Finders Seekers - Escape Room Game

by Finders Seekers Mysteries
Enjoy a thrilling escape room game, traveling the world solving puzzles and mysteries! Now 50% off!

Plans as low as

$25.00/ month

Buying Options

Finders Seekers - Escape Room Game reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fun, But Needs More Challenge

Jan 26, 2021
Kevin H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm a consummate puzzle-head. I ordered a trial box for my wife and I to spend an evening or two working on. We were missing a component that rendered one of the puzzles impossible. We skipped that puzzle and blew through the rest of them pretty quickly. The quality of the components is fantastic, but we wished that the puzzles were a bit more challenging. I think that this would be a great box for families with children to play, but if you're a veteran, you will find more challenge elsewhere.

Verified Purchase

Easy

Mar 07, 2021
Rebecca E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Enjoyable, but too easy. If you like games like Exit and Unlock, this might be too simplistic

Verified Purchase

Good Product, bad shipping

Feb 26, 2021
Matt K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

You need to update your shipping/carrier. USPS is not a reliable carrier any more. Our shipment has not had a tracking update in more than a week.

Verified Purchase

Great product, but puzzles were too easy

Feb 24, 2021
Adam P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great product but puzzles were too easy for my family.

Verified Purchase

For Beginners

Dec 26, 2020
Alexandria S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The puzzles were too easy. If this is your first time doing an escape room style puzzle, then it might be perfect for you. I was just hoping for more of a challenge.

Verified Purchase

A little underwhelming.

Dec 24, 2020
Tyler H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have played many quality games. This took us 80 minutes to finish. It did take us a bit to finish. We used 1 help. I would say if you are an avid board gamer there maybe something else out there for the $25 you spend, but if you are new to gaming this might be fun for you and your family. After our first box I don't think we will renew our subscription, but we will see once we complete them all.

Verified Purchase

Online answer change???

3 days ago
Corey G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This one was a little difficult to put the pieces together. For example when we did the dinosaur puzzle the first time we tried it the online answers changed from one day to the next. I also prefer them when the dont rely so heavily on the online content.

Not for adults

Apr 26, 2018
Deann J.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

My first box was, to say the least, underwhelming! It came with a poster, sheets of paper, a foam hockey puck, and bottle caps then told me to start the mystery online. Belch! Oh I see, no cool relics, no ascetics of wonderment. Bland! The child in me wanted something magical but instead, opened a clunky box that lacked imagination. The creative department/creative storywriters need to have more emphasis on mystery, clues and relics. I grew up with puzzle boxes, educational games and mystery/spy books. I am this demographic. This box seems like a simpletons answer to a puzzle box. I hope they step it up and I'll be looking for a box that has more intrigue.

Verified Purchase

Can't play without internet connection

Mar 25, 2019
Susan S.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

My husband and I tried this. We didn't feel like we were doing this together. You need to be online while doing this. So I was on my phone and he was on his. I would have preferred if you could do this with just the items in the box.

Verified Purchase

Good Game, Needs Work

May 04, 2020
Danni F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very clever idea and sort of well put together. I struggled with trying to figure out if they were looking for words or numeric passcodes. The puzzles that were straight forward were incredibly easy, the rest didn't seem to make much sense at all. This company would be incredible if they could find a happy medium.

Verified Purchase

Wish I could love it more

Oct 29, 2019
Nicole H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Our family has completed two boxes so far and enjoyed them. It's a fun way to spend the evening. I just struggle with the price per box. I don't think the complete box set is worth about $30. I can buy board games for much less and re-use them. Not so much with this type of game. For our family, it's one and done. I agree with some of the other reviews, some parts are super easy, some super hard and you do have to use the internet quite a bit. I wish I could love this more, I really want to but until I feel like I get my money's worth, I'm afraid it will have to be 3 stars from me.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Oct 29, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, Nicole. We really strive to provide value with our boxes, but perhaps in a different way than you assume. Our value does not lie within the actual items in our box, the paper our puzzles are printed on or the world souvenirs found inside. Instead, our value is contained in the hours of family time spent solving puzzles together, learning about new cultures and places and working together on a common goal. We're pleased that you have successfully done this and hope you recognize the unique experience you've had...for only $30 ($25 after your discounts). :)

Apr 24, 2019
Krista B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This mystery box was okay, but we really disliked that there was so much online research and it was far less focused on logic puzzles and critical thinking. There was also no real through-story to the boxes we received, and it seemed that the makers just picked a place as a theme, rather than for any context of a story. I can see how families with smaller children would get a lot more value out of this subscription, but it isn't for us.

Verified Purchase

Just ok

Mar 08, 2020
Rachael C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality