Enjoy a do-it-yourself escape room game with clues and riddles to challenge the whole family!

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

Finders Seekers - Escape Room Game reviewsReviews

Write a Review

So much fun

May 23, 2020
Mattie T.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I had a lot of fun with this. It’s perfect for an at-home date night, but we also can’t wait until our kids are old enough to enjoy it with us! We can’t wait until our next box comes!

Verified Purchase

Really Fun with a few Kinks

Mar 31, 2019
Andrew H.
1 Review
16 Helpful Votes
Overall

My wife and I have been doing a few of these now and we really enjoy it. All of them that we have finished so far have had some really cool clues. My one critique is the fact that sometimes you have to google things for answers and sometimes the answers can be found in the game. While I understand the purpose behind this, I often find myself not wanting to use the internet at all for fear that I am cheating or just getting help. It would be better to indicate when internet help is needed and not to let us know so that we don't go using the help of the internet when it isn't needed. All in all they have been really fun and worth the cost.

Quality family time

Mar 25, 2020
Diane C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We just finished the Australian box -- our first one. It took about 2 hours and was great family fun! The puzzles are challenging and are a variety of types: word puzzles, visual puzzles, anagrams, math, logic. Very well thought out and organized. ...and we learned a little about the country, too! Worth the price for some quality family time!

Verified Purchase

Second box with Finders Seekers

May 03, 2020
Tom H.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is our second box. This was a birthday gift and we had LOTS of fun solving the mystery. We were a little intimidated when we saw it rated as a 3 of 5 with a completion time of 3-5 hours. However we solved the mystery in 2:20!!
Already looking forward to next month!!

Verified Purchase

Took our time

Jun 01, 2020
Heidi O.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We didn’t know what to expect, but we had a lot of fun doing the puzzles together! We decided to spread ours out over 2 nights, so our brains could be fresh for all the riddles . It probably took us 2.5 hours total to complete. Fun stuff!

Verified Purchase

They couldn't care less about service

Jan 11, 2019
Stephen H.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered Finder Seekers on Dec 24 2018 and was charged for my first month that day. I tried to figure out when my first shipment is arriving on Jan 10 2019 through the site but it wasn't available so I reached out via Facebook. Lucy Calder "assisted" me with my questions by providing as little information as possible. After getting frustrated and noting that the customer service is bad she canceled my service and said it was due to an "insult" she received from me. My question was pretty simple. Why am I charged in Decemeber if I don't get the monthly service until February? She never answered. The exact insult was "Your customer service is pretty terrible, my friend."

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Jan 12, 2019

Stephen, we strive to achieve exceptional customer service and are sorry you were disappointed. We are sorry that you were frustrated that we only ship once a month on the 23rd and were sold out of the previous month’s box. As requested in your first communication with us, your subscription was promptly cancelled and refunded fully. It was not due to being insulted.

Awesome Family Fun or Date Night!

Jun 22, 2019
Kimberly L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I love Finders Seekers night! We can't wait to tear the box open and dive in. The box is designed as a "one time use" game, but we pass it on to our 10 year old when we are done. I don't know which we love more, solving the clues and catching the culprit ourselves, or watching her walk through the challenges afterward.

There's a nice mix of hands on and online puzzle solving. The mysteries are not complex enough to require Sherlock Holmes level detective work, but they are challenging enough to make you want to click the "hint" button from time to time.

Verified Purchase

A lot of Google needed

Aug 17, 2019
Lauren K.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just completed my first box. The puzzles were a little on the easier side and I'm not a fan of having to Google 60%+ of the answers as it takes away from the mental challenge. However, the box was still fun and I'm looking forward to the next one.

Verified Purchase

Such Fun for a Puzzle-Loving Family!

Dec 25, 2018
Rachel M.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Our brainiac 11 year old son loves all things puzzle—crosswords, escape rooms, and puzzle hunts. He is voracious in his appetite for wordy mysteries, so we are always looking for new challenges for him to enjoy. Finders Seekers was a great find! The whole family pitched in to solve the box contents and had fun doing it. The puzzle variety allowed all of us to contribute to the team success and the materials were well-made. We are big fans and look forward to our second (third, fourth...twelfth) box!

Thanks so much!

Verified Purchase

Made me audibly "Aha!" multiple times

Jul 27, 2019
Clayton M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the different levels of puzzles that come. Some are pretty quick, some take a little more time, and some are darn tough. I appreciate that I can leave a puzzle and come back to it the next day with a new frame of mind. Very entertaining and informative all rolled into one fun experience.

Verified Purchase

Not for adults

Apr 26, 2018
Deann J.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

My first box was, to say the least, underwhelming! It came with a poster, sheets of paper, a foam hockey puck, and bottle caps then told me to start the mystery online. Belch! Oh I see, no cool relics, no ascetics of wonderment. Bland! The child in me wanted something magical but instead, opened a clunky box that lacked imagination. The creative department/creative storywriters need to have more emphasis on mystery, clues and relics. I grew up with puzzle boxes, educational games and mystery/spy books. I am this demographic. This box seems like a simpletons answer to a puzzle box. I hope they step it up and I'll be looking for a box that has more intrigue.

Verified Purchase

Loving it

Jul 26, 2019
Stephanie F.
10 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Curation

I've tried plenty of the puzzle boxes, this one is, by far, my favorite. I've done 3 so far and finished them all, and I look forward to getting them done. Plus I'm saving the stuff so that my kiddos can do this at some point too. Looking forward to future boxes

Verified Purchase

Mont St. Michel Box

Oct 01, 2018
Melanie S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I am a long time sufferer of computer adventure gaming. Think Zork, Myst, Elder Scrolls, games like that. These boxes are very much like solving puzzles in these types of PC games. Having a ton of fun!

Verified Purchase

London adventure

Yesterday
Sharon C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We had a good time doing this adventure. Looking forward to the next one. Was a fun family activity. Even got my adult children to put their phones down to complete the adventure.

Verified Purchase

Good Old-Fashioned Fun!

2 days ago