories on each page were of the sort "You arrive at this place, please solve the puzzle on the handout". Normally, a story ties it all together better. Still, the puzzles mostly made sense and they were all fun. Where needed, the hints were spot on.

Online answer change???

Apr 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Corey G.
1 Review

This one was a little difficult to put the pieces together. For example when we did the dinosaur puzzle the first time we tried it the online answers changed from one day to the next. I also prefer them when the dont rely so heavily on the online content.